hmm... some problem with my pc... double post

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

219 motorshop (the 1 near lavender mrt) got do customize sticker also.

quality and price wise... unknown. today after work actually wanna go 1... but half way heavy rain, no choice gotta head home instead.

219 motorshop...near lavender mrt . think are talking about the same sticker shop ?

i got my sonic and "angels and demon" sticker from there.

So regarding the Bike Fest, we are going as a group rite?? So may I know who is the one(group leader) going to register and when and how can I pass the money to?

i think this important task will fall to Nemesis_5K. :lol: anyway it's just a name placed on the email for them to contact us in case of any emergency and the leader will in turn inform the rest of the guys.

No one will suit this job better than Nemesis since he got almost all of our number plus he's experienced for this job. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

as for money wise, just bank transfer to one of us. but firstly, need to confirm the number of people going.

肥仔七åƒå·

219 motorshop...near lavender mrt . think are talking about the same sticker shop ?

i got my sonic and "angels and demon" sticker from there.

same? as in number 2 mentioned by you in your post?

that 1 is auntie shop meh? last time i went, all guys 1 leh... haha. anyway i not very familiar with that area. wanted to go visit ah boy for a long time... but dont even know how to go. =x

肥仔七åƒå·

i think each have thier own point . can see clearly both sides of argument from my pov.

i am kinda on roadrunner side. because he have to know the reality of it , thats $$$$$ makes the world goes round. no use just thinking and talking about wanting to have a pulsar.

to :mastera7x if u cannot afford a pulsar.. go get a phantom 150 first. it's very cheap .. only about $600 for a 1 yr + left to go bike.

or if u really really want a pulsar. even if u don't have parents support . u can get it if u work hard.. literally. go work. let me give u some idea.

every 3 mths there's pc show , there's alot job for a part timer. also sat sun funan and sim lim needs many promoter for various brand like canon or epson printer they give pretty good money. why i know? . coz i used to work in the IT area when i am in poly . thats where my money to buy my old bike came from :o

stop thinking just having 1 bike without having to work for it. u have to take the first step.

hmmm... yeah... maybe you're right..

thanks for the alternative choice of bike... chaoz..

Arsenal

"..By far the greatest team.."

Just installed alarm last Sat. Really like the remote start and auto start with the key.:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanks for the installation, Bro lindavw.:bow:

Still testing the sensitivity of the alarm, currently OK.

Name / Nick / Bike Plate No. / Con. no. / with; w/o pillion / T-shirt size

1) Jason / wjyx / FBA2497H / 91129301 / wo pillion / XL

2) Alfian / warhorse6901 / FBC7895Z / 98443811 / with pillion / L

3)NEMESIS_5k

4) Daniel / ^_Chaos_^ / FBA8089 / 91150532 / dunno pillion anot / L

5) seroja (i pm u can?)

btw, just interested in the convoy ride lah, and onli available saturday.

sunday gua mau rest, malam ada konsert gilang gemilang

(sunday i wanna rest, at night got ?stunning? concert)

WEEWEEET!!

(somewhat typing it out and putting it in words doesnt make the cut)

Abt the durian trip...it turned out there were 4 pulsar tt went for the trip....

Nemesis, solar, Me and a Ger...Yessss ger!!!! Anyway shes joajas's wife..Nice effort...And not to mention a ger rider riding a spark and another riding a vespa...Pulsar guy rider onli three???Come on can be more rite???

Next trip cameron...upzzzzz???

Going to upload photos taken for this trip to SBT forum (http://www.d95.com/sbt).

Distance travelled for the trip - 330km, used up 9.5 litre of petrol.

Time - 8.10am second link

12.00pm durian plantation

2.30pm move off

6.00pm JB A&W

8.30pm back to Singapore

I enjoy traveling in group and this is my first bike trip. Thanks to Nemesis and SuVespa. :D :D :D

Cameron Highland - SBF 1st Tour for 2B bikers 8 to 11 August 2008

For anyone who are interested :

Travelling Speed Avg : 90-110km/h on NSH ; 80km/h or less on mountain roads.

Distance To & Fro : 1500km (Please have enough ringgit for your petrol RM2.70/L)

Every bound will be less than 100km before rest and refuel.

Very interested but still a bit tired from the Durian trip. Will decided before closing date 20 Jul.

Anyone else interested? Its really fun on convoy riding :D

Just installed alarm last Sat. Really like the remote start and auto start with the key.:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Thanks for the installation, Bro lindavw.:bow:

Still testing the sensitivity of the alarm, currently OK.

hope u like it.

still got pple interested in installing alarm pls PM me.

As for UG3 i still got 4 sets of timer system on hand. better hurry while stock last cos once finish, ordering the chip is going to be quite a hassle.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

That box in the headlight assembly, i wonder what its called.

I believe that on my bike, that box is faulty.

after removing the headlight assembly

14 GOD DAMNED SCREWS TO REMOVE!

to check wiring, i came to the conclusion that that box is the faulty one making my headlight screwy.

problems:

1. high beam indicator always on

2. high beam dim

3. headlight becomes dim instead of going to off when switch is at the off positions

bulb confirm not faulty. it is also highly unlikely that both my LHS and RHS switches, as well as my speedometer is faulty.

i wonder whats the name of that box anyway... i doubt that its the CDI, being its strange location at the headlight assembly.

did i mention that removing the 14 screws just to open up the headlight assembly is a total, royal pain in the ass?

-_-;

Bro... ur rectificer (dun how to spell) is faulty... the thing is located under the seat Right hand side, side flaring ( near to tailight)... u will see a metal piece with two screw. that the one giving problem...

will cost u 48buck to replace that...

i think its not rectifer prob. is the control box prob.

update us when u get it fixed.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

A little update regarding the Singapore Bike Fest 2008.

EVENT'S PROGRAMME

02 Aug 2008, Saturday - 10am to 10pm

11.00am -> Sales booth will start, Emcee or Radio DJs will be hosting the event LIVE!

12.00pm -> Event Activities to start at KallangCar Park

3.00pm -> The biggest convoy ever coming from the East and the West of Singapore.

3.30pm -> Speech will be given by our Guest-Of-Honour

3.45pm -> Speech will be given president of Team 27

4.00pm -> Games Contest

4.30pm -> Stunt Show

4.45pm -> Live band

5.30pm -> Beer Chugging Contest

5.45pm -> Live band

6.30pm -> Stunt Show

7.00pm -> Result of the top 10 best looking bike

7.10pm -> Live Band Performance (through out till 9pm)

8.00pm -> Join us for a Party

03 Aug 2008, Sunday - 10am to 8pm

11.00am -> Sales booth will start, Emcee or Radio DJs will be hosting the event LIVE!

1.00pm -> Games Activities

3.00pm -> Stunt Show

3.30pm -> Games

3.45pm -> Live Band

4.25pm -> Stunt Show

4.55pm -> Games

5.10pm -> Live Band

5.50pm -> Stunt Show

6.00pm -> Best Bike Result and Prize presentation

6.30pm -> Live Band Performance (through out till 8pm)

7.00pm -> Announcement of top 10 best looking bike. (Each category will be announce each break time of live band performance)

7.30pm -> Lucky Draw Results and farewell Speech from host

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking at the event programme, I think the convoy is held only on saturday. The meeting point for the convoy is either at West Coast Mac or East Coast Carpark H. But this will be assigned to us by the organiser after we confirmed our registration.

I just emailed them. Once they replied, I will update you guys again. Meanwhile, any questions... keep it flowing in.

肥仔七åƒå·

Highly likely not the rectifier. If it is the rectifier, the battery won't be able to charge, and the bike will have flat battery very soon.

Even though unlikely, shorted switches can give this kind of symptoms also, if the switches have not been checked, why not take a look to eliminate the possibilities.

Also check the wiring harness for possibilities of broken wire insulators that might cause a short.

Find and eliminate the cheaper possibilities first so that money is not wasted on the wrong thing.

One possible way is maybe find someone's control box and swap over to determine if it is really that problem.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Looking at the event programme, I think the convoy is held only on saturday. The meeting point for the convoy is either at West Coast Mac or East Coast Carpark H. But this will be assigned to us by the organiser after we confirmed our registration.

I just emailed them. Once they replied, I will update you guys again. Meanwhile, any questions... keep it flowing in.

I am from the East but I don't mind meeting at west coast mac cos the distance to kallang seem a bit longer..I think

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

i think each have thier own point . can see clearly both sides of argument from my pov.

i am kinda on roadrunner side. because he have to know the reality of it , thats $$$$$ makes the world goes round. no use just thinking and talking about wanting to have a pulsar.

to :mastera7x if u cannot afford a pulsar.. go get a phantom 150 first. it's very cheap .. only about $600 for a 1 yr + left to go bike.

or if u really really want a pulsar. even if u don't have parents support . u can get it if u work hard.. literally. go work. let me give u some idea.

every 3 mths there's pc show , there's alot job for a part timer. also sat sun funan and sim lim needs many promoter for various brand like canon or epson printer they give pretty good money. why i know? . coz i used to work in the IT area when i am in poly . thats where my money to buy my old bike came from :o

stop thinking just having 1 bike without having to work for it. u have to take the first step.

Yup, i also agreed to roadrunner point... and reality is cruel.

Just imagine u r in mastera shoe... and I as roadrunner... u ask something, I slam the cruel reality right to ur face... how will u feel ? I guess u dun like it also rite ?

That the reason why i reply back to roadrunner... HOpe u understand.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Nemesis and Roadrunner...

don't be enemies of argument just because of some damn useless kid urging to get a bike... i respect the both of you ... in terms of your post and opinion...

stay well pulsarians..

enjoy your day.

-Khai-

HAHAHA... I think u dun understands us... roadrunner and me are bros... no matter what happen we are still bros.. that the spirit of this team.. when come to different point of view, all we need is to seat down for a cup of kopi and talk it over... than nothing happen... unlike some people who keep misunderstanding in their heart. We dun do such thing..

no matter what bike u take, with or without any bike, u still one of SBT member.

Glad to have u onboard. :cheers:

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

i think this important task will fall to Nemesis_5K. :lol: anyway it's just a name placed on the email for them to contact us in case of any emergency and the leader will in turn inform the rest of the guys.

No one will suit this job better than Nemesis since he got almost all of our number plus he's experienced for this job. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

as for money wise, just bank transfer to one of us. but firstly, need to confirm the number of people going.

Bro... this important task will be handle by u ... I will be there to assist u. u need anything, just call me. Can even meetup any place. Do not worry about anything. The who SBT will be standing by ur side.

Nemesis

Because,

We are all BIKERS

I am from the East but I don't mind meeting at west coast mac cos the distance to kallang seem a bit longer..I think

HUH ???? did i see wrongly or is a typo error?

Tampines - PIE - exit paya lebar - go by Guillimard road- turn left b4 Nicole Highway- turn right into kallang mac. DISTance shorter.

Tampines- PIE-KPE-ECP ( or CTE) t clementi road ???- than turn left at West Coast Highway - WEST COAST MAC.. Distance Longer.

:slapforehead: o_O :o

hahahha :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Highly likely not the rectifier. If it is the rectifier, the battery won't be able to charge, and the bike will have flat battery very soon.

Even though unlikely, shorted switches can give this kind of symptoms also, if the switches have not been checked, why not take a look to eliminate the possibilities.

Also check the wiring harness for possibilities of broken wire insulators that might cause a short.

Find and eliminate the cheaper possibilities first so that money is not wasted on the wrong thing.

One possible way is maybe find someone's control box and swap over to determine if it is really that problem.

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Agreed bro...

The problem may due to the control box behind the Digital Meter. i believe that part is super costly.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

hi bros,hope u dun mind me dropping in...k making it short,im selling away my spark135 soon(for now,its a spare bike),my bike of almost 2yrs until i got a ehem new ride recently.nevertheless,im still tinking of gettin a spare bike n pulsar comes to mind.my question is,of which i tink u guys are the most experienced in,is which pulsar model to get?heard dat some initial models do hv their pros n cons but jz trying to narrow down my choices.which is the better buy..of cz lookin fer 2nd hand model lah..lolx...thx bros for ur time..

We will have a kopi session plus riding around this coming Fri 18 Jul.

Kopi session at Finger Pier Cafe at 9.30pm. For those who is not sure where it is,

please refer to http://www.d95.com/sbt (Image gallery » Collections » blueyeagle collection » Finger Pier map).

Anyone, pulsarian or non-pulsar rider are welcome, especially pulsar 200 riders.

If you have problems with you pulsar or you are interested in pulsar ride, please come and joint us tcss.

Most seniors riders will be there to help you all out. Also we can shared your rides experience, contribute ideas, DIYs with others.

For riding around, still not decided yet :cheeky: . But we will move off at around 10.30 - 11.00 pm.

1. Nemesis 5K

2. Solar

:btw: Any enquiries, please PM me or Nemesis 5K :smile:

:cheers: :thirsty::thirsty::thirsty: :cheers:

i just brought a rjays tourtech, with a progrip handle, tank and petrol cover protector and given a OGK helmet bag all for $215 from reggina.

is it worth it or got chop like a carrot head??

肥仔七åƒå·

HUH ???? did i see wrongly or is a typo error?

Tampines - PIE - exit paya lebar - go by Guillimard road- turn left b4 Nicole Highway- turn right into kallang mac. DISTance shorter.

Tampines- PIE-KPE-ECP ( or CTE) t clementi road ???- than turn left at West Coast Highway - WEST COAST MAC.. Distance Longer.

:slapforehead: o_O :o

hahahha :cheeky:

i think he mean from his place go to West Coast then go Kallang, he can get to ride a longer distance.

Anyway as i mentioned in my post yesterday, the place for meet up is allocated by the orangiser.

We will have a kopi session plus riding around this coming Fri 18 Jul.

Kopi session at Finger Pier Cafe at 9.30pm. For those who is not sure where it is,

please refer to http://www.d95.com/sbt (Image gallery » Collections » blueyeagle collection » Finger Pier map).

Anyone, pulsarian or non-pulsar rider are welcome, especially pulsar 200 riders.

If you have problems with you pulsar or you are interested in pulsar ride, please come and joint us tcss.

Most seniors riders will be there to help you all out. Also we can shared your rides experience, contribute ideas, DIYs with others.

For riding around, still not decided yet :cheeky: . But we will move off at around 10.30 - 11.00 pm.

1. Nemesis 5K

2. Solar

:btw: Any enquiries, please PM me or Nemesis 5K :smile:

:cheers: :thirsty::thirsty::thirsty: :cheers:

like to go, but i cant. friday is my bball day. :D

Nick

1) wjyx

2) warhorse6901

3)NEMESIS_5k

4) ^_Chaos_^

5) seroja

btw, just interested in the convoy ride lah, and onli available saturday.

sunday gua mau rest, malam ada konsert gilang gemilang

(sunday i wanna rest, at night got ?stunning? concert)

WEEWEEET!!

(somewhat typing it out and putting it in words doesnt make the cut)

i just receive feedback that some of us are not comfortable in disclosing our personal information on the net openly. i have edited all my post with name, tel and etc. can all those who have quoted my msg do the same too?

people who wish to join for the outing, can carry on adding your nick, but PM me your name/ hp number/ ur bike plate/ going alone or with pillion / your tee shirt size.

i repeat again, if you dont wan to pay the $15 registration fee, it's ok. but you wont get the goodie bag BUT you still need to PM me your hp number and plate number. it is a required information on the registration form.

Anyway Nemesis_5K, i just check the email... no reply. no new post regarding the outing here as well.

肥仔七åƒå·