Ya... I feel kind of dangerous at high speed cause I feel like the bike is getting lighter... so I tend to stay at 70-80 max for now...

One more con to add, 200cc bike is damn heavy... I can still support it fall towards me, but today my bike fell away from me, scratched another bike's license plate I feel so bad... :(

At the same time got 2 small scratch on my rear seat and some scratches on my right grab handle...

each of its own

some people find pulsar heavy (maybe not used to it).

some people find pulsar light as they ride heavier bikes before then they downgrade to pulsar they find it light.

Ya... I feel kind of dangerous at high speed cause I feel like the bike is getting lighter... so I tend to stay at 70-80 max for now...

One more con to add, 200cc bike is damn heavy... I can still support it fall towards me, but today my bike fell away from me, scratched another bike's license plate I feel so bad... :(

At the same time got 2 small scratch on my rear seat and some scratches on my right grab handle...

is like that one bro :) new rider right?

when i first bought my bike also the same.. first and only time the bike fell away from me... then i learn not to let it repeat liao :D battle scars are cool la.. :thumb:

Being a 1 week old Pulsarian with the 200cc model, so far this is what I have:

Pros:

Very quiet engine... my personal experience is that when got 3-4 other bikes beside me I almost cannot hear my own engine even going up to gear 4/5. Cause usually I up gear at 3k rpm but because of the other bikes I went to 4k rpm when switching gears.

Pulsar 180cc comes in 2 forms, Street Bike, and Chopper style (Bajaj Avenger). To my knowledge both has exact same specs/engine, so it's an extra choice.

Cons:

I don't really like the signal lights... It's auto off like cars. Basically I'm not so stable yet so if I on signal and stop, with a slight wobble the signal can go off due to the sensors. It also goes off in a minute, imagine signal and waiting at a traffic light, it goes off.

Vibration at high speed (>70-80km?) can get the hands to feel a little irritated, like long massage sessions using those electric massagers. I recommend gloves for that.

Overall:

I'm a new rider, and this is my second bike I've tried (first was the CDCs YBR), so I might not be totally accurate.

hey no worries abt the signal light canceller. can take out the thing one. i did and i am loving it lolx. if need help pm me cos its a bit hard to explain =P

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

anyone using broquet now?

how is the effect?

I am using Broquet now.

good Save fuel I got 1L for 50 km but the Con is must go at 40 Km/h

But you dun keep braking and move off La

If I travel normal road 80 Km/h I Can get 1L for 39-40+ km

highway I go 90-100 km/h .

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

How come ur bike lose balance bro and tio other bike? Too heavy for you?

Some people from day 1 ride pulsar never drop his/her bike.

I also got a deep scratch, but due to other people bike, fall on my bike. knn.

I am using Broquet now.

bro, if travel at 40km/h i dun need broquet also can hit 50km/L wo..

a useful broquet should mean that by keeping all other variables constant and introducing only an external factor (i.e. the broquet) and you have a improved result.. then useful ma..

that time i came back from full day work and lack of sleep. got off bike wanna put on main stand but too tired to notice that the mainstand was balanced on the further side instead.. so bike pengz when i tried to put on mainstand.

now dun drop bike le.. but cannot be conceited and careless loh.

my 15L can hit 652km so far...

i travel >90 all the time leh...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Bajaj Signal lights auto off ... cons? :slapforehead:

For me ... nehee nehee :nono::nono:

For 20 years after I stopped riding bikes, I droved all the way.

After 20 years of driving, I started again to ride last year in August. Bought my Pulsar 200 and omg the signals auto off I found it was so COOOOL.

Like driving, i don't bother to off it whenever I made a turn. :thumb:

To me ... the mainly cons I can see and experience is the turning angle of P 200. It is very wide. To make a U turn at small road you need skills :thumb:

oops :sorry: you wil be like a long vehicle driver if you know what I mean.:lol:

Vibration .. cannot avoid but after since I did change my throttle grip and wear full gloves, it did helps to relax a little.

Handle Wobbles occasionally yes and that's worries me sometimes... why? ... cos I'm like Jetfire lah ... not so old and at the same time not young too. :cheeky: :lol:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

wah power

good fc

bro, if travel at 40km/h i dun need broquet also can hit 50km/L wo..

a useful broquet should mean that by keeping all other variables constant and introducing only an external factor (i.e. the broquet) and you have a improved result.. then useful ma..

that time i came back from full day work and lack of sleep. got off bike wanna put on main stand but too tired to notice that the mainstand was balanced on the further side instead.. so bike pengz when i tried to put on mainstand.

yeah lack of sleep/rest, our concentration level down

sometime bike cannot electric start, why? Thought bike got problem or in gear 1. then found out some idiot push the kill switch button on. knn

Bajaj Signal lights auto off ... cons? :slapforehead:

For me ... nehee nehee :nono::nono:

For 20 years after I stopped riding bikes, I droved all the way.

After 20 years of driving, I started again to ride last year in August. Bought my Pulsar 200 and omg the signals auto off I found it was so COOOOL.

Like driving, i don't bother to off it whenever I made a turn. :thumb:

To me ... the mainly cons I can see and experience is the turning angle of P 200. It is very wide. To make a U turn at small road you need skills :thumb:

oops :sorry: you wil be like a long vehicle driver if you know what I mean.:lol:

Vibration .. cannot avoid but after since I did change my throttle grip and wear full gloves, it did helps to relax a little.

Handle Wobbles occasionally yes and that's worries me sometimes... why? ... cos I'm like Jetfire lah ... not so old and at the same time not young too. :cheeky: :lol:

Yeah its abit irritating,

I made a right turn right on signal. Then Going straight to Cross the traffic junction, the car opposite waiting making a right turn, shone his beam light, traffic was very clear, cb i thought y he shining high beam at me, knn, my signal light never off. That's the fa rk part. :dot: o_O

happen to me also on the 1st day i got my bike.

wanted to put on main stand but lose balance and bike fell away from me.

tried to pull up my bike and got burnt by my engine at my right leg.

now i make sure my bike is stable on the main stand 1st then i will use my body weight to step on the main stand.

I am using Broquet now.

from what u said, then maybe i may not get broquet.

cos won't really be much of a difference from what i am getting now.

now i am using ep 1 fuel saver and getting ard 42-44km/l.

this is still not till my reserve tank.(always managed to squeeze in only 10+L when i pump, mostly will pump when left 1 or 2 bars on mu fuel guage)

i travel 80+ sometimes 90 on expressway and 50-60+ on normal road.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

not 16L meh main tank? +2 for reserve and crap fuel so total 18 or 19L?

mine also can hit 680km normally, just dun whack can le.

yeah lack of sleep/rest, our concentration level down

sometime bike cannot electric start, why? Thought bike got problem or in gear 1. then found out some idiot push the kill switch button on. knn

lol i also kena before. just laughed at myself after that :cheeky:

yeah bike suddenly feel light when travelling high speed with high RPM

feel "Light" with pulsar? maybe u can try riding other 2b bike [and u will knw wat is "light"] Or think to upgrade to S4 :angel:

Lesson learn is that use ur side stand 1st b4 coming down Then use main stand.. that;s wat i learn from my old s4.

maybe can try changing ur handlebar to small one.. so that ur turning will not be so wide.. Or try to ajust ur skill :cheeky:

anyway, i don think any pulsar here change their handle bar b4..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

anyway how's yester BTMO??

got abit of raining and stop [continue], so got anyone go??

I was think if this BTMO due to rain not may ppl go..

Maybe we can meet up this coming weekend to watch "Harry Potter" together.

Is That A Great Idea Or Wat? :angel:

Edited by Ah_Pet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

this is still not till my reserve tank.(always managed to squeeze in only 10+L when i pump, mostly will pump when left 1 or 2 bars on mu fuel guage)

bro... you used ep 1 FS a bottle every top ups?

I used it too but once every 2 top ups.

FC I don't bother to calculate as my riding style/speed varies and at times my bike full load of archery stuffs on my rear seat.. not to mention 2 side boxes and a rear box.

Will top up once the indicator red light ON or mileage indicator hit 500.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

not 16L meh main tank? +2 for reserve and crap fuel so total 18 or 19L?

mine also can hit 680km normally, just dun whack can le.

lol i also kena before. just laughed at myself after that :cheeky:

its neva accurate.

main tank alone i tried b4 can reach 730km. reserve so far i tried b4 is 86.4km but pump time can hit 19L.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

bro... you used ep 1 FS a bottle every top ups?

I used it too but once every 2 top ups.

FC I don't bother to calculate as my riding style/speed varies and at times my bike full load of archery stuffs on my rear seat.. not to mention 2 side boxes and a rear box.

Will top up once the indicator red light ON or mileage indicator hit 500.

cos i everytime pump only 10L+

so i will just put in 10ml everytime i pump.

haven tried riding all the way till reserve yet cos i need to ride quite far from my home at bt panjang to changi so dun wan to take the chance half way no fuel.

somemore i now pump caltex(safra card 12% :D) not everywhere have so if low fuel light on and got a caltex nearby i go pump liao.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hmm interesting.. i always tot pulsar like one of those bikes at learning centres.. never notice wider turning radius leh.. maybe u never lean in enough?

cos i everytime pump only 10L+

so i will just put in 10ml everytime i pump.

cos u pump in spore and with side stand right? maybe next time u can try ur main stand and Slowly squeeze in.. roughly to brim abt 13~14litres.. then slowly pump to 15~16L.. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

maybe can try changing ur handlebar to small one.. so that ur turning will not be so wide.. Or try to ajust ur skill :cheeky:

anyway, i don think any pulsar here change their handle bar b4..

ya jus rember.. chat with a stranger riding pulsar in AGL with Kr handlebar.. [one handlebar at each wan, not one pcs], he also complain that he think wide turning and abit hard going into traffic. :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

wah wondering who put down name for BTMO but never turn up?

power power

cos u pump in spore and with side stand right? maybe next time u can try ur main stand and Slowly squeeze in.. roughly to brim abt 13~14litres.. then slowly pump to 15~16L.. :cheeky:

i always pump with main stand and i got slowly squeeze in.

still 10+L max 11+L.

the only time i pump in 13+L is when i 1st collect my bike and pump the 1st time.

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I parked at beach road army market... It was near the CC that side, the bike lots had those concrete blocks with hollowed out slots.. I was on the most inner slot as well, so very hard to push out. As I was pushing out almost touching the van on the car lot, so I stopped and adjust and when pushing off again I pushed a bit hard as tyre was in the concrete block groove the bike leaned away from me and couldn't pull back in time :(

Lesson learnt, park somewhere convenient...

Edited by Uknight

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn