• Replies 19.4k

  b3nn said:
Wow, that's a price of a '07 Streetfighter S!

But the Streetfighter can't touch the Blade IMO.

ESPN wanted to do a program on an Italian bike once, they wanted someone local to review the bike and was talking to me about it. I asked if I could live with the bike for 2 weeks so I can do a proper review.

The answer I got (from this lady) was, "Well, a bike journalist in Europe had already done the review and said good things about it. I trust him because he rides a Brutale".

In my mind, I was like, WTF?

Soo boreddd at home ! Yawnnz

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

  b3nn said:
Wow, that's a price of a '07 Streetfighter S!

wad he meant was we noe of someone hu paid $34k for e bike...but im pretty sure its only one person..e rest of us i tink shud hv bought it first hand +-$25k or second hand in e low +-$20k... but if i were to choose between an R1 n our blade..i will go for e blade anytime.. its jus a beast tt hardly gives u any probs.. honda engines..practically bulletproof! lolz...

but u need to noe wad exactly u want out of e bike...

eg; fuel consumption? maintenance? parts? riding posture? looks? power? pros AND cons of e bikes u hv in mind? etc; etc;.....

Nov '06 - Mar '08 -------> '01 NSR150SP [Red/Black Honda Wings]

Mar '08 - Feb '10 -------> '07 CB400SF 'SuperFour' Spec III [Gun Metal Grey]

Nov '10 - current --------> '08 CBR1000RR 'Fireblade' [Candy Red/Black]

  blackant said:
Ya, throttle happy. I change at least 5k :p. Fc don't want see Liao, just pump when lights up.

I'm usually quite conservative with my throttle, before 4k I'll up gear already, cause I wanna see how much I can get out of the bike. Only sometimes trigger happy and itchy finger...

Is there any part that can be serviced or replaced to help wif the FC? Or will getting a power abuser etc help?

  lesat82 said:
I'm usually quite conservative with my throttle, before 4k I'll up gear already, cause I wanna see how much I can get out of the bike. Only sometimes trigger happy and itchy finger...

Is there any part that can be serviced or replaced to help wif the FC? Or will getting a power abuser etc help?

Don't waste your money on fuel saving items. If the bike is in good condition, then is depends on the riding style that determines the fc. Anyway, enjoy your ride and try not to bother with the fc. I learn to ignore it now lol.

Life is good.

  blackant said:
Ya, throttle happy. I change at least 5k :p. Fc don't want see Liao, just pump when lights up.

  lesat82 said:

Try a fuel nozzle cleaner and see if you are getting nay results, you know, those stuffs you empty into the fuel tank.

  lesat82 said:
Hi guys

My 05 model 190 the reserve lights come on already!!! How come xia!

Some advice pls!

I would love to go for the trip on Fri! Will confirm again!

Cheers guys!

Are you using 190/55 rear tire?

Gosh, after all those work in the designs..... I really do hope that we can come out with our team polo tees.:cry:

I saw the previous attempts by dean and the seniors.... end up as what Ghost mentioned: "I wait until I change bike still don't have." LMAO

  Hideaway said:
Gosh, after all those work in the designs..... I really do hope that we can come out with our team polo tees.:cry:

I saw the previous attempts by dean and the seniors.... end up as what Ghost mentioned: "I wait until I change bike still don't have." LMAO

The track design on ur logo is getting harder and harder to ride! the previous ones dun have so many sharp angle corners! haha

Just kidding anyway, upz for ur 3rd logo

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

  Hideaway said:
Last time on my bike, I only managed to clock 200 km.. thats because I always throttle to 6k-8k Rpm before I change gear... Then I was "taught" that actually can change gear at around or before 4k Rpm. Reach 6th gear liao then just maintain lor.. Shld be at the speed of 97km/hr at 6th gear on 4k Rpm. If u stick to this riding style in Singgapore .. ur FC would be around 17km/l easily. When I go Malaysia.. my FC can go up to 18.5km/l or even higher when cruising.

Good luck in controlling ur throttle control..... But at times, I also will Throttle happy... To hell with the FC! LOL

Hideaway said:
I always 220km then reserve lights up.. But thanks to some guidiance .. I finally hit 250... now to improve further.....

Did up the 3rd design for our team logo... Do login to our facebook group to comment and choose... Of course if you can come out with something better... DO SHARE!!! : )

Hideaway

To think u are learning how to save petrol on the roads from someone whose a track addict lol

siann .. just pumped full tank 15.5 litre .. ytd really run until dry .. until the meter blinking at 2.0 .. haha .. now the bike so heavy !

  ayyang said:
siann .. just pumped full tank 15.5 litre .. ytd really run until dry .. until the meter blinking at 2.0 .. haha .. now the bike so heavy !

I think u need to exercise more if u complain the blade heavy lol..

its like one of the lightest among all the 1000cc at 199kg fully loaded stock.

morning all..

As in the ride la .. When it's half tank feels so shiok ! Ahha .. Eh ben ! So confirm Friday we go in then change money ah !

  ayyang said:

When you pump 17.4L, that is when it is dry. Looks like you have 1.9L left in the tank, which is good for another 30 plus km. Your reserve is quite an accurate 4L, with 0.1L for evaporation.