im reading up about it.. is it better to use a strip of LEDs or T10s? or are they actually the same?

Im also interested in adding rim stickers and changing sprockets and chain since most of the torque is towards the lower range. im guessing its probably more efficient on fuel when traveling on expressway with less rpm.

I am thinking of adding rear brake lights into my givi box. Can I join the DIY session and learn how to?

However, I don't think I will want to put on the hazard lights. Have other mods in mind :D

if ur original givi box doesnt have lights... i think no pt trying to DIY 1 into it cos ah boy got sell the lighting set. so that's actually no pt DIYing a box rear light cos the stuff needed can range from diode, LEDs, vecroboard so on. Ur soldering skills muz be good oso to get everything together.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

how come not FBD? i thought now all new bikes are FBD plates. saw a few on the road already. anyway, thumbs up on getting a pulsar. you'll realise that it feels better than it looks.

One thing the number actually 'jumps'....Its like jackpot

For akshana..i tink she got the last fbc number not on hold by LTA

For pumping petrol u can plc u palm under the nozzle when going and after pumping..if petrol drop on ur palm just lick it off...hahahaha

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
im reading up about it.. is it better to use a strip of LEDs or T10s? or are they actually the same?

Im also interested in adding rim stickers and changing sprockets and chain since most of the torque is towards the lower range. im guessing its probably more efficient on fuel when traveling on expressway with less rpm.

juz use a strip.

T10 is too big.

u can try changing sprocket to have more speed than pick up but warn u first too much speed ur pick up will suffer, esp when u pillion pple.

Rim stickers u wan u can add them but get ready for heartpain when u need to change tires they will get scratched pretty bad.

Life Is Never Fair.

One thing the number actually 'jumps'....Its like jackpot

For akshana..i tink she got the last fbc number not on hold by LTA

For pumping petrol u can plc u palm under the nozzle when going and after pumping..if petrol drop on ur palm just lick it off...hahahaha

aiya if u neva pump in jb then pump until u can see the petrol enuff already ma. in jb then need to pump until super max wat hahahaha.

ya i heard that her plate no is quite nice. should be the last not held no. by LTA. anyway UM oso can help u reserve no. one actually but not those super nice nos la.

Life Is Never Fair.

For rim stickers i tink bapok lanes have betta ones...ask halid83

anwar's gd buddy halid83 disappear to where already??? knn got hazard lights no sound anymore...

is he at where u juz mentioned??? ahahhahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

hello guys, sorry for MIA-ing after getting my bike. was going to update abt my bike when something unfortunate happened on the evening i collected the bike - my aunty was hospitalised, passed away few days ago.

Anyway, coming back to the update. I collected the bike last sat, 13th sept. Black pulsar, 180cc, FBC plate. I've changed tyres and sprocket with advise frm Nemesis. ts a really good bike, Im super glad i bought it, with no regrets. still running in :)

So far, I've learnt how to ride to a few locations, since i suck at directions and I have learnt how to pour petrol.. hah! It seems that if you let the petrol drip on the tank, and you dont get rid of it properly, the paint will peel off.. yikes.

Hope i didnt miss anything when i was MIA. thanks to all the guys here for all the help and information prior to purchasing my pulsar.

P.S.: a big helloo to all the new pulsar riders! do take note of the petrol on tank bit. very noob lah.. but it happens if your not careful..

My condolences.

I'm sure Nemesis and Suvespa managed to psycho you getting the pulsar instead of the SP.

Petrol perhaps act like a thinner for paint removal? Keke...

But number can be very expensive lay!!!!

Piangzzz....suddenly active lay this thread at the mention of Dee Aii Why....

ya lor u oso realised ah?

hahahahahahaha

I think solar will lead this time rd. I pass my baton to him cos i have no time... now still in office leh... knn rite?!

organiser still the mothership.

Anyone has any blown/fused T10 bulbs? can donate to me? trying to DIY something cool. thanks.

Life Is Never Fair.

thanks for the advices :)

guess i'll head down to simlim tower to pick out a strip of LEDs.

i prefer to DIY.. more ownership i guess.. dun wan buy from ah boy.. lazy to wait there.

Sorry onli 1 mothership..the rest can become...become wat arrr???

baby ships hahahahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Baby ships??? Kawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so be original..... even at anytime u can still turn ur head and look at the passing ship(s) even at 120+++km/h

hahahhahhhaahhaha.

I think their lights r juz slowing them down hahahahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Baby ships??? Kawaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wah bro so free in the line can surf SBF?

kekeke

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : T.O.C

Time : T.O. C

Locaion: T.O.C

As there is a growing number of new member, It time for a next DIY session for hazard. Hazard is a essential thing we need on the road. the wiring is simple and yet doesn't void the warranty of the bike as no orignal cable is being touched.

For our beloved Pulsar, Hazard light that common done by other workshop, need to on the switch followed by signal light inorder to activate the hazard light. which is not ideal in any way. The one that we'll be installing is direct. Hazard light can be activate thru only one switch.

We need to know how many member want to fix this hazard light inorder to confirm the date and location. Also, our R&D need to go for purchase the part needed. P180 and P200 is welcome.

This is a non-profit DIY session. The aim is to equip our pulsar to have a better safety equipment when on the road.

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1)firefox87 - 82224092 but provided im free on that day.

2)pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (:

3)kano - 90705564

4)wavy - 96271027 got sharing on DIY rear Givi box brake lights?

5)warhorse6901 - 98443811

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

oof, BUANG. learnt lots of lessons in the past 2 hours; sky was clear when i left the house, suddenly poured in the middle of ECP, wtf. i was in tshirt and 3 quarterpants, raindrops are needles at 70km/h. then as i was coming down to rochor from ecp, i slowly tightened the front brake, turned ever so slightly to the left, and WHOOSH suddenly i was on wild wild wet tarmac. ive only minor scratches though thanks for asking. bike's cowl deeply scratched, left mirror snapped off, various other minor scratches.. as far as buangs go i have one of the best ones. go me :/

Bro, what tyre you use??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

yo, bro take dat as an experience. i also did the same. applied the front brake first, lost control, skidded n then .."bam!, at bke 2wards kje.

now i hav nightmares using front brakes. after dat accident, i apply rear first , then both brakes. my tank has a dented look now. so sad.....

arghh!!!!!

Different people have different techniques for braking. So how do you guys brake usually? Apply the 60 / 40 % rule applied in school?

One of my colleague self skidded on a phantom. Not sure whether his braking technique is wrong that caused him to skid or the tyres? Or his skill?

Different people have different techniques for braking. So how do you guys brake usually? Apply the 60 / 40 % rule applied in school?

One of my colleague self skidded on a phantom. Not sure whether his braking technique is wrong that caused him to skid or the tyres? Or his skill?

i dont think you can use 60-40% under all circumstances. what i do is sometimes to tap my front bike, sometimes i will just down gear and make use of engine brake. depending on how far away and how long i need to stop.

anyway phantom have a heavier rear base plus it's a disc brake at the rear too. it is more prone to fish tail. so i would say it's more of wrong technique than the tyres.

just do a search on this forum and you can see alot of post on phantom rider fish tailing.

肥仔七åƒå·

i dont think you can use 60-40% under all circumstances. what i do is sometimes to tap my front bike, sometimes i will just down gear and make use of engine brake. depending on how far away and how long i need to stop.

anyway phantom have a heavier rear base plus it's a disc brake at the rear too. it is more prone to fish tail. so i would say it's more of wrong technique than the tyres.

just do a search on this forum and you can see alot of post on phantom rider fish tailing.

i personally feel the ergonomics of the phantom the rider position poses back strain injuries in long term.

hi there guys... nemesis,suvespa..

how are you guys been doin....

well I hope you guys still recognise me...

alot of new members already huh..

great to see the numbers growing.. but still I'm ....

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."