seriously .. i came in in the morning stayed 1 hr doing the template cos the flame design like s4 not available for pulsar at that time .. he told me to come back tmr afternoon to collect but on the same day in the afternoon around 5 pm called they called me can collect already!! ...

Ok thanks. About a day, anything earlier is a bonus then.

Once settled my carb wash and servicing tomorrow, i might pop in there to see. Hopefully they have a piece lying around for me to just buy.

haha. chill la oren sister. actually i was more of wanting to share the prices i got it for with u all =))

i know about alvin's price already one. kinda close though.

ehhh.. i got it from this Xtra Ordinary Motoshop. http://www.xomotoshop.wordpress.com. googled for him and gave his contact to my friend. izzit the same guy?

ermmm

protec ultimate v3 ground 250k

tdk magnet stab 45k

xcs hurricane volt stab 245k

protec air filter 160k

prices above in rupiah. but he shipped it to palembang for my friend for free though. can i ask a question without oren sister angry with me ah? is that normally shipping fee need to pay how much? hehehe if i order from u lets say. this one for next time reference ah. cos from what i see product price not far apart.

not the same guy

but pricing wise its almost there

shipping depends on weight of the items...

no fix cost...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

13k!! That's like 2 P200! Tomorrow at breakfast I'll tell Pillionette "just shave the seat of a P180 lah! Cheaper!"

hope u double confirm with other ktm125 riders ah. i know we got a few here. just to make sure i dun feed u with the wrong info. =)

hope pillionette gets her ktm200 la! POWERRRR. =)) cos i personally think the ktm125 lacks of a top speed =x other than that. respect.

ehhh.. i got it from this Xtra Ordinary Motoshop. http://www.xomotoshop.wordpress.com. googled for him and gave his contact to my friend. izzit the same guy?

ermmm

LOL ... Xtra Ordinary is my supplier lah .. reason i let alvin do it cos his supplier price are much lower!! ...

the boss at XO is just a uni garduate .. his name is Leonard Krisna .. he's just 24 yrs old but become BOSS already .. ... i respect him cos he is also one of the Prides members .... in indonesia they are linked to each other .. no doubt they are doing buisness but they are brothers in arms at Prides ....

this is what i like about the Prides members .. they work together for the sake of Brotherhood!!

fyi .. before me and alvin .. bro cookie was doing all these racuns but later i found out that my supplier gave me better price but now since alvin can get much better price reason i let alvin do it for our bros here ..

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

LOL ... Xtra Ordinary is my supplier lah .. reason i let alvin do it cos his supplier price are much lower!! ...

the boss at XO is just a uni garduate .. his name is Leonard Krisna .. he's just 24 yrs old but become BOSS already .. ... i respect him cos he is also one of the Prides members .... in indonesia they are linked to each other .. no doubt they are doing buisness but they are brothers in arms at Prides ....

this is what i like about the Prides members .. they work together for the sake of Brotherhood!!

fyi .. before me and alvin .. bro cookie was doing all these racuns but later i found out that my supplier gave me better price but now since alvin can get much better price reason i let alvin do it for our bros here ..

this time round he save on shipping...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

anyone got used topcase in good condition to sell??

wads ur budget bro? e shad 48l at regina is damn humongous and cheap..$180 iirc

did anyone had a sleepless night last night after drinking the TEH from yassin?

i slept very well coz it was rainin..nice ambience

:faint: :nono:

:slapforehead: .. hmm ur bike still new no need tank bra lah!!

if very new..can juz put raceshield..den dun need to wori abt scratches on e tank :D

bro .. you wanna organise next btwo ... sembawang there good makan and parking? ... hehehe

Yes..its called D'rubinah Restaurant....prata & naan :thumb:

Parking wise..mmmm ..normally i park on the pavement ....

Me organise?..I'm not good at organising...very disorganise :p

If want..can try la next week..:angel:

dat place cnnt have mass parkin for our bikes..sure need to battle wif other people patronisin their shops..best would be old marsiling oppo the mosque..ample parking..food okok..

Woodlands there got an Al Amin at Woodgrove I last remembered.

But I read the management changed and now murtabak got 3 sizes. Most ex is $20.

:faint: :faint:

im neva a fan of al-ameen...expensive n not nice

We havent try the maggi goreng at adams corner..

i support adam corner..go go go!

hope u double confirm with other ktm125 riders ah. i know we got a few here. just to make sure i dun feed u with the wrong info. =)

hope pillionette gets her ktm200 la! POWERRRR. =)) cos i personally think the ktm125 lacks of a top speed =x other than that. respect.

its not the bike..its e rider..rxz can kilas me at NSHW..juz whether u got e balls or not onli :D

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
13k!! That's like 2 P200! Tomorrow at breakfast I'll tell Pillionette "just shave the seat of a P180 lah! Cheaper!"

ask her to get fz16 .. cos later i can poison her on what she can get to have her new ride beyond imagination!!!!! .. kekekeke

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

oooo. this prides member u talking about do they ride a particular bike model " pride " or they are just a group of riders who call themselves pride members? hahaha

Uncle, when you free next week? i borrow the gopro mountings from you...

wed might not be able to come down cause going HDB hub to sign agreement in the evening...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

this time round he save on shipping...

can't always have free shipping ba ... one or another his friend also cannot resist the temtation to earn extra ba ..... kekekeke

right yhang23? ... LOL

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

oooo. this prides member u talking about do they ride a particular bike model " pride " or they are just a group of riders who call themselves pride members? hahaha

this is their group logo and website ... me, alvin, o'ren, gaban and hvc are among them for their group discussions ....

http://themecraft.net/wwwdata/thumbs/p/prides-online.com.jpg

http://www.prides-online.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1qUlMtCpGFg

I've posted a numbers of their videos on touring and activities ..... you lazy to read reason you always ask the same Q's .. kekekee

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

can't always have free shipping ba ... one or another his friend also cannot resist the temtation to earn extra ba ..... kekekeke

right yhang23? ... LOL

haha. this time unclemj i think u are wrong ah. my friend very steady one hehe. but i myself want to treat him to SPIZE one meal la. for the help. hehe.

but normally he dont let me treat one. such friend hard to come by la sia. hahahaha

How much does the Duke 125 cost in SG? (please specify if price OTR or machine alone). Is there an official dealer or importer ? How's the FC ? Anyone knows if the bike is available in Indonesia or of they have the duke 200 instead ?

(not for me, I'm happy with Shadow)

you can in touch with their group memebrs here ... their chief is edwinling ... he attended our last btwo ...

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1383144038087.47499.1816585009&type=1#!/KTMSingapore

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

haha. this time unclemj i think u are wrong ah. my friend very steady one hehe. but i myself want to treat him to SPIZE one meal la. for the help. hehe.

but normally he dont let me treat one. such friend hard to come by la sia. hahahaha

kakaka ... no one perfect ba .... kakakakaka

same at sbt here ... brothers and sis as bikers we are ... respect each other for friendship most important!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

wed might not be able to come down cause going HDB hub to sign agreement in the evening...

tmr evening i at zhenghua cc from 7pm till 9.30pm like that ...

ooops .. it's almost 1am .. so later evening ... kekekeke

msg me early if you wanna collect at zhenghua ..

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

why cant we make one facebook page for our SBT =( i so wish to have one group in facebook that i ACTUALLY feel like i belong to. hahaha.

see you never read one ... hahahaha

fyi we have 2 FB link .. but fb and here are totally different world!!! ... just type Singapore Bajaj Team at fb you will see the pages ...

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

tmr evening i at zhenghua cc from 7pm till 9.30pm like that ...

ooops .. it's almost 1am .. so later evening ... kekekeke

msg me early if you wanna collect at zhenghua ..

2ml night i not free...

after going UM after work still need to go other places...

c how...

i msg you again...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Wow this forum is really active! Thanks for the speedy reply. I do understand for exhaust to be legal it must past a certain vehicle inspection test which costs 70sgd, but if anything, I would not change the exhaust for the sake of changing. Engine tuning must be done in order to alter the valve timing etc and I'm not sure this can be done.

I do agree 400+ sgd is a bit high for a 2B bike. On the other hand, much like many singaporeans, people do go for convenience and quality even if it's a little on the high side. Well, that said, I'm all for a cheaper alternative, as long as it's safe.

I definitely agree UM who is experienced will be ideal. Do refer to my post about the installation.

As for the calipers, I do not agree comparing car and bike calipers are like comparing apples and oranges. They work exactly the same way, and differs only in size. For the record, I build my student racecar with bike brake calipers in view of weight lightening. AP CP4226 is the one I used and it cost $700 because it is small and lightweight.

k enough spamming from me ....

nites to all ..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Just to clarify, this is the 2nd option right? Let me give my 2 cents:

Custom making of the steel plate is not a problem, this is the mounting that I've been refering to. There is a cheap way to go about it. For Brembo brake calipers, there is a online catalogue. I can find the dimensions, CAD it out, print a 1-1 scale paper, and drill (using a drilling machine) and it will be pretty accurate. Any more accurate will requires a CNC operation and possibly cost about 20sgd per piece (for Aluminium). If I can get the brake force required, I can do an analysis to see if aluminium can do the job. Mild steel suffers from corrosion easily while aluminium (7 series, aircraft grade) has the same strength, 3 times less the weight and is corrosion resistant. Surface treatment is also available. Last but not least, thickness, I believe, will be important as well as this will determine the correct alignment of the caliper to the rotor (must be in the middle). Misalignment can cause uneven brake pad wear.

In terms of installing the master cyclinder, I'm more worried about the activation of the brake lights. Also, for the same reason as above, customized mount may be required. Not to mention brake hoses, connectors (banjos).

The biggest difficulty, in my opinion, is the drilling of the rim. It has to be precisely concentric, which means the centre of rotation must be accurately determined. The rim is no small component, hence it is not easy. Manual drilling is a risk. If the drilling is off centre, the brake rotor attached will be rotating asymetrically and you can imagine the consquences.

ask her to get fz16 .. cos later i can poison her on what she can get to have her new ride beyond imagination!!!!! .. kekekeke

yeah!!! join the fazer gang!!!

buy house sehhhhhhhhhhh

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Wow this forum is really active! Thanks for the speedy reply. I do understand for exhaust to be legal it must past a certain vehicle inspection test which costs 70sgd, but if anything, I would not change the exhaust for the sake of changing. Engine tuning must be done in order to alter the valve timing etc and I'm not sure this can be done.

I do agree 400+ sgd is a bit high for a 2B bike. On the other hand, much like many singaporeans, people do go for convenience and quality even if it's a little on the high side. Well, that said, I'm all for a cheaper alternative, as long as it's safe.

I definitely agree UM who is experienced will be ideal. Do refer to my post about the installation.

As for the calipers, I do not agree comparing car and bike calipers are like comparing apples and oranges. They work exactly the same way, and differs only in size. For the record, I build my student racecar with bike brake calipers in view of weight lightening. AP CP4226 is the one I used and it cost $700 because it is small and lightweight.

kk...

its up to individual if the caliper can fit the limited space then by all means go ahead and do it...

the bike is yours and you can do all you want to it...

there are abs aftermarket add on to your stock calipers...

if your want better braking for now can get sks and sbs brake pads for front and rear brakes...

change your front brake hose to s/s hose...

anyway abt the exhaust,the $70 inspection if not wrong is for the legal exhaust already on the market...

too bad for pulsar there are no legal ones in sg...

some pages back we discuss about this and for a exhaust to be bring in have to have certs and a lot of other stuff...can't rmb what are the details...need to ask uncle mj...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE