Originally posted by bluesea01@Dec 12 2006, 08:27 PM

Bro Raptor, well piece of advice for all riders out there. T

The EBC HH pads are indeed very good but i wanted to try out the gold fred brake pads to see how good it was. So far i have run in about 100km on the pads but they are biting very well already, wonder after 500km run in how much better would it be???

Ride safe during this wet season.

wah!! you run in break pads like you run in brand new bike huh?? why take so long??... :confused:

And yes..EBC HH brake pads are the sh*t man!! :bouncefire:

Raptor : hw much for a Brembo brake pump??

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 12 2006, 11:01 AM

EBC HH brake pads....worth the investment. You would think they are too expensive at about $50+ a pair... but would not think so when you can stop your bike from going straight into the tyre wall at the end of the Sepang front straight as you brake at the 200m marker from 270 KMH.

I heard that it's not advisable to use EBC pads because of the warping problem due to the thin backing plates.

By the way i'm selling my orginal honda single seater cowl at 180, Black in colour, any takers?

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 12 2006, 11:01 AM

EBC HH brake pads....worth the investment. You would think they are too expensive at about $50+ a pair... but would not think so when you can stop your bike from going straight into the tyre wall at the end of the Sepang front straight as you brake at the 200m marker from 270 KMH.

Which when translated to street riding.... whether you hit the other vehicle or not during an emergency brake.

Also I strongly recommend steel braided brake lines and Brembo brake pumps. So what if you have a 180HP dyno tested CBR1000RR but cannot stop in time?

Brakes and tyres... your life rides on them. You decide.

Just my 2 cents on the issue of priorities. Ride safe guys.

Heheh, I'm using EBC HH for my 600 too, Uncle Raptor so no issues. I meaan, maybe the Gold Fren's good enough if you're more often travelling at road rather than track...

Originally posted by lostsoul@Dec 12 2006, 11:34 PM

By the way i'm selling my orginal honda single seater cowl at 180, Black in colour, any takers?

Nice price... but too bad doesn't fit my 600 if not I'd cash & carry straight-away. Btw. Sorry for the intrusion fellow 1000s...

Originally posted by blade17fire@Dec 12 2006, 09:32 PM

wah!! you run in break pads like you run in brand new bike huh?? why take so long??... :confused:

And yes..EBC HH brake pads are the sh*t man!! :bouncefire:

Raptor : hw much for a Brembo brake pump??

Go check with Shah of Biketech21.

Raptor, I'll hook you up with someone for the Alu rims in US, can get cheaper. Comes with everything required to bolt on and go. I'll have them delivered to your doorstep FOC. Let me know when you're coming back. I want to get a gold set. Not the 07 Tri color matt gold type, but the Tamburini shiny gold ones.

If I remember correctly, the dimension of the box is 20 x 20 x 18.

Mag rims are more suited for race use. Although it's lighter, the material is harder to maintain than Alu for street use. I've done a lot of research on rims already. I even own a forged aluminium wok which cost a bomb. I used that to cook for everyone during one of the house gathering, it's very light and strong. Comparing my forged alu wok with those big alu container ppl use to cook curry with, you can actually see the difference in quality and strength. Roberto Marchesini will be very proud of my wok.

But for the ultimate, the BSTs your bro in law uses is ... the s h i t. Forget everything you hear about CF cracking, only confined to race use, and not street. The BST has so many awards and certification you can bet your life on them. BST is cheaper in SG though.

Originally posted by Shark@Dec 13 2006, 12:17 AM

Nice price... but too bad doesn't fit my 600 if not I'd cash & carry straight-away. Btw. Sorry for the intrusion fellow 1000s...

There is no need to apologize, everyone is welcome to share experiences, thoughts, feelings, desires ...

Pau Ahmad, would you like to share your feelings? You like Ina say so. Few weeks we never go eat her maggi goreng, she wears a tudung. Must be very sad. Go learn some romantic Malay songs from Raptor, next time we can go eat free tumeric chicken. Hahaha.

Pau Ahmad, maybe instead of bringing the one seater, you can put the pillion seat. That is flat enought for a cam corder. Beagle may come for the trip, we can strap his cam on your R1300. But don't go too fast, his Yoshi cannot catch up.

The camera should be able to mount on the VFR Ronald?

Calling Jungleboy, calling Jungleboy, how's your mega project coming along? Can sign off, close and join us for the trip?

How to mount the cam on my VFR? I don't have a camera mount for bikes.

Oic So thats the reason why we always goes there to eat

Sorry to hear that Pau Ahmad. :giddy:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Originally posted by ronald814@Dec 13 2006, 05:51 PM

How to mount the cam on my VFR? I don't have a camera mount for bikes.

Oic So thats the reason why we always goes there to eat

Sorry to hear that Pau Ahmad. :giddy:

Ronald, no need camera mount, as long as your rear seat is flat, you can tape the camera and point it backwards.

That was how this video was shot.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5912844044884199249

If the rear seat is slanting down, you may have to wheelie so you can shoot us behind.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 13 2006, 04:12 PM

There is no need to apologize, everyone is welcome to share experiences, thoughts, feelings, desires ...

Pau Ahmad, would you like to share your feelings? You like Ina say so. Few weeks we never go eat her maggi goreng, she wears a tudung. Must be very sad. Go learn some romantic Malay songs from Raptor, next time we can go eat free tumeric chicken. Hahaha.

Wah lau....don't call me pau ahmad lah....Later the name will stick like glue :help:

'Like' as in - 1:to find pleasure in;enjoy(relish,love,enjoy) 2:to have affection or regard for(favor,love fancy,adore)

Helloooo....U better don't pandai2 aah...It's just a relationship of us as a regular customer there :sweat:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 13 2006, 04:49 PM

Pau Ahmad, maybe instead of bringing the one seater, you can put the pillion seat. That is flat enought for a cam corder. Beagle may come for the trip, we can strap his cam on your R1300. But don't go too fast, his Yoshi cannot catch up.

The camera should be able to mount on the VFR Ronald?

Calling Jungleboy, calling Jungleboy, how's your mega project coming along? Can sign off, close and join us for the trip?

U sure Beagle can come?If he really comes,it's like kena 4d !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Dec 13 2006, 08:41 PM

U sure Beagle can come?If he really comes,it's like kena 4d !

pau ahmad, in that case i must go leow than u kena 4d buy me a dinner

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 13 2006, 07:02 PM

Ronald, no need camera mount, as long as your rear seat is flat, you can tape the camera and point it backwards.

That was how this video was shot.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5912844044884199249

If the rear seat is slanting down, you may have to wheelie so you can shoot us behind.

Ha ha, me at the front, U must be joking, With my VFR, I will be smelling you guys smoke from the rear or even worse no smell at all because U guys will be so far in front.

My rear seat is quite flat, should be able to mount if necessary.

Just came back from 150km of pointless travelling for the run in process. I missed my CBR1000RR :cry:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

I was puzzled when you told me you wanted to get a VFR. I remember seeing a VFR @ BS once. An ang mo was trying to sell it after riding for 2 months.

I asked him to start up the engine. I really got turned off when I heard the bike running. This is not to say it is not a good bike, but certainly not a bike a Blader would get used to.

This trip I expect a lot of speed traps. Won't be going so fast.

Originally posted by friedfishz@Dec 14 2006, 08:21 PM

May i know how much it cost to repair one side of a CBR1000 fairing? Its cracked about probably need patching plus respray.

Thank you~! :cheer:

Jungleboy probably would be able to advise, but he's so bz he hardly posts.

Lostsoul, never heard of that brakepad b4.

Tomorrow morning's weather look good. Let's ride! The rest, I won't be seeing you guys till after X'mas. Have a good one!

Havent got a chance to post much lately, so busy with work. I suppose you're all not back from M'sia yet.

friedfishz: Sorry, I'm not sure how much it would cost to repair the fairing, havent done that b4. 1 piece shouldnt be too much on the pocket i suppose.

06 Blade coil update:

Today I was gonna start the engine and the starter didnt have enuff juice to start my bike up. Quite worried that i wouldnt be able to start it. But after a few hours later, I managed to start it up. The starter felt sluggish and lack the 'umph' in starting. It'll probably die off very soon. High chance its our dear friend the magnetic coil at work again. Will need to bring it down to the shop to get it checked out.

Does anyone have any recommendation to which shop to go to? Or can I get my Boon Siew warranty to come into play here?

Yoz JB - you should go back BS since covered by warranty.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Yup agreed with LD.Since it's still covered by warranty,go back to BS.Make full use of ur warranty & tell them to change the flywheel too.

I'm back home yesterday afternoon alone.Ronald left for Hatyai alone yesterday.Tashi's leaving for Cameron today & only be back before Christmas.

Nice ride ride up to Berjaya Hills (formerly Bukit Tinggi).We had our breakfast at the golf resort.As we're leaving after the breakfast,we saw about 6-8 ferrari's coming in.The sound of the engines....wooow!Slight drizzling while we were at Berjaya Hills.

It rained most of the time on my way home & some areas were so bad that i can't even see the tail lights vehicles infront of me.I had to on my hazard lights & rode slowly.