tyrtok said:
welding i think 18 buck.

ask them check see what thing is loose or need to change lor.

ask for their opinion.

spark plugs? filter?

dun ask their opinion la. make ur own purchase idea is still always the best. they sometimes will pre-em ur prob coming when actually that part can still last for a while. Take note of ur own servicing and the age of the parts. That's what i did after i learnt the hard way of all listen to mech and change change change.. wallet also need to change cheaper one :cheeky:

Welding of pipe is very darn common for pulsar as i see. i welded twice and i dun even know why the second time they weld for wad. cos i never had a prob when they welded the second time. They say got air leak. -.- which i never spotted. and that cost me $22 if i can remember correctly. $18 for my first weld cos something came loose got clanking sound damn irritating so i welded.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Dear Pulsarian,

The monsoon season have started, heavy rain started to pour and Bukit timah area facing a flash flood yesterday.

As ur fellow pulsarian, I will like to urge all pulsarian to ride with extreme care during this season.

Thing to take note :

1) Brake pad/shoe - please do not hestiate to change ur brake pad and brake shoe. This raining season we do need heavy braking.

2) Tires - For those with worn out tires, Please change to Battlelax, Dunlop or IRC ROAD WINNER for superior grip on wet road (Do not use stock tires)

3) Rain Coat - Invest in good rain coat, if not, wear 2 pieces !

4) Avoid Flood area- Do not attempt to ride over any flood area.

5) Fuel tank cover - Please go to UM for check. fix ur fuel cover if neccesary.

Ask the Mech to check ur tank over flow pipe. ensure that it is not choke. to prevent water from sipping into the fuel tank.

6) Worse come to worse, take MRT or public transport.

As again, PLEASE RIDE WITH EXTREME CARE

NEMESIS

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

  katana999 said:
dun ask their opinion la. make ur own purchase idea is still always the best. they sometimes will pre-em ur prob coming when actually that part can still last for a while. Take note of ur own servicing and the age of the parts. That's what i did after i learnt the hard way of all listen to mech and change change change.. wallet also need to change cheaper one :cheeky:

Welding of pipe is very darn common for pulsar as i see. i welded twice and i dun even know why the second time they weld for wad. cos i never had a prob when they welded the second time. They say got air leak. -.- which i never spotted. and that cost me $22 if i can remember correctly. $18 for my first weld cos something came loose got clanking sound damn irritating so i welded.

for the welding most likely i will do

as for the 10k servicing just want to know what are the things that needs to be done so i know if they got do all the stuff needed to be done or not

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

though i only used it for 3 days now,i truly recomend d use of irc tyres. it looks bigger, feels lighter, cheaper n d grips is not bad.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  SC Gaban said:
though i only used it for 3 days now,i truly recomend d use of irc tyres. it looks bigger, feels lighter, cheaper n d grips is not bad.

IRC model?

looks like im gonna buy a new glove soon, i lost my left hand glove -.-

don ask me why, cant seem to be able to find it...

maybe dropped it while walking home last night.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

wait 2 secs to reload the image

Nemesis said:
Dear Pulsarian,

The monsoon season have started, heavy rain started to pour and Bukit timah area facing a flash flood yesterday.

As ur fellow pulsarian, I will like to urge all pulsarian to ride with extreme care during this season.

Thing to take note :

1) Brake pad/shoe - please do not hestiate to change ur brake pad and brake shoe. This raining season we do need heavy braking.

2) Tires - For those with worn out tires, Please change to Battlelax, Dunlop or IRC ROAD WINNER for superior grip on wet road (Do not use stock tires)

Ask the Mech to check ur tank over flow pipe. ensure that it is not choke. to prevent water from sipping into the fuel tank.

NEMESIS

halo peng you.... my front tire still stock tires after 2yrs 11months leh....

anyway hor if so i think lets all buy QQ or geekly. so in time to 2012 we will all be saved too.

hahahahahaaha

wait 2 secs to reload the image:angel:

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

TGIF!!!!

Anyone keen on investing in a good rain coat... I haven't had the chance to go down to motorworld yet and today seems to be the day... Any taker today???

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

  Nemesis said:
Dear Pulsarian,

Thing to take note :

NEMESIS

For front brake pad, i reccomond that to change b4 monsoon session OR ask the bikeshop to sand the brake pad.. [new brake pad cant bite in when start, wat more still raining.. COMFIRM UNSAFE!]

Tires also

viewpanel said:
TGIF!!!!

Anyone keen on investing in a good rain coat... I haven't had the chance to go down to motorworld yet and today seems to be the day... Any taker today???

forum, got ppl talking abt rain coat with ARMOUR!!!

check out the below thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=265212

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  SC Gaban said:

looks only or really physically bigger?

btw is irc tires tubeless?

sian sian sian

how come when i buy my bike that time don't have

then no need to pay so ex for battalex :sian:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
looks only or really physically bigger?

btw is irc tires tubeless?

sian sian sian

how come when i buy my bike that time don't have

then no need to pay so ex for battalex :sian:

should be tubeless ba.. nw rare to find tube liao.

don sian le.. anyway u r paying for the quailty ma.. sticky tires. raining got more confidence.. but wear out faster only.

then can change new IRC liao lor.. LOL

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

  totalpet said:

the rain coat wif armour seems quite good wor... n cheap... anyway too late... I already purchased the RS Taichi Dry master. $140... heart break... but overall quite comfortable... haven't try in the rain yet though...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

  viewpanel said:
the rain coat wif armour seems quite good wor... n cheap... anyway too late... I already purchased the RS Taichi Dry master. $140... heart break... but overall quite comfortable... haven't try in the rain yet though...

I've that and currently still using. I bought it at $120 at that time during BikesWeek Carnival.

My advise to you is NOT to wear during non rainy days as windbreaker jacket no doubt it's very comfortable to. If you do so then prepared to be like mine, the dry sheen layer wears off and now it's 70% dry proof. I tried to respray with the water proofer but it doesn't help much.

Tot of buying new one but currently my pocket got 'koyak' as I just bought my compound bow for training yesterday at the cost of $2700. Sad to have my pocket got 'koyak' but happy to get hold of my long wait competitive bow. Yesterday tried some shooting with my new toy and .. Phew weet! I loved to hear the smooth sound and feel the power with speeds at 310fps of every shots hit the target. :thumb:

Back to the rain coat .... remember use only on wet days .. your rain coat is 99.9% dry when comes raining. Don't believe me, can try in your shower room. Worth the money! As for me I do regrets but on the whole it's the best rain coat I've used ... after used just wipe or brush off the water droplets and fold compact in a small pouch :angel:

Btw .. you need water proof gloves and covered rain boots to make it 100% dry. hahaha :thumb:

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

  totalpet said:
For front brake pad, i reccomond that to change b4 monsoon session OR ask the bikeshop to sand the brake pad.. [new brake pad cant bite in when start, wat more still raining.. COMFIRM UNSAFE!]

Tires also

saw the review of the armour raincoat

looks really not bad

$79.90 with armour S49.90 without

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i know our fuel meter is not that accurate but it is still getting on my nerves

today see my meter drop 3-4 bars over 3 hours milage of 120+km

just venting my fustration :cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  mjbs64 said:
I've that and currently still using. I bought it at $120 at that time during BikesWeek Carnival.

My advise to you is NOT to wear during non rainy days as windbreaker jacket no doubt it's very comfortable to. If you do so then prepared to be like mine, the dry sheen layer wears off and now it's 70% dry proof. I tried to respray with the water proofer but it doesn't help much.

Tot of buying new one but currently my pocket got 'koyak' as I just bought my compound bow for training yesterday at the cost of $2700. Sad to have my pocket got 'koyak' but happy to get hold of my long wait competitive bow. Yesterday tried some shooting with my new toy and .. Phew weet! I loved to hear the smooth sound and feel the power with speeds at 310fps of every shots hit the target. :thumb:

Back to the rain coat .... remember use only on wet days .. your rain coat is 99.9% dry when comes raining. Don't believe me, can try in your shower room. Worth the money! As for me I do regrets but on the whole it's the best rain coat I've used ... after used just wipe or brush off the water droplets and fold compact in a small pouch :angel:

Btw .. you need water proof gloves and covered rain boots to make it 100% dry. hahaha :thumb:

thanks. Will provde a through review after i engage in the rain... but honestly the rain coat does feels really very comfortable as a wind breaker though...

  alvinyansg said:
i know our fuel meter is not that accurate but it is still getting on my nerves

today see my meter drop 3-4 bars over 3 hours milage of 120+km

just venting my fustration :cheeky:

Hahah... I've never learnt to use the fuel indicator other than the red light.

From full tank to half tank, my fuel indicator is always full. Then it starts to drop dramatically from there.

So I watch by mileage... Usually 600+km means almost need to pump.

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

  viewpanel said:
thanks. Will provde a through review after i engage in the rain... but honestly the rain coat does feels really very comfortable as a wind breaker though...

RS Taichi is still one of the best raincoat ah. used it last time and its really reliable. worth it.. but the one at jurong like good only also ah. so many good review. and can take as a armor jacket too. Once tt darn FZ-16 come only i going shopping for bike wear again :cheeky:

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Psssshhhhh almost got into an accident just on the way home, dropped my bike the 3rd time from stationary position -_-'''

F88king speeding car...

Was turning right exiting carpack to main road...

Check right, no car.

Check left, no car.

Move off, suddenly a car pop out and I wtf? jam break and stationary fall at stop line... f88king speeding car.

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

judging from that, that car is going at a super fast speed.

thank goodness u are alright bro, if headon, i think it gonna be serious.

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

  Uknight said:
Psssshhhhh almost got into an accident just on the way home, dropped my bike the 3rd time from stationary position -_-'''

F88king speeding car...

Was turning right exiting carpack to main road...

Check right, no car.

Check left, no car.

Move off, suddenly a car pop out and I wtf? jam break and stationary fall at stop line... f88king speeding car.

I think u 4get to check ur Right again.

should do 3 checks :cheeky:

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Just sort of feel irritated when I obey traffic rules and still got things like that happen...

That's why I always like to say: "Right of way" doesn't matter if you don't live to receive the compensation or apology.

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

  totalpet said:
I think u 4get to check ur Right again.

should do 3 checks :cheeky:

Issit... I remember check right check left move off liao haha...

*Edit: Haha just checked theory book, you're correct OMG! I fail :(

totalpet said:
alvinyansg,

donno u got ur gloves already or not?

if not below got more gloves to choose from..

help u do some research if not regret like me. :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255957&highlight=jacket

The touring pants is sweet, if got any trip to KL/Thailand then I get :p

Edited by Uknight

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

  Uknight said:
Hahah... I've never learnt to use the fuel indicator other than the red light.

From full tank to half tank, my fuel indicator is always full. Then it starts to drop dramatically from there.

So I watch by mileage... Usually 600+km means almost need to pump.

yah i know

i also will go by milage one

just to vent abit of frustration :cheeky:

cos u know seeing your fuel meter drop so fast sometimes u still feel abit frustrated although u know can't really trust the meter

my milage never hit 600+km 1

always 400+km i pump liao and around 10+~11+L

think is cos my bike always loaded

my side boxes always full of my stuff

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  totalpet said:
alvinyansg,

donno u got ur gloves already or not?

if not below got more gloves to choose from..

help u do some research if not regret like me. :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=255957&highlight=jacket

haven yet

don't really have the time yet

the gloves here looks not bad

waiting for dec for $$ 1st

think should be getting from yctrading if he still has stocks

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE