hmmm. was told by my mech 180 and 190 both can use.

he say 180 better for track and corning. is it true??

what you all choose?

true 180 and 190 can be used

but 180 u muz carry alot of corner speed if u r just startin out i suggest on the 190

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

• Replies 19.4k

What is the V stacks for???

classified gonna project if it works let u know

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

180 is supposedly used by the 600s and the 750s...... 190 is used by the 1000 and above...... 180/55 gives you a rounder profile hence during cornering, the surface contact is slightly bigger... for 190/50, it is more flat so surface contact is greater on straights but not on corners..... bt the 190/55 gives u best of both worlds..... u can go alot lower with the 190 with the 55 profile.......But not many makes of tires have 190/55 profile....

Think my explanation is right....... Kinwei... cme correct me if anything wrong...... :angel:

You are right bro

190 is heavier than 180..... hence u might feel that the bike will be draggy and not as agile as 180...... u will definitely feel tat in corners... as for straights, i have used 190 and currently using 180.... i fail to see the diff......

You are also right here :cheeky: in fact, I find the 190's a bit 'heavy' when i flip out of corners.. perhaps my riding style different,,,but i prefer the 180's evn when i'm riding a 1K bike

I dunno, I was at a friend's bd dinner, and Luca was there, my friend introduced me as the CEO of Honda, haha. Luca said he can give the members here discounts. We didn't get into specifics. Maybe you guys can put a list of things you want from his shop and then I'll hand him the list.

Luca Botak ah???

Hi anyone can tell me roughly 1000rr8 roughly cost how much? Saw someone selling 18k. What is the paperwork fee if i buy from bikeshop? Agreement roughly how much? MY CLASS 2TP on 1st december!!! hope to join the cbr riders soon.. ahahaha...

hmm. what is cbr1000rr05 rear tire size ar?? i see mine is 180/55 leh. but actual should be 190/50 right?

can be 180 or 190 depending on ur needs...default 1000cc should be 190 rear.

i'm using 180 rear all the way...

hmmm. so my mech saying is true ar..

thought of changing to 190 to try because i dont go track also,

anyone using michelin pilot power 2ct rear 190 want to exchange with my 180?? we can meet up to see each other tire condition first before deciding to do a swope.

go for 190 only if u sure u can finsh using the edge of the tires...else is wasting money...

who working in insurance company?? anyone i know? i wana ask him to count for mi.......

just go ur bike shop they can count for u liao...my next renewal is 1k plus...n i'm 25..

Hi anyone can tell me roughly 1000rr8 roughly cost how much? Saw someone selling 18k. What is the paperwork fee if i buy from bikeshop? Agreement roughly how much? MY CLASS 2TP on 1st december!!! hope to join the cbr riders soon.. ahahaha...
think no one can answer u those questions as diff bike shops charge differently..... u might wan to go around and enquire at different shops..... bt pls make sure they give u a detailed breakdown of all the charges to equate a OTR price.... That is the safest way......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

You are right bro

You are also right here :cheeky: in fact, I find the 190's a bit 'heavy' when i flip out of corners.. perhaps my riding style different,,,but i prefer the 180's evn when i'm riding a 1K bike

Thanks bro.... I have tried 190/50... it does not have the agility and tends to make mi feel it is diff to flip back just like what u felt.... Plus point is said to be more stable..... bt doesn't work for me......am using 180/55 now.... the feel is alot better....... easy to bring down and easy to come back..... Cheaper smemre...... :cheeky: But would love to try 190/55 if i have the chance.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

wah seh.. yongster so knowledgeable n wise wor :D
you coconut head........ :dot:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Haha, I have no idea, did you think you saw me? How did I look like? If you can give a good description, I might know if that was me. :cheeky:

do you tatoo your arm?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

you can check on onemotoring for the transfer fee.

just go ur bike shop they can count for u liao...my next renewal is 1k plus...n i'm 25..

wha 25 already still 1k+ ? i 22 i think 2k liao..

so usually bike tiam got what type of hidden cost huh? sorry ask so much. 2b and 2a use full cash but class 2 too expensive so have to do reloan at motorshop. no experience in dealing with bikeshop before.

I will never intro any shop at Bukit Merah one lor... i kena one time enough liao. Try Loois motor...no hidden cost, all black n white will confirm send to you.

By the way...next Saturday i will be going to Loois. If anyone want to join me...pls let me know. Saturday morning 10-11am....

Most of the hidden.

1. early settlement cost. min $500.

2. Bike only can sell to his own bike shop.

3. Insurance only renew in their shop.

4. Intreset rate.

Best is read every doucement you sign and NEVER NEVER sign any blank forms.

Most of the hidden.

1. early settlement cost. min $500.

2. Bike only can sell to his own bike shop.

3. Insurance only renew in their shop.

4. Intreset rate.

Best is read every doucement you sign and NEVER NEVER sign any blank forms.

noleh...non occurred to me since my 1st time buying bike in bukit merah...

maybe sometimes see ppl one lah...

no offence but i am opposite u i don trust dealers in the east...

1. early settlement penalty only heard of in the east shops.

2. bike only can sell back same shop - agreed on some shops.

3. insurance - rcv renewal notice one can OTOT go renew...save the bike shop trouble.

4. market interest rate hovers ard 5-6% PA..some shops chop ppl by higher rate.

there is a list of factors to add into one's insurance...

eg. bike age, rider age group, cc, manufacturer, faired or naked blah blah blah

all these will add up to a certain points n will determine ur insurance...

my 1k plus is TPFT wit no claims b4 n my second renewal n my bike i 2005 reg.

Just to quote you, my bro insurance for DRZ. He is 21 yrs old and TPFT cost him $1.3k.

04 cbr 1k, 24yrs old. TPFT with 20 or 25% discount, ... damage 1k. Ntuc...

so the newer ones shld be much more expensive... get cbr600 lor....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

firstly find out if urs is us or uk spec

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

power n top speed lor...US i think no HISS...