who is the chinese guy who went to work later??

Chaos

And another chinese guy who wear caps?

Lanzer

How about the one who initially park his bike somewhere far?

Kano2hot (1st timer like u)

So did I miss anyone??

Firefox (another 1st timer)

probably by our next kopi session, my bike already breaking in, you all can testride my bike.

Y must wait till finished breaking-in then can test-ride? Dun wori, we're all conservative riders here, except for speed demons Nemesis, Suvespa and Spai_duhz :lol:

Guys, I went to UM this morning to check on the foot break light. The mechanic says that the foot break is by "sensor" and not the normal type like the 180 and dats is why the breaking light for the foot brake is deem.

Dun wori lah. How often do we use rear brake only? Not often, rite?

BTW I also install the crash bar and change my tyres to bridgestone. My rear tyre originally is 120 but they don't have stock for it, so I install 110 instead. The feeling is different and feel a lot more lighter. BUT with my old tyre, I clock 80km/h at 6 rpm but with the new tyre is at 6.2rpm. Why ah?? Is this normal??

Aiya, if 3 weeks old, change already, then should have just traded-in ur MRFs when ordering ur P200. Could have gotten abt $50 discount on ur Bridgestones.

Anyway, feels different cos the Bridgestones are softer-compound than the MRFs. Feels lighter cos they're smaller. Higher RPM cos, again, softer-compound so more sticky. If ur Bridgestones are 120, RPM will be even higher than 6.2K. My rear tyre same as yours. RPM 6.5K at 80km/h with stock sprockets. Btw, expect ur FC to be higher too. All these can be offset by changing ur rear sprocket to one with fewer teeth. But again, ur bike's 3 weeks old only.

Nemesis and Roadrunner are riding pulsar and they wear full face. look nice on them too, arent it?

For me Roadrunner FF is the chioest amongst us.

Thanks but I wear FF not to look nice. Simply for extra protection. :thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Aiya, if 3 weeks old, change already, then should have just traded-in ur MRFs when ordering ur P200. Could have gotten abt $50 discount on ur Bridgestones.

Anyway, feels different cos the Bridgestones are softer-compound than the MRFs. Feels lighter cos they're smaller. Higher RPM cos, again, softer-compound so more sticky. If ur Bridgestones are 120, RPM will be even higher than 6.2K. My rear tyre same as yours. RPM 6.5K at 80km/h with stock sprockets. Btw, expect ur FC to be higher too. All these can be offset by changing ur rear sprocket to one with fewer teeth. But again, ur bike's 3 weeks old only.

I change bcos I heard comments from you guys that the stock tyres grip not so good. For me when safety is concern, I don't mind the $$.

BUT why FC higher?? I thought if the tyre is lighter, the FC should be lower mah. BTW how much is the sprocket with fewer teeth?? But this one confirm can reduce the rpm and fc or not?? If confirm can, I don't mind changing.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

It was great meeting you guys last night. Couldn't find my way initially and park by the building (party world) at. Asked a few peeps for directions and there were like huh? Finger pier? Don't know where. Passed by a nearby mosque, 2 uncle guided me, just beside mediacorp building.

Thanks to Suvespa (fellow seagator) for the rim stickers. Nemesis (for the cigerettes), Roadrunner, Solar, Warhorse, Lanzer, chaos, Firefox87 (didn't get to introduce) and blueyeagle. Did I missed anyone?

Really? Me same! I thought it was beside there but cannot find. Was also beside mediacorp building. But me went straight up the ecp towards east and make a big turnaround to come back down. can reach at 9.10 but in e end, reach 9.45.

u dont need to ride a scrambler to wear a full face. this is a stereotype by people. only scrambler, big bike or sport bike can wear a full face.

you went for the kopi session didnt you? Nemesis and Roadrunner are riding pulsar and they wear full face. look nice on them too, arent it?

yeah.. i saw.. i thought when you say full face, it means the one with the elongated chin. didn't realise that those are also considered full face. maybe i'll be getting it one day.

anyway, nice to see you guys yesterday. though i went off early to have supper with my gf at changi village.

I change bcos I heard comments from you guys that the stock tyres grip not so good. For me when safety is concern, I don't mind the $$.

BUT why FC higher?? I thought if the tyre is lighter, the FC should be lower mah. BTW how much is the sprocket with fewer teeth?? But this one confirm can reduce the rpm and fc or not?? If confirm can, I don't mind changing.

is it becos the tyre have better grip on the road? and so the bike need to work more to ungrip the part of the tyre that is in contact with the road surface. in short, rolling resistance la. anyway, bridgestone battlax is the best. softer compound will only means it will wear out fast. better grip on a normal day. but in the rain, not so sure. i'm still afraid to bend more at high speed on rainy days. don't know if my tyres are up for it or not.

so if i change sprocket, sure can reduce FC eh? my fc hovers around 30-40km/l. a bit on the high side ya.

just a 1.55m female, thinking pulsar is something quite suitable..

I've been searching more info abt pulsar 180 & 200... seeing pro & cons..

hey guys.. you're experience riders for pulsar ya! can give some advise???? :help:

I'm 1.63m. Had to almost tip-toe when sitting on the P200. P180's seat is lower.

i goto try c if can handle 1st.. p200 ard 152kg ya..

Aiya, once u're at cruising speed on watever bike, the weight is not an issue. It's the difference in POWER (and probably rider's posture) that u'll feel.

anyway, my 1st test 1 mth later... "as if sure pass"!!!!!!

Well, whether u feel u'll pass or fail, u're correct.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

I'm a still a learner of 2B.. 'already looking out for bike'... :confused:

just a 1.55m female, thinking pulsar is something quite suitable.. but have yet seen any female with it on road..

hey guys.. you're experience riders for pulsar ya! can give some advise???? :help:

good to see you being excited on riding your own bike. i also just passed my tp and just owned a pulsar. my best advice for u now is not to get too excited about which bike to get. focus on getting the license first. :p for me, when i was taking my 2B lessons, I was hell-bent on getting a scrambler. Was thinking of either WR200 or XR125. In the end, I bought neither. You need to work out your budget though.

Here's my breakdown of the pros and cons of Pulsar. In my opinion la..

Pros

-----

Low Fuel Consumption(FC)

Easy to maintain

Similar to school bikes, good for beginners

Stable on the road

Cheap 2nd hand, reasonably priced 1st hand

Looks nice

Uncommon to see on the road

Big tank, good to top at JB

Cons

-----

Heavy(but can train yourself to be ready for 2A bikes)

Vibrate too much when at high speed

Hard to find compatible modification parts(pipe,throttle, etc)

indian brand(not famous here but very popular in india)

top speed only 115km/hr for me

pick up not as shiok as scrambler but can still beat anyone from the red light with good technique

best thing is if you have any problems about it, can just ask anyone from this forum. free help support. :D if you plan to use your first bike very long, just get a brand new bike. 100% problem free. if you intend to get class 2A or 2, get a good 2nd hand one like me.

About your height and sex, I've seen small sized ladies riding big bikes. I don't know how they can push their bike. But there they are sitting on top looking smaller than their bike. So, it's all in your mind. Whether you want it or not.

lolzz... :nobuaya:

yup... i goto try c if can handle 1st.. p200 ard 152kg ya..

anyway, my 1st test 1 mth later... "as if sure pass"!!!!!! :cheeky:

you can always retry again if the worst happen during your tp. :cheeky:

:goodluck: to you nevertheless.

Thanks but I wear FF not to look nice. Simply for extra protection. :thumb:

yeah. i switched back to open face once after i changed to a flip-up cos i thought i was just going somewhere near. the feeling totally different. with a helmet that cover the whole face, definitely feel much more safer.

So, it's all in your mind. Whether you want it or not.

肥仔七åƒå·

so if i change sprocket, sure can reduce FC eh? my fc hovers around 30-40km/l. a bit on the high side ya.

Bruder, your sprocket still the original one eh?

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Yes, good equipment does help. But ultimately, it's ur riding skills that matter more. Even with good tyres on a dry road, u can still lock ur wheels and skid if ur braking technique is wrong.

BUT why FC higher?? I thought if the tyre is lighter, the FC should be lower mah.

Yes, lighter but softer compound and more sticky and better grip, remember? U saw for urself ur RPM is higher now. Engine's working harder to achieve same speed.

BTW how much is the sprocket with fewer teeth?? But this one confirm can reduce the rpm and fc or not?? If confirm can, I don't mind changing.

Dunno wat's the price for rear sprocket alone in JB cos usually change front & rear sprockets + chain together. RM80.

Can reduce RPM and FC, but only if ur riding style remains unchanged. Wat most riders end up with is increased speed at same RPM (hence same FC), not remain at same speed to achieve lower RPM and FC. Take note that ur pick-up speed will be reduced as well.

To all the Pulsarian I meet yesterday

Great to get to know all the pioneers of the Bajaj Team. So now I know who Master Nemesis (Thanks for making by bike the first casualty for the night...is an honour you know...Hehe) , Blueyeagle(webmaster), Suvespa(master of long distance), Roadrunner (beepbeep), Solar (our cameraman).

BTW , if you all don't mind can I have your contact number with your actual name and nic...I mean in case I got some technical problem, I can find someone to consult. Thanks.

So to those new members who join us in the meet-up Friday 18, namely warhorse, kano2hot & firefox87, how do u find the team brothers? :) we don't eat u up right? haha.. It sure is a pleasant tok k*k sing song right? we will even help u out if there's prob with ur bike. So to all newbies, don't be shy2 and scared2 to join us. U can ask warhorse, kano2hot & firefox87 about their xperience. Come on, lets gather..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

I'm 1.63m. Had to almost tip-toe when sitting on the P200. P180's seat is lower.

tks for ur info, didnt know 200 is higher.. i've tried on p180, seems alright.. :cheeky:

Aiya, once u're at cruising speed on watever bike, the weight is not an issue. It's the difference in POWER (and probably rider's posture) that u'll feel.

yup... i'm more worried abt parking!! will train it up :box:

you can always retry again if the worst happen during your tp.

:goodluck: to you nevertheless.

hey tks...:sweat: been going for sp very often..

good to see you being excited on riding your own bike. i also just passed my tp and just owned a pulsar. my best advice for u now is not to get too excited about which bike to get. focus on getting the license first. for me, when i was taking my 2B lessons, I was hell-bent on getting a scrambler. Was thinking of either WR200 or XR125. In the end, I bought neither. You need to work out your budget though.

best thing is if you have any problems about it, can just ask anyone from this forum. free help support. if you plan to use your first bike very long, just get a brand new bike. 100% problem free. if you intend to get class 2A or 2, get a good 2nd hand one like me.

About your height and sex, I've seen small sized ladies riding big bikes. I don't know how they can push their bike. But there they are sitting on top looking smaller than their bike. So, it's all in your mind. Whether you want it or not.

yup... tks for all info... u guys r great...

will work hard for my tp n hope to join u all real soon... :)

tks for ur info, didnt know 200 is higher.. i've tried on p180, seems alright.. :cheeky:

yup... i'm more worried abt parking!! will train it up :box:

hey tks...:sweat: been going for sp very often..

yup... tks for all info... u guys r great...

will work hard for my tp n hope to join u all real soon... :)

Bro, if you still find that the bike is a bit tall, you can actually get the seat cushion cut at eugene saddlery.

I spent about $40 to cut and rewrap a better seat cover material for my bike so that it is easier for my wife to handle.

:cheers: :cheers:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

So to those new members who join us in the meet-up Friday 18, namely warhorse, kano2hot & firefox87, how do u find the team brothers? :) we don't eat u up right? haha.. It sure is a pleasant tok k*k sing song right? we will even help u out if there's prob with ur bike. So to all newbies, don't be shy2 and scared2 to join us. U can ask warhorse, kano2hot & firefox87 about their xperience. Come on, lets gather..

Warhorse, Kano2hot & Firefox87 welcome to our kopi session. I'm still a newbie too, so not really much that can share with you all but the rest of the pulsar bro can, right?

Hope you all will continue to join us not only for kopi session, also for ride around, top-up at jb and even for road trips :D :D :D .

I've uploaded some photo to our SBT websit (http://www.d95.com/sbt) Image Gallery. Check them out :cheers: .

Reminder: 7 more days to the closing of registration for Singapore Big Bike Fest 2008.

Current confirm list as below:

1) wjyx

2) warhorse6901

3)NEMESIS_5k

4) ^_Chaos_^

5) seroja

6) totalpet

7) Solar

I'm a still a learner of 2B.. 'already looking out for bike'... :confused:

just a 1.55m female, thinking pulsar is something quite suitable.. but have yet seen any female with it on road..

faster pass and join us for outing . i confirm turn out :o

Bruder, your sprocket still the original one eh?

i guess so... i bought second hand. so not too sure about that.

Reminder: 7 more days to the closing of registration for Singapore Big Bike Fest 2008.

Current confirm list as below:

1) wjyx

2) warhorse6901

3)NEMESIS_5k

4) ^_Chaos_^

5) seroja

6) totalpet

7) Solar

register and then do what?

u are on the next table? y never say hi to us. We welcome anyone to join us.. Maybe can join us in next meetup??

U were the malay guy having drinks with gf?

yeap that was me. i was wondering how come all of u riding pulsar until the someone with the nick nemesis with sbf polo came...

Yes, good equipment does help. But ultimately, it's ur riding skills that matter more. Even with good tyres on a dry road, u can still lock ur wheels and skid if ur braking technique is wrong.

Yes, lighter but softer compound and more sticky and better grip, remember? U saw for urself ur RPM is higher now. Engine's working harder to achieve same speed.

Dunno wat's the price for rear sprocket alone in JB cos usually change front & rear sprockets + chain together. RM80.

Can reduce RPM and FC, but only if ur riding style remains unchanged. Wat most riders end up with is increased speed at same RPM (hence same FC), not remain at same speed to achieve lower RPM and FC. Take note that ur pick-up speed will be reduced as well.

Thanks a lot for the valuable info, Bro. BTW, I check with Master Nemesis dat its best to change the sprocket at UM so that it won't affect my warranty or whatsoever.

Pickup speed will be lower...emmm...I ll take note of dat.

BTW, any recommended size of the sprocket dat I should change??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Warhorse, Kano2hot & Firefox87 welcome to our kopi session. I'm still a newbie too, so not really much that can share with you all but the rest of the pulsar bro can, right?

Hope you all will continue to join us not only for kopi session, also for ride around, top-up at jb and even for road trips :D :D :D .

I've uploaded some photo to our SBT websit (http://www.d95.com/sbt) Image Gallery. Check them out :cheers: .

Eat u up?? No lah...but i only scared you guys will eat my bike up...Hahaha!!! Its cool to hang up together. Learn a lot of new things...ideas on what to modified.

BTW, I feel proud as a pulsarian when we park parallel at the yishun dam...very cool!!!

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Bro, if you still find that the bike is a bit tall, you can actually get the seat cushion cut at eugene saddlery.

I spent about $40 to cut and rewrap a better seat cover material for my bike so that it is easier for my wife to handle.

'He' is a she actually. So where's this Eugene Saddlery? How's the workmanship?

:nobuaya:

BTW, any recommended size of the sprocket dat I should change??

Stock P180 rear sprocket has 44 teeth. Dunno for P200.

Any rear sprocket with fewer teeth will achieve wat u want. Question is by how much which is up to u. The fewer the teeth, the greater the difference. So up to u how much reduction in RPM u wanna get at same speed / increase in cruising speed at same RPM, with pick-up speed going the other way around. Think the lowest u can get is 38 teeth. Most guys here who changed their rear sprockets got the 40-teeth.

buaya alert! :box:

Yeah when need help we know who to look for in the future... but beware I'm a slow rider...