Just Did Sticker Design At Juz Wheelz..Gd Work..Done..Shop Recommended..

wow batman!

let me explain y having a too high sprocket ratio or too low is not good.

if the sprocket ratio is too high, the engine at high speed will be revving at very high RPM juz to achieve that speed. too much friction will occur.

Too low a sprocket ratio, lagging will occur. this will enhance more vibration into the engine.

so spore is a stop go situation so too high, not good, too low oso not good.

Wave is noe to have ard 34-36 rear sprocket but is oso bcos the bike is light, damn light compared to pulsar. pulsar is a well known heavy bike amongst the 2b cat. imagine having full tank, n running on a low sprocket ratio, the engine will be like ..............................

in india, pulsars there only travel at an average speed of 70-80 maybe max 90.

so there is no need for them to lower the size of the sprocket.

we MUST remember 1 thing, Engineers DO NOT calculate the original sprocket size/ratio for nothing.there muz be a reason for them to come out wif that ratio.

For the UM part think u ask the wise Bro RR71 he will tell u the reason.

Engine affected anot cant see the issue now in the long run i THINK it will ..... but only time will tell.

Thanks for the info. But the UM mechanic did check the Pulsar manual and he says 34 is ok leh!? BUT one thing I notice is that, my pickup speed on gear 1 and 2 quite smooth and better compare to my stock sprocket. Why ah??

BTW who this wise Bro RR71?? How can I meet him??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

u change your from sprocket?

Bro, don't mind can you rephrase your sentence...I don't quite understand. Thanks.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

hello warhorse , just my 2 cents opinion

our lindavw is a chief mechanic....for a reason. A good one that is.

If somehow or rather u have doubt or u really believe that u are right about it , then just go ahead with your own decision. after all its your own bike . Bajaj might not be right in everything btw...my default sprocket is very heavy on pick up and 6.5krpm only go up to 80km/h

Bro, don't mind can you rephrase your sentence...I don't quite understand. Thanks.

u have been trying to change your rear sprocket.. how about your front sprocket? did u change also or still at 15 teeth??

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
Just Did Sticker Design At Juz Wheelz..Gd Work..Done..Shop Recommended..

how much bro?? how long it takes for them to complete the job

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
u have been trying to change your rear sprocket.. how about your front sprocket? did u change also or still at 15 teeth??

The front sprocket still the original ones.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

To be exact its Alexandra.

yes sir

drop by yester.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

Gentle Reminder to

1) warhorse (L)

2) Nemesis (XXL)

3) Chaos (L)

4) Seroja (XXL)

5) Solar (M)

6) totalpet (XL)

7) lindavw (M)

8) SuVespa (L)

9) blueyeagle (M)

please transfer $15 ($30 for warhorse if your pillion want the goodie bag as well) to posb saving 010-30590-0 and after that sms to me. at the same time, you can reconfirm the tee shirt size with me again.

for Nemesis and seroja, if there is no XXL, is XL ok with you guys?

肥仔七åƒå·

chim chim

didnt know u all will be so "affected" on the spocket ratio i thought only applies to the bigger cc

btw lindavw

yester i drop by UM and done most / all the damage repair.

damage on the pocket abt 250 but i oso changed the tire to bt39ss F and bt39 R at $178 total damage $428. the mostexp is the headlight assy.

yup notice there is a slight difference in the speedo reading. but i dun see it as a difference. in fact it is abit lower speed. but good enuff for me as a transport bike.

ride safe all.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
chim chim

didnt know u all will be so "affected" on the spocket ratio i thought only applies to the bigger cc

Hello bruder...don't mind can you elaborate more on your statement. Thanks cos I need to know more on this sprocket issue...

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Well about the Sprocket thing,base on my humble experience,increase the rear/lower the front is for torque, pick up and mid range.FC will increase depending on how you ride.For city ride is good cause you will reach faster at the next traffic light like a scrambler and good for overtaking vehicles at a faster speed.Doing the opposite as mentioned above,will increase the top end,better FC and confirm lesser vibration from the engine.Thats my set up but will lose the pick up.Its good for people who always travel long distances especially at expressways.

I maybe wrong its open for discussion cause i am still a newbie.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Hello bruder...don't mind can you elaborate more on your statement. Thanks cos I need to know more on this sprocket issue...

hmm

refer to bro mercenary reply

juz wan to say is that for pulsar on the simple term as u keep on mention on the demerit pt

dun need to change the spocket ratio, keep to stock will be gd enuff.

and our speedo reading is via the sensor on the front wheel. so unless u keep to the size of front tire. it is not going to have any changes.

on the FC, it is not going to make much changes. 10-50km difference in the fc is like abt 1L of petrol difference.

if it is on my another bike. ya... it is going to be like 1-3L of petrol difference.

in simple term dun worry on the spocket esp on small bike.

cheers :D

Thanks for the info. But the UM mechanic did check the Pulsar manual and he says 34 is ok leh!? BUT one thing I notice is that, my pickup speed on gear 1 and 2 quite smooth and better compare to my stock sprocket. Why ah??

Bro RR71 is RoadRunner71 la.

anyway if u think everything is ok then good lor can ignore wat i said.... no prob.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

chim chim

btw lindavw

yester i drop by UM and done most / all the damage repair.

damage on the pocket abt 250 but i oso changed the tire to bt39ss F and bt39 R at $178 total damage $428. the mostexp is the headlight assy.

yup notice there is a slight difference in the speedo reading. but i dun see it as a difference. in fact it is abit lower speed. but good enuff for me as a transport bike.

ride safe all.

yup i previously told u the headlight cowling is the most ex part wat... heehee

Bt39 SS behind may wear out faster than w/o the ss cos its really soft compound.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Well about the Sprocket thing,base on my humble experience,increase the rear/lower the front is for torque, pick up and mid range.FC will increase depending on how you ride.For city ride is good cause you will reach faster at the next traffic light like a scrambler and good for overtaking vehicles at a faster speed.Doing the opposite as mentioned above,will increase the top end,better FC and confirm lesser vibration from the engine.Thats my set up but will lose the pick up.Its good for people who always travel long distances especially at expressways.

hmm

refer to bro mercenary reply

juz wan to say is that for pulsar on the simple term as u keep on mention on the demerit pt

dun need to change the spocket ratio, keep to stock will be gd enuff.

and our speedo reading is via the sensor on the front wheel. so unless u keep to the size of front tire. it is not going to have any changes.

on the FC, it is not going to make much changes. 10-50km difference in the fc is like abt 1L of petrol difference.

if it is on my another bike. ya... it is going to be like 1-3L of petrol difference.

in simple term dun worry on the spocket esp on small bike.

cheers :D

Bro RR71 is RoadRunner71 la.

anyway if u think everything is ok then good lor can ignore wat i said.... no prob.

Thanks for all the info, Droogs!! Learn a lot from you guys...Cheers everyone!!! \m/

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

UM got do hazard light meh?

i mean brake light. hehe. my bad.

Bro kuda...ive travelled 60kmh-4k rpm 90% of the time and 70kmh-5k rpm 90% of the time....The fc is not much diff...S i conclude for spore rd 70 n above is amuch safer number....Beliv me it takes skills to ride slow!!!....N bro i think u jump the gun...................................sabar n pakai dulu le

yeah.. if you go always at 80-100kmh, still can get an fc of more than 35km/l. still good enough already considering u can top up full tank at jb.

http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/9396/yodate3.gif Ah RR71 ..... u seek RR71 .....

Know him, I do. Take u to him, I will. Patience, u must have. But wise, he is not.

For the UM part think u ask the wise Bro RR71 he will tell u the reason.

Eh y leh?!

U're spot on bro :clap:

If u who have Class 2 and Hayabusa is a newbie, then wat am I who have just 2A and only Pulsar? Newborn? :lol:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
yup i previously told u the headlight cowling is the most ex part wat... heehee

Bt39 SS behind may wear out faster than w/o the ss cos its really soft compound.

ya it comes as 2 different parts.

crowling at 65 and headlight at 65

pengz

mine is SS on the front tire hope it can make it. wear off is ok unless it grip on dry and wet road.

U're spot on bro :clap:

If u who have Class 2 and Hayabusa is a newbie, then wat am I who have just 2A and only Pulsar? Newborn? :lol:

ya lor

newbie still.

http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/9396/yodate3.gif Ah RR71 ..... u seek RR71 .....

Know him, I do. Take u to him, I will. Patience, u must have. But wise, he is not.

Master RR71, 4give my ignorants...didn't know its was you all along!! BTW, Master Linda ask me to seek your knowledge regarding UM...pls shower your knowledge on me!!

Yours sincerely,

Younglings Warhorse6901 :D

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

then what about people like me? p plate with pulsar only? still swimming in my dad's testis? :lol: :lol: :lol:

肥仔七åƒå·

Gentle Reminder to

1) warhorse (L)

2) Nemesis (XXL)

3) Chaos (L)

4) Seroja (XXL)

5) Solar (M)

6) totalpet (XL)

7) lindavw (M)

8) SuVespa (L)

9) blueyeagle (M)

please transfer $15 ($30 for warhorse if your pillion want the goodie bag as well) to posb saving 010-30590-0 and after that sms to me. at the same time, you can reconfirm the tee shirt size with me again.

for Nemesis and seroja, if there is no XXL, is XL ok with you guys?

yupz, no XXL, XL can lah..

i can wear XL,but like baggy-baggy ah

hi guys sorry for the totally nooooob and off-topic question here, but i just wanna ask : what's the p200's topspeed? and is it comfortable cruising at say 90-100kmh?

- only the good die young.

Master Linda ask me to seek your knowledge regarding UM

Aiya changing ur tyres wasn't gonna wreck ur bike or engine. Just a little adverse effect on ur rpm. So y would UM bother to tell u that little detail? They got to sell u wat u want, u got to buy wat u want, everybody's happy. UM is running a business, not bike-maintenance class. Of course mechanics do give tips now n then, but they're not obligated to tell u everything.

Aiya let me ask u. Y u changed ur tyres in 1st place? For safety rite? So forget abt the small increase of rpm lah. Anyway it's just 300 rpm for goodness' sake, not 3000 rpm. Not as tho gonna affect ur engine or FC so drastically lah.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif