hqx>>> I was previously a Phamtom rider too. So i understand ur problem regarding pulsar being too high and the handle bar being too low like the sports bike.

fyi, i am 175 and i sometimes do need to tiptop abit but mostly not required... It depends on how u sit. As for getting used to the handle bar.... Time is the key. In fact, I prefer my pulsar p180 than my previous phamton 150. The cornering and navigating are much more easier than phamton.

My 2 cents worth.... Phamton is definetly faster and stronger than pulsar. other than this... Pulsar is a very good bike. Low maintainance and good fc.

Enjoy ur ride.

i agree with u phamton is indeed pick up faster and strong than pulsar. but there is con and pro for every bike..

phamton rear alway fish tail due to the rear dics brake too strong and rear is more heavy than front.

Guys, just a quick question. Will my bike have any problem if i filled in too much engine oil? I manual change oil yesterday, and I accidentally filled my bike engine oil way above the recommended line. Any problem will occurs? Must i drain out immediately? I have travel from tampines to bukit timah and back with this high level of engine oil n no problem reported yet.

guess more EO will not harm the bike but maybe u will feel pick up abit "heavy" that's all.

:dot::dot::dot:

Relax le...

he is right...

cos he toking abt phantom 150 which is 2-stroke

phantom ta200 i duno la...no pt comparing too

pamton 150 (2 stroke) using the same engine with Sp. jus that phantom 150 body heavy only.

for ta200 (4 stroke) fcos slowly than ta150.. but anytime can win in pick up.

dun dots la~ stronger and faster doesnt mean anything.

come try pulsar going to KL in 1 tank.

i think phantom will be left on the NSHW.

Softer and slower doesnt always mean bad. it means it takes us longer and firmer to reach our destination in 1 tank.. :)

phantom [ta200 only], i think can jus nice reach kl with 1 tank

12 litres tank, FC abt 30~38km per litre.

Guys, relax le.. i guess pulsar group should welcome all comments.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i pump 2 times 1 month i feel shell always after 3-4 days the petrol very rough.

esso no power. petrona still ok.

but esso gives me more mileage... and hahahaha muz support esso ma.

ya la. i always thought the reason my shell after some time always got no power is because reaching reserve already.(i always finished my full tank in 4-5 days) hmm... i'm going in jb later for a top up. shall try esso then. see how good mileage it can gives me.

i jus go down UM. i try on the pulsar wah damn high leh...i need to tip toe..

as i now riding phantom.. the pulsar head also like quite small.

but pulsar is cheap.. 180 4+K 200 5450k nia...

but i 175cm height the pulsar i still need to tip toe

im 173cm and i think the pulsar is too low for me. not comfortable resting my leg but trying to hold the weight of the bike at an angle.

my height is 171 too but I did shave my seat to have more comfortable position when I stopped at traffic lights.

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

how come lower is better?? and here i thought the bike is low enough for me. and the footpegs are too low and front for max comfort.

Yo Bros!

Heard that its best for Pulsar180 to change its stock tyres right?

So what is a decent pair of tyres to change and wad is the cost of it? :)

Is it able to trade in our stock tyres?

Anyone tried bajaj Avenger ... I am thiniking about it quite seriously.

Cant somehow get a comparison between phantom and avenger,

========================================

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep movingâ€

Abert Einstein

Yo Bros!

Heard that its best for Pulsar180 to change its stock tyres right?

So what is a decent pair of tyres to change and wad is the cost of it? :)

Is it able to trade in our stock tyres?

best is battlex aka BT39 (dont know how to spell). i think front and back should cost around S$150? that time i changed my rear tyre only... cost around $85 but not at UM tho.

for trade in... i think if you getting new bike from them, should be able to? but used liao... then i not too sure.

Anyone tried bajaj Avenger ... I am thiniking about it quite seriously.

Cant somehow get a comparison between phantom and avenger,

hmm, what you wanna compare? fuel consumption? speed? price?

avenger is basically a pulsar engine in a cruiser frame. seen a couple of avenger on the road before, but pulsar population seem to be more.

肥仔七åƒå·

Comparison as in if someone is using it and could share his experience.

Comfort level .. issues if any .. blah blah

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep movingâ€

Abert Einstein

dun dots la~ stronger and faster doesnt mean anything.

come try pulsar going to KL in 1 tank.

i think phantom will be left on the NSHW.

Softer and slower doesnt always mean bad. it means it takes us longer and firmer to reach our destination in 1 tank.. :)

fast don't mean anything...

diff bike suit diff needs and purpose so just get the bike that does it job best to the owner, why bother how other people look at it?

and tony, gong xi gong xi. :D

wah my FC is 45km/L song ar 14L for 639

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

wah my FC is 45km/L song ar 14L for 639

Wah so high... I only managed 40km/L... Think i'm too heavy liao

Btw, you managed to find delta house?

Hello fellow riders!!!

Just bought a new pulsar 180 the digital speedo one(UG3 rite?) from UM today...Its my first bike so kind of excited and nervous at the same time...maybe can join your future sessions or outings?.

Hi fellow riders!!!

Just bought my first bike and its(drum roll)...PULSAR 180...I am excited and nervous at the same time...can join the future kopi session or outings?...Anyway all the hope you kind plz guide me along in my riding journey here :)...Ride Safe!

i duno wtf i doing, FC measured the last 2 time was 32+ and 36+.

lol...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

i duno wtf i doing, FC measured the last 2 time was 32+ and 36+.

lol...

must be u never tua engine nowadays? :sweat: anyways i figured omg its been so long i never tcss with you guys le!

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

my fuel consumption for the last few tank is abt 36+ averaging abt 12+L everytime i top up

my low fuel light always light up around 300+ abt to hit 400 km

any ways that i can further improve on my fuel consumption

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Thanks bro for the advice on the tyres... at least now i got a rough figure of how much it'll cost...

Congrats guys on your new purchase...

Ha, im thinking of getting one in the coming weeks...

It'll be my 1st bike purchase... can some bros like brief me on what happen upon purchase? go there.. say wan buy.. den sign sign documents.. pay $$.. den settle liao? Lol...

Interested to know :cheeky:

my fuel consumption for the last few tank is abt 36+ averaging abt 12+L everytime i top up

my low fuel light always light up around 300+ abt to hit 400 km

any ways that i can further improve on my fuel consumption

dont drag gear.... lighten up the bike load..... wash and tune carburettor?

Thanks bro for the advice on the tyres... at least now i got a rough figure of how much it'll cost...

Congrats guys on your new purchase...

Ha, im thinking of getting one in the coming weeks...

It'll be my 1st bike purchase... can some bros like brief me on what happen upon purchase? go there.. say wan buy.. den sign sign documents.. pay $$.. den settle liao? Lol...

Interested to know :cheeky:

if you are getting from UM, they will settle everything for you. just get ready your atm card. ;)

if from private, you need to get your own insurance, then meet up with the seller and do a transfer on LTA then the bike will be yours officially.

肥仔七åƒå·

Hi fellow riders!!!

Just bought my first bike and its(drum roll)...PULSAR 180...I am excited and nervous at the same time...can join the future kopi session or outings?...Anyway all the hope you kind plz guide me along in my riding journey here :)...Ride Safe!

yah... agree... any future upcoming activity??? btw.. regarding that phatom post, it is jus a casual comment... all pls dun take it to heart...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

anyone knows how 2 tune our cdi?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

on my way to work today met w my first major accident. lucky didnt get too badly injured... ( just a cut on my leg n painful blue black on my leg and arms...

Was along ECP service road,,.. towards town, heavy jam so i was overtaking a bus along the way when the bus driver signaled to a car to come out. allowing the car turning right out of the car park. both of us cld see each other n crashed almost head on- i towards town she turning right out of car park towards airport..

next came my surprise....

I sat on the road side... but NO one came to help even thou traffic was at a stand still as we were blocking both lanes now...

2 mins later.. den the lady driver came out of the car... ( guess she was in shock )

till now... all Honks were sounding but still no one came to assist..

i had to stand up... shift my bike, direct the lady driver to go back into the parking lot.. and direct traffic to get moving again !!!!!

all this while I the injured victim...

i was ready to settle out of claims and insurence..

lucky for me a coach driver came forward to assist with the way to claim..He said it was the ladys fault ( even thou i think im partly at fault )

i agreed to just let her pay my damage about $280. and she sent me to the doc's she waited for me and paid my medical...

Nice lady..

Total damange.

Doc's $77

Bike - Tire - $85 bt39 ,

fork straightening - $40,

Signal lights - $30 1 pair ybr's

engin oil - $12

plus checking of bike ETc..

about $250 ++

Haiz. ( dont expect help from sG drivers / wanna accident pls bang nice ppl / RIDE SAFE )

vincent : pls don bang nice ppl, they are innocent =)

get well soon.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

on my way to work today met w my first major accident. lucky didnt get too badly injured... ( just a cut on my leg n painful blue black on my leg and arms...

Was along ECP service road,,.. towards town, heavy jam so i was overtaking a bus along the way when the bus driver signaled to a car to come out. allowing the car turning right out of the car park. both of us cld see each other n crashed almost head on- i towards town she turning right out of car park towards airport..

next came my surprise....

I sat on the road side... but NO one came to help even thou traffic was at a stand still as we were blocking both lanes now...

2 mins later.. den the lady driver came out of the car... ( guess she was in shock )

till now... all Honks were sounding but still no one came to assist..

i had to stand up... shift my bike, direct the lady driver to go back into the parking lot.. and direct traffic to get moving again !!!!!

all this while I the injured victim...

i was ready to settle out of claims and insurence..

lucky for me a coach driver came forward to assist with the way to claim..He said it was the ladys fault ( even thou i think im partly at fault )

i agreed to just let her pay my damage about $280. and she sent me to the doc's she waited for me and paid my medical...

Nice lady..

Total damange.

Doc's $77

Bike - Tire - $85 bt39 ,

fork straightening - $40,

Signal lights - $30 1 pair ybr's

engin oil - $12

plus checking of bike ETc..

about $250 ++

Haiz. ( dont expect help from sG drivers / wanna accident pls bang nice ppl / RIDE SAFE )

get well soon. hav a safe ride.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

No wor..if normally i c this type of accident i will help wor. because i kana this type of accident b4.. the car drive away..left me alone at the scene.. behind all the car stop 1 line waiting for me to move off at lornie road there.

it's impt to note dat u should stay clear the traffic ASAP after an accident (unless u're unable to) cos u'll nv know some goon doo driver might run over u!

of cos it's oso courteous not to hog up the traffic...