What's bugging me?

Well, my right foot is giving me this pain whenever I get up from a chair (after sitting for sometime) to walk.

This have been happening since like two months back after my daily evening jog, and I did not recover from this till now. :weep:

Am looking to fully recovering from this injury and continue joging again :cry:

Really miss my evening jog very much.

Some friends advice me to do swimming instead, but I am not good in swimming and have this phobia of water :sweat:

Thinking of taking up a adult swimming course but quite paiseh lah :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

• Replies 8k

Aiyah no scared. Just take only. Afterall, everyone learning it might be older than you also.

It beats having to use a styrofoam wrapped around the belly whilst in the army.

And swimming can 'massage' those joins as well.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

:cheeky: hee~ me read and re-read,

me oso blur blur catch no ball~ :sian:

so keep cool, keep cool yo~

When was being fearful, insulting & acting like a coward a matter of being frank and none hypocritical?

actually hor~ everyone had their pov de~ :smile:

their reasons of reacting or saying such lor~

e.g to show one is not a croward or to proof one is courageous,

does it mean he or she need to cheong his/her bike at 200km/hr or

challenge the TP openly?

does it mean ridding safe and steadily at a speed is a mark tat this person is not courageous?

or when a person juz think and then chooses his/her word to speak

or avoided talking abt this issue for the time being, does it mean this person is not sincere and a hypocrite?

no mah~

rite? :cheeky:

chill lah~ :smile:

actually hor~

exchanging of PMs or posting here at forum very easily got misunderstanding de~

as there is no 'tone' of our voices, no facial expression~

ppl juz type straight wif wat they think lor~

and worst if that person chooses the wrong word to type/use,

then died liao lor~ :help:

plus today weather is hot,

every1 is abit 'heaty' plus a blue Monday,

very high percentage is an mis-com yo~ :smile:

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h57/devoted_01/2221.gif

bugged that i cant get my bike done by friday.

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@Feb 27 2006, 07:28 PM

What's bugging me?

Well, my right foot is giving me this pain whenever I get up from a chair (after sitting for sometime) to walk.

This have been happening since like two months back after my daily evening jog, and I did not recover from this till now. :weep:

Am looking to fully recovering from this injury and continue joging again :cry:

Really miss my evening jog very much.

Some friends advice me to do swimming instead, but I am not good in swimming and have this phobia of water :sweat:

Thinking of taking up a adult swimming course but quite paiseh lah :sweat:

:smile: u might wana switch to rollerblading during ur rcovery period, its not so stressful on ur joints & at the same time get a good workout too. hope this helps :smile:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Naz@Feb 27 2006, 07:26 PM

R u trynna say the engine oil I am using has got poor quality additives?

If you know something from your experiences, do advise, please. Thanks.

Yes.......

You need to stop playing with your hands, let your little brother rest and inject in much thicker stronger tadpoles a few days later.

Guest ViciousKitty74

Couldnt sleep last night.

So in the end, spent about an hour looking thru the dictionary for the following words.

Hypocrite

frankness

finding fault

ruining others ricebowl

Last.

Somehow......the person that PM me all the above isnt exactly the kind of person that should be typing them back to me cause it was so apparent that that person didnt know the words meant and are merely using them to boast self importance.

Not to be hypocritical.......but its definitely full of shitz to me.......Is my opinion too strong or offensive?

no lah~

is your point of view (pov) mah~

and i personally respect tat lah~

chill yo~ :smile:

mayb he/she ang mo not good? got vocab and sentence structure problem leh? :lol:

chill lah~

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Guest ViciousKitty74

I only PM her 2 sentence to identify myself and give her an idea who/what I am opinioned about.

She wrote back almost 50 odd sentences accusing me of trying to find fault with her and how she is not hypocritical and soo frank and so on...... :giddy:

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 12:59 PM

I only PM her 2 sentence to identify myself and give her an idea who/what I am opinioned about.

She wrote back almost 50 odd sentences accusing me of trying to find fault with her and how she is not hypocritical and soo frank and so on...... :giddy:

If I were you, kitty, I wouldn't have even bothered... :sian:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Aie@Feb 28 2006, 01:07 PM

If I were you, kitty, I wouldn't have even bothered... :sian:

But it bugs me mah.....so here I am bugging everyone else about it lor. :cheeky:

Have you ever watch the show 'Miss Congeniality'?

Its like...when the MC asked: What do you wish for.

Every gal answered: World Peace.

And its always like that in SG....everyone will try to claim that they are frank lah, not hypocritical lah.......dont like hypocrites lah......but they themselves are the most frankly hypocritical shitzer around.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:11 PM

But it bugs me mah.....so here I am bugging everyone else about it lor. :cheeky:

Have you ever watch the show 'Miss Congeniality'?

Its like...when the MC asked: What do you wish for.

Every gal answered: World Peace.

And its always like that in SG....everyone will try to claim that they are frank lah, not hypocritical lah.......dont like hypocrites lah......but they themselves are the most frankly hypocritical shitzer around.

I guess that person likes to adopt a 'holier than thou' attitude. There is a saying for this in Malay. Let me translate it for you. 'A germ across oceans, you can see but an elephant in front of your eyes, you can't see'. Simply put, people see other peoples' fault except their own... :cheeky:

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:18 PM

So aie....whats bugs you? :D

My slipped disc is now bugging me. Been on MC for the past three weeks but still no improvement. Walking and standing up are a pain. Si bey sien... :sian:

Guest ViciousKitty74

Awwww.....poor thing! :sorry:

BTW, I was told that slipped disc means that you cannot even stand up.

I had this pain at my lower back for 2 months now. It only started after a major physical fight in Jan.

I suspect I had a slipped disc, but others tells me it couldnt be a slipped disc.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 12:59 PM

:giddy: wow~ :giddy:

accusing you?

then no wonder u can't 'swallow' and can't sleep lah~

misunderstanding si bo ? ~ :sian:

'date' her out and talk lah and clear everything out lah~

but on her side,

mayb she felt misunderstood, tat's y she is so defensive

and explain so much lor~

frankly, it is good to be frank, but choose the right word

to phrase, so the it will not piece out like a knife~

mayb oso, it is the 'period' of the month for her leh?

surely abit emotional mah~

chill lah~ sis!

4get abt it & 4gif her lah, it will display your virtues instead yo~ :thumb:

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 01:43 PM

Awwww.....poor thing! :sorry:

BTW, I was told that slipped disc means that you cannot even stand up.

I had this pain at my lower back for 2 months now. It only started after a major physical fight in Jan.

I suspect I had a slipped disc, but others tells me it couldnt be a slipped disc.

:smile: if i am not wrong is your muscle sprained lah~ :smile:

i encounter such when last time i started to go gym~

not enough 'warm up' exercise lor~

keep streching here and there abit, soon it will recover de~

[p.s]

didn't know you so 'tok kong' ~

gal involved in a major physical fight ? :giddy:

reli fighting

or.....

slap, kick & pull hair only? :p

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:40 PM

misunderstanding si bo ? ~ :sian:

'date' her out and talk lah and clear everything out lah~

I even gave my mobile phone number to her to call me.

But she didnt dare to call, never called and just avoided that sentence or that intention to sort things out.

All she ever did was 'blah blah blah blah' her scolding stuffs.

I merely replied that I rather not sink down to her level of thinking and wish her to Ride Safe.

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by ^devoted^@Feb 28 2006, 03:44 PM

gal involved in a major physical fight ? :giddy:

reli fighting

or.....

slap, kick & pull hair only? :p

I dont pull hair, and I dont scratched.

I punched & kicked.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 28 2006, 03:50 PM

I dont pull hair, and I dont scratched.

I punched & kicked.

:bow: :bow: :bow:

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by wait4me@Feb 28 2006, 04:03 PM

status and society in spore in driving everyone nuts................................

Thats why Peanuts are so expensive.

Peanuts expensive, that's y i choose to have coconuts. :smile:

Kitty, a very wise young man once told me b4,

what others think is right, we may think it is wrong.

But what we think is right, others may think it is wrong.

We are each entitled to our own opinions but we must also learn that they are also holding the same view kind of view.

just :smile: and forget the incident. The world has much better things for us to enjoy then wasting cells and making ourselves age. Let them age instead of us :sweat:

What's bugging me... To find a balance between my needs, wants and what people expect from me.

Many times we find ourselves, knowing what we want and how to get what we want...

But yet it is the people closest to us that ask that we not strive for it. (e.g. riding a bike) so, how is a balanced striked? :confused:

Called selfish if I choose to continue riding, but yet with a passion for riding and the loved ones ask that we give it up, aren't our loved ones being selfish? :faint:

:nono: Just a figure of speach.. this situation happens in almost all areas of my life :cry: Will there ever be such a thing called balanced?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Seastorm@Mar 1 2006, 02:58 AM

what others think is right, we may think it is wrong.

But what we think is right, others may think it is wrong.

We are each entitled to our own opinions but we must also learn that they are also holding the same view kind of view.

just :smile: and forget the incident. The world has much better things for us to enjoy then wasting cells and making ourselves age. Let them age instead of us :sweat:

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©