MO for Hand Guard and Handle Riser ... CLOSED

My apology to have the mo closed early since this is my first time deal with this supplier.

Need their thrust by securing the 1st MO first.

Will see on how the outcome and feed back on these items and will follow on if any in the next MO.

Price below estimated n shipping I will finalise once they updated to me.

I: Hand Guard Alum LED (around less than $50 or lesser) .... Name x Qty

1: mjbs64 x 1

2: Alvin x 1

3: Brandon x 1

4: Husher x 2

5: Fiddy x 1

6: Haktek x 1

7: Lost 4 Love x 01

8: fircyber x 1

Total: 9 sets

II: P200 Handle Riser (around less than $20 or lesser) .... Name x Qty

1: mjbs64 x 1

2: O'Ren x 1

3: Brandon x 1 (Uncle can fit fat bar?)

4: Lost 4 Love x 01

Total : 4 sets

Stay tune ... Cheers!!

Can I Still MO for the Hand Guard Alum Led ? I'm using after market handle bar after all, not sure can it fit.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif
no lah .. to compare price with the indon ... kakakakaka

any lobang for rear suspension ... showa Ahboy got sell or not ? got different series or model? know the price range? and which one suitable for pulsar?

kekekekekekeke .. yes thinking to change for safety reason pillioning wife ... still planning to ride to malacca with her .. when no idea lah since she still got school and courses here and there ..... hmmmmmm if I've luxury time like gaban or fredd ... then it's another story lah .... kekeekekkekekee

Wingrack cost 300+. haven include installation yet :). and nope its nt abt havin luxury time to go tourin..its abt makin time for it..haha..understand la u got kids n all so abit more difficult. Btw..goin to melaka for wad uh? Der got nuttin leh..juz zoo onli..i wanted to park my bike go their shoppin center also scared..saw sum teens tryin to steal a car..so i skipped e idea n sat at mac instead..hehe

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
maybe you check with the dickson road shop see how much they quote you 1st

think should be cheaper than ah boy and unique

Showa or wingrack at Dickson Rd? ... same shop with the brakes ? .....

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Can I Still MO for the Hand Guard Alum Led ? I'm using after market handle bar after all, not sure can it fit.

hmm then why not wait for the the next mo .... see first on this first mo of the product and feed back.

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Wingrack cost 300+. haven include installation yet :). and nope its nt abt havin luxury time to go tourin..its abt makin time for it..haha..understand la u got kids n all so abit more difficult. Btw..goin to melaka for wad uh? Der got nuttin leh..juz zoo onli..i wanted to park my bike go their shoppin center also scared..saw sum teens tryin to steal a car..so i skipped e idea n sat at mac instead..hehe

hahaha ... yes agreed all about time management but you guys have more luxury time becos your weekends are free lor ... me weekends working ma .... like taxi driver no drive no income.. me no archery no teaching, no teaching no pay, no pay no money, no money cannot go see and get more racun ... ..... hehehehhee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

aiya..u open shop sell all this racun also better..hahaha..mebbe u ask those shops whether dey wan ur racuns or not..so u can do sideline business mah..its good to have more channels of money comin in than juz 1 source in case of rainy weather :D...who say my wkends so free..today got weddin need to attend lor..where got so free..hahahahahahahahah

hahaha ... yes agreed all about time management but you guys have more luxury time becos your weekends are free lor ... me weekends working ma .... like taxi driver no drive no income.. me no archery no teaching, no teaching no pay, no pay no money, no money cannot go see and get more racun ... ..... hehehehhee
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Just went to JB and came back with a full tank. Awesome weather and no jam.:thumb:

Filled 16.3 Ltrs and rode 760 kms. FC = 46.62 :angel:

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Showa or wingrack at Dickson Rd? ... same shop with the brakes ? .....

wingrack...

frdd got his 2nd hand...

yes the same shop selling the brakes...

he can help you to bring in brand new ones...

but they don't do installation...and need deposit...

showa haven found any lobangs yet...think ah boy should have...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

So Fredd got wingrack secondhand for 300+ issit? ......

hmmm .. then may be I check with Indon first .. found another new supplier selling local wingrack .. will update the shippping cost for difference .. since at Dickson Rd also price witout installation.

Oh btw to Fredd ......

regards on Malacca thingy .. my mom in law families are there ... so if I'm riding there you know lah ... must go to visit relatives from house to house ... hmmmm btw malacca zoo tak main lor!!! .... kekekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

I've fixed my rear hugger after my fuel top-up trip to johor. However I've found 2 set of screw were missing frm my indon bellypan...

oooppsssss ... so how? ... you diy or do it at jb there ? ... sorry for the screws lah ....

so your exclusive green hornet can belly dancing already now? ... kekekekeekke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

oooppsssss ... so how? ... you diy or do it at jb there ? ... sorry for the screws lah ....

so your exclusive green hornet can belly dancing already now? ... kekekekeekke

I diy them all.

So Fredd got wingrack secondhand for 300+ issit? ......

hmmm .. then may be I check with Indon first .. found another new supplier selling local wingrack .. will update the shippping cost for difference .. since at Dickson Rd also price witout installation.

hmm

local supplier?

care to share where?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Raining and Thundering like the sky is going to fall off here :help:

Sounds like a nuclear war is going on.

Edited by revhappy

O`ren let me know when u fix it in I'm oso interested in getting 1 fix to put stuff. Thank u :)

I tried fixing it today. I've added some anti-vibration rubber in the brackets to avoid scratching the handlebar when fixing them, but also to help with the vibrations.

I expanded the clamps quite easily once I found out how to play with the screw drivers to get the leverage I needed. Did it outside the handlebar, then took plies to bring the two clamp extremities closer together, closing up on the bar - didn't tighten to the max as I'm fairly certain they won't completely close.

I'm not sure how to fix the bar now. I took some pictures :

You can see them here in high res.

Or just check out the attachments.

the whole set.jpgwith protective foam.jpgclose shot - clamps.jpgclamps on handlebar.jpgright clamp.jpgleft clamp.jpg

Either the brackets are too small for our handlebar's size, or the rubber thing I put is too thick - but I really don't think it's that because it's a very compressible foam.

Obviously the screws that came with it are too small now if I can't close the gap.

@mjbs64, how much does the Posh Fair one cost ? I expect it to be rather expensive, since Japanese brand and imported. In yens it's about S$30 already.. Where is it available ? I would be interested in the quick release clamps.

@alvinyansg, do you have a gap between the two sides of the bracket, or does it close on both the handlebar and the mounting bar leaving no gap at its heads ?

What about you @Fredd ?

Can you guys share pics of your brace clamps so I can see please ?

Tomorrow I'll go get me some longer screws and some bolts - I need to replace my headlight assembly screws anyway, the one that go under the signal lights, the stock ones gone missing and the ones I have now are a bit too short.

-> Where can I find all sorts of screws and bolts besides Home Fix or Mustafa ?

Looking for this :

http://www.mister-solutions.co.uk/ekmps/shops/holtham/images/lawnmower-handle-bar-8mm-nuts-bolts-screws-pair-of-2--3830-p.jpg

http://thumbs.dreamstime.com/thumblarge_492/12702319442Z2Aql.jpg

http://www.faqs.org/photo-dict/photofiles/list/738/1154bolt_screw.jpg

http://www.mhent.co.in/images/pic_1.jpg

-> I'll also look for quick release clamps and bar mounts at bicycle shops, where can I go ?

Looking for this:

http://www.prolineskates.com/acatalog/jd_bug_quick_release_red_s.jpg

http://www.orangebikes.co.uk/images/2009_bikes/options/2009_hope_seat_clamp.jpg

http://www.competitivecyclist.com/images/products/exposure_lights/2011/18098_m.jpg

http://www.cheapbikeparts360.com/images/b/6798.jpg

http://www.evanscycles.com/product_image/image/519/9dd/19f/32613/product_page/exposure-joystick-quick-release-handlebar-mount.jpg?1227132424

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Raining and Thundering like the sky is going to fall off here :help:

Sounds like a nuclear war is going on.

That's how you recognize us non-Singaporeans: we have all sorts of words for thunder, while Singaporeans barely lift an eyebrow and go close the windows like nothing happened. No fuss, no big deal. :smile:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Just FYI, I took some measurements:

Diameter of the handlebar : 7.4 cm

Longest distance between the two extremities of the handlebar, measuring from the first available space after hand grips and mirrors/stock mounted stuff: 34cm in a straight line. So if you fix a damper you have to count for clamps space within these 34cm.

Diameter of the tank lock assembly : 12.9 cm

Size of the tank lock assembly screws : 1 cm diameter, includes screw + sides

Distance between 2 screws on the tank lock assembly: 3.3 cm

Number of screws: 7

The latter info on the tank lock can be useful if you want to use a tank mount that goes on top of the lock piece.

That's how you recognize us non-Singaporeans: we have all sorts of words for thunder' date=' while Singaporeans barely lift an eyebrow and go close the windows like nothing happened. No fuss, no big deal. :smile:[/quote']

Yeah, the continuous streak of lightening and the following thunder is really special for us. In India it does rain during the monsoons, but never with such fury. If it did, the cities there will just not be able to take it. They would just get flooded badly for days. In Singapore its amazing how soon the roads get dry, like nothing happened all. Haha.

@O'Ren

Where did you get the damper?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Yeah, the continuous streak of lightening and the following thunder is really special for us. In India it does rain during the monsoons, but never with such fury. If it did, the cities there will just not be able to take it. They would just get flooded badly for days. In Singapore its amazing how soon the roads get dry, like nothing happened all. Haha.

And yet, do not say that in public or I guarantee locals will jump at you explaining how bad flooding is here, how poorely managed it is - "I mean, did you see how Orchard road gets when it rains??"

yada yada yada... :lol:

I suppose for us who grew up somewhere else, this is all just madness :) I often think that if 2% of the rain Singapore gets could fall on Morocco, it would make such a difference for so many people there.. and of course, we'd all walk around in boots for months until everything dries off if the sewers over spilling didn't force us to wear hazard suits :lol: :lol:

@O'Ren

Where did you get the damper?

LAB for $15