tom-kum-fai said:
hey guys getting my cbr 08 next week anything to take note during run in? sorry 1st time getting a class 2 bike hope u guys can guide me along, anyway i'm 21 insurance is 1600++ without NCD.

Which bike shop you go to? your cbr otr how much? Interest rate how much? 1600++ without NCD for 21. not bad leh..i tot need 2k

Edited by Imagirl
  • Replies 19.4k

  tom-kum-fai said:
its agent bike. i think most probably it's US. what's the diff?

If it's agent bike, confirm it's Euro spec. Euro spec more powerful.

hmmm. wonder if i sell my arrow ti slip on, how much could it fetch? what the price for brand new? saw it at unique forum state 1200+ ar? dint know the price for arrow cox it come with it when i bought it..

want to try KR tuned slip or full system. hmmm

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
  Tashi said:
Luca has hair dude. :cheeky:

wrong luca then! lol.. the luca i know,,, is the shared tawkey of Leo Vince Singapore & rides the 08 Honda in this year's Malaysia Super Series..:dozed:

hey fellow cbr riders, mind me asking is the temperature of an rr04 bike really tat bad compared to 600cc bikes? i heard most of my frenz have their groin area cooked up in bad traffic.. is cbr the same too? thanx!

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

  krazyfist said:
hey fellow cbr riders, mind me asking is the temperature of an rr04 bike really tat bad compared to 600cc bikes? i heard most of my frenz have their groin area cooked up in bad traffic.. is cbr the same too? thanx!

All big bikes will be hot if caught in bad traffic,...:cheeky:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

  Saufi said:
All big bikes will be hot if caught in bad traffic,...:cheeky:

ooh ok.. but will it be bad like the 600s? r6 in specifically...riding 80 for just a while and the temp shoots up.. will it be like tat?

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

i think 600 and 1000 not much diff in heat aspect, compared with my friend's 05 cbr600... around the same.... when jam the temp sure shoot up v fast...

anywy u wearing berms and ride ah???? jeans cant relaly feel so much.. but when wearing berms... wah... shiok.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

  tom-kum-fai said:
bought from bike production, 22.5 machine price interest 4%

22.5 for machine price? OTR how much? 2nd hand? interest not bad!!! after my class 2 can go and check..

  NightPhantom said:
i think 600 and 1000 not much diff in heat aspect, compared with my friend's 05 cbr600... around the same.... when jam the temp sure shoot up v fast...

anywy u wearing berms and ride ah???? jeans cant relaly feel so much.. but when wearing berms... wah... shiok.

oooh ok..hahaa.. most of the time jeans.. so it shouldn't be a dat much prob.. thanx there..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

nope black one. how to know weather it's euro or usa? pls enlight me with ur knowledge. erm 1st hand, and if i'm not wrong they only left with a maroon cbr rr 8. so how''s the run in procedure? cos 1st time having a 1st hand bike and what things should i take note? plus i read if i put on slider the fairing got to be drill? is that true? sorry guys too many ques

  tom-kum-fai said:
nope black one. how to know weather it's euro or usa? pls enlight me with ur knowledge. erm 1st hand, and if i'm not wrong they only left with a maroon cbr rr 8. so how''s the run in procedure? cos 1st time having a 1st hand bike and what things should i take note? plus i read if i put on slider the fairing got to be drill? is that true? sorry guys too many ques

Just close your eye and full throttle lor...LOL.

Anyway i dont think sportbike need any soft run in...cos im doing the soft run in, ended up now...my bike coming out lots of noise and i think becos i never whack my bike hard enough... just ride very relax. Those ppl use the hard run in ended no problem. This is my point of view...

But some ppl told me soft run in...the engine will more lasting.

As for slider "YES" you need to drill hole on your fairing.

Another issue...DO NOT PANICK when you polish your bike. Cos i got a friend oso ride a Maroon CBR.... he told me when even he polish his bike, he notice the cloth will have the maroon color on it.

Edited by DenverDino

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Members of Honda CBR FireBlade in SBF.

Please kindly add in your name or nick in the list so that we can know how many fans of Honda Fireblade in this forum.

example. nick/name - 600/1000cc - model of the year - bike colour - Contact (Optional)

1. Tashi - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

2. DenverDino - 1000cc - RR8 - White

3. mx-catfish - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

4. Yongster - 1000cc - RR6 - Red

5. ghost04 - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

6. Kinwei - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

7. RoslanSP - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

8. Daifeimao - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

9. Austin - 1000cc - RR7 - HRC

10.Jonest - 1000cc - RR4 - Fortuna - 97474257

11. Rakz - 600cc - RR8 - White

12. Rommel - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

13. Saufi - 1000cc - RR4 - Red/White/Blue

14. Ismail - 1000cc - RR9 - Repsol

15. Prasad - 1000cc - RR8 - White

16. BlackHonda - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

17. Shark - 600cc - RR3 - Custom Red

18. Streetrider - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

19. bso - 1000cc - RR6 - Red/Black

20. HOLLA - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Orange

21. vsion - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol

22. Dean - 1000cc - RR5 - Black/Red/White

23. rstopel - 1000cc -RR7 - Repsol

24. k4rr - 1000cc - RR8 - Custom Red

25. LanceR-Evo - 1000cc - RR8 - Hannspree

26. DemonicSaint - 1000cc - RR5 - Black

27. ritz86 - 1000cc - RR5 - Red/Blue/Grey

28. Matin - 1000cc - RR8 - Black

29. BABA 23 - 1000cc - RR4 - Spains No 1/ 96994393

30. hafiz - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

31. Leinadace - 1000cc - RR4 - Red

32. Deedee - 1000cc - RR5 - Repsol - 91890843

33. Rojryder - 1000cc - RR8 - Red

34. sHyGuY - 1000cc - RR4 - white/pepe phone.com(custom)

35. Black Poison - 1000cc - rr5 - black

36. vtecr1 - CBR900RRX - Blue

37. L0NeLYKiD - 1000cc RR6 - Red/black

38. Dosage - 1000cc RR5 - Red/Sliver/Blue

39. tom-kum-fai - 100cc RR8 - Black

40. guangson - 1000cc RR5 - Black/White

New or old members pls leave down your update on normal post and i will update it for you. Pls help me so that i can do it better for you guys. I don't wish to miss out anyone.

Hope we can see you Bladers in the coming meet up or outing. Any outing or meet up we will update here...so please feel free to take a look here more often. :) Cheers to all Bladers.

Edited by DenverDino

  tom-kum-fai said:
hard run in as in? sorry uh abit blur. what kind of engine oil is best for rr8?

Hard run in= throttle never close

Soft run in= RPM not more than 4K until 3k then start to full throttle.

First 3k or 5k use mineral oil ONLY. Dont waste money on good E.O... as cheap as possible.

For me 800km, i change E.O.

2000km change, oil filter and E.O.

3000km change, E.O and try to start full throttle your bike.

5000km change, oil filter and full snyc E.O.

5001km feel free to full throttle anytime....LOL

(This is how i run in my bike)

Just a gentle reminder... Study how your bike performance before you really go for 299km/h.

Ride safely....

  tom-kum-fai said:
when will there be an outing? need to learn more from u guys

I update your detail on our CBR list liao....