wow... was inactive for a while n so many things happen see until i blurred... :giddy: :sweat:

mjbs64 said:
haha ... next time maybe will do

wah tks .. so how the feel from your previous one?

btw heard you used fuel catalyst ... can share how it works and I've read it comes in 2pcs, 5pcs and 8pcs... 2pcs is sufficient for 10L .. so how many you put in and how long it last? :cheeky:

bro, so sorry for e delayed was very busy wif work n family commitment... when u free i install e coil for u? as for broquet fuel catalyst, no of pcs to use is determined by tank size n fc, i use 1x B2(2pc). feedbacks wise, bike become smoother due to better combustion but most impt is e extra mileage it giv... for my riding style avg abt 50km more / 15L tank.... pls dun expect 2hp increase tis kind of result. let me knw if u wan, i cn get em slightly cheaper than CMO.... :angel:

bro Wei Chong thks for e effort i thk e pricelist thingy is very useful, mayb we can compile em in a excel sheet in insert it at e first pg for easy reference like wat s4 thread use to do... see sample below

falxleo said:
LOL i didnt repair at UM. i tow my bike out of UM just now. lol. not repairing there. horrendous 1.6k for the whole front fork n everything. looking into other options. =P got other lobang better.

if u know actually wat part/module u need , i can help u import spare parts into sg, pls see e spare parts list below... den tell mi actually wat part number u need i get my supply to quote...

Uknight said:
Zzzz dropped my bike again today because lost cash card/ezi-link ERP card not accepted at airport and reverse backwards hit hump and drop on right side...

Anyway... When I dropped my bike today and the previous time, got petrol leak out... How come??? Fuel cap loose?

tat mean ur drainage hole is not choke.... when fuel overflow/ tank topple fuel/rain water when b drained out fr small drainage hole besides e tank opening to bottom of ur bike

S4_Components_Listing_080312.pdfFetching info...

bajaj Book1.xlsFetching info...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

  cookie_monster said:
wow... was inactive for a while n so many things happen see until i blurred... :giddy: :sweat:

bro, so sorry for e delayed was very busy wif work n family commitment... when u free i install e coil for u? as for broquet fuel catalyst, no of pcs to use is determined by tank size n fc, i use 1x B2(2pc). feedbacks wise, bike become smoother due to better combustion but most impt is e extra mileage it giv... for my riding style avg abt 50km more / 15L tank.... pls dun expect 2hp increase tis kind of result. let me knw if u wan, i cn get em slightly cheaper than CMO.... :angel:

bro Wei Chong thks for e effort i thk e pricelist thingy is very useful, mayb we can compile em in a excel sheet in insert it at e first pg for easy reference like wat s4 thread use to do... see sample below

if u know actually wat part/module u need , i can help u import spare parts into sg, pls see e spare parts list below... den tell mi actually wat part number u need i get my supply to quote...

tat mean ur drainage hole is not choke.... when fuel overflow/ tank topple fuel/rain water when b drained out fr small drainage hole besides e tank opening to bottom of ur bike

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

nice compliation of the parts list you have...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi guys, I am interested in buying a pulsar and wish to get it at UM. Since its my first time buying a bike, what do I need to take note of? I read trough the whole forum that nemesis is also a part time sale man, so can I get his help?

SERVICE & SPARE PARTS AT UM

Servicing

1) Standard Package Servicing ......................................$6.00

Engine & Spark Plug

02) 1pc cap camshaft + 2 pcs 'O' ring: ............................. $35.00

03) 1pc diaphragm: .................................................. ....$25+5 for workmanship fees

04) 1pc Magneto gasket (for starter motor) : ....................$6.00

05) Wash + clean carburettor : .......................................$18.00

06) Engine holding bolt (long) ........................................... $8

07) Change Engine oil 1L ........................................$10.00

08) Change FS Mobil 1 Engine oil 1L ........................................$22.00

09) Denso spark plug .................................................. ....$6.50

10) NGK spark plug ..............................................$5.5 0

Brake, Clutch, Choke & Throttle

01) 1pc Rear Brake Shoe: .............................................. $18

02) 5pcs clutch spring (for starter motor): ........................$2.50

03) 5pcs bush for clutch (for starter motor): .....................$2.50

04) Clutch cable .................................................. ..........$16.50

05) Brake pedal .................................................. .............. $25

06) Brake Fluid + labour .................................... $12

07) Throttle cable ..............................$17

08) New set of choke……………………………………………….. $18

Chain and Sprockets

01) Rubber cap for chain case: .......................................$1.00

02) Front & Rear sprocket + Chain : ................................. $75

03) Front sprocket only (without labor) .............................$12.50

04) Rear sprocket only (without labor) ..............................$25

05) Sprockets & Chain P200 (1 set) ........................ $136

Electricals, Signals and Horn

01) Signal light lens .................................................. .....$4.00

02) Whole signal light assembly (1 piece)............................$20.00

03) Bulb for fuel gauge/speedometer/tachometer (for ver 2) ..$2.00

04) Service starter motor assembly: ................................$15.00

05) Horn per pc .................................................. ................. $25

06) Head Light bulb ............................$8.50 [lookalike white light/P200] $7 [lookalike yellow]

07) Number Plate bulb ........................................ $2

Accessories

01) Crash bar .................................................. .............$30.00

02) Kit Grommet sidecover......................................... .......$2.50

03) Latest Givi Monorack for top box ..................................$70 (+$10 labor)

04) RH footrest.......................................... ...................... $36

05) LH footrest .................................................. .............. $32

06) Mirror per pcs .................................................. ............ $20

07) Handle bar .................................................. ................... $36

08) Pillon footrest per set .................................................. ..... $13

09) Shield muffler .................................................. ............... $28

10) Weld metal pc on side stand ............................................... $15

Wheels, Tyres, Fork and Exhaust

01) SVC the fork.............................................. ................ $40

02) Weld exhaust Pipe P180: .................................................. $15.00 [Depends on how bad it is]

03) Weld exhaust pipe P200 ......................................$22 [Depends on how bad it is]

04) Exhaust gasket ........................... $3.50

05) IRC rear tyre (P200) .................................................$ 75

06) Battlax rear & front tyre P200 .............................$210

07) Seal puntured tyre ..................... $5

Price in yellow colour are the updated..

  anobody said:
Hi guys, I am interested in buying a pulsar and wish to get it at UM. Since its my first time buying a bike, what do I need to take note of? I read trough the whole forum that nemesis is also a part time sale man, so can I get his help?

bro.. u can call nemesis up.. but now he is riding a sym.. bt he still participate in regular meetings n etc.. or u can head down to our BTMO and talk to us thr as well.. look thru the garage n see if thr is any sale goin on.. do update us here..

cookie_monster said:
wow... was inactive for a while n so many things happen see until i blur.......

wooots.. bro.. good job!!! i like the excel list.. ha.. in any case.. r u feelin better already? how's ur bike? hope evtin is well! anyway.. one broquet set can only use for one bike? i heard thr is a few metal balls or smtin inside one.. den mayb can spilt amongst us or wt.. just hear say only.. dunoe whether true anot.. :cheeky:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

wooo k. just got my bike yesterday, finished overhaul. just need 2 do a proper running in dis month. d mech did a gd job. took 5 days to overhaul. but its worth it.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC07680.jpg?t=1267355040

dis is the list of damages:

damage cost: $827.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC07681.jpg?t=1267355144

too lazy 2 list'em all.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  SC Gaban said:
wooo k. just got my bike yesterday, finished overhaul. just need 2 do a proper running in dis month. d mech did a gd job. took 5 days to overhaul. but its worth it.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC07680.jpg?t=1267355040

dis is the list of damages:

damage cost: $827.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/DSC07681.jpg?t=1267355144

too lazy 2 list'em all.

wa, i feel your pain!

wads makes u wanna overhaul it?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

Ohh..

wan to know what happen to my bike ah? haha.

basically was on SLE towards Mandai on a drizzling sunday night last week.

vision was OK. road was clear after the CHINGAY truck blocked the whole CTE. lol.

den this flyover i go up road clear. but when i come down suddenly see a whole row of cars in first lane jam brake. sway sway this one car swerve out into my 2nd lane because jam brake den i kiss his left rear corner and tumble like humpy dumpy on the road.

luckily this malaysian car behind me brake in time to just touch my bike only. nv kill me or anything. (THANK GOD!) i suffered major abrasions on my lower back, shoulder, front ab and elbow. i heart pain cos I scratched my new FEW DAYS OLD Zeus Flip up helmet. :cry: but luckily i have crash bars. my engine and my oil tank and the tail all protected from scratch. no scratches at all. i was so shocked but happy. HAHA. but guess what happened to my fork? broke lor. plus my digital speedometer spoil also. i also dunno how la. my fork impact the car first so break. but my digital meter?? the car only scratch at the bottom leh. i think is cause it drop on the floor den spoil one. zzz :sian:

my left wrist sprain until now damn pain at certain angle. my right ankle sprain also.

i am still recovering. now can walk can go out party liao la. haha. =P

thanks for the concern.

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

  tyrtok said:
wa, i feel your pain!

ive traveled outside of jb often. my mileage is above 70000km in 2 yrs n ive never even had a single proper major service. wen my bike broke down, overhaul is d best way to be done. d fault lies with me, my bad. however, its worth d overhaul.

some riders had more mileage den me, however they only travel around sg. traveling around sg n outside d island r 2 diff things. its not about d mileage, its abt how u travel wif ur bike. :angel:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

  falxleo said:
Ohh..

vision was OK. road was clear after the CHINGAY truck blocked the whole CTE. lol.

den this flyover i go up road clear. but when i come down suddenly see a whole row of cars in first lane jam brake. sway sway this one car swerve out into my 2nd lane because jam brake den i kiss his left rear corner and tumble like humpy dumpy on the road.

luckily this malaysian car behind me brake in time to just touch my bike only. nv kill me or anything. (THANK GOD!) i suffered major abrasions on my lower back, shoulder, front ab and elbow. i heart pain cos I scratched my new FEW DAYS OLD Zeus Flip up helmet. :cry: but luckily i have crash bars. my engine and my oil tank and the tail all protected from scratch. no scratches at all. i was so shocked but happy. HAHA. but guess what happened to my fork? broke lor. plus my digital speedometer spoil also. i also dunno how la. my fork impact the car first so break. but my digital meter?? the car only scratch at the bottom leh. i think is cause it drop on the floor den spoil one. zzz :sian:

my left wrist sprain until now damn pain at certain angle. my right ankle sprain also.

i am still recovering. now can walk can go out party liao la. haha. =P

thanks for the concern.

wish u fast recovery. :angel:

Thank you guys for a good Sunday. I reached home with good memories for the night.

Guys who read manga should be able to imagine me smiling like this.

:3

See some of you tomorrow!

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

  Uknight said:
Thank you guys for a good Sunday. I reached home with good memories for the night.

haha bro you must change your profile pic.. wait one of Eunice's gals come in and see your gf in the pic they give up and dun give you number wo.. :cheeky: :faint:

  anobody said:

planning to get 1st hand or 2nd hand?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  Uknight said:

just now ask u to send her out liao mah

then 2nd time c her walking out then shld send liao

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  falxleo said:
Ohh..

luckily this malaysia...

bro.. den ur accident nth injured except ur hands? tt's good to hear tt u r up n able already.. did the driver claim against u or anitin? wt abt the m'sia car behind who u said kissed ur bike? better clarify tings otherwise suddenly one day a lawyer letter come.. have u reported to idac as well? otherwise insurance cant cover u in case they do claim against u.. den its :cry:

tyrtok said:
wa, i feel your pain!

ha.. bro.. wad u talkin abt huh.. haha.. gaban is our "unofficial" travel ambassador man.. u shld have read all his trips plus tours.. whew.... impressive! :thumb:

Uknight said:

breadman said:
haha bro you must change your profile pic.. wait one of Eunice's gals come in and see your gf in the pic they give up and dun give you number wo.. :cheeky: :faint:

alvinyansg said:

just now ask u to send her out liao mah

then 2nd time c her walking out then shld send liao

hahaha.. uknight.. u got alot of good memories of cuz.. somone said bye bye to you specifically lehz.. hahah.. :angel: and why u never stop n send her la.. i bet she was waitin for u only.. she so upps to u already.. :angel:

and yes.. breadman is right.. u nid to change profile pic liaoz.. u nid to change gf la.. or u can regularly go servicing at UM n try to glimpse over to the shop to see..:shy:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

  glzco said:

hahaha.. uknight.. u got alot of good memories of cuz.. somone said bye bye to you specifically lehz.. hahah.. :angel:

and yes.. breadman is right.. u nid to change profile pic liaoz.. u nid to change gf la.. or u can regularly go servicing at UM n try to glimpse over to the shop to see..:shy:

She's already attached... not very nice to try to know her... Also I wanted to try to send her out but aiya... as mentioned she's attached and so paiseh...

Change my pic to what? A handsome face ah? xD

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

  Uknight said:
She's already attached... not very nice to try to know her... Also I wanted to try to send her out but aiya... as mentioned she's attached and so paiseh...

Change my pic to what? A handsome face ah? xD

attached only ma.. not married wo :D

anyway i think shes sporting la. able to face a crowd of (nice) guys.. lol.. your loss leh.. wait lindavw makan her then u know.. lol

  glzco said:
bro.. den ur accident nth injured except ur hands? tt's good to hear tt u r up n able already.. did the driver claim against u or anitin? wt abt the m'sia car behind who u said kissed ur bike? better clarify tings otherwise suddenly one day a lawyer letter come.. have u reported to idac as well? otherwise insurance cant cover u in case they do claim against u.. den its :cry:

ya. got inform IDAC inform my NTUC inform here inform there liao. lol police report make liao. ya got lawyer letter come. they wan to claim me wor. i also wan to claim him. HAHA. fight lor. see how win lor. i got photos la. hope i win. zzz. damn sad la i ride pulsar only 1.5 months accident liao. haha. heart pain. the msia car like almost not involved leh. but i think police got take down his statement la. mmm. major abrasions that will leave scars on my body lor except for sprains. haha. yup yup.

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

  breadman said:
attached only ma.. not married wo :D

anyway i think shes sporting la. able to face a crowd of (nice) guys.. lol.. your loss leh.. wait lindavw makan her then u know.. lol

yah lor attached only mah

she like quite interested in u leh :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

after i reached home, my mileage roughly 230km i open my fuel tank cover

i can't see petrol but i slightly rock my bike the petrol flow up abit

if i not wrong the level is just at the brim when we open can't physically see the petrol

so like that is it my guage problem?

just now riding back when i slowing down to stop that time like hear some clinging sound coming from my bike

any idea what is it?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

  alvinyansg said:
yah lor attached only mah

she like quite interested in u leh :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

She's pretty but my personal policy is not to be 3rd party, I prefer 'full coverage' xD

Nevermind bah, what will be will be.

alvinyansg said:
after i reached home, my mileage roughly 230km i open my fuel tank cover

i can't see petrol but i slightly rock my bike the petrol flow up abit

if i not wrong the level is just at the brim when we open can't physically see the petrol

so like that is it my guage problem?

just now riding back when i slowing down to stop that time like hear some clinging sound coming from my bike

any idea what is it?

As for fuel, my P200 mileage for this tank also about 200km and just nice can see abit of the petrol left at the top part.

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B