@Bodhi Bum' date=' I'm 200% for going over the WE in Indonesia, and why not, start with Batam. Like Alvin said, there's a simple "cannot go" rule for boats you can charter. But, you probably have heard tons of times that this or that ride wasn't possible, and in the end with a little bit of stubbornness and resilience there is a solution. I'm game to explore it, I'll see what info I can get, I think I know someone who knows someone who rides to Indonesia quite a bit. And we could ask right here in SBF for some inputs as well. [/quote']

Thanks for all your posts, and help today. You have most the answers to most the questions.

Agreed, always a solution if you look hard enough. And it's worth looking for, as riding in Malaysia is just extension of riding in Singapore. Weekend riding through Indo would be more of an adventure. I'm sure someone has the answer. If SG ferries can ride from Harbourfront to Batam /Bintan, then there must be a charter service that can do the same. Ask around, ask on the forum. I'll keep digging. I've got friends as well that would love to join if we find the answer.

Bodhi

@Bodhi Bum, @O'Ren: maybe try asking Gaban if he has checked up on this before...since he has rode in Indonesia with prides a few times(both on prides member's bike)...

think he might have checked on this issue before...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Or in your case, hide under a bridge. hahaha

should be "I can beat the rain..." thinking

but...

still stuck under the bridge...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

should be "I can beat the rain..." thinking

but...

still stuck under the bridge...

Lucky didn't rain tonight. Didn't bring again lol

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Roll Call for 200NS Riders

Just to see how many 200NS here in this forum and the colour. Feel free to list your name down. remove the quote.

1. m0bilenerd - Yellow - Tampines

hmm my SplitFire can join in? .. :cheeky: wkwkwkkwkw

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

PULSARIANS WEEKLY MAKAN SESSION (SPECIAL DAY TUESDAY NOT WEDNESDAY!!)

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/meegoreng-1-1.jpg

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/btwo/c2d9ee33.jpg

DATE: 8TH JANUARY 2013

DAY: TUESDAY

TIME: 9PM-11PM

LOCATION: 55 CHANGI ROAD SINGAPORE 419709 **SERAI MAKAN PLACE**

GOOGLE MAP LINK:

http://goo.gl/maps/I9zcb

WE HAVE A SPECIAL GUEST THIS WEEK, HENCE THE DAY HAS BEEN CHANGED TO TUESDAY INSTEAD OF THE USUAL WEDNESDAY.

FOR THOSE WHO HAVE ORDERED THE "AHEM", KINDLY PLEASE MAKE YOUR WAY TO THE MEET-UP POINT TO PICK UP YOUR ITEMS.

WE WELCOME ALL RIDERS, BAJAJ OR OTHERWISE WHO WISH TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT THE BAJAJ PULSAR. NEW 200NS RIDERS, PLEASE COME WITH YOUR NEW STEED.

REMEMBER TO PARK NEATLY BY THE SIDE, WE DO NOT WANT THE SAMAN-KING TO MAKE ANY MONIES FROM US.

TWO TOWELS FOR FRONT AND BACK PLEASE.

ATTENDEES LIST:

1. MJBS64

2.ALVINYANSG

3. SPEEDADDICT

4. OREN

6. M0BILENERD

IF YOU ARE COMING FOR THE FIRST TIME, PLEASE PARK NEATLY AND WAVE AT THE TABLES, WE WILL WAVE BACK. WELCOME!!

Wanted to join u guys but i got class till 1030pm tmr, will join u guys next wed =)

Sure MJ I forgot to add you. Your bike is the bike that they took cues from during the design stages of the 200ns.

Alamak .. my SplitFire felt honored lah :shy: kekeke .. hmm like dat I must call bajaj to sponsor me one NS :cheeky:

wkwkwkwkwkkwkw

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

Can't join tmr working night..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Just to see how many 200NS here in this forum and the colour. Feel free to list your name down. remove the quote.

2. Arun -Black - Sengkang

3. Edward - Yellow - Tba

4. MasteraX - Blue

3. Edward - Yellow - Tba

4. MasteraX - Blue - Yishun

5. Romy_ku - Blue - Jurong West

6. Cyberpig - Red - CCK

7. Jasman - yellow - yishun (iirc)

8. alito vidic - Yellow - idk

9. Bodhi Bum - yellow - idk

1964. mjbs64 - na - jurong

kekekeke

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

@Bodhi Bum : here's the last info I got a while back.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/354953-Sing-bike-to-Indonesia-without-carnet

Posted today another thread there to ask for info on crossing into the closest indonesian islands.

Will ask Gaban as well..

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

3. Edward - Yellow - Tba

4. MasteraX - Blue - Yishun

5. Romy_ku - Blue - Jurong West

6. Cyberpig - Red - CCK

7. Jasman - yellow - yishun (iirc)

8. alito vidic - Yellow - idk

9. Bodhi Bum - yellow - idk

10.lcktyp - yellow - hougang

1964. mjbs64 - na - jurong

kekekeke

looks like alot of them love yellow..

Dear Pulsar/Bajaj riders, please do support the convoy ride if you can...

details in the next post...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Pulsarians Singapore Convoy to SBF 11th Anniversary Celebration

Pulsarians Singapore have been invited to Singapore Bike Forum’s(SBF) 11th Anniversary Celebrations. We will be riding to the event in a convoy.

SBF 11th Anniversary

Date: 26 & 27 Jan 2013

Time: 10.00am to 9.00pm

Venue: *SCAPE, 2 Orchard Link. Singapore 237978

More info on event:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/240-SBF-11th-Anniversary-Celebrations

Invitation to Pulsarians Singapore:

http://i49.tinypic.com/5xue53.jpg

Meet-up Info :

Date: Sunday 27 January 2013

Time: 1400hrs(2.00pm) - Meet up

1415hrs(2.15pm) - Briefing before depart

1430hrs(2.30pm) - Set off

(Please take note of the meetup/briefing timing)

Things to bring:

1) Waterproof jackets/Raincoat

2) Riding pants/Jeans/Long pants(NO SHORTS PLEASE)

3) NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a MUST

4) Gloves/FF Helmets(If possible)

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

- Please ensure that your motorcycle is in good working condition

- Minimum safety attire: Jeans/Long pants, covered shoes. Riders and pillions not meeting this requirement will be U-Turned

- Full faced Helmet and riding gear is strongly encouraged.

- Please bring along your rain gear

- Safety of all the riders is of our utmost concern, so no superman antics please!

- Please observe orderly convoy riding, so no overtaking between bikes, no lane splitting. Please follow the convoy leader at all times and don't freestyle !

- Please respect traffic signs and rules, as well as speed limits

Attending: (Please indicate if coming with a pillion. If you don't have a bike but still want to join, just indicate it and someone will pillion you)

1: Alvin (Black Pearl)

2: MJ (P200 Splitfire)

3: Fiddycent A.K.A P200 Smokescreen(Lead Bike)

4: speedaddict (leftover bike)(Blueflame S4)

5: Charlton (maybe with pillion)(P200)

6: O'ren (P200 Shadow)

7: Priya (P180)

8: Edward(200NS)

9: SPH (P180)

10: Bodhi Bum(200NS)

11:

12:

13:

14:

15:

16:

17:

18:

19:

20:

21:

NOTE ON ATTIRES AS STATED : NO SLIPPERS/SANDALS AND SHORTS OR BERMUDAS!!

Please respect our group intention on attire for safety reasons as much as we respected your individuals preferences ...:dot:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Gaban's input on the Indo crossing question:

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/08/8evatyvy.jpg

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

to those who fixed side boxes....is it still comfortable for pillion to sit? will the leg area be obstructed by the boxes?

No issues if you position it properly.

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/Bikes Private/1Bajaj Bikes/CED1316F-A466-4AED-B7B4-7E4C366CE604-1735-0000015E51738F52.jpg

http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e378/mobilenerd/Bikes Private/1Bajaj Bikes/88200AF4-BDA8-4427-AA2F-B1D53C12F85C-1735-0000015E49AE0722.jpg

haha those must be the tiniest boxes in the world :lol: :lol:

@shorty, no worries, there's plenty of space and the pillion foot peg is rather close to the front. And the pillion will be coomfortable in his/her posture. Even more so if there is a top box to lean on :D

Reminds of a question for the 200NS tall riders:

1. Do you often find yourselves riding with the toes on the foot peg for a more comfortable posture ? I do that on the P200, it's impossible to ride long distances foot flat on the peg toes over the brake like they teach at school..

2. On the P200, I sometimes touch the pillion's feet if I do that. And forget about when I pillion my bro in law who's my height or taller: He has to put his feet like a duck to leave enough space for me to be comfortable.

Is it the same on the NS ?

double bubble

Edited by O'Ren

i was thinking the same thing also. those boxes so small! hehe. no offence bro. most likely im putting the 21ltrs ones, i tink e21 or somthing. is the position adjustable? i tot the rack should b a fixed design.

Those are small boxes indeed. But mounting E21 also at same position. So not too much of a problem.

@O'Ren: for me I tuck my right foot under the brake lever. if i had to leave it flat foot above the brake lever, my heel will be further back than the foot pegs. any other way will be very uncomfortable.

to those who fixed side boxes....is it still comfortable for pillion to sit? will the leg area be obstructed by the boxes?

@shorty ..

my wife not complaining of any discomfort during our ride together

hope this will give you more confident to hv the boxes or saddle bags on your ride .... cheers

http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/190492_1794869745183_886709_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/679902_4484914194613_299095897_o.jpg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/215901_4484167055935_188030105_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

bro mj, thks for uploading those pics. looks like the boxes wont obstruct. actually wanna put bags, but seems like bags normally ppl don use for daily usage. noticed that the bags hv a top strap over the seat, n if rain sure wet. pillion wont b able to sit.

so...looks like hv to settle for boxes.