YO! Fellow CBR riders, just like to know anyone in here did the airduct intake flapper mod? If there's someone who did it, what is the outcome? There were mixed responses regarding this mod with some saying it's a good mod improving low end and some saying it made the bike "softer" and runs leaner....

Comments, anyone?

i got it done

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

• Replies 19.4k

u install le ma?? heehe

not yet cos still waiting for my taillights to come.

Hi Duck, how's the quality of the plastic and paintjob?

Not as flexible as oem which i think paint will crack but still abs. unlike race fairings which is made of fibreglass or some other plastic resin to crack or shatter upon impact to so called reduce damages.

paintwork wise can consider not bad although there are some flaws.

fitting wise i have no idea cos not yet installed. hopefully in 2-3 weeks time

i bought this as its value for $ with considerable quality paintwork as race fairings comes unpainted and without pre-drilled holes.

well at least if u drop or low slide not so heart pain. if its oem sure :cry: like mad.. :lol:

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Yah, you Indian Chief lor.... LOL

haha not me lo....

i not organiser...

Not as flexible as oem which i think paint will crack but still abs. unlike race fairings which is made of fibreglass or some other plastic resin to crack or shatter upon impact to so called reduce damages.

i bought this as its value for $ with considerable quality paintwork as race fairings comes unpainted and without pre-drilled holes.

well at least if u drop or low slide not so heart pain. if its oem sure :cry: like mad.. :lol:

my previous set of fairings, rothmans honda...

the material don quite tolerate the high temp of the headers...

melted at the stomach...rest of the parts fits nicely n comes wit single seater too...

my previous set of fairings, rothmans honda...

the material don quite tolerate the high temp of the headers...

melted at the stomach...rest of the parts fits nicely n comes wit single seater too...

mine come with the aluminium foam pasted on the lower belly fairings dunno if it helps.

if not i'll go buy those 3m aluminium tape paste a layer 1st then top it with the alu foam provided.

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

hmmmm. i rev high on pick up and it jerk suddenly...anything wrong with tunning?

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
my bike was mod on the intake duct flapper.. base on previous owner, he said that it gif him better pick up.. but there is a con to it .. cau on the rpm of 2 to 3 u will hear the flapper open n close .. after rpm 3 the sound disappear..

Did you remove the diaphgrams and the soleniod, hence the sound of the flapper opening & closing?

i got it done

DIY, Prasad?

So it does improve the pick up? Any loss of power in the low end? I wanted to try it but after reading so many mixed response, I'm still holding back.

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Did you remove the diaphgrams and the soleniod, hence the sound of the flapper opening & closing?

lol seriously i duno .. cau the previous owner told me he asked the mechanic for better pick up den tis wat the mechanic had done, den got remove those tings u mention i doubt the previous owner noe abt it too ..

LOL, ok ok.... Anyway, how long you riding the RR8?

Haha that time at dam i told u abt wanna buy the ABS plastic fairrings ma.. then u told me go find those race fairring kind with headlamp and tail light cuttings de..

If include all that cuttings and special mounts for the street lights , gonna cost quite abit more sia =( Not to mention the damn fairrings are unpainted lol

ehh... as i said.. the ferrings came with the pre-drilled holes n mountings..

den the headlight juz switch over nia.. no need to buy new headlights de..

no special mounts.. juz stock mounts..

costs abit more bahz..

if not.. get the race type, den make projector headlight lo.. =)

oooo.. the integrated one? =)) upzz for u manz...

mine come with the aluminium foam pasted on the lower belly fairings dunno if it helps.

if not i'll go buy those 3m aluminium tape paste a layer 1st then top it with the alu foam provided.

btw.. the heat foam dun help.. best is wrap the headers with the exhaust wrap.. den can reduce the chances of having bubbles on the paintwork..

DIY, Prasad?

So it does improve the pick up? Any loss of power in the low end? I wanted to try it but after reading so many mixed response, I'm still holding back.

sorry for asking.. but 04/05 solenoid is for the hesd isit??

not really sure..

but i know taking out the hesd, i need to put back a 5watt ( 6-8ohms) resistor to connect the solenoid back so tat the red error light wun appear...

for 08, i dunno.. btw... wat is solenoid for ah?

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

ehh... as i said.. the ferrings came with the pre-drilled holes n mountings..

den the headlight juz switch over nia.. no need to buy new headlights de..

no special mounts.. juz stock mounts..

Any clues as to where to look for them? tried asking around seems like only can find race farring dun come with pre drill holes and mountings at all.

Edited by AkalaPovic

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

any 1 racing in the smsa races @ pg there was @ least 5 cbr 1000rr on the grid yesterday

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Originally Posted by prasad

i got it done

DIY, Prasad?

i did the mods because i did not like the feelin of being thrown back each time the valve opens and anyway very little loss of pick up

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

sorry for asking.. but 04/05 solenoid is for the hesd isit??

not really sure..

but i know taking out the hesd, i need to put back a 5watt ( 6-8ohms) resistor to connect the solenoid back so tat the red error light wun appear...

for 08, i dunno.. btw... wat is solenoid for ah?

The solenoid for the '08 is for the flapper in the air intake duct.... To open and close the flapper....

Any clues as to where to look for them? tried asking around seems like only can find race farring dun come with pre drill holes and mountings at all.

1 of the advertiser is selling...i forgot the name...

go only for design..

the material will most likely melt at the stomach...

exhaust wrap is not cheap..

fittings are good.

1 of the advertiser is selling...i forgot the name...

go only for design..

the material will most likely melt at the stomach...

exhaust wrap is not cheap..

fittings are good.

:slapforehead: thats what i heard also nb lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

:slapforehead: thats what i heard also nb lol

yctradingsg lor. he got sell race or street de ma.

i was quoted the same design fairing set without single seat cowl for 800. if wanna get the cowl +100 more. since he cannot provide peektures then i buy online lor and realise i save 110

yctradingsg lor. he got sell race or street de ma.

i was quoted the same design fairing set without single seat cowl for 800. if wanna get the cowl +100 more. since he cannot provide peektures then i buy online lor and realise i save 110

i believe their sets also more or less same as mine...

china made...will still melt...

anyone ever have thoughts of converting ur fireblade into street-fighter mode??

say remove front fairings rise the handle-bars?

haha sounds crazy..

LOL, ok ok.... Anyway, how long you riding the RR8?

mine nt 08 model .. is 06.. riding for 1 month nw .. so still very new to tis bike .. haha need to steal knowledge of tis bike from u guys lol :cheeky:

Guys....Stop modding.... Stock is the best....... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

ya true must be stock like mine

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

mine nt 08 model .. is 06.. riding for 1 month nw .. so still very new to tis bike .. haha need to steal knowledge of tis bike from u guys lol :cheeky:

Hahaha.... We are most happy to share knowledge with one another....

You get get info from http://www.fireblades.org or http://www.1000rr.net too

Well, enjoy your new ride.... Slowly get use to it 1st & discover the beauty of the bike.

Ride safely & be safe.

Cheers!!!!

Guys....Stop modding.... Stock is the best....... :angel:

ya true must be stock like mine

Gentlemen, your bikes "stock" meh???? LOL

i riding super stock ma

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Hi guys askin for a friend who's riding a cbr1000rr 08 and is looking for fender eliminator,does anyone know where he can get it besides biketech?

Thanks in advance ya! Cheers!

Edited by naughty

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB