Depends on how heavy the rain is bro. Mine is quite a lot le. Mist my mirrors too. But can be quite nice as it helps to warm up my cold body in the rain...lols

ahh..okok...same as mine..i thot my bike somethin wrng..

now i can slp in peace! thanks for e replies guys!!

gd nitez! :cheers:

Nov '06 - Mar '08 -------> '01 NSR150SP [Red/Black Honda Wings]

Mar '08 - Feb '10 -------> '07 CB400SF 'SuperFour' Spec III [Gun Metal Grey]

Nov '10 - current --------> '08 CBR1000RR 'Fireblade' [Candy Red/Black]

• Replies 19.4k

Btw thinking going oil and filter servicing this Wed at Racewerks.. reach 6K mileage already.

Currently using belray full syn...any recommendations? Anyone using the Mobil 1 racing?

hmmmm...im currently using x-rev.. nex oil change mayb gonna try motul m300..

so far x-rev is ok..quite smooth but somehow i can jus feel it jus aint gd enuf.. hahaha.. need to try e gd stuff then see hws e diff..

Nov '06 - Mar '08 -------> '01 NSR150SP [Red/Black Honda Wings]

Mar '08 - Feb '10 -------> '07 CB400SF 'SuperFour' Spec III [Gun Metal Grey]

Nov '10 - current --------> '08 CBR1000RR 'Fireblade' [Candy Red/Black]

Wahh mahsze also frequent Racewerks ..? I also wanna change airfilter and oil but when I hit 8k mileage .. Now sitting at 5.8k .. Nxt time can go together :D opps .. But I go one is bukit merah

Really f the rain .. Pls stop it !!!

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

Wahh mahsze also frequent Racewerks ..? I also wanna change airfilter and oil but when I hit 8k mileage .. Now sitting at 5.8k .. Nxt time can go together :D opps .. But I go one is bukit merah

can i know how far mileage to do one servicing?

btw Racewerks do cheap there ? i stay near there too so wanna know any recommanding shop to do service for.. =l

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/3859/sdc10208m.jpg

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

pass Military Licence 3/4 12Feb10

19 Feb 08 ~ 27 Dec 08 = NSR 150 FP5657S down grade ( miss my sp ) :cry:

27 Dec 08 ~ 23 Dec 11 = spark 135 FBB1890G goodbye sparkie (xiao lan)

22 Dec 10 ~ ??? = CBR1000RR7 FBB 3****

No probs! Think I'll go this Wed and change again when hit 11K.. Staying Woodlands and yup still raining here too. Have my gloves hanging by the window being aired from the soaking ride earlier.

can i know how far mileage to do one servicing?

btw Racewerks do cheap there ? i stay near there too so wanna know any recommanding shop to do service for.. =l

Probably every 5K or so..but it also depends if you run your bike hard frequently, then you may want to change earlier than 5K.

'Give without remembering and take without forgetting'

Depends on kind of oil too .. I do at every 4K .. Follow manual for my case .. But Racewerks doods always recommend me at arnd 5k .. Price .. See what oil u take loh .. If u take pkg cfm cheap ..

Anyway nxt time I will take a longer time to svc liao .. My new place to work only 10km to and fro lol ..

Edited by ayyang

Depends on kind of oil too .. I do at every 4K .. Follow manual for my case .. But Racewerks doods always recommend me at arnd 5k .. Price .. See what oil u take loh .. If u take pkg cfm cheap ..

ooo wad kind of package u all will take o.O?? wad oil will be recommended?

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

I dono leh .. I not the techie & adventurous person so nvr try arnd .. They say A I follow A loh .. Hahah now using motorex .. Shld ask akalapovic and cat fish since they always track or atremis and aalex82 since they always tour !

lol haha i also like u, hear ppl say a i follow a

pass 2B 18feb08

pass 2A 21April09

pass 2 17August10

I dono leh .. I not the techie & adventurous person so nvr try arnd .. They say A I follow A loh .. Hahah now using motorex .. Shld ask akalapovic and cat fish since they always track or atremis and aalex82 since they always tour !

Usually fresh mobil1 fully syn + oil filter before track lor.. and new tyres if needed.

Racewerk used to have mobil1 packages, unno still have or not.. just curious, those that frequent race werk can help me ask?

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Usually fresh mobil1 fully syn + oil filter before track lor.. and new tyres if needed.

Racewerk used to have mobil1 packages, unno still have or not.. just curious, those that frequent race werk can help me ask?

I too would like to get mobil 1. Will ask racewerks if they have it. Where do you usually do yours?

'Give without remembering and take without forgetting'

heyy buddies...

i wanted to ask a question..

when it is raining n u stop at traffic light does e front part of ur bike start steaming up lyk crazy cos e heat of e bike is evaporating e water into steam??

whenever it rains i stop at traffic light n its as though my bike on fire sia! so much smoke(steam) coming out e front... then i always so paiseh lehh...cos wait other ppl tink my bike got problem one! :(

got R1 stop beside me no steam leh!! :(:(:(

lolz.. :p

Its normal....

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

I think my bike more and more becoming like Aalex82's bike.. Twin brother Bike liao .... But of cos .... only on the surface.. My bike is cheapo cosmetic mod ^^

@Aalex82 : Just wondering.. Can the yoshi heat shield fit our Exhaust? I think no problem for full system.. but dunnoe slip on can boh...

Anyway nxt time I will take a longer time to svc liao .. My new place to work only 10km to and fro lol ..

Remember to ask me out when wash bike/makan/yishun dam.. etc... : ) Its just a stone throw away.

I change eo like every 3 weeks..so far used mob1 , maxima ultra / extra , all 40w..hmm all machaim the same le..haha

Morning fellas ! raining again =(

@Hideaway of cos .. u my new neighbour nxt time can go jalan kayu makan ahahah ! i today going down to sign contact loe ..

tmd today morning got 1 M5 jio me run along amk across the macdonald ..

gear 1 gear 2 overtake him i release throttle liao he still step like siao lol

I too would like to get mobil 1. Will ask racewerks if they have it. Where do you usually do yours?

Once at racewerk when they had package, another time at hkl when i change tyres lol

I change eo like every 3 weeks..so far used mob1 , maxima ultra / extra , all 40w..hmm all machaim the same le..haha

Lol, u change eo like ppl top up 2T like that..

I tried maxima and i dun like.. so far mobil felt the best to me.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Woo hoo super tourer !

Just had a chat with a random uncle at petrol kiosk .. After paying about to leave he say " nice bike u have there ! " then started chatting aft that ..aha he drives a super old car those vintage kind 40 yr old ! .. Then tell me his touring stories when he went Thai borders with a 250 cc yamaha bike 8 years back

Shah's from biketech21. I might one shot find norman to do all my installation of my pc5, autotune and exhaust... Shun pian dyno.. My wallet sure burst....

Why don't you wait till Sat? The dealers should be baring their wares then with discount, or are you eager to slip something on for photoshoot?

Hi guys so if meet at Forum then go dwn to Scape, where will we park our bikes? Is it going to be like a convoy sort of thing? I can imagine it'll be jam packed with bikers!

I haven't been there, not sure where to park, but since it's nearby CB Forum, riding there together would be nice.

I think my bike more and more becoming like Aalex82's bike.. Twin brother Bike liao .... But of cos .... only on the surface.. My bike is cheapo cosmetic mod ^^

@Aalex82 : Just wondering.. Can the yoshi heat shield fit our Exhaust? I think no problem for full system.. but dunnoe slip on can boh...

dun say til like that..

i oso use budget cosmetic mod..

in future i have to take note of the plate number b4 insert my key in the ign..

As for the heat shield, i have no idea.. hav to check it out..

in future i have to take note of the plate number b4 insert my key in the ign.. :sweat:

LOL, how can you simply poke ppl's wife? Did you aim properly or just slide around all over the place until it hits the spot? :cheeky:

i no need to aim one..

got skill ppl no need to aim.. once poke will hit the spot..

lucky my wife have a bra cover the sexy part while ben prefer bra-less..