Idling rpm keep it around 1.2., abt ur needle issue u gota ask d mech to rectify it. i tink some little wiring issue. for mine, wen i rech around rpm 8, my needle starts to run amok abit. ask d mech, he said some wiring issue. i didnt change d whole meter, just leave it as it is. if d mech recomends u to change d meter, den u can start crying again :angel:

lol.. i meant cruising RPM. not idling one. hee.

ok. dun cry dun cry. i already cried last month my bike repairs cost me 1050..

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

bro, where you sent for repair?

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

i enquired about it last month or so at UM only carry IRC and BATTLAX. If im not wrong, JB Dunlop's are mostly thailand made..not those GP ones..i came across unique motorsports thread..they sellin Dunlop TT900 GP's and also the thai made..maybe u could check them out..im sure other shops are sellin them too..

bro, how's ur black stallion? Any other things you upgrade on ur bike? :cheeky:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

i sent to my dad's friend shop at jurong there. mmm. the name i cant rmb. mmm. nv kena chop still so ex..

yeah .. wat to do nowadays everything expensive ... good things your bike is ok to transport you here and there ...

btw if you don't mind , can list out the parts changed and repaired for our reference.

Thanks in advance :angel:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Bro Cookie_Monster

just wondering, do you bring in this spare parts?

Most of the Indon Pulsarians recomend this?

Can get your contact and ask for the price too?

Looks promising and many colours to choose also ... :thumb:

http://www.sinnob.com/product.php?id=1

wth, its a weird but cool looking spoc sets. wat size do dey have i wonder, is d chain a heavy duty chain?

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

front 15 rear 37, u can cruise around 100 at rpm 7.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

HEY BROS!

i have some questions to clarify la. lol. cos i read n read alot of information but still cannot decide. anyway, if u all rmb me, last month i got accident then i posted here for help. thanks cookie monster for ur offer to help me and nemesis too. =)) i got my ride repaired and it's fine now. =D :angel:

1st: nemesis u say this above setting for the gear ratio is dangerous then which is ur recommended front/rear gear ratios? mmm. i'm looking for max fuel consumption but not w/o any pick up la. lol. i seldom have pillion.

i am using stock spockets now la. so..

i know that the fuel consumption is also depends on ur RPM. so what's the best RPM to ride? at 7 ah? :cheeky:

i pump v-power petrol at JB last sunday night. then this week i clocked 300km+ my fuel indicator is at the last 3bars liao. >.

and one last thing... my RPM needle is not at 0 when off engine. it's at 1. LOL. HOW AH? can adjust myself or must bring to shop??? aiyo so mafan and irritating la! :dot: and the fuel indicator is very irritating also. keep going low den fill up den low again. walao display low even when my tank is half filled. how???? HAHA. thanks all... mmm..

never use v-power for pulsar

and the fuel indicator is not very accurate de

trust your reserve needle more

for me, my RPM is ard 6.5k @ speed 80km/h

my sprocket setting is front 15 rear 39

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

why dont use vpower for pulsar ah? any specific reason? mmm ok next time go JB i pump shell 95 or 98 liao. =/ ok.. looks like u all changed ur spocket. lol.

and how to trust my reserve needle??? teach leh.

15 Jan 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi

ducati_babe-12.jpg

last week my rear brake pedal will get stuck in the middle position so went to um. in the end they took out the pedal n apply grease den okie liao. labour cost 5 bucks. at the same time changed my rear drum brake. 23 bucks. its not 18 bucks as stated by breadman.

ytd night suay suay my headlight cant on again. last 2 months got post here having this problem but kind of solved it after i sprayed wd40 at the rusted connectors. today went UM again n was told my RH control switch spoilt alr. so change. but they nv charge me cos lanzer just changed last dec. so guys protect ur control switch cos these few days keep raining. think water seep in sot the switch. if not its gonna cost u 65bucks!!!!!

why dont use vpower for pulsar ah? any specific reason? mmm ok next time go JB i pump shell 95 or 98 liao. =/ ok.. looks like u all changed ur spocket. lol.

and how to trust my reserve needle??? teach leh.

i tink u overlook abt d vpower issue on my thread #14672.

last week my rear brake pedal will get stuck in the middle position so went to um. in the end they took out the pedal n apply grease den okie liao. labour cost 5 bucks. at the same time changed my rear drum brake. 23 bucks. its not 18 bucks as stated by breadman.

ytd night suay suay my headlight cant on again. last 2 months got post here having this problem but kind of solved it after i sprayed wd40 at the rusted connectors. today went UM again n was told my RH control switch spoilt alr. so change. but they nv charge me cos lanzer just changed last dec. so guys protect ur control switch cos these few days keep raining. think water seep in sot the switch. if not its gonna cost u 65bucks!!!!!

maybe yours included labour fees. I only listed component cost and labour was separate :)

i see see. but it wasn't reflected on my receipt. i alr paid 5 bucks labour fee for removing the brake pedal le. maybe they overcharge me!

dunno my spro settings.

6.5k around 80km/h too.

idling rpm when running engine for 20 minutes-> 1.5k

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

wah .... sprockets issue till now still unsettle :faint:.

I not sure with you guys lah.. but for me I take it all info display on the dashboard are purely just average not so precise ... if you want to be precised than go to a proper shop to test it ... remember guys when you ride a lots of factors need to be taken into consideration ... e.g.

vehicle: tyres sizes, brand, material compound, fuel, eo. spark plug, carb, etc

rider: body size, load capasity, riding suit, etc

environment: road condition, wind, day or night, hot, humid, etc

here I attached a useful chart for reference guide what you want for your bike ... pick up, top end speed or balance

do remember again it's just a guide only hehehe

http://www.jtsprockets.com/fileadmin/files/jtgearratio.pdf

and btw .. just my 2 cents :cheeky:

gear ratios guide.pdf

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

its all in the mind la.

FYI my front tayar is stock after 3yrs 4months hahahahaha still kupping corner better than nehnehsis ok hahahahaha.

i think u wear race suit then corner surely irc MRF dunlop battalax or sotong tires feel the same la hahahaha.

still i support dunlop... y leh? cos msia boleh ma muz spend some money in msia so the petrol price wun go up hahahaha.

totalpet - try michellin... not bad.

Front and rear diff ma.. own bike is rear driven..

anyway maybe will try michellin.

Bro Cookie_Monster

just wondering, do you bring in this spare parts?

Most of the Indon Pulsarians recomend this?

Can get your contact and ask for the price too?

Looks promising and many colours to choose also ... :thumb:

http://www.sinnob.com/product.php?id=1

the sprocket look good.. abit like oem s4 rear spocket.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

wah .... sprockets issue till now still unsettle :faint:.

and btw .. just my 2 cents :cheeky:

Nice file...

I now P200 15:39 GR [Gear Ratio] 2.6, going about 110-115km/h personal max.

I wonder what's the limit for Pulsar to change to... Maybe GR 6 can have pickup like 2A bike but top speed like sh!t hahaha... Interesting but no money to play with such stuff.

What's the limit of the teeth Pulsar can go to anyway?

Safety tips:

Always STOP at the STOP LINE!

Don't rush. You're not racing for a record.

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

Don't be easily offended, a**holes exists, mingling with them gets you sh*t.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

6 July 09 - [bajaj Pulsar 200cc DTS-i] Kaelyn

Oh .. almost forgot.

For those who are looking for cheap FF helmets at motoworld a HJC FF cost only $150 and if you trade in any used helmet price will be $100 only.

Pls don't ask me picture or what model, good or not etc ... ok ... I don't have it but seems ok when I try on it and for those who want to have a cheap FF. :)

Just happens yesterday I drop by there window shopping ... and I saw the promotion and oh yes promotion last till end of March.

Yesterday was looking for helmet actually but ended spent on 1 RS Taichi Dry Master Rain coat $130 and 1 RS Taichi mesh jacket $180.

hmm still eyeing for that evoline series2 helmet. :cheeky:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Oh .. almost forgot.

For those who are looking for cheap FF helmets at motoworld a HJC FF cost only $150 and if you trade in any used helmet price will be $100 only.

Yesterday was looking for helmet actually but ended spent on 1 RS Taichi Dry Master Rain coat $130 and 1 RS Taichi mesh jacket $180.

hmm still eyeing for that evoline series2 helmet. :cheeky:

Mmm I am interested to buy:

1) Armoured jeans. You have right? Comfortable not... and is it thick cause rain still gotta wear rain pants.

2) Armoured + waterproof jacket.

3) Armoured glove with palm guard.

4) Will be buying new army boots or fixing old one for foot protection.

Gonna be a bomb!

Safety tips:

Always look in front, especially when trying to change lanes, the vehicle in front might jam brake.

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

Mmm I am interested to buy:

1) Armoured jeans. You have right? Comfortable not... and is it thick cause rain still gotta wear rain pants.

2) Armoured + waterproof jacket.

3) Armoured glove with palm guard.

4) Will be buying new army boots or fixing old one for foot protection.

Gonna be a bomb!

for the armoured jacket can try the shop at JW

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

for the armoured jacket can try the shop at JW

What's JW?

Safety tips:

15 Oct 07 - Passed CL 3

12 Feb 09 - Passed CL 2B

bro, how's ur black stallion? Any other things you upgrade on ur bike? :cheeky:

never upgrade anything except for DYNAMIX Digital Voltmeter done at UM(unique motorsports) for $55 a couple weeks back but besides that nothing..never wash my bike since the first week i got it..only wash once..hehehe....never even lube my chain since i first got it..now im at 1600+km already..common sense says suppose to lube it every 500km..dont think i dont love my bike okay... Got a couple of plans for my bike actually but recently i unwillingly but being forced to take out my wisdom tooth coz of the worst than NS suffering pain i ever had and it cost me a bomb so now waiting for reimbursement from our beloved GOV. When i get that moolahs..will call up bro cookiemonster first..hehehe :). ohh yah..almost fergot..i wanna give BAJAJ SERVICE CENTER A THUMBS UP :thumb:..for fixing my newly bought(from taihin) balancer for FREE and did it effortlessly and giving a good customer service..i dont know the guy name but kudos to him :)

For you guys info, i went JB last saturday( raining day) to pump petrol and fix my balancer there coz i tried DIY but the un-screwing part is tight..so i went JB rite..ah gua lane..only one or two bike shop are open and its very unlikely of them..and to my surprise they cant unscrew it and told me i have to wait for them to bring my bike to some drill a hole-metal removal surgery kinda shop..and need to wait for one or two hours coz the shop kinda far bla bla bla..i trust the shops at ah gua's based on my pretty long experience with my 125z but cant wait coz im working night shift later on and its raining..so i said nvm then went back to SG..and stop at one of KJE under the bridge shelter just before exiting brickland coz the "low on engine oil" indicator pop out on my meter ( i remembered u telling me bro if riding in the rain..the indicator sure will pop out). so i stop and check and to my surprise the EO level was low so i panic and went bajajservice centre..but when i reach there my panic gone coz of my stupidity..the mech check the level and it was ok..the thing is when i check the level under the shelter when my engine was on..now everyone here can laugh...HaHaHaHaHa. the bottom line is still..kudos to the UM mech..

Lesson learnt on that Rainy Saturday..

1) Tested my RS TAICHI DRYMASTER for few hours under heavy/drizzling rain and not even a single raindrop leak thru my clothes :angel:

2) Sometimes when you think Malaysia Boleh..think again. SG also boleh :thumb:

3) Sometimes when you also think that bajaj service centre service are (insert a not so good word). think again..well..it depends actually. :thumb:

4) Riding in the rain is fun :cool:

5) If you have iPhone and using the stock earpiece with the mic and listen to music while riding. dont do it in the rain or the mic will spoil..huhuhuhu :faint:

p/s: Sorry for the un-necessary ramblings that got nothing to do with pulsar. just my honest 2 centz after a tired morning shift at work.. :cheers:

Peace :)

Btw Bro MJ!..hows your revived autobot mann? i didnt quite catch what went wrong with your buddy..when want to have a lepak session again at teh tarik? its been quite a while..

What's JW?

Think he meant Jurong West.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009