as you say both equally good dont crack you head so much on it.

In the real world, the employer generally wont care between those two.

He will care more if you have the right attitude and the zest for learning and working.

good luck to your first degree and hope you contribute well to the future of singapore

• Replies 8k

Originally posted by ReBornBikeR@April 20, 2007 07:37 am

I am sorry to say this, but deep down in my heart I hope that you fail your riding test. If can afford to drive, then driving is much safer than riding especially in the traffic condition nowadays. :sweat:

It is too dangerous to ride and to have to start on a low power bike for a year is even more dangerous.

I will smack u for saying u hope i fail my riding test !!!!! :mad:

But yes i agree with u driving is more safer. Only reason why I drive to work is i need to look nice and clean , not sweaty hahaha!! When on bike, i can perspire like mad... cannot go to work early in the morning looking like that.

But the car isnt mine anyway so no point. It's my brother's car and he makes a hell lot of noise whenever i use it even if he is on leave or away. Selfish !! I'm abit tired of listening to his nagging so thats partially why i took up 2A.

Maybe if i married a rich man, i could quit my job and ride everyday :cheeky: .

Visor Down , Full Throttle

Originally posted by tridagger@April 19, 2007 10:47 pm

I PM u liao :smile:

Edit: wear skirt ride scoot lar. Skipper for u! Skip skip to work! hehe...

Goooood idea, why i never think of it? :sweat: :cheeky:

No lah I got bad experience with bike and skirts / shorts ....got a few scars to remind me why i shouldnt wear skirts and shorts on bikes. :giddy: Once bitten, twice shy!

Originally posted by [C]hopStick@April 20, 2007 09:43 am

Facing a huge decision now, just graduated from Poly and enrolled for Uni.

Having tough time deciding between NUS and NTU. I'm going to pursue a degree in Electronics Engineering. Anyone having this same problem now or years back?

Both is equally good I suppose, I won't know. But if there's anyone whose studying in NUS or NTU, please give some comments, really tough to choose between 2 elite schools. Many Thanks :thumb:

depends on where u stay?

but i support NUS~!!

wahahahah..

freedom to fly.

bad times won't last.

good times don't too.

so treasure them, cherish them

remember them.

Having tough time deciding between NUS and NTU. I'm going to pursue a degree in Electronics Engineering. Anyone having this same problem now or years back?

Both is equally good I suppose, I won't know. But if there's anyone whose studying in NUS or NTU, please give some comments, really tough to choose between 2 elite schools. Many Thanks :thumb:

go where also same i support u lor . got a degree is better then just a dip

Originally posted by angel22@April 20, 2007 08:02 pm

No lah I got bad experience with bike and skirts / shorts ....got a few scars to remind me why i shouldnt wear skirts and shorts on bikes. :giddy: Once bitten, twice shy!

Or maybe a case of once flashed, twice shy??? :confused: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@April 21, 2007 08:14 am

Or maybe a case of once flashed, twice shy??? :confused: :cheeky:

Yeah lor yeah lor... how u know? :sweat: Did u see something u are not supposed to see ? :sweat: :cheeky:

Originally posted by angel22@April 21, 2007 10:07 am

Yeah lor yeah lor... how u know? :sweat: Did u see something u are not supposed to see ? :sweat: :cheeky:

I don't think so cos if I had, my eyes sure blinded by now... :cheeky:

Maybe one area you can look at is... the modules that each of the uni offers and decide from there?

Most importantly, you must enjoy the modules that you are going to tackle (oh, battle with.. :D )! And... the environment i guess ;)

:goodluck: in your decision! May it catapult you into a hopefully challenging and exciting career of your desire!

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

i was wondering if I should take 2A, continue to ride 2B bike, then take class 2 and buy a class 2 bike straight after without 2A bike?

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

Originally posted by Akarui Siren@April 21, 2007 11:44 am

i was wondering if I should take 2A, continue to ride 2B bike, then take class 2 and buy a class 2 bike straight after without 2A bike?

Since your intention is to get a cl2 bike, den continue with your 2b ride and tahan till the day comes. Unless money is not an issue to you, of cos i will suggest getting 2A. Who doesn't want to change bike?

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

hihi chopstick

the big difference would be whether you jump in from dip level or 'A' lvl.

From what i know, having a diploma will entitle you to drop a certain number of modules at NUS whereas let you jump straight into 2nd year at NTU. Thus from this point of view, NTU would be better should u weigh both certs the same

When u go in from 'A' lvl, i suppose the big difference would be the distance, the environment and lastly how u view the cert.

distance not much to talk about

environment, from what i know, NTU very chinese while nus more english speaking

lesson wise, NUS more competitive from what i heard. And also i think since NTU = TECHNOLOGICAL uni, shouldnt technical courses be their forte :cheeky:

just my 2 cents worth :smile:

http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg123/illa19/ParkEunKyung3.gif
Originally posted by Aie@April 21, 2007 10:13 am

I don't think so cos if I had, my eyes sure blinded by now... :cheeky:

Hahaha!!! You better not anyhow look also..... or I tell your wife!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by nightmar3@April 21, 2007 03:51 pm

hihi chopstick

the big difference would be whether you jump in from dip level or 'A' lvl.

From what i know, having a diploma will entitle you to drop a certain number of modules at NUS whereas let you jump straight into 2nd year at NTU. Thus from this point of view, NTU would be better should u weigh both certs the same

When u go in from 'A' lvl, i suppose the big difference would be the distance, the environment and lastly how u view the cert.

distance not much to talk about

environment, from what i know, NTU very chinese while nus more english speaking

lesson wise, NUS more competitive from what i heard. And also i think since NTU = TECHNOLOGICAL uni, shouldnt technical courses be their forte :cheeky:

just my 2 cents worth :smile:

and tt is why

NTU is gonna change name to Nanyang University

so tt, the "technical" is to be removed

anyway

regarding the chinese/english environment thing

well, i supposed it is the same

it is all SINGLISH!!!!!!!

and it very much depends on individual

if u eat kentang, u will tend to hang around other potatoes, and of cos u will feel more "english"

if u speak more chinese, u will tend to hang around chinese speaking ppl ,a dn u feel "chinese"

so, it very much depends on U

my 2.1 cents worth

Just really bugs me when I am trying to sell something in this forum.

Advertise to sell Protaper handlebars from USA for $130 firm, the same kind of bars which the Aunty shops sells for $200, got people ask can cheaper anot.

Advertise to sell brand new Ascerbis handlebar guards...for $80, also got people ask can cheaper anot.

Probably, I won't be surprised, if I say I willing to give away free, someone will ask me if I can send the items down to their home and also fit on their bike for them for free also using my own tools. :faint:

Guess it all boils down to human nature, Raptor. Stuff already cheap, no harm trying to push their luck in getting it cheaper... :cheeky:

can i ask u all something ?

does your gf wash your bike with u

or or she just sit there wait?

or she nv turn up b4?

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@April 23, 2007 01:06 am

or she nv turn up b4?

I would prefer to wash it when she doesn't have time for me. Unless she rides too and she can wash her bike, I can wash my bike.

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n145/henry_fy7d/untitled1-1.jpg
Originally posted by Raptor@April 22, 2007 02:06 pm

Just really bugs me when I am trying to sell something in this forum.

Advertise to sell Protaper handlebars from USA for $130 firm, the same kind of bars which the Aunty shops sells for $200, got people ask can cheaper anot.

Advertise to sell brand new Ascerbis handlebar guards...for $80, also got people ask can cheaper anot.

Probably, I won't be surprised, if I say I willing to give away free, someone will ask me if I can send the items down to their home and also fit on their bike for them for free also using my own tools. :faint:

ya. I also encountered when selling new stuffs. They don't bargain at the shop but they bargain with me. I guess they missed the part where I said its NEW.

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n145/henry_fy7d/untitled1-1.jpg
Originally posted by ^FOXY^@April 23, 2007 01:06 am

or she nv turn up b4?

never turn up before. :sian:

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png
Guest ViciousKitty74

i am still jet lagged from my long flight back 4 days ago.

and i missed my flight to usa this morning at 5am.

cos of red tape.

cos of incompetence to trace out my return flight itinery.

northwest airline. you sucked.

and i fly again tomorrow early morning.

u working ther ah sis? why keep going? or tio toto? share share leh...