hahaha gd choice man!! not say dat pulsar is perfect. but think abt d fuel mileage!!

Thanks. Mind if I ask which type of petrol is good for pulsar? Thinking of using caltex or esso since they are near my house. Is there a huge different between 95 and 98 petrol? Thanks in advance.

yes n those guys who wants 2 know more abt pulsar, we have our gd doctor nemesis here to fill in d details.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Thanks. Mind if I ask which type of petrol is good for pulsar? Thinking of using caltex or esso since they are near my house. Is there a huge different between 95 and 98 petrol? Thanks in advance.

either one is fine, depends on wat u want. of cos 98 is better la. but if u want deeper knowladge, ask dr nemesis or others. note dat if u whack 100km all d way, common sense tells u dat fuel consumption will b higher.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Problem: Inconstancy firing of spark plug

Symptom : When moving.. the bike will sudden choke, shake and died off... cannot restart . after sometime... bike can start again... than happen again...

(provided there is fuel in your tank)

Reason : there is no constancy supply of electric current

Solution: 1) change CDI

2) Change stator coil/ magnetic coil

Have the mech to check if there is current going thru the stator coil/magnetic coil, before changing the CDI.

Above problem onli happen if there is nothin wrong with your fuel or carb.

WOW that sounds very much like the problem i'm having. The mech just changed my CDI that day, don't know if they checked if there is current going though the mag coil.

When you say "nothing wrong" with my fuel or carb, what are you referring to?

I think i should go down UM this sat again to get them to resolve it before my so-called 1 month warranty expires on the 22nd of december.

either one is fine, depends on wat u want. of cos 98 is better la. but if u want deeper knowladge, ask dr nemesis or others. note dat if u whack 100km all d way, common sense tells u dat fuel consumption will b higher.

Thanks for the reply. I guess I will go for 98 since the price difference is not much. Don't think I will go so fast ba. Seems quite scary. Actually still no confident to go up expressway. :cry:

Singapore Bajaj Team DIY Session (Hazard Light)

Date : 21th DEC 08

Time : 11AM

Locaion: To be confirm by that friday

Organiser: Nemesis

As there is a growing number of new member, It time for a next DIY session for hazard. Hazard is a essential thing we need on the road. the wiring is simple and yet doesn't void the warranty of the bike as no orignal cable is being touched.

For our beloved Pulsar, Hazard light that common done by other workshop, need to on the switch followed by signal light inorder to activate the hazard light. which is not ideal in any way. The one that we'll be installing is direct. Hazard light can be activate thru only one switch.

We need to know how many member want to fix this hazard light inorder to confirm the date and location. Also, our R&D need to go for purchase the part needed. P180 and P200 is welcome.

This is a non-profit DIY session. The aim is to equip our pulsar to have a better safety equipment when on the road.

KINDY PLEASE LIST UR NAME BELOW AND UR CONTACT NUMBER (or PM )

1) pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (P200)

2) kano - 90705564 (UG3)

3) wavy - 9627-1027 (P200)

4) warhorse6901 - 98443811 (P200)

5) proradar1 - 98300770 (UG 3)

6) Goof - 98577319 (not confirm) (UG2) (bruder since u getting the hazard light stuffs, can help me buy low voltage relay. Cos me wanna fix LED signal light)

7) Jaffar aka mjbs64 - 97821440 (P200)

8) Petrified - 93829410

9) myword (Depend on date)(UG2)

10) Orleng - 90170215 (UG2.0)

11) weswes - 91708791 (P200)

12) M|rac|e - UG3.dunknwwat.. (UG3)

13) cookie_monster - 96931904 (p200) (pls try get those waterproof switch, had some bad exp wif normal toggle switch

14) sc gaban - 93360840 (UG3)

15) katana999 - 81898353 (UG3)

16) marcsuper4 - 91009082 ( p180 UG3 )

17) silverboi - 82988132 (P180 UG2)

18) quizesilver - 92714273 P180 (nt sure wat UG, the 1st few model of 180 without led brake) (btw i am nt able to join for the stated timing if there is a new later timing, pls let me know. thanks. else i will juz diy myself.)

19) Huda - 98443811 (P180 latest one)

Time : 11AM to estimate 4pm

Mighty Mind street directory Page 48, 1B

As there is a growing number of new member, It time for a next DIY session for hazard. Hazard is a essential thing we need on the road. the wiring is simple and yet doesn't void the warranty of the bike as no orignal cable is being touched.

For our beloved Pulsar, Hazard light that common done by other workshop, need to on the switch followed by signal light inorder to activate the hazard light. which is not ideal in any way. The one that we'll be installing is direct. Hazard light can be activate thru only one switch.

We need to know how many member want to fix this hazard light inorder to confirm the date and location. Also, our R&D need to go for purchase the part needed. P180 and P200 is welcome.

This is a non-profit DIY session. The aim is to equip our pulsar to have a better safety equipment when on the road.

1)pokvin - 90211432 i'd like to try the cruise control too? (P200)

2)kano - 90705564 (UG3)

3)wavy - 9627-1027 (P200)

4)warhorse6901 - 98443811 (P200)

5)proradar1 - 98300770 (UG 3)

6)Goof - 98577319 (not confirm) (UG2) (bruder since u getting the hazard light stuffs, can help me buy low voltage relay. Cos me wanna fix LED signal light)

7)Jaffar aka mjbs64 - 97821440 (P200)

8)Petrified - 93829410

13) cookie_monster - 96931904 (p200)

15)katana999 - 81898353 (UG3)

17)silverboi - 82988132 (P180 UG2)

18) Huda - 98443811 (P180 latest one)

19) Mjbs64 (please sms me at 82888807)

Those in red have already submitted their payment. those not yet pay kindly transfer $22 Posb Saving 193-27554-0. Please keep you transfer slip as a prove that payment is made. Please do so by this Wednesday. thanks

Nemesis

So sad nemesis do not allow me to join the diy :cry: :cry: :cry:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

2)kano - 90705564 (UG3)

6)Goof - 98577319 (not confirm) (UG2) (bruder since u getting the hazard light stuffs, can help me buy low voltage relay. Cos me wanna fix LED signal light)

8)Petrified - 93829410

19) Mjbs64 (please sms me at 82888807)

Those in red have already submitted their payment. those not yet pay kindly transfer $22 Posb Saving 193-27554-0. Please keep you transfer slip as a prove that payment is made. Please do so by this Wednesday. thanks

Nemesis

Bro... cancel out no 19 ... my name listed no 7 already. :dot:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

2)kano - 90705564 (UG3)

8)Petrified - 93829410

19) quizesilver - 92714273 P180

Lastest UPDATE, sorry for any incovience cause...

Nemesis

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Thanks for the reply. I guess I will go for 98 since the price difference is not much. Don't think I will go so fast ba. Seems quite scary. Actually still no confident to go up expressway. :cry:

Slowly bro, confident and skill is gain over the time... just riding slowly at first.. OPen ur eye and observe ur surrounding. :giddy:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

scary eh? hahah, ive got scars on d expressway along bke 2wards kje exit. i still remember d time dat i flew n rolled over a few times. felt dizzy wen i stood up. an angmo n indian got out from a car n "escorted" me 2 d roadside. after dat, they drove off, leaving me bhind with a broken helmet, damaged hp dats nearly run out of batt, just enough 2 call 995. my bike? half dead. Spend half a day in NUH with minor bruises but its worth it cos d young nurses der were really cute! even in d mist of accident, a guy can turn horny u know!

ish!! ish!! ish!!..

anyway lucky you.. during my time the nurses at tan tock seng all old sia...

not even one...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Slowly bro, confident and skill is gain over the time... just riding slowly at first.. OPen ur eye and observe ur surrounding. :giddy:

Thanks for the encouragement.

So scary man... I will be extra careful. :)

Nemesis lanzer say dun wan 1 day trip to malacca la unless is a 2 day trip. LOL :cheeky: :cheeky: me still :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

Guys, just to check, how much is the round hard cover for containing and displaying of season parking? My bike only came with one that is for road tax.

Does the hardware shop in the neighborhood have it or do I have to go to the motor shop?

I just got my season parking and the counter auntie ask me to go to the motor shop and ask around but later need to go to airport to send my father off, so kind of inconvenient.

It's still early and the hardware shop in my neighbourhood still hasn't open yet, that's why have to ask here for advice.

Thanks in advance. :)

I can give u 1 very good advice....ferget about the disc...keep at home...

YESSSSS both for the road tax and the season parking.....Have not put those for 3 years already no problem.....Road block no problem...auntie/uncle/premas/cisco no problem :angel:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

Ya, no need to display season parking disc lah. Parking warden can just check ur no. plate.

As for rd tax disc, better display lah just to be safe in case stopped by TP who wanna find fault with u. And always carry ur insurance cert with u.

By the way, if wanna buy the disc cover, 2 for $1 at LAB. Any motorshop should have lah but dunno the price.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Ya, no need to display season parking disc lah. Parking warden can just check ur no. plate.

As for rd tax disc, better display lah just to be safe in case stopped by TP who wanna find fault with u. And always carry ur insurance cert with u.

By the way, if wanna buy the disc cover, 2 for $1 at LAB. Any motorshop should have lah but dunno the price.

Nope......when i was still riding my rvf...stop by TP twice one for visor one for no taillight....No rd tax disc...No problem...YES the TPs did look around my bike to find other faults plus listening to my stock exhaust

Numerous rd blocks even with TP ard...still no issue

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

My fren was stopped once for not displaying the rd tax disc. After kok-n-bull story, was let off with a warning.

I guess it depends on wat particular offences TP is on the look-out for. Nowadays, u often see drivers n even bikers using hp while driving/riding cos TP not really on look-out for this offence. Same thing with seat belt for rear car passengers. They'll just turn a blind eye now.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

sigh.. just now on the way to work, i witness a M'sia plate Wave125 clipped the legs of a lady who was dashing across the road between vehicles without checking. given the congestion on the road, responsibility was on pedestrians to check for motorbikes before crossing between stationary vehicles.. but she just started dashing across in front of a stopped bus and the wave125 braked but not in time and clipped her legs.. she fell and her shoe broke. she then slowly picked herself up and walked to the divider..

but whats even more unbelivable was the wave125 just stopped for a second and sped off. what a b@st@rd..

sigh.. just now on the way to work, i witness a M'sia plate Wave125 clipped the legs of a lady who was dashing across the road between vehicles without checking. given the congestion on the road, responsibility was on pedestrians to check for motorbikes before crossing between stationary vehicles.. but she just started dashing across in front of a stopped bus and the wave125 braked but not in time and clipped her legs.. she fell and her shoe broke. she then slowly picked herself up and walked to the divider..

but whats even more unbelivable was the wave125 just stopped for a second and sped off. what a b@st@rd..

Omg. This was scary... That's why my neighbour told me this, "nowadays the road was different from the past, ride carefully." after seeing me mounting the P plate on my bike.

Be careful guys and enjoy riding. :)

M FREEE TILL 4 JAN....ON FORCE LEAVE :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

same here. mine starts after crismas.