the next thing i think of diy is diy change of fork oil.

the bloody fork is soft!

i read the service manual

the fork oil need to be replace every 10,000km! nbz! even my ride dun need to change so early.

so how diy fork oil change. who is daring to do it tog?? :p

i also donno need to replace fork oil every 10,000km.

anyway Lancer change his fork oil for both for abt Rm30~35 at AGL [cheap cheap]

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i also donno need to replace fork oil every 10,000km.

anyway Lancer change his fork oil for both for abt Rm30~35 at AGL [cheap cheap]

UM change fork oil how much?

my bike just passed the 10000km....

mine haven even 10000km already soft... must tong first too many things cost monie @_@

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Wah so high... I only managed 40km/L... Think i'm too heavy liao

Btw, you managed to find delta house?

ya after some turn and search lol.

Today when to change EO, horn, spark plug at moto diam. I got the snail horn at 30 dollar but no relay. i still dun have time to go find the relay.

At moto diam i ask uncle how come got some liquid coming out under the tank then he told me that it is leaking.

Then when to UM to check, ah heng told me to change a new tank coz there is no way to weld it or wat. The leak is at the bracket there. In the end change the tank cost me $280 :cry::cry::cry:. somemore i ask how come my foot rest still shaking after the welding they ask me do.

Then ah seng help me do till my bracket broke off then he modified a rxz 1 for free. :faint::faint::faint:

Now got new tank wan to protect it must but tank bra.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

silverboi : when u sae the liquid under the tank u mean petrol?

if petrol damn scary sia... flammable leh...

the dmg really damn pain sia! 280!

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

guys, what do you all use to lub ur chains?

also the chain is fully cover how do i go abt to lub it?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

My UG3 180 is about 2.5years old now, and its starting to feel alot older. The top speed is barely 100km/y; i havent put on weight. My front and rear brakes which i changed about 3 months ago feels like its already worn out; and my cornering dosen't feel safe. Sighz, not sure what to tell UM mechs.

Juz tell them wat you are experiencing.. Speed barely 100kmh, maybe should check the diaphram.. brakes wise, gotta do something about it, anything also can have problem, but brakes and tyres don play play..

Long time never been here, laptop spoil liao.. So sianz and sad.. How u guys been,, read dat there has been few more new pulsarians joining.. Welcome welcome... :)

Nemesis, eng eng come out coffee leh.. Long time never hear from u liao lol.. Lindav also..

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

guys, what do you all use to lub ur chains?

also the chain is fully cover how do i go abt to lub it?

I use maxima chain lube to lube my chain. Actually any chain lube will do the job. There is a cover that can be pull out from the chain guard and you can apply chain lube on your chain through that opening.

Of coz must park on main stand, while applying chain lube, turn your rear wheel at the same time. Another alternative taught by nemesis is to engage gear 1 and lube the chain.

I use maxima chain lube to lube my chain. Actually any chain lube will do the job. There is a cover that can be pull out from the chain guard and you can apply chain lube on your chain through that opening.

Of coz must park on main stand, while applying chain lube, turn your rear wheel at the same time. Another alternative taught by nemesis is to engage gear 1 and lube the chain.

Carefull when using first gear... If the tire touch the floor... it might push ur bike off the stand...

won't lah happened so many times to me haha.. it just stop very abruptly.. and may stall sometimes.. not strong to push off.. but strong enough to scare you :cheeky:

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hi guys...Anyone here still using the stock mrf tires on the pulsar?...cos i experience slight skidding when doing turns and in filter lanes during wet conditions

I am not sure whether its the wet surface or the tires...i go very slow cos running in...quite scary man, so need ur experienced guys opinions...

i like to do that... see the wheel move very fun =) LOL

hi guys...Anyone here still using the stock mrf tires on the pulsar?...cos i experience slight skidding when doing turns and in filter lanes during wet conditions

I am not sure whether its the wet surface or the tires...i go very slow cos running in...quite scary man, so need ur experienced guys opinions...

many recommended changing to other tires such as battalax n dunlop but some still can live with MRF for a long long time it last longer anw...

i didnt try MRF so i cant compare for u but battalax does well for me =)

(unless u wanna go offroad =x)

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

as mentioned before it's individual skills and way of riding...

for myself, who have stopped and just started riding again after 20 years, i've used the stock mrf for about 2 months...

twice on wet road, I can't stopped my bike in time when traffic lights sudden change to yellow.

the last incident along bt panjang ring road, my bike just skid and come to a stop right in the middle of a junction ... feeling paiseh but greatful cos cars on green light did not move as they saw my bike skidding all the way.

right after that incident, I decided to change my mrf to battlex at UM..

expensive a bit but my life is more valuable ....:thumb:

I don't say battlex can safe your life but nonetheless the tyres have better grip on wet surface...

But to be true ... whether it bridgestone, dunlop, michilin or wat ever tyres you use, its up to the skill and the way the rider ride the bike ...

RIDE SAFELY

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

expensive a bit but my life is more valuable ....:thumb:

I don't say battlex can safe your life but nonetheless the tyres have better grip on wet surface...

But to be true ... whether it bridgestone, dunlop, michilin or wat ever tyres you use, its up to the skill and the way the rider ride the bike ...

RIDE SAFELY

Agress with that. life is more important.

But to be true ... whether it bridgestone, dunlop, michilin or wat ever tyres you use, [not all better than mrf tires?] :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

so sian suspected rectifier busted.

causing fuse to burn etc..

spend $ again :(

gd fc but always do this do that very low moral de. :(

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

mrf is good for india terrain.

nt suitable for sg road.

can change to others is recommend.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

mine fork also done abt 47,000 km and i havent done any oil change to it.

like riding on the wave, so bouncy :(

u whack the pulsar like a busa is it? :cheeky:

肥仔七åƒå·

the prob is no lei :(

maybe u can call mi.. maybe i can help.

i had alot of fuse problem, which most i try diy. seem okie to now [touch wood] :angel:

9223 9505 [ken aka totalpet]

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

SIAN all first hand 180 pulsar SOLD OUT!!!! so hot cake man....

need 1 - 2 mth for new stock to arrive......

n tat is still alot of 200 in stall...

maybe u can call mi.. maybe i can help.

i had alot of fuse problem, which most i try diy. seem okie to now [touch wood] :angel:

9223 9505 [ken aka totalpet]

yesterday u at chinatown issit???

SIAN all first hand 180 pulsar SOLD OUT!!!! so hot cake man....

need 1 - 2 mth for new stock to arrive......

n tat is still alot of 200 in stall...

consider P200....? :angel:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

OMG~~~

my bike having some "going to up lorry prob"...

jus now when i rode to compass pt after I stop I see my speedo all black colour came out as in all 888 appear...

after dat when wanna go back I turn my key to on, nth appear, cannot electric start oso. the bike looks as tho the key turned to off liddat!

after trying a few times i decided to try kickstart while the key to on, den the bike ignited. the rpm needle didnt go up n down, my trip meter reset and the idling volt was very high ( 14+V). the first thing to appear on the speedo was " cdi on the bottom left n 3.0 on the bottom right" no idea wad it meant...

i was still able to ride home after that...when i reach home off engine, i realized the rpm needle stops at ard 0.5k rpm -.- argh... electronic stuffs getting on my nerves...

anyone got advice to share??? thx

OMG~~~

my bike having some "going to up lorry prob"...

jus now when i rode to compass pt after I stop I see my speedo all black colour came out as in all 888 appear...

after dat when wanna go back I turn my key to on, nth appear, cannot electric start oso. the bike looks as tho the key turned to off liddat!

after trying a few times i decided to try kickstart while the key to on, den the bike ignited. the rpm needle didnt go up n down, my trip meter reset and the idling volt was very high ( 14+V). the first thing to appear on the speedo was " cdi on the bottom left n 3.0 on the bottom right" no idea wad it meant...

i was still able to ride home after that...when i reach home off engine, i realized the rpm needle stops at ard 0.5k rpm -.- argh... electronic stuffs getting on my nerves...

anyone got advice to share??? thx

ur rectifier is busted.

mine also same prob.

damage

$48 - rect

$1 - 2 fuse.