he quoted the 180 for $5150. insurance need to come down and calculate.

i am 30 yrs old (sigh). and just got licence yesterday.

so roughly how much will the insurance be?

and wat abt the monthly instalments?

and i remember reading somewhere on this site that the 180 was $3.5k plus. or was my eyes playing tricks on my eager and overexcited mind?

can any kind souls offer advice

if go by age, can get quite cheap already for insurance. 18-21 very expensive!! instalment also depends on how long your loan is and how much your downpayment is. if the $3.5k for all blahh3, must be mine. but it's 2nd hand.

engine brake not too safe on bikes right?

1. stressful for pistons and seals? (i guess)

2. imagine if accidentally kick one extra gear down and engine brake.. rider gonna fly due to temporary wheel lock

yeah.. just wanna ask also.. does engine brake damage or wears out engine?

bro, just curious.

any recommendation for good FF helmets that is not overly harmful on the wallet?

Rjays!!

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : T.O.C

Time : T.O. C

Locaion: T.O.C

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1)firefox87 - 82224092 but provided im free on that day.

2)pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (:

3)kano - 90705564

4)wavy - 96271027 got sharing on DIY rear Givi box brake lights?

5)warhorse6901 - 98443811

6)flying fox - 97615916

bro wish to know where it will be held.. than can decide.. my hazard light was stoopidly remove by UM. only realise it a few days later when i wanna use it....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Hi Wavy, here is what I can say about my P200 before and after:-

Using the stock tyre (120/90rear 90/90front) and rear stock sprocket 38 teeth:

a) At 6rpm, I can reach 80kmh

b) a bit vibration as I increase speed from 75-80kmh (5-6rpm) and vibration reduce as the speed increases to 90kmh.

After I change the tyres to Battlax (110/80 rear 90/80 front) but still using the stock rear sprocket:-

a) The rpm increases to 6.2rpm to reach 80kmh

b) The vibration a bit more at (5-6rpm) 75-80kmh compare to the stock tyre and also the vibration reduces as the speed passes the 80kmh mark.

After I change the rear sprocket from 38 to 33 teeth:-

a) The pickup speed from gear 1 to gear 2 more smoother and better. Depends on your clutch control. Slow pick up when with pillion.

b) Can reach 80kmh at 5.2rpm and 90kmh at 6rpm. More comfortable cruising at 80-90kmh. Engine more relax..

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

b) a bit vibration as I increase speed from 75-80kmh (5-6rpm) and vibration reduce as the speed increases to 90kmh.

After I change the tyres to Battlax (110/80 rear 90/80 front) but still using the stock rear sprocket:-

b) The vibration a bit more at (5-6rpm) 75-80kmh compare to the stock tyre and also the vibration reduces as the speed passes the 80kmh mark.

a) The pickup speed from gear 1 to gear 2 more smoother and better. Depends on your clutch control. Slow pick up when with pillion.

b) Can reach 80kmh at 5.2rpm and 90kmh at 6rpm. More comfortable cruising at 80-90kmh. Engine more relax..

thx for sharing warhorse :) very detailed explanation :thumb:

i'll probably change my sprockets n chain assembly in a couple of months time, after running in the engine and before joining the overseas trip by u guys :cheeky:

power la bro :thumb:

wah..well said Adriel a.k.a Nemesis, hehe....how ur bike okie already ahh..lately last few days at UM ?

call up to chill out wit the rest after the fasting month.:cheeky:

BIke ok... power increase... added a few H.P. :thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

bro wish to know where it will be held.. than can decide.. my hazard light was stoopidly remove by UM. only realise it a few days later when i wanna use it....

Bro... put ur name first... than later decide if u can make it or not... need to know how many needed the part.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

wah few HP increase ah???

can fly anot???

When 1 2 go NSH* test with me?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

3)kano - 90705564

6)flying fox - 97615916

7)proradar1 - 98300770 hope u all don mind a total noob

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

huh..do normal service got increase hp meh? unless u got do dyno jetting or wat ahh heheh.. to reach the peak h.p faster maybe have lah..

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

while we're on the subject what mods have you guys done to your bikes? any mods at all (:

seat rewrap. side mirror changed. was thinking of changing signal lights. but i don't know how to change it. and which lights can use. anybody can help me on this?

if 90kmh at 6rpm, does that means you can increase your max speed albeit a slower pickup. i don't mind sacrificing pickup, if it means i can cruise at a higher speed.

lol.. how you add your H.P.? can share me? i also want to add H.P. also leh..

Hey guys!

just pass TP!! bloody lucky sia! Anyway! am looking for a pulsar 180 ug2 with killswitch at least, ug3 will be good! but hard to find right? Anyone hear anything or got lobang please pm me aye? thankyouverynice!

3)kano - 90705564

6)flying fox - 97615916

7)proradar1 - 98300770 hope u all don mind a total noob

8)Goof - 98577319 (not confirm)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

when there're two bars left on the 200's fuel gauge a red light comes on, presumably the low fuel indicator. do those two bars represent the 2 litre reserve, or do i have four litres of petrol incl reserve left?

Have u hit reserve yet ? dun look at the fuel indicator.. keep traveling till u hit reserve than u look at the indicator. Do this a couple of time to confirm ur reading.

Just take note, 15L normal 2L reserved 1L waste.

When u pump full, keep traveling till u hit reserved than u look at ur mileage plus ur indicator. Calculate the total distance traveled divided by 15L. u get ur F/C. thus u will be able to know ur reserved can than how long.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Thanks Wavy! yea, got take a look at the section la, but rarely see any of them! you seniors have the quickie lobangs what yea? just point them my way please? anyway! when you guys meeting up again? can a newbie tag along and see see? get a feel of the bike before i pay money otherwise later....?? haha

how do i know when i hit reserve?

Turn your fuel switch to off, then ride your bike as normal, you will know how it feel when the engine is deprive of fuel ( Like no power and going to die off ). When you hit Reserve same scenario.

***Make sure you find a place safe to do this. Don't want you to panic and fall.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

if 90kmh at 6rpm, does that means you can increase your max speed albeit a slower pickup. i don't mind sacrificing pickup, if it means i can cruise at a higher speed.

Yes bro, isn't that the main reason we all change the sprocket to lower teeth? \m/

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

dear Pulsarian,

As mosoon season is coming, kindly ride safe on the road. Here is a stanza that i were being taught in the SAF saftey talk back in my army day. i still remember it. cause it is very useful regardless if we are rider or driver.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Imagine urself as the world number 1 safety rider, always treat other roaduser as a super IDOT.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Also... try to develop a riding 6th sense, with this ability, we can avoid most of the accident. Cause before anything happen, we can anticipate and mentally we are prepare.

This ability also allow u to do IA "imeditate Action" when somthing happen.

Example:

"Along the expressway, traveling at 90k/h at 2nd lane. Suddenly bike died off."

"Straight away, ur instinct kicked in, Clutch in (let it roll forward), on hazard light, move/roll ur bike toward the shoulder lane"

All this is depend on individual rider, What i advise is that, do not ride blindly.

Ride Safe and Enjoy.

Nemesis

That's a good one to remember.

Even if you have the right of way, Always be on the defensive.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

i shld be ok to join in the diy, do teach me, i newbie. :p

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
***Make sure you find a place safe to do this. Don't want you to panic and fall.

ouchhh, looks like ive developed a reputation haha.

i asked michael of um about changing to 33 teeth, he said thats too little, and recommends 35?

omg.. my thighs are so sore.. ROFL

squat there like a duck and stick rim stickers.. took so long and still did a crappy job -_-"

also DIY a strip of brake light LEDs into my Givi. but also a bit ugly as the wire was short of 5cm and had to be left dangling between box and bike :'(

i don't care what others say.. its NICE and i love my bike!