I am using SwirlX now. not too bad. Coupling it with Turtle Wax.

do u use the swirl x every polishing?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

Thanks guys. I tried push start, for the first time in my life, and it is surprisingly easy!!!

Then I just rode around for 80 kms and the voltage is back to 13.6 V!!! No need to recharge or do change :)

80 kms! Where did you go? Crisscrossed the island a few times? Or did you take your passport along with you? :D

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

nope. so far did one coat with it. frankly my eye can't tell the diff. hahaha

i stay CCK area near to you. if you free tomorrow, we can do a test so you can help me see.

maybe your eyes better than mine. late afternoon or near evening I should be free.

both my bikes are due for a wash cos of the rain yesterday.

for me i see quite a satisfying diff leh... i used on my tank top cos got some nasty swirls... turned out very nice:)

i feel like putting handle bar stbilizer cos look nice... can anyone educate me wad isit for and all? like pros and cons? where to find good deals for it and the sponge thing for it

Edited by NoFishesAllowed

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

TVS Apache RTR 180 launched in India with ABS! Apparently its the 1st bike to have ABS in the country.

http://www.zigwheels.com/news-features/recent-launches/tvs-launches-its-new-apache-rtr-180-abs/7764/1

ABS on a 2B bike in india where the travelling speed is not as fast...

hmm...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

oh sorry forgot to mention. haha Heng Motor Enterprise.

heng motors?

michael's shop?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

heng motors?

michael's shop?

Heng Motors have a branch in Tampines and Changi.

http://www.hengmotor.com/

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Heng Motors have a branch in Tampines and Changi.

http://www.hengmotor.com/

i just realise

michael's shop is called seng motors

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

ABS on a 2B bike in india where the travelling speed is not as fast...

hmm...

Yeah surprising, that ABS comes before more important things like 6 speed gear box, liquid cooling, FI etc. Maybe the cost of doing ABS is not much and its a new marketing strategy, hehe. But In India the roads not that good and riders not disciplined, so always need to do sudden braking and chances of skidding and falling are very high there especially with those hard compound tyres. So those who are over safety concious will be attracted to the ABS :)

In India pricing is everything. P220 initially had FI but its price made it uncompetitive against the Yamaha R15 and hence they had to go back to carb to reduce the price yet keep the top speed and then compete with R15 better

Edited by revhappy

usually extend insurance is minimum 3 mths..den 6/9/12mths. dey wun do 1 mth unfortunately but if u sync it oso even if onli require 1 mth..u still gotta pay for 3mth. probably in his case..he bought it 2nd hand den e rd tax n insurance already neva sync from e start, hence e discrepancy.

i too have this 'not in sync issue'

Yeah surprising, that ABS comes before more important things like 6 speed gear box, liquid cooling, FI etc. Maybe the cost of doing ABS is not much and its a new marketing strategy, hehe. But In India the roads not that good and riders not disciplined, so always need to do sudden braking and chances of skidding and falling are very high there especially with those hard compound tyres. So those who are over safety concious will be attracted to the ABS :)

In India pricing is everything. P220 initially had FI but its price made it uncompetitive against the Yamaha R15 and hence they had to go back to carb to reduce the price yet keep the top speed and then compete with R15 better

i think the 6 speed box should have come 1st...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

want to adjust the angle of my headlight...

anyone knows where is the screw?

i know its in the head cowling and can be reached using a screwdriver at the right side...

but can't find the screw...haha...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

This was how mine turned out after the SwirlX and Turtle Wax. U tell me if its good. My eyes not too good. On my black bike, the swirls still there i think.

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/BIKE/2f1f7066.jpg

looks pretty awesome from here!

I from day 1 .. all insurance and road tax I called David at UM to do for me ... I just informed him what I want and he will do that for me .. once done I go UM made payment and later just wait till time to collect the document .... hehehhehe

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

just to share..

Muar 12 March 2011

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1261.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1262.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1263.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1267.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1266.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1273.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1280.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1285.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Muar%2012%20March%202011/CIMG1287.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

want to adjust the angle of my headlight...

anyone knows where is the screw?

i know its in the head cowling and can be reached using a screwdriver at the right side...

but can't find the screw...haha...

Check out this post. It may help

http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/383132-post1598.html

This is the main link which contains the above post

http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/motorcycle-ownership-experiences/4995-bajaj-pulsar-180-all-versions-160.html#post382884

2moro will be having breakfast in jb at 8.30am. wait at cosway point taxi stand near ocbc. dose wana tag along feel free. 93595714.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i too have this 'not in sync issue'

Me too. It happens when you buy a used bike and 1st time insurance you have to take for 1 yr. After 1 yr you can sync it up with road tax renewal and inspection dates. My renewal is coming up next month and will be getting a 10% NCD so should be about 180$ for a year :)

thanks man

will try to do it soon...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Feedback on NB+

till now no changes to the super super super slight blur...

can see if only you look very very very closely

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anyone interested to go IT show 2ml?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

downloded n watched d blue ray version of Eva 2.22 Thearatrical Edition. d picture way superb. i plug in my usb containing d vid to my 30+" lcd tv n watch directly. however d sound is too digital, suckz. next plan, gona get a new tower pc with a built in Radeon card dat supports HD vids at a reasonable pirce. sim lim, here i come!!

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1230.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1231.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1232.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1233.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1234.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1235.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1236.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1237.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/CIMG1238.jpg

leaving my house liao

anyone interested to go to the IT show sms/contact me

likely to be heading there about 4pm

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE