Blueyeagle...

UPS UPS for u...

Good job done....:clap: :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheers:

Yup...a pleasant suprise...Very Good!!! Tonite come to my office for pay raise...muahahahhahahhahahahhaa :lol:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Bro CHAOS...

Thanks for recommending such a good alarm system.... cheap and good... the reception range is extreme good. Hear u started working. Good luck man...

you are welcome . anyway , ever since i change to new sets ( my old sets controller faceplate dropped out. ) , i noticed the the distance is not that great anymore. think your guys shud be the same set as me. 1 day if got come out ,we test the range , see got any diff

Bro CHAOS...

Thanks for recommending such a good alarm system.... cheap and good... the reception range is extreme good. Hear u started working. Good luck man...

you are welcome . anyway , ever since i change to new sets ( my old sets controller faceplate dropped out. ) , i noticed the the distance is not that great anymore. think your guys shud be the same set as me. 1 day if got come out ,we test the range , see got any diff

And we have new design for our team website, check it out. :clapping: for Blueyeagle.

Blueyeagle...

UPS UPS for u...

Good job done....:clap: :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheers:

Thanks for the compliment. Just doing some small part for the group.

Yup...a pleasant suprise...Very Good!!! Tonite come to my office for pay raise...muahahahhahahhahahahhaa :lol:

Ok set!

:):):):):):):):)

Just to inform u guys again, the new website does not have u guys' account yet. Sorry.. Might need to re-register again but i'll try to minimize the hassle. Will email all of u once its ready..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Did you test the range at the exact location as the previous tests?

Usually the range of the alarm is limited, especially at the remote control side.

If the range is really shorten compared to the last remote, may be you can check with the seller if you can exchange the internals of the new remote with your previous one, since your problem is the remote's cover and not the circuit board.

To further improve the reception by a little bit you and solder a wire that has a length equivalent to 1/2 wavelength of the alarm's operating frequency, to the antenna point in the remote control.

:cheers: :cheers:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Sure sure... but compare to the old alarm set i have..... is good enough...

from my kitchen window... i can remote start the engine is good enuff...

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

bro, my bike park at multi storey carpark as my area here plane fly very low wan, everytime there is a plane fly past my alarm will trigger leh :slapforehead: . how to prevent it from triggering or how to reduce the sensitive level so it won't trigger when there is a loud noise cause by plane when flying past ? pls advise.. :weep:

hahaha.... i got the same problem here... i called the seller... he told me to trim the atenna to reduce the sensitivity.

our alarm is super sensitive, even if there is any joker standing beside ur bike... it go off also...

I will R&D this problem and get back to u asap.. any problem can call me. :cheer:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Will trimming the antenna to also reduce the remote range?

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

hahaha.... i got the same problem here... i called the seller... he told me to trim the atenna to reduce the sensitivity.

our alarm is super sensitive, even if there is any joker standing beside ur bike... it go off also...

I will R&D this problem and get back to u asap.. any problem can call me. :cheer:

Will trimming the antenna to also reduce the remote range?

Not the antenna ler...Its the green wire tt loop back to the main unit. Theres a sticker attached to it tt says 'Cut Off Sensitivity Low'...Shorten this wire to adjust the sensitivity....Since must cut i guess must do trial and error to the sensitivity of ur liking

Like that it is destructive trial and error.

Later hand like leg, go cut too short, die :slapforehead:

:D :D :D

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Like that it is destructive trial and error.

Later hand like leg, go cut too short, die :slapforehead:

hehhehehe.... wrong infor... is the green senstivity wire... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Not the antenna ler...Its the green wire tt loop back to the main unit. Theres a sticker attached to it tt says 'Cut Off Sensitivity Low'...Shorten this wire to adjust the sensitivity....Since must cut i guess must do trial and error to the sensitivity of ur liking

ya.... must trim abit at a time..

Because,

We are all BIKERS

juz dun cut wrong wire n dun cut too short.

anything oso dun come find me can liaoz hahahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

anyone interested to visit msia truly asia tonite 2359 hrs????

Life Is Never Fair.

Guys, are your alarm using shock sensor or proximity sensor??

is shock sensor correct.

But it can be mod to proximity sensor hehehehehe.

:btw: take it as i din mention it cos surely alot of pple will wan to change to that if possible... hahahahahaha.

Life Is Never Fair.

Whatever sensor we mod also no problem. As long as we know what the controller needs to activate the alarm.

Inductive sensor, microwave sensor, shock sensor, tilt sensor, speed sensor o_O , rpm sensor, temperature sensor, distance sensor, light sensor, sound sensor........ :D :D :D

If only there is such a thing as "Kuku Driver Sensor". Then we can all siam far far from them already.o_O

:btw: take it as i din mention it cos surely alot of pple will wan to change to that if possible... hahahahahaha.

M sure joajas wun mention it...But now the world noes muahahahahaha :D

neva mind the world noes la heehee... cos oso not many pple how to mod proximity sensor into an alarm using shock sensors....

its not as ez as 1 2 3 A B C ... hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

anyone wana go jb tonite?

Life Is Never Fair.

Tenkkiu to Bro linda for the alarm Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu TenkkiuTenkkiu Tenkkiu Tenkkiu heheheheehheee :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hi guys its me again.. - the kid who always whine about not getting a bike..-

I just receive this latest news.. remember about my post.. of my friend letting go his pulsar ug-1 at about $500 cash and continue his installment..?

now he is letting it off for free.. and only just for me to continue the installment...

I think its a very good offer not to turn down..

he's coming down to my place... and just need your help/advice.. on what to look for or check on a bike.. for inspection...

like the cluctch ke..brake ke.. fork ke.. etc etc... cos i don't know that much...

my mother ask me to go check first... then she will ask her friend to view the bike also and talk to my friend another day...

Bottom line is..

hmm.. so far any problem for ug-1 ??? and what do i have to check on that bike...

oh yea he says his bike got vibration when moving off... wat could be the problem???... the electric start also there's problem... and he mentioned about weird sound of at the exhaust.. wats that?? ... is this all normal.. or its already in condition zero??

cos he's will be around my area at about 9-1 pm..

can anyone reply me asap... it will be good ...

yeah today.. 5th of july... gonna meet him...

I've pmed Goof and SuVespa about this also.. but I have to post in the thread too.. to get those senior threader advice/help ... like Nemesis5k, chaoz, lindavw... so on and on... etc...

help this young padawan.

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Ups to our Chief Mech for the Alarm installation:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

But the sensitivity adjustments still need a bit of R&D from all brothers installed with the alarm.

How to reduce the sensitivity without cutting the green wire possible?

Can we dampen that wire sensitivity so that it doesn't trigger at the slightest vibration? Dont want to experience what Nemesis experienced.........:D :D :D

Furthermore National Day aorund the corner sure got more practice flights going on.........LOL

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Ups to our Chief Mech for the Alarm installation:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

But the sensitivity adjustments still need a bit of R&D from all brothers installed with the alarm.

How to reduce the sensitivity without cutting the green wire possible?

Can we dampen that wire sensitivity so that it doesn't trigger at the slightest vibration? Dont want to experience what Nemesis experienced.........:D :D :D

Furthermore National Day aorund the corner sure got more practice flights going on.........LOL

Maybe you can check with lindavw if it is possible to replace the green wire with a potentiometer.

I think lindavw must have reversed engineered the circuit of the alarm:lol: :lol: :lol: