[Groups] Vintage and Classic Bike Cafe

this bike really blow me away!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

[img]http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc235/ptchia/CB250N.jpg[/img]

Hey, not bad...........like your clip on leh.......

Bro, post more photos!!! Show us on right, left side, top of handle bar, rear, front.....more.......did you document the whole re-build??

Post your before and after of the bike leh......

Is your pipe through or what???

MY DREAM BIKE:

"A Product That Has Good Appearance is Also Good on the Inside" (1957)

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/honda450repair-1.jpg

I think will be getting my parts mostly likely by end of nov if everything goes well. Bro how much do you think the cost for workmanship will be for this kinda matters? i dun wanna end up paying more for the services since i have already shipped everything in.....about the paint job not fully glitter like marco..the chasis will all be normal..only the tank and the side air filter will have a patch of giltter and the base will be still some other colour. i got the army cos of the fork, came wit side boxes and the tank gripper. i was quoted same price for both so i rather get the army. another

question is ..how spray the exhaust system ? the HI-temp spary or anyother methods? Cant wait to see my baby on the road again :giddy:

FYI, 7 years ago i did my paint job for $480.

Spray my bike with a colour and glitter:

1) Whole frame (ask for heat resistant paint)

2) two mud guard

3) two side panel

4) swing arm

5) tank

6) chain guard

exhaust .......spray hi temp......you can ask them to spray for you lo....some paint shop can do it for you.........if not DIY lo......

The box can be purchase in the net mah......but not sure of the price lah??

Workmanship, i guess it would be $500 or so...........lo....ask around lo

cos strip down a engine cost around $200 and rebuilding back cost around $300, something like that lah.

I would say wouldnt be more than $700 ba.........are you $$$ tight?? Pls go and ask around first??

If they quote you very high, let me know, I got a option for you.

MY DREAM BIKE:

Hey, not bad...........like your clip on leh.......

Bro, post more photos!!! Show us on right, left side, top of handle bar, rear, front.....more.......did you document the whole re-build??

Post your before and after of the bike leh......

Is your pipe through or what???

Thanks bro...:thumb: .. I only took these photos as it's still not fully completed..so sorry :angel: .... I do have some documentation during rebuilding like sketeches and pictures but not the whole la.....the pic is the before shot of the bike before I started out this project and the nearly completed project... I really do not know if the pipe is through but it sure sounds like it...

[img]http://i213.photobucket.com/albums/cc235/ptchia/DSCF0178.jpg[/img]

Thanks bro...:thumb: .. I only took these photos as it's still not fully completed..so sorry :angel: .... I do have some documentation during rebuilding like sketeches and pictures but not the whole la.....the pic is the before shot of the bike before I started out this project and the nearly completed project... I really do not know if the pipe is through but it sure sounds like it...

Well done!

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Also two years of production 79-80, any spares problem for this bike??

Hardly see this kind of bike on the road anymore.

What is the original colour of this bike, red or blue?

Is this a "six" speed gear?

Your's can convert into "double disc"??

Your parts are similar to "CB250t", right?

Any intention of putting rear set for your bike

Your tank is just nice for cafe man......cool.

Happen to stumble on this website, interested in **** pit?

http://www.cmsnl.com/products/cockpit-fairing_0815444282/

MY DREAM BIKE:

i think cb250n part can use on this bike?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Also two years of production 79-80, any spares problem for this bike??

Hardly see this kind of bike on the road anymore.

What is the original colour of this bike, red or blue?

Is this a "six" speed gear?

Your's can convert into "double disc"??

Your parts are similar to "CB250t", right?

Any intention of putting rear set for your bike

Your tank is just nice for cafe man......cool.

Happen to stumble on this website, interested in **** pit?

http://www.cmsnl.com/products/cockpit-fairing_0815444282/

Hmmm....Let me see...

1.Currently there is still not much of a problem getting spares for this baby.

2.The original colour registered as red...but I bougfht it it's already black.

3.It's only 5 speed.

4.Double disc? not sure but I've not thought about it.

5.I guess its pretty similar to CB250t...

6.Yes.. I did suggest this to my mechanic but he advice against it unless I could get one that is specially design for Drum brakes. Safety la...

7.Actually the tank is still not ideal... you have to see the bike to know what I mean. From the view in the pic looks good only.....haha

ahah. than 100% no problem with the parts liao.

got reproduction ma.hehe

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

just order piston and ring from cmsnl site.

cost me $ 480sgd.

bought a set of 4 pipes from ebay also, this month eat air liao!

yd72, your bike shop uncle wanna open engine?

next month or dec i want to change piston and ring plus adjust timing( mine timing is 80% out)..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Hmmm....Let me see...

1.Currently there is still not much of a problem getting spares for this baby.

2.The original colour registered as red...but I bougfht it it's already black.

3.It's only 5 speed.

4.Double disc? not sure but I've not thought about it.

5.I guess its pretty similar to CB250t...

6.Yes.. I did suggest this to my mechanic but he advice against it unless I could get one that is specially design for Drum brakes. Safety la...

7.Actually the tank is still not ideal... you have to see the bike to know what I mean. From the view in the pic looks good only.....haha

I did saw one of my bike encyclopedia, double disc and six speed, thought is in japanese language. You check the history of this bike lo.......

Is good to keep some spares in hand, before some buy it for profit making in ebay.

:thumb: :angel:

MY DREAM BIKE:

cost me $ 480sgd.

next month or dec i want to change piston and ring plus adjust timing( mine timing is 80% out)..

Bro, so this time what pipe did you buy?? You got many pipes wo.......

He can do it for you...........better ask the price first before you push in lo.

Remember to bring your own cover, cos he will put it outside of his shop.

Ah hee also can do it.........I would say this uncle is better than Ah hee.....he say , he did service alot of 350f back then.

Hee hee.........got time you compare price lo

MY DREAM BIKE:

I did saw one of my bike encyclopedia, double disc and six speed, thought is in japanese language. You check the history of this bike lo.......

Is good to keep some spares in hand, before some buy it for profit making in ebay.

:thumb: :angel:

Ya... I will check it out... I will be sourcing for spares now to keep stock..thanks for the advice bro....:thumb:

cost me $ 480sgd.

Saw your posting at Retrorumblers, you selling your ride.........

When coming back? Are going to get the "IKon shock"??

Seen any retro bike........last visited mel was like ten over years ago.....

MY DREAM BIKE:

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/sp2bikes.jpg

Super nice...........

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z284/yd72/index.jpg

Super super nice...........should be on its way here...........

MY DREAM BIKE:

heyaa bro grimeca

nice bike done up ... two thumbs up .. guess u must be kelvin and rick frenz who bought the beautiful baby ... hope to cya arnd joining the thread ..

cheers !!!

yo bro jali...thanks for the compliment.:thumb: Hope to more of a regular bro here and to join you guys during any meeting and .....hope my baby will be ready soon la...:(

Saw your posting at Retrorumblers, you selling your ride.........

When coming back? Are going to get the "IKon shock"??

Seen any retro bike........last visited mel was like ten over years ago.....

Not going to sell already la, bought so piston, ring and new pipes.

going back tomorrow. hehe

no time to find the shock. haiz..

Saw old bmw and old gold wing.

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

btw,

the new 750 is on sale at japan already?

Do they display the bike during the last japan moto show?

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

anyone wanna meet up for a ride on this friday?

1. marco

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four