guys which slip on is better, arrow or akra? dunno which to choose haa..

for me i prefer akra..

i dunno y..

love the sound n the design. =)

btw, mine is an 05 model.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

compare performance and value for money

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Any personal reviews of e cbr1000 '09 ?

anyone can clarify e oil issue of e '08model?

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

hi bros ...

... pls help find ... the exactly color of this part number for CBR 1000 RR - 2007 .

64100-MEL-A30ZA - COWL (UPPER) (TYPE1)

64100-MEL-A30ZB - COWL (UPPER) (TYPE2)

FAST GO.... FAST COOL.....:thumb:

if you want power

sato,arata, akro, the new jardine. not st legal full system.

no slip ons require a pc3 or map but your bike wont run as good as it can without one

the oem ecu was meant to run with the oem pipe.

on avg, slips on only increase 2-5hp. sato/arata full systems can give u 9-12hp increase.

but thats in the uk. they dun really like yoshi n arrow.

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

guys which slip on is better, arrow or akra? dunno which to choose haa..

Akra sound and performance is good...but when you heard the price, you confirm dont want to install anymore. Akra slip on plus link pipe will cost you 1.9k...:cry:

Edited by DenverDino

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

hi bros ...

... pls help find ... the exactly color of this part number for CBR 1000 RR - 2007 .

64100-MEL-A30ZA - COWL (UPPER) (TYPE1)

64100-MEL-A30ZB - COWL (UPPER) (TYPE2)

any body can help me ,pls ..

FAST GO.... FAST COOL.....:thumb:

if you want power

no slip ons require a pc3 or map but your bike wont run as good as it can without one

on avg, slips on only increase 2-5hp. sato/arata full systems can give u 9-12hp increase.

heard the news from biketech yesterday.. some 08 bikes & above have problems passing the full system street legal exhaust due to LTA enforcing stricter emission laws to make the catalytic converter a more 'usefull tool'. headcount: 1 x cbr600 08 and 1 x yamaha r1 09 have had their street legal full systems failed by LTA. not too sure about other makes? :cry:

oooo..

this means that in future, alot of full systems cant pass liaoz lo...

btw. 04-07 models got one akrapovic full sys if i not wrong..

but only 04-07 nia...

Suck it n ride!

Any personal reviews of e cbr1000 '09 ?

anyone can clarify e oil issue of e '08model?

So far my 08 until now got no less E.O issue... runing very good.

compare performance and value for money

Bro, have you found the rubber cover??? This few days always rain...i scare water get in leh.

he's my neighbour..

juz gathering more info about this model lo.. thats y.. haahaa...

coz i know the stator problem was nv a complete solution..

guys my bike sold to craz_03... my neighbour... do guide him man..

i will miss catfish (the handsome rider), kinwei (the mechanic kid), dino (the guy that teach me dirty thing), yongster (my only beng car killer buddy), jonest (the regular funny guy that i doubt he can protect the country)... and if guys meet dainel tell him i that i wait for his power bronze carbon fiber hugger until i sell my bike... in future if u guys bike break down call me... i can help...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/stocknworks.jpg

Illegal modification is equal to beautiful modification

-------I FLY LIKE PAPER GET HIGH LIKE PLANES--------

i will miss catfish (the handsome rider), kinwei (the mechanic kid), dino (the guy that teach me dirty thing), yongster (my only beng car killer buddy), jonest (the regular funny guy that i doubt he can protect the country)... and if guys meet dainel tell him i that i wait for his power bronze carbon fiber hugger until i sell my bike... in future if u guys bike break down call me... i can help...

Got your van already? Cool, i sure will call you in the event my bike break down!!! hahaha...

if you want power

slip-ons give 1-2 hp..

full systems give 10> hp..don have to be sato or arata in fact most full syatems legal or not legal..

should be getting my jardine soon...final stage of considerations...

slip-ons give 1-2 hp..

full systems give 10> hp..don have to be sato or arata in fact most full syatems legal or not legal..

should be getting my jardine soon...final stage of considerations...

ehh. the specs were dyno-ed in uk.. not here..

coz i haven dyno my bike yet..

btw, the increased of hp i tink only meant the faster response of the bike in acceleration right??

top speed still depends on other points?

pls guide. =)

Suck it n ride!

ehh. the specs were dyno-ed in uk.. not here..

coz i haven dyno my bike yet..

btw, the increased of hp i tink only meant the faster response of the bike in acceleration right??

top speed still depends on other points?

pls guide. =)

If you want better acceleration, you should look for torque increment, not HP. Althought they are related. To me, Peak HP is more like a possible top speed you can attain at the same rpm. But normally when you reach peak HP, the torque curve is already going down. That means you will be relying on wind factor, slope, weight etc to push you to the peak HP.

Usually full sys will give you ard 10hp provided the tuner tune properly. But in real life, the hp will might be lesser due to the enviroment in the dyno room is controlled. But real world isn't.

The single most drastic difference will be the air factor. In real world, you will get more air ram into your bike than what the dyno room can provide. And this lean out your mapping. That is why the tuner always makes the map rich at the top end to compensate but it will never be accurate.

As I always say, don't be obsessed by the numbers. You should look for a straight increasing curve with minimial dip and of course an overall increment in the power curve after tuning. This will ensure you have a better throttle response and faster acceleration. Overall a more efficient engine. Althought I would say 1000cc usually have more than enough power.

If you want better acceleration, you should look for torque increment, not HP. Althought they are related. To me, Peak HP is more like a possible top speed you can attain at the same rpm. But normally when you reach peak HP, the torque curve is already going down. That means you will be relying on wind factor, slope, weight etc to push you to the peak HP.

Usually full sys will give you ard 10hp provided the tuner tune properly. But in real life, the hp will might be lesser due to the enviroment in the dyno room is controlled. But real world isn't.

The single most drastic difference will be the air factor. In real world, you will get more air ram into your bike than what the dyno room can provide. And this lean out your mapping. That is why the tuner always makes the map rich at the top end to compensate but it will never be accurate.

As I always say, don't be obsessed by the numbers. You should look for a straight increasing curve with minimial dip and of course an overall increment in the power curve after tuning. This will ensure you have a better throttle response and faster acceleration. Overall a more efficient engine. Althought I would say 1000cc usually have more than enough power.

ya correct...

not to forget according to their each websites, jardine n 2 bros slip-ons add between 4-6hp without dyno-ing..can be used without re-map.

full-system adds hp n hp brings u to top-end faster...

torque improves ur pick-up..

so when u tune for more torque ur engine runs richer ur hp drops.

when u want more hp ur engine runs leaner n u lose torque...

n leaner improves consumption but ur bike runs hotter also too lean u might blow the engine..

ya correct...

not to forget according to their each websites, jardine n 2 bros slip-ons add between 4-6hp without dyno-ing..can be used without re-map.

full-system adds hp n hp brings u to top-end faster...

torque improves ur pick-up..

so when u tune for more torque ur engine runs richer ur hp drops.

when u want more hp ur engine runs leaner n u lose torque...

n leaner improves consumption but ur bike runs hotter also too lean u might blow the engine..

:clapping: :clapping: :clapping:

Another thing to add on is that the reason why manafacturers have the ECU running richer is cos engine running richer is better than running too lean...... Just like what ghost have said.. engime running too lean will cause engine failure.........

Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

dude... u sold yr bike?? it's ok.... u can still join us for our kopi outings...... As for the beng cars, leave them to me...... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

hey just curious, those with 04/05 cbr and pc3... what is the part number for ur pc3?

coz i seen on dynojet website tat e part number is #121-411.... however there are people selling #121-410 in the market, does the 121-410 fit as e 04/05 cbr as well??

i doubt it belongs to 06/07 cbr as their part number is #125-411... thanks.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

hey just curious, those with 04/05 cbr and pc3... what is the part number for ur pc3?

coz i seen on dynojet website tat e part number is #121-411.... however there are people selling #121-410 in the market, does the 121-410 fit as e 04/05 cbr as well??

i doubt it belongs to 06/07 cbr as their part number is #125-411... thanks.

http://www.1000rr.net/forums/showthread.php?t=54738

this guy has the same question as u. =)

maybe its juz a difference of software version.

or a different batch from the manufacturer.

if the socket can fit, n the pc is for cbr 04-05. shld be no prob..

in uk/aussie. there's pple usig 121-410 for their 07 model also.. =)

Suck it n ride!

dude... u sold yr bike?? it's ok.... u can still join us for our kopi outings...... As for the beng cars, leave them to me...... :angel:

ya man, how is ur leg? back to riding already? ya man i can come fetch u guys go la kopi or go geylang c chaiz n hear PRC say the sentence that dino love to hear

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p127/juz_alternative/stocknworks.jpg

Illegal modification is equal to beautiful modification

-------I FLY LIKE PAPER GET HIGH LIKE PLANES--------