nice outing with breadman and nemesis which we eaten 3 nasi lemak, 20 satay, 2 bbq medium fish. total damage Rm$39.70 [btw i see the recipt again.. they only counted 10 satay only.. 10 satay free!! hahaha]

Look forward to the next outing in bigger group to we can have seafood!!

how abt 2nd Aug(sun) go in again?

1) totalpet

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

totalpet bro.. ur signature reali making me dizzy.. ha.. i dunoe why but i'm following ur pic hittin the kittens and stuff.. haha.. its catchin my attention greatly! ha..

Hey guys want to ask a question?...Self skid will kena point and fine or not?

The story like this: OTW to work to changi airport just now got this taxi from filter lane going quite fast, my instinct was although i have the right of way i scared taxis dun care just go off( happen to me once) but the taxi manage to jam break within the stop line, but for me thats where the S##T happens, i skidded.

Max speed just now was ard 40km/hr, wet surface after rain and slight left bend.

Never call police but they came, so later must make tp statement.

Haven access fully my pulsar damage but i know for sure is the handlebar and the gear pegs.

Dont know whether to tow or ride to UM?. Anyway my bike is still under warranty and only 1 mth 17 days been riding pulsar 180.

4 days mc with sore left side of body and a bloody knee.

Going back down changi airport carpark see my bike tmr. Haiz.

i heard self skided and TP is involed. Most will kenna point and fine for Losing control of ur vehicle [something like that].

if still can ride.. then ride to UM lor.. if not confide then call tow.

i think self skid, UM will not cover wan..

speaking of changi airport, had a silly accident in T3 carpark couple weeks back. was making a U-turn in one of the carpark lots (smooth painted concrete) when my rear tyre contacted a puddle of water and the bike practically flew out from underneath me. hahah and it happened right in front of all my buddies, so paiseh. my first "accident"

anyway hello everyone! been a long time since i've posted haha. been intending to meet up with you guys for BTMO but been so caught up with NDP rehearsals on saturdays. sigh. maybe august's BTMO then! haha

u using stock tires? if so.. not surprise to see u skid.. but if on dunlop or battlax.. then really the floor problem..

and lastly hope to see u in the next BTMO

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

i think we are meeting under the bridge right after Exit 8 right?

pulsar6051 which part of bt batok u stay? need me to lead u there? i stay hillview. if u wanna link up then sms me at 96271o27

Breadman... I didn't know that there are pulsarian staying so near me.... I staying Hume Ave jus beside Hill view... maybe we can meet out for a drink sometime ya...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

nice outing with breadman and nemesis which we eaten 3 nasi lemak, 20 satay, 2 bbq medium fish. total damage Rm$39.70 [btw i see the recipt again.. they only counted 10 satay only.. 10 satay free!! hahaha]

1) totalpet

With sufficient ppl and a good guide i may join this coming sun... Will confirm on a later date...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Breadman... I didn't know that there are pulsarian staying so near me.... I staying Hume Ave jus beside Hill view... maybe we can meet out for a drink sometime ya...

With sufficient ppl and a good guide i may join this coming sun... Will confirm on a later date...

totalpet is an excellent guide. im an excellent follower.. lol.. totally dunno any directions to anywhere. just follow only.

kopi sure, but im noob also lah.. lol. i still got the shiny P-plate on my bike leh. bike also not yet one year old :D

silverboi stay woodlands, and i think got abt 2-3 bros at taman jurong. the rest all far far away.

totalpet is an excellent guide. im an excellent follower.. lol.. totally dunno any directions to anywhere. just follow only.

kopi sure, but im noob also lah.. lol. i still got the shiny P-plate on my bike leh. bike also not yet one year old :D

silverboi stay woodlands, and i think got abt 2-3 bros at taman jurong. the rest all far far away.

Haha... me also still under P-plate probition loh... Jus that i nv put the ugly triangle loh.. This wednesday evening ok for u??

oh ya... breadman wat colour pulsar or cc u riding...??? I always saw a blue 200cc pulsar riding near my place... I am riding a black 180cc...

hi bros, got a problem, my gf lost both my pulsar keys..anyway cheapest to go ard it?a locksmith or sumting like tat??HELP!!!!!!

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

Haha... me also still under P-plate probition loh... Jus that i nv put the ugly triangle loh.. This wednesday evening ok for u??

oh ya... breadman wat colour pulsar or cc u riding...??? I always saw a blue 200cc pulsar riding near my place... I am riding a black 180cc...

a blue 200cc pulsar loh.. lol. maybe thats me. with a black domo helmet.

my work schedule is quite weird de. wednesday evening i have a committee meeting till late. afraid i can't make it. fridays are the best as i'm off on friday. weekends i work half the time too.

hi bros, got a problem, my gf lost both my pulsar keys..anyway cheapest to go ard it?a locksmith or sumting like tat??HELP!!!!!!

no more spare? then better call UM and ask.

a blue 200cc pulsar loh.. lol. maybe thats me. with a black domo helmet.

my work schedule is quite weird de. wednesday evening i have a committee meeting till late. afraid i can't make it. fridays are the best as i'm off on friday. weekends i work half the time too.

Hmm... nv noticed helmet though.... Friday is ok for me... But if meet up late around midnight on fri u ok??? Cos fri i usually will go down CDANS for golf range session... U tell me wat time u ok n i try to make it back....

haha saturday i working early morning. haha..

paiseh my timing really quite crap sometimes. this is a rather busy period for my work. ad-hoc meetings and stuff. sigh..

maybe can meet up with other members loh. silverboi? nemesis? volunteers lai :thumb:

bros, i want your advise on a certain matter.

i tried my close friend's pulsar 180, the riding style seems abit akward for me because im close to 190, 187cm tall i think (cant remember e last time i measured).

I once asked him a few months back if he would sell his bike to me when i get my license but he said (if im not mistaken) that he wouldn't want to sell the bike to a friend because the bike rabak (malay for jialat). then a bout a week ago, he approach me asking me if i want to take his bike and ask me to quote him a price (at least enough to down payment his super4)

Advs:

-I may be able to get the bike at a low price

-I wont have to carry the burden of a installment fee if i buy first hand etc2, less $ prob

Disadvs:

-I do not know the condition of the bike, my guess is it may be 2/5

- may have to fork out cash for repair etc2 which may come to be alot

- riding wise, abit akward for me.. long legs, hunch forward.. (but i guess that would need some getting used to)

My questions are,

a) Is pulsar 200 bigger, so its more comfortable to ride due to my height?

b) should i purchase it from seeing that he once mentioned that the bike is rabak?

c) If i were to choose to buy it from him, what is a reasonable price to offer? ( i dont want to offer too much or too little)

d) Should i just purchase a pulsar 200?

Thanks a million before hand =)

i tried my close friend's pulsar 180, the riding style seems abit akward for me because im close to 190, 187cm tall i think (cant remember e last time i measured).

I once asked him a few months back if he would sell his bike to me when i get my license but he said (if im not mistaken) that he wouldn't want to sell the bike to a friend because the bike rabak (malay for jialat). then a bout a week ago, he approach me asking me if i want to take his bike and ask me to quote him a price (at least enough to down payment his super4)

Advs:

-I wont have to carry the burden of a installment fee if i buy first hand etc2, less $ prob

Disadvs:

- riding wise, abit akward for me.. long legs, hunch forward.. (but i guess that would need some getting used to)

My questions are,

b) should i purchase it from seeing that he once mentioned that the bike is rabak?

c) If i were to choose to buy it from him, what is a reasonable price to offer? ( i dont want to offer too much or too little)

Get more details from your friend like hows the mileage?

How often he does his servicing?

Any major accidents?

Check for oil leakage?

COE till when?

What tyres he using?

Any modification?

Best refer our boss Nemesis (part time sales) he is the best to help you find a suitable pulsar 2nd hand/1st hand pulsar 180/200.

Call his number, as his number is posted frequently in this forum. :angel:

Advs:

Disadvs:

My questions are,

besides wat bro kano had mentioned oso check e versions as p180 got quite a few types....

UG1 (First Batch, year 2005) - come with spoke rim and chrome exhaust, Analog meter, Engine in silver colour. (RARE to see on the road)

UG2 ( Year 2006) - Come with sport rim, black exhaust, no engine kill switch, engine in black colour. Analog meter. Sprocket using 6 holes.

UG2.1 (2006) Same as UG2 except that it came with engine kill switch. sprocket using 4 holes.

UG3 (2007) Digital meter, Auto signal light off, Led tail light, Cystal casing for the signal light. Design of the bike looks sharper. 15 front, 43 rear

UG3.1 (2008) Improved version of UG 3. Less problematic. How to know the difference... look at the carb. New model, there is a serial number engrave there. Plus the Chrome cover (front) for the exhaust is different. 15 front, 43 rear

UG3.2 (2008) Improved version of above. matt silver exhaust heat shield, fibre carbon Digtal meter look. Sprocket size is 39

P200 (2008) The new digital console is an advanced version of the latest Pulsar family. Apart from the Digital Odometer, Digital Speedo Meter, Digital Fuel Gauge and two Digital Trip Meters, the console on the 200 cc Pulsar DTS-i has indicators for Air filter condition, Engine temperature, Battery voltage and Oil level, all of which contribute to enhancing rider info for trouble-free riding. Another first is the use of split seats for styling and comfort. The split grab rail perfectly compliments the new rear chiseled looks. It is also the first Indian bike to have electric start as the sole means of engine cranking, dispensing with the kick lever. REAR Sprocket size 39

All above information is based on my finding and interaction with other pulsarian. It might not be 100% but close.

diff versions hav diff resell values....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Get more details from your friend like hows the mileage?

How often he does his servicing?

Any major accidents?

Check for oil leakage?

COE till when?

What tyres he using?

Any modification?

Best refer our boss Nemesis (part time sales) he is the best to help you find a suitable pulsar 2nd hand/1st hand pulsar 180/200.

Call his number, as his number is posted frequently in this forum. :angel:

besides wat bro kano had mentioned oso check e versions as p180 got quite a few types....

diff versions hav diff resell values....

hrmm good point, i'll look it up. But i did some thinking, when you mentioned these matters, and i the more i think the more it seems that i wouild be better off purchasing a new bike.. haha , and oh i might not be able to reply as often or as fast. i'm enlisting into ns this friday =( hahaha.

and nemesis, as mentioned by popular demand, i would appreciate your view on this matter =)

Edited by mysteriouz
hrmm good point, i'll look it up. But i did some thinking, when you mentioned these matters, and i the more i think the more it seems that i wouild be better off purchasing a new bike.. haha , and oh i might not be able to reply as often or as fast. i'm enlisting into ns this friday =( hahaha.

and nemesis, as mentioned by popular demand, i would appreciate your view on this matter =)

If he says his bike rabak (malay for jialat), then he may also be treating it very rabak too.

Unless selling super dirt cheap u may consider, but also take into consideration that u may have to spend some $$$ to overhaul/repairs if worst case.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

yeah your fren is alrdy being very honest with his bike condition. could be a hint to avoid the bike.

if you are interested in 2nd hand pulsar.. im sure you can find better condition ones. this thread also got members selling i think.

yeah, i have to agree to both of you on that.. hahaha im highly swayed to the fact that i might have to fork out more money for repairs..

perhaps i have to agree on not purchasing from him..

however, what about the other question? i'm pretty tall, and well i felt a little weird/akward riding the pulsar... is it because of my size and the bike or am i just not used to it?

any tall fellow pulsarians here care to give some advise? i'm around 1.87m

Thanks for the input guys:P

Hopefully just cross fingers and pray and get only warning...

Total damage for repairs @ UM

handle bar -$36

head lamp shade bracket mountings -$42

Labour cost so much -$20

Total - $98

Feel quite ex eh...wat u guys think?

Anyway i still p plate and using stock tires...had it with the stock tires! So any info to get the BATLAX TIRES for our bike?..seriously getting it end of this mth.

Roughly how much for front and back+installation?

Tmr still have to go Ubi TP headquaters meet IO Belinda for statement(hope shes hot so i dont feel so sian):)

however, what about the other question? i'm pretty tall, and well i felt a little weird/akward riding the pulsar... is it because of my size and the bike or am i just not used to it?

I think should be ok lah bro...i am 1.81 and weigh 103 kg!(thats why lower mileage for me..hehe)...my friends say quite nice lah(maybe they making feel good lah..)...for me its quite big so should be nice lah...

for the akwardness i dunno...my most comfy position is sitting really close to the tank(feel like racer..haha..jokin)..that position gives the most stability for me, maybe cos i am big...hope that helps abit

1) totalpet

y always sunday i monday got work leh haiz....

ah-pet good guide but hor must follow carefully if not he suddenly turn 1 corner or cut 1 lorry then he MIA liao. Hahahaha....

ya i stay woodland and lanzer stay ard my area also.

Class 3 - 19th Jun 2003

Class 2B - 6th Aug 2008

Class 2A - 21th Sep 2010

Car weekend car - 2005

im not that tall la.. 1.8m and riding p200 comfortably. think bike suit me and i suit bike :p

if you worry abt people sniggering you for being too tall while riding, get a p200 la.. since its taller compared to p180. but p200 not easy to find 2nd hand probably.

y always sunday i monday got work leh haiz....

ah-pet good guide but hor must follow carefully if not he suddenly turn 1 corner or cut 1 lorry then he MIA liao. Hahahaha....

ya i stay woodland and lanzer stay ard my area also.

we go in sunday becos theres no queue or jam. saturday u will be stuck at customs at least 45mins wo.

and abt ah-pet disappearing.. he wun disappear that fast la.. unless its a hole in the ground and we all stop and laugh! wahahaha

oh no.. i bring out the hole story again!

im not that tall la.. 1.8m and riding p200 comfortably. think bike suit me and i suit bike :p

if you worry abt people sniggering you for being too tall while riding, get a p200 la.. since its taller compared to p180. but p200 not easy to find 2nd hand probably.

oh no.. i bring out the hole story again!

i'm actually all for the pulsar 200 haha but yeah, its hard to find a 2nd hand pulsar 200..

its not more about the sniggering, but more about the overall riding and comfort that im worried about..

first time trying a pulsar 180, i found that my legs has to bend quite a bit and i had to lean forward quite a bit.. but then again, i dont know if normal and if its just a matter of getting used to it?

I kinda remembered something like that......

i'm actually all for the pulsar 200 haha but yeah, its hard to find a 2nd hand pulsar 200..

its not more about the sniggering, but more about the overall riding and comfort that im worried about..

first time trying a pulsar 180, i found that my legs has to bend quite a bit and i had to lean forward quite a bit.. but then again, i dont know if normal and if its just a matter of getting used to it?

P200 position is different from P180. Try it and maybe u will prefer P200.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009