Nemesis said:
In this case, i suggest u take new bike. Beside the running in, changing of engine oil, pratically the whole bike is new and come under 1 year warranty. Unless, any unforeseem mishap happen. Other than that u shld have no worry about wear and tear part of 2nd hand bike.

Due to ur pay system,

Down Payment - $ 1K

Monthly installment - not more than $200

Monthly season parking - $15

Petrol Amount - Given 2 full tank a month ( 2x 18Lx$ 1.8) = $ 64.8

Total amount need per month - $279.8 (round off to $300)

Out of ur monthly NSF pay = $ ??? - $300 = U left with.

With ur additional of 1k keep as a reserve... IMHO, it might be enough, provided u have to control ur expense.

To buy from ur friend or not... is up to you... but no regret or watever so.

Nemesis

i'm pes c, so that would be about 400 only =(. urmm nemesis, i think you forgot to include insurance also. Hrmm... 400-300..whoah its a tight 2 year period, but can lah...suffer for 2 years can enjoy bike for 10 yrs.. thats a good enough bargain for me.

ooh guys btw, remember once i asked in the thread what was SgGaban's name cause i found him very familiar.. haha i knew why today

I went to the Arab street area, and i stumbled upon him. so we shook hands and we both found each other very familiar. i mentioned to him that i saw his pic here and we had a conversation rolling- still not knowing where we know each other. until his friend came, and i recognize his friend as my friend. and it clicked, we both go to the same classes at arab street together.. only we rarely meet cause i dun always come because im busy.hahaha. and therefore, i know Gaban.. hahahahaha

small world.

  Nemesis said:
You may be SAFE, but other may cause accident ! wat happen when due to mistake of other tat cause u to skip ? :weep:

No matter how safe u r, u can never be 100% safe on the road. Our friend, "saferider" is super safe, yet he meet with an accident.

Alway equip ur bike to be "operational ready" LOL:)

Hehe.. I understand what you mean...

Though I won't be changing anything on the bike, still tight on cash after buying it.

On a side note, I'll be naming my bike, still deciding on it, starting with a K.

Though it's a pulsar, but to me, it's "Definitely NOT male!". It's my sweet sweet lover :smooch:

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

  mysteriouz said:
i'm pes c, so that would be about 400 only =(. urmm nemesis, i think you forgot to include insurance also. Hrmm... 400-300..whoah its a tight 2 year period, but can lah...suffer for 2 years can enjoy bike for 10 yrs.. thats a good enough bargain for me.

ooh guys btw, remember once i asked in the thread what was SgGaban's name cause i found him very familiar.. haha i knew why today

I went to the Arab street area, and i stumbled upon him. so we shook hands and we both found each other very familiar. i mentioned to him that i saw his pic here and we had a conversation rolling- still not knowing where we know each other. until his friend came, and i recognize his friend as my friend. and it clicked, we both go to the same classes at arab street together.. only we rarely meet cause i dun always come because im busy.hahaha. and therefore, i know Gaban.. hahahahaha

small world.

ehem ... busy huh ... busy smoking shisha izzit ??? :faint: :lol::lol::lol:

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  Uknight said:
Hehe.. I understand what you mean...

Though I won't be changing anything on the bike, still tight on cash after buying it.

On a side note, I'll be naming my bike, still deciding on it, starting with a K.

Though it's a pulsar, but to me, it's "Definitely NOT male!". It's my sweet sweet lover :smooch:

Autobots or Decepticons? ... :confused:... :lol::lol::lol:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

  mjbs64 said:
Autobots or Decepticons? ... :confused:... :lol::lol::lol:

Hahah you're really poisoned...

Gonna name it with a K because my license plate ends with a K...

Was thinking of getting a sticker/spray the name in cursive on the tank.

Edit:

Introducing my new "girlfriend", Kaelyn! :D

Edited by Uknight

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

  mysteriouz said:

small world.

r u refering to me or Suvespa? er.. hav we met? cos i seldom crash at arab street. maybe u got pic?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  breadman said:
Permas Jaya - Nasi Lemak cum Seafood Feast

Look forward to the next outing in bigger group to we can have seafood!!

how abt 2nd Aug(sun) go in again?

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

Support!!!

I pre-order nasi lemak, sambal bakar and fish!

To bro, Pulsar6051 & breadman: My contact 9173-7097 U all may call me anytime for coffee session... mostly free..

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

  viewpanel said:
To bro, Pulsar6051 & breadman: My contact 9173-7097 U all may call me anytime for coffee session... mostly free..

noted! but gentle reminder to remove the quotes when you add your name so that others can just quote and add theirs as well.

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

Support!!!

  alvinyansg said:
i saw this boot zippers thingy for boots but not sure how it works

anyone used this before?

looks like it can make wearing the boots alot less leh chey.

Yap, I'm use it and yes its much easy wearing my boots but the down side u can't adjust the tightness of your boots.

Just tie them to your boots use the lace. Another easy way is to use black cable ties.

BTW for those that dislike the auto signal light cancellation thing, you can remove the piece of magnet under the stock license plate holder.

http://i522.photobucket.com/albums/w346/solyankm/Misc/Armyboots.jpg?t=1248236624

Edited by Solar

i try to see u all there la hahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

  breadman said:
noted! but gentle reminder to remove the quotes when you add your name so that others can just quote and add theirs as well.

1) totalpet

2) Breadman

3) Viewpanel

Support!!!

What time you all going in?

bro Solar, how u doing? hows ur S4 getting along? my frends kp pestering me abt getting one until i got fedap. :cool:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  SC Gaban said:
r u refering to me or Suvespa? er.. hav we met? cos i seldom crash at arab street. maybe u got pic?

hrmmm he's the guy that went to thailand wearing purple shirt. hahaha i didnt ask his name ah... malay guy. suvespa is it? i also dont know ah. hahaha all i know that he's a part of this thread, only long time nvr go in cause computer spoil(if im not wrong)...

so since you're typing this..i dun think its u ah. hahaha paiseh2 maybe its suvespa?

  SC Gaban said:
bro Solar, how u doing? hows ur S4 getting along? my frends kp pestering me abt getting one until i got fedap. :cool:

Ha ha, still learning to control the POWER of my S4 (when you have so much power on hand and then try not to speed, HARD ah).

After riding my S4 for a while, my pulsar now is really light to me and really easy for me to control and maneuvre.

I think you should get a cheap cheap ver S S4 around 2K+, get used to it for your class 2. After you passed your class 2 then you decide if to change bike or keep the S4 (if still in good condition), this is what I'm doing.

mysteriouz said:
hrmmm he's the guy that went to thailand wearing purple shirt. hahaha i didnt ask his name ah... malay guy. suvespa is it? i also dont know ah. hahaha all i know that he's a part of this thread, only long time nvr go in cause computer spoil(if im not wrong)...

so since you're typing this..i dun think its u ah. hahaha paiseh2 maybe its suvespa?

Yap, suvespa PC down for the moment, that why no post from him recently.

  Uknight said:
Hahah you're really poisoned...

Gonna name it with a K because my license plate ends with a K...

Was thinking of getting a sticker/spray the name in cursive on the tank.

Edit:

Introducing my new "girlfriend", Kaelyn! :D

:thumb: surely it's Autobots :lol::deal:

nice name and nice meaning .. :angel:

The name Kaelyn is a baby girl name. The baby name Kaelyn originated as an Irish name. In Irish the name Kaelyn means- pure beauty.

Megatron: Humans don't deserve to live!

Optimus Prime: They deserve to choose for themselves!

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  mysteriouz said:

tis ok. i was confused olso. so Suvespa it is. eventhough i seldom go arab st, i always go to Nasrin, where thats my spot.

  alvinyansg said:
D'GAPZ Autoglym Package

W.e.f 15th July 2009, we will no longer provide the Basic and Compound package. We will be using only the Autoglym package. We chose Autoglym products for our grooming services as we believe in using quality products to help in pampering your bike. Still as fellow bikers ourselves, we understand your needs and have kept our grooming rates at an affordable price.

D'GAPZ membership card

At the same time, we are also launching our D'GAPZ membership card. Those who apply shall enjoy these benefits:

Autoglym package: $20.00(members), $25.00(non-members)

Wash with chain cleaning: $8.00(members), $10.00(non-members)

Wash without chain cleaning: $5.00(members), $7.00(non-members)

1. Entitles to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

2. Entitles to 1 free detailed wash.

3. 10% off on our products.

4. 10% off on any event organize by us.

5. Birthday treat;

a) You shall receive a birthday gift from us.

b) You are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your birthday month.

6. Loyalty reward at the end of the year.

7. You may transfer the membership when you change your bike.

Membership Fees

There are 2 kinds of membership.

1. D'GAPZ individual card.

2. D'GAPZ group card.

D'GAPZ Individual Card

$30.00 for the 1st year, $15.00 for subsequent year after.

You shall get the benefits above.

D'GAPZ Group card

$150.00 (10 bikers) for the 1st year, $100.00 for subsequent year after.

$200.00 (15 bikers) for the 1st year, $150.00 for subsequent year after.

$250.00 (20 bikers) for the 1st year, $200.00 for subsequent year after.

Benefits

1. Entitle to 1 free Autoglym grooming session.

2. Entitles to 1 free detailed wash.

3. 10% off on our products.

4. 10% off on any event organize by us.

5. Anniversary treat;

a) Your team shall receive a gift from us.

b) Your team are entitle to claim 1 free Autoglym grooming session during your team anniversary month.

6. Loyalty reward at the end of the year.

7. You may transfer the membership when you change your bike.

D'GAPZ's membership cover onli 2 bike per 1 owner.

Meaning, if u own a Pulsar and S4 or other, ur membership are covered. But it will not cover ur third bike. (Just to be fair)

Anyone interested in the Group Membership Card ?

1) Nemesis

2) Susvespa

3) Solar

4) Uknight

5) VIEWPANEL

6) kano

7) mjbs64

8) avilu

9) glzco

10) Lanzer

11) sthaze

12) Pulsar6051

13) cookie_monster

14) alvinyansg

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

Anymore taker ? Due to good response, Closing date is on 24th july 2009.

If not, after the closing date, i will go on with the list i have.

Further instruction will be given after 24/07/09

1 biker: $30, $15

10 bikers: $15, $10

15 bikers: $13.33, $10

20 bikers: $12.50, $10

Note: Just talk to them, this round special package is limited to 100 pax onli

After the promotion, membership price is not the same as we getting now. So dun waste time already... fast fast sign up.

regards

Nemesis

Optimus Prime aka Nemesis: With the All Spark gone, we cannot return life to our planet. And fate has yielded its reward: a new world to call home. We live among its people now, hiding in plain sight, but watching over them in secret, waiting, protecting. I have witnessed their capacity for courage, and though we are worlds apart, like us, there's more to them than meets the eye. I am Optimus Prime, and I send this message to any surviving Autobots taking refuge among the stars. We are here. We are waiting.

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

wash the bike urself la aiyo

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

  Solar said:
What time you all going in?

ard 9pm ba.. come out by 12midnight..

lindavw said:

don spoil ppl's mood le.. got some ppl love their bike.. everyday wash themself.. some pefer to pay and let ppl do it for them and see.. :angel:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  lindavw said:

Ironhide: You have a rodent infestation.

Ratchet: I sense the Decepticons are getting ready to mobilize...

Ironhide: Ewww, wet wet wet wet wet...!

Optimus Prime: You left me no choice, brother.

:lol::lol::lol::sorry::slapforehead::slapforehead:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

  totalpet said:
Comfirm so cheap or not? is it trade in ur brand new stock tires when u got ur bike?? Or is it $198?

Yes, I am pretty sure. I have not traded either.

Save Fuel, Save Earth !

  SC Gaban said:
tis ok. i was confused olso. so Suvespa it is. eventhough i seldom go arab st, i always go to Nasrin, where thats my spot.

where's nasrin? i'm not familiar with that place seh.. hahaha very ulu2 one ah?

  totalpet said:
ard 9pm ba.. come out by 12midnight..

don spoil ppl's mood le.. got some ppl love their bike.. everyday wash themself.. some pefer to pay and let ppl do it for them and see.. :angel:

lol if got bikini girls wash bike then i pay.. if not then i ownself wash :D

those at the bikers festival cmi la.. bike prettier than girls..