Originally posted by Shark@Dec 19 2006, 02:53 PM

Wah, US arh?? Product is made in Japan ley... I'm not too sure if its the same model. Mine is in the yellow packaging. Costs a bomb ley - only $18/= (haha) . Dunno if there are the models you want but I will make your job doubly easier now:

EverSuccess - 62925909

Btw,

Where you buy your exhaust? Looks ferocious le.

Oh e arrow exhaust is from bike tech 21. All arrow exhaust is from them. mine retail at 2400 full system, stainless steel header wif tit end can.

It's my fren who intro this brand (vesrah) to me. That time he's attached in US so bought it there. He did not tell me e exact amount, jus told me low end 3 digit US dollar. i dun think he's big hole ba haha........

Anyway i can't edit my control, any bros out there know wat's e problem?

• Replies 19.4k

Had mine both change lazt month,...

Thiz iz the pic of the flywheel,...

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

One more,...

Thiz is the back view of it,... :smile:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by lostsoul@Dec 19 2006, 04:14 PM

Oh e arrow exhaust is from bike tech 21. All arrow exhaust is from them. mine retail at 2400 full system, stainless steel header wif tit end can.

$2,400 ah? Err.. now that costs a bomb. Don't think I can get a better price from Shah lor... :mad:

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 19 2006, 07:56 AM

Hmm, there's a Honda directive to have the flywheel changed as well. I hope they changed it for you. Don't tell me they're trying to save cost on warranty claims, so they do a quick one for you. Not very ethical.

I just recalled, only 04 & 05 models are under directive to have the mag flywheel replaced.

But BS had my flywheel changed as well.

Went to Motorcycle Sales Center to have my chain oiled this morning. The price of the Blade is going for RM92,500.

Surprisingly, the ZX-14 is going for RM90,000.

http://www.kawasaki.com/ImagesMain/Products/Action/203_ZXT40A7F_92720.scale.jpg

Well, my bike was fixed with 5pt groundings, a voltage stabilizer, and i also disabled my head lamps, within the first 3 days of getting my bike, back in Aug'05.

It lasted me for only 7mths with a mileage of 22,000km, before the coil gt burnt in Mar'06.

Currently using a recoil stator coil(Mar'06), still wif all e accessories mentioned above; it has been abt close to 9mths already(Dec'06) and still counting.

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Wow thats bad, anyway bro these issues have already been around for a long time not only for cbr1000rr but wasnt this bad i suppose. Anyway have u also changed the flywheel? Maybe also can try applying heat resistant epoxy to the coil itself to keep it from overheating, i dunno but no harm trying. Hope that by changing the flywheel will solve the probs coz im thinking of getting a second hnd '05 cbr1000rr...

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

Originally posted by headcrush@Dec 23 2006, 05:35 PM

Looks like coil problems not only here in spore... wonder if things like grounding cables, voltage stabilizer, rewinding the stator coil, applying di-electric grease to the coil or new flywheels will help minimise the stator problems...

http://www.1000rr.net/vb/archive/index.php/t-9271.html

Bro,from ur post i think u just got to know about the 1000rr problem recently only.It had been going on for about 2 yrs already since the 1st 1000rr released nearly 3 years ago.The problem is not only in sg but worldwide.Even the current 06 models got the problem.Tashi's & Jb's 06 got burnt too.

Honda BS issued a directive if ur bike (04 & 05) got coil got burnt & u go to them,is to a advise u to change the coil + flywheel combo.But there's no gurantee that ur coil will not burn so fast.Currently,a few of our guys changed the combo.So far so good.

My advise is not to buy it 1st until the combo really solve the problem.You don't want to buy a 2nd hand bike that cost 16-17k & later regret it if the problem still exist :goodluck:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Ya bro quite true i juz recently check up upon the probs faced by 1k bladers coz im searching for a bike myself. After reading the posts entirely that i know for now some of the guys is testing the coil combo. Ya maybe shld wait first for the result, sorry for my ignorance... or heck maybe juz get a busa like u :cheeky:

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

CBR1000RR is still a magnificient bike, just the magnetic coil problem. It is still not that bad compared to a broken frame especially. Remember it is a Honda bike, very good quality. :thumb:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Chilly... car cheap but personal number plate even cheaper. US$25 only.

Singapore want to buy some number already can pay until broke.

Now to buy a personal number plate for the DRZ.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0280.jpg

Originally posted by headcrush@Dec 24 2006, 06:55 AM

Ya bro quite true i juz recently check up upon the probs faced by 1k bladers coz im searching for a bike myself. After reading the posts entirely that i know for now some of the guys is testing the coil combo. Ya maybe shld wait first for the result, sorry for my ignorance... or heck maybe juz get a busa like u :cheeky:

Honda's bikes is known for its well handling & smooth engine.Only the coil problem

for these 1000rr put me off.If only they solve the problem,I will still be riding the bike for sure.I don't want to be stranded in a foreign land with a burnt coil & worst still if there's no stock for it :giddy: Cheers.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Ever since the rainy weather,...

Malaysian north south highway is getting worze,...

Juzt got back frm KL yesterday,...

There are practically lotz of holez on the 2nd lane,..

Unsafe ,... :giddy: :mad:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 24 2006, 10:10 AM

Chilly... car cheap but personal number plate even cheaper. US$25 only.

Singapore want to buy some number already can pay until broke.

Now to buy a personal number plate for the DRZ.

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o104/angelo_neo/IMG_0280.jpg

Wow..so cheap :thumb:

Merry Christmas to you,Edwin & the rest of you guys !

Anyone to let a a pair of headlight protectorz,...??

Going cheap i hope,...

Mine waz recently stolen at my mscp,...

Haiyaz,....:mad:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Protector kenna stolen???!!!

knn, yest, some1 stole my yoshi exhaust bracket!!!!

btw, I'm riding 01 R1, not cbr1000rr.. incase u guys r wondering :smile:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Headlight protector is easy to steal coz u need just to peel it off from the velcro only.A 2 sec job.Canvas it if ur at home.If somewhere else,just peel it off & bring it with u if ur afraid it will get stolen.

Lucky it was just ur bracket only.Our friend Beagle got a shocked last time when his whole Arrow slip on gone :giddy:

WAT!!!? Cbr1000rr exhaust how to steal??

Damn that guy, must have a lot of determination. I meant that bas***d...

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Ahhh, just got back from KL. After Malacca, rain all the way. Saw a bus on the other lane crashed in to the drain.

My phone is wet, cannot reply everyone's sms, so I'll wish every a Merry X'mas here.

I am cold as turkey now.

Not so much about riding in the rain but I think the road surfaces should have loosened up and potholes should be breeding like nobody's business.

Malaysian roads are like that lah... not enough tar to make the stone chips stick properly. Cut cost. Tar expensive.