Firefox.....Is it you i saw just now(ard 0800hrs) at woodlands??? Racer seh!!!

0810-0815 from admiralty to marsiling ah? hahahaha.. must be me i think.. but i not that fast what.. i was super later for work la.. must report at 7.30am but i woke up at 7.55am. lol.. what were u doing there?

It should be Pulsar200. It's engine braking produces that bass sound very obviously from 3rd to 2nd gear. By the way where did you notice that pulsar?

noticed it near tanjong katong complex there.

anyway, thanks for all the inputs and feedback guys, really grateful for it.

- only the good die young.

noticed it near tanjong katong complex there.

anyway, thanks for all the inputs and feedback guys, really grateful for it.

Tanjong Katong??? HuHuHu!!! No problem brader. Regardless of any bike u ride, do join us for chit chat alright. We need more kakis to talk co*k!

I was dreaming all the past, Why do good times never last?:gun:

0810-0815 from admiralty to marsiling ah? hahahaha.. must be me i think.. but i not that fast what.. i was super later for work la.. must report at 7.30am but i woke up at 7.55am. lol.. what were u doing there?

bro,

your bike park at the multistorey carpark beside blk 715 isst near the admiralty there?

guys

want to ask...

how many litre of petrol do we have for reserve....

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
guys

want to ask...

tentatively is only 2 litres.

I have tried going up to 86.3km on reserve and pumped ard 19Litres n bike havent died bcos of no petrol...

anymore than that maybe someone can give some input.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

bro,

your bike park at the multistorey carpark beside blk 715 isst near the admiralty there?

nope! mine is near 682b. greenwood primary there. got a blue pulsar there too.

guys

want to ask...

since u ask about this, anyone have this problem? when my fuel gauge is about 1/3 full, the bike feels a bit rough with weird vibrations. only when i top up 1 or 2 litres, it's okay. does that mean 1/3 full means going to reserve already?

and btw, does going at almost the bike's maximum speed will spoil the bike? sorry for noob qn.

since u ask about this, anyone have this problem? when my fuel gauge is about 1/3 full, the bike feels a bit rough with weird vibrations. only when i top up 1 or 2 litres, it's okay. does that mean 1/3 full means going to reserve already?

and btw, does going at almost the bike's maximum speed will spoil the bike? sorry for noob qn.

well.. to your question, just my own view only lah could be right or wrong.

well if your tank is full with fuel, it creat heavy 'front' of your bike. so more stable and less vibration.. as your fuel getting lesser and lesser, vibration happeb as your tank is lighter... make sense? dun know lah..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Guys, anyone happen to know if the ‘side cover’ of Pulsar 200CC can fit nicely on Pulsar 180CC ?

Side cover = the one that cover our filter at one side and the other side our battery.

Firstly, is ur fuel gauge accurate? if not u maybe having little petrol so going to reserve le.

Secondly, i personally experience the bike performance slight sluggish after 400km perhaps due to the stale petrol in the tank after 1 week plus. or could be the gravity n weight of the petrol affecting its flow rate to the carb.

travelling at max speed all the time will spoil all bikes la. but how u r defining max speed is also another prob.

some max is 109km/h some is 136km/h both r max speeds on diff bike.

Life Is Never Fair.

Guys, anyone happen to know if the ‘side cover’ of Pulsar 200CC can fit nicely on Pulsar 180CC ?

Side cover = the one that cover our filter at one side and the other side our battery.

hmmm i think 50-50 cos the tanks look the same but in fact its slightly diff.

maybe some p200 can loan their side fairings to us to try?

Life Is Never Fair.

hmmm i think 50-50 cos the tanks look the same but in fact its slightly diff.

maybe some p200 can loan their side fairings to us to try?

yea lor... tempting to use P200 side fairing ley... much nicer than P180..

Firstly, is ur fuel gauge accurate? if not u maybe having little petrol so going to reserve le.

Secondly, i personally experience the bike performance slight sluggish after 400km perhaps due to the stale petrol in the tank after 1 week plus. or could be the gravity n weight of the petrol affecting its flow rate to the carb.

travelling at max speed all the time will spoil all bikes la. but how u r defining max speed is also another prob.

some max is 109km/h some is 136km/h both r max speeds on diff bike.

how to check for the accuracy of the fuel gauge?? yeah.. i experience the same sluggishness after about 400km or so.. it's like sudden not gradual increase of vibrations. so, i hafta rule out the earlier reasoning. and weirdly, the fuel gauge have yet to reach the reserve mark.

and yeah, i'm talking about the max speed of each bike. of cos that will be the threshold of every bike. so for p180 ug2, my max speed is about 120km/h. will travelling between 90-110km/hr on the road degrade the condition of my engine very much worse off than travelling at perhaps between 70-90km/h?

Im new here so I'd just like to say hello and intro myself for a bit. Im 21, female taking TP at SSDC next week.

I have looked around and read the threads and I've decided to buy myself a Bajaj 180. Since Im unable to purchase it 2nd hand, I'll have to go ahead with buying it first hand at UM..

However, I know nuts about bikes apart from basic stuff and I got no clue as to what to check when I do go and see a bike. Or do I just go see the bike and agree to buy it? :S ?

Also, how much cash do I need to come up with for the downpayment, different insurance schemes, carpark at HDB, monthly payments, petrol and other misc costs, if any?

Say I travel 30km per day, 6 days a week.. that makes it 720km per month.. assuming I can travel 45km per L of fuel, I need about 16L of fuel per month.. Is that how I calculate? So how much wld all these expenses add up to approximately?

Would anyone be able to explain and possibly do a breakdown of the cost for me so atleast I m well prepared for a bike before I buy it..

Im new here so I'd just like to say hello and intro myself for a bit. Im 21, female taking TP at SSDC next week.

I have looked around and read the threads and I've decided to buy myself a Bajaj 180. Since Im unable to purchase it 2nd hand, I'll have to go ahead with buying it first hand at UM..

However, I know nuts about bikes apart from basic stuff and I got no clue as to what to check when I do go and see a bike. Or do I just go see the bike and agree to buy it? :S ?

Also, how much cash do I need to come up with for the downpayment, different insurance schemes, carpark at HDB, monthly payments, petrol and other misc costs, if any?

Say I travel 30km per day, 6 days a week.. that makes it 720km per month.. assuming I can travel 45km per L of fuel, I need about 16L of fuel per month.. Is that how I calculate? So how much wld all these expenses add up to approximately?

Would anyone be able to explain and possibly do a breakdown of the cost for me so atleast I m well prepared for a bike before I buy it..

first of all. welcome to Pulsar world!! *like real only*

well u made a good choice in getting Pulsar.

ok down to business..

insurance is depend on your age, experience i would say you're a P-plate *should be expensive*.....est. around $800-$1200? maybe other bruders here can clarify further.

season parking is $18/mth for multi-storey.

monthly installment is depend on how long u wanna take up the loan. 2 yrs? 3 yrs? plus how much u plan to down?

as for the minimum downpayment , during my time was $800 dun know about now.

as for petrol.. u can calculate like that lah but always take worst to worst but from your calculation you're taking the least. there will be time during your normal 30km travel, u suddenly urge to buy ice-cream or curry puff, so all add up your mileage.. so best to take the worst case scenario.

if u patient enough i believe a few bruders here are newbie too, so can give u a more close estimation...

two person i can ask about Pulsar is Bro Nemesis and Bruder SuVespa. if u need help in purchasing, can contact both of them, Bruder SuVespa will tompang u and Bro Nemesis will tag along, that if they are free lah :D

oh ya.. forgot.. regular services, u need 1 litre of engine oil, price varies from $12-$25.. for the first two service you'll be using mineral oil, cost around $10, after the second service u can switch to semi or fully synthetic. change of enginer oil every 2.5k - 3k km..

spark plugs, adviceable to change every 10k km.. est. $25 for two

need to wash carb also...etc..

but not to worry much about servicing and parts replacement, Pulsar is one of low maintenance bike..

goodluck...in your TP.. have confident but dun over confident... do update us on your result

check wit u guys... last week while travelling back from jb then i stop under flyover cos of raining... then i see the OIL indicator flashing... i dunno wat to do.. jus off the bike and on again... and it goes away... wat does it mean? i could not find any info in manual... btw i jus came back from jb after change engine oil... 1 liter only is tat enuf? cos i see it jus nicely hitting the middle of the engine oil window there... so any input?

how come u unable to get 2nd hand? sometimes UM do have 2nd hand pulsar. and sometimes Nemesis_5k got lobang for 2nd hand pulsar too.

anyway most of the cost are break down by GoofRider. but 1 thing to note, 1st hand bike means min. TPFT (second party) or first party insurance so that indirectly make u more burden.

for me, 22+ years, using AXA third party, my insurance cost is in the range of 600-700. first hand plus younger than me, i think yours will be higher than me.

and are u sure u will stick to pulsar for long? will u not get tempted to upgrade when u get ur class 2a? :btw: :goodluck: for your TP! :thumb:

check wit u guys... last week while travelling back from jb then i stop under flyover cos of raining... then i see the OIL indicator flashing... i dunno wat to do.. jus off the bike and on again... and it goes away... wat does it mean? i could not find any info in manual... btw i jus came back from jb after change engine oil... 1 liter only is tat enuf? cos i see it jus nicely hitting the middle of the engine oil window there... so any input?

err i using ug2, dont have OIL light. so no idea. wait for Nemesis or lindavw to ans you..

肥仔七åƒå·

first of all. welcome to Pulsar world!! *like real only*

well u made a good choice in getting Pulsar.

ok down to business..

insurance is depend on your age, experience i would say you're a P-plate *should be expensive*.....est. around $800-$1200? maybe other bruders here can clarify further.

season parking is $18/mth for multi-storey.

monthly installment is depend on how long u wanna take up the loan. 2 yrs? 3 yrs? plus how much u plan to down?

as for the minimum downpayment , during my time was $800 dun know about now.

as for petrol.. u can calculate like that lah but always take worst to worst but from your calculation you're taking the least. there will be time during your normal 30km travel, u suddenly urge to buy ice-cream or curry puff, so all add up your mileage.. so best to take the worst case scenario.

if u patient enough i believe a few bruders here are newbie too, so can give u a more close estimation...

two person i can ask about Pulsar is Bro Nemesis and Bruder SuVespa. if u need help in purchasing, can contact both of them, Bruder SuVespa will tompang u and Bro Nemesis will tag along, that if they are free lah :D

oh ya.. forgot.. regular services, u need 1 litre of engine oil, price varies from $12-$25.. for the first two service you'll be using mineral oil, cost around $10, after the second service u can switch to semi or fully synthetic. change of enginer oil every 2.5k - 3k km..

spark plugs, adviceable to change every 10k km.. est. $25 for two

need to wash carb also...etc..

but not to worry much about servicing and parts replacement, Pulsar is one of low maintenance bike..

goodluck...in your TP.. have confident but dun over confident... do update us on your result

haha :) Thank you GoofRider for the inputs, I shall wait and look out for more information.

I plan put a downpayment of $1000 and probably stretch it to 2 or 3 years depending..

Yup I agree with you on going with worst case scenario; but that means, I just pump one full tank every month

Plus the other misc charges, basically keep $100 for the spark plugs, engine oil etc.

Also, about insurance, what is 1st, 2nd and 3rd party insurance? which one is recommended and whats the difference?

Thanks for your well wishes :) No lah, I'm not over confident, I just hope to pass it this time unlike class 3, take 2 times n still fail.

Hello SuVespa and Nemesis and all the other bruders as well. Hope you all can help me out here n there because I m a total noob and i dont miean to piss off anyone with the dumbass questions

how come u unable to get 2nd hand? sometimes UM do have 2nd hand pulsar. and sometimes Nemesis_5k got lobang for 2nd hand pulsar too.

anyway most of the cost are break down by GoofRider. but 1 thing to note, 1st hand bike means min. TPFT (second party) or first party insurance so that indirectly make u more burden.

for me, 22+ years, using AXA third party, my insurance cost is in the range of 600-700. first hand plus younger than me, i think yours will be higher than me.

and are u sure u will stick to pulsar for long? will u not get tempted to upgrade when u get ur class 2a? :btw: :goodluck: for your TP! :thumb:

Thank you for ur well wishes! :p

I checked the forum garage sales section dun have and I just googled again to find a link by UMPL

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4597957

But I after going thru the bajaj forum, I'd like a UG3 model.. and pple advertising dont mention also.. is there any other way to know which version the bike actually belongs to? I dont know if i will upgrade, thats the thing. But even if i do, the most i'll upgrade to is class 2a..

Okay, my friend contacted UM for me and it seems the insurance for me would be $1000.. so which party insurance is that? She checked if UM had 2nd hand pulsar but they said no :(

as what Bruder wjyx said.

its better to get a second hand pulsar as u have a choice to sign up for third party insurance. if brand new u 'have' to sign up 'second' or 1st party. meaning more money lor...

as for $1,000 insurance, best u ask your fren to ask them again.. if Bro Wjyx

kena $600-$700 for his third party.. so yours should be $700-800 third party.

so most likely (not sure) its will be second party... and try to get AXA insurance.

its one of the lowest insurance. NTUC cut throat.

and yes, he also mention, ask yourself are u gonna Keep this bike for long

or u intend to do your class 2A.. if u have plan for class 2A, than i advice u be patient and get a second hand UG3...

anyway hor... Motorcycle COE has just increase hor.. now is 1.4k++

but 1600cc car COE drop to amazing $9k++... so Sis, get car can already.

Perodua Kelisa :D

umpl is currently selling a black pulsar180 for $2500 machine i believe. i viewed it last week. very good condition, start up on first time with healthy engine sound :)

don't know if its still the same one.. so take this with a big pinch of salt!

flashing as in constant blinking type or on awhile off awhile not constant?

if raining maybe a drop of water closing the circuit for u lor.

if not wat grade EO u change? alot of things will affect the light to flash.

Life Is Never Fair.

Thank you for ur well wishes! :p

I checked the forum garage sales section dun have and I just googled again to find a link by UMPL

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4597957

But I after going thru the bajaj forum, I'd like a UG3 model.. and pple advertising dont mention also.. is there any other way to know which version the bike actually belongs to? I dont know if i will upgrade, thats the thing. But even if i do, the most i'll upgrade to is class 2a..

Okay, my friend contacted UM for me and it seems the insurance for me would be $1000.. so which party insurance is that? She checked if UM had 2nd hand pulsar but they said no :(

the easiest way to see if it is UG2 or UG3, just look at the cockpit. if you see 2 analog meter means its a UG2. if digital meter = UG3.

anyway now they dont have any 2nd hand pulsar dont means they wont have it when you pass. likewise, even if they have it now, dont means it will still be there when you pass. when you pass your tp already, try going down or call UM again. if all else fail, look for Nemesis.. he always will post who and who want to sell their pulsar. he's like a part time sale man in UM. :lol:

as what Bruder wjyx said.

its better to get a second hand pulsar as u have a choice to sign up for third party insurance. if brand new u 'have' to sign up 'second' or 1st party. meaning more money lor...

as for $1,000 insurance, best u ask your fren to ask them again.. if Bro Wjyx

kena $600-$700 for his third party.. so yours should be $700-800 third party.

so most likely (not sure) its will be second party... and try to get AXA insurance.

its one of the lowest insurance. NTUC cut throat.

and yes, he also mention, ask yourself are u gonna Keep this bike for long

or u intend to do your class 2A.. if u have plan for class 2A, than i advice u be patient and get a second hand UG3...

anyway hor... Motorcycle COE has just increase hor.. now is 1.4k++

but 1600cc car COE drop to amazing $9k++... so Sis, get car can already.

Perodua Kelisa :D

insurance pricing is weird nowadays. i seen on BBDC thread, insurance for kup also can go as high as 1k+. :giddy:

肥仔七åƒå·