Oh crap. Just realised that my vehicle inspection deadline is today. Super sian. Will I get fined heavily if I ride to VICOM tomorrow for vehicle inspection? Can just ride in without appointment?

My road tax also ends today. Can't renew online without passing the inspection. I foresee many fines. zzz

Oh crap. Just realised that my vehicle inspection deadline is today. Super sian. Will I get fined heavily if I ride to VICOM tomorrow for vehicle inspection? Can just ride in without appointment?

My road tax also ends today. Can't renew online without passing the inspection. I foresee many fines. zzz

Legally, you are not supposed to ride without road tax. Theoritically, you will have to tow your bike for inspection. Yes you can go without appointment. Then you can renew your road tax. Late renewal fine is small, about 10$ I guess.

Edit: BTW is your insurance still valid?

Edited by revhappy

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Legally, you are not supposed to ride without road tax. Theoritically, you will have to tow your bike for inspection. Yes you can go without appointment. Then you can renew your road tax. Late renewal fine is small, about 10$ I guess.

I see... argh...

Yep insurance valid til late next year.

84mmgunner >

place is right. Our apology to have you and companion the inconvenience. pls msg me in future if you wanna drop by to confirm whether we are there or not. Btw, unofficial or even official meet up can be organised by any one of us even you. just post the place and time and happens if some of us here are free, for sure we will drop by to meet up. For place like amk ave10 and geylang serai old cinema area precisely becos the parking are much convenience for us while for btmo official meet up is at Kallang KFC/KTM.

No worries bro..Actually I happen to pass by AMK...told my wife lets check this makan place...was there between 9 to 10 pm..

Good prata ...they have..:thumb:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

so how much u paid for ur rim sticker?

$18.50 + just a bit of patience = satisfaction ..:clapping:

Although DIY not perfect but OK la..:cheeky:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

wkwkwkwkwhahahahahahehehehehehhe

invest your rain gears .... RS TAICHI DRY MASTER X ($240), RS TAICHI DRY MASTER ($140), RS TAICHI RAIN BUSTER ($60+) or NEW ARMOUR RAIN COAT ($70 without armour) ... you will be smiling when ever it rains .... heheheheheh

RS TAICHI DRYMASTER X got it recently for S$180.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

We are planning for a 2 day trip to malacca 2morrow. No its not on the bike. Wife doesnt allow :(. So it will have to be by bus from Larkin.

However we would like to ride atleast till Kranji MRT. I have some questions regarding parking.

Can I park at the Car park near Kranji MRT overnight?

So should I tear and fill up 3 coupons for the 2 days and 1 night?

Any other alternatives?

How safe is it to park in Larkin? I dont think too safe after listening to the horror stories about bike theft in JB, still any guarded car park near Larkin?

best nt to park in jb. e other time i went to kl for a few days i parked my bike at e sheng shiong at marsiling beside the checkpoint. over there its wilson parkin i tink and i juz go up the pavement n juz park inside. when leavin juz exit from the entrance(cant go out by the exit coz gt no pavement to ride up on). the delivery riders over there are doin it too. bt if u follow-e-rule kinda person, juz park inside and pay by cashcard. aft dat cn walk in to checkpoint.

We are planning for a 2 day trip to malacca 2morrow. No its not on the bike. Wife doesnt allow :(. So it will have to be by bus from Larkin.

However we would like to ride atleast till Kranji MRT. I have some questions regarding parking.

Can I park at the Car park near Kranji MRT overnight?

So should I tear and fill up 3 coupons for the 2 days and 1 night?

Any other alternatives?

How safe is it to park in Larkin? I dont think too safe after listening to the horror stories about bike theft in JB, still any guarded car park near Larkin?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
so where u put ur armour rain coat?

at home to air

cause tues heavy rain mah

want it to dry fully before i keep

if not will have smell if keep in box

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

planning to go Unique toh guan 2ml after work

hope don't rain

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I see... argh...

Yep insurance valid til late next year.

no you cannot ride to the inspection centre

have to tow your bike there

if you ride there they can actually charge you with riding without valid road tax

so you renew your insurance but not your road tax?

i think 1 or 2 months before expiry of road tax they will send you a reminder

got recieve?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Just read from the SBF parking guide that parking at the Singapore Turf club parking is free which is near to Kranji MRT, only question is will they allow overnight parking?

http://www.turfclub.com.sg/ComeRacing/GettingToSTC/tabid/182/Default.aspx

Just read from the SBF parking guide that parking at the Singapore Turf club parking is free which is near to Kranji MRT, only question is will they allow overnight parking?

http://www.turfclub.com.sg/ComeRacing/GettingToSTC/tabid/182/Default.aspx

i doubt you can park overnight

why not you just take a bus/mrt to kranji?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

no you cannot ride to the inspection centre

have to tow your bike there

if you ride there they can actually charge you with riding without valid road tax

so you renew your insurance but not your road tax?

i think 1 or 2 months before expiry of road tax they will send you a reminder

got recieve?

I was planning to ride there and hopefully they will close one eye since I'm only 1 day late. If they're so strict then I guess I have to tow the bike then... Any cheap lobang for that?

I remembered the road tax renewal but forgot about inspection. Tried renewing online then got an error message.

i doubt you can park overnight

why not you just take a bus/mrt to kranji?

I guess you are right not worth taking the chance by bike. After getting used to pulsar, I hate to wait for public transport, lah. Especially since we want reach larkin early morning, first need to catch a bus from my house and go to Yio chu kang mrt and then MRT. Anyways MRT seems better now instead of searching for car park.

I was planning to ride there and hopefully they will close one eye since I'm only 1 day late. If they're so strict then I guess I have to tow the bike then... Any cheap lobang for that?

I remembered the road tax renewal but forgot about inspection. Tried renewing online then got an error message.

Or maybe I can try ride the bike to outside VICOM, push the bike in, then say I manually push the bike all the way from home so I never go on road. Hahaha. Wonder if they'll buy that.

can try that

but say that the tow truck drop you outside

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

cheap lobang for bike towing?

about $20+ for normal sg towing

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

or ask bike shop to do it for u. juz pay kopi money onli. gt sum shops in yishun industrial willin to do dat

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Don't pay for towing to inspection lah.. Ride your bike close to your final destination. You can say you tried to renew online and couldn't, then say a friend with a van dropped you down the street but you didn't know the address so your bike is still there, so you'll go and get it. And then go fetch it and that's it !

Why complicate your life over such a small thing ?

For parking at Kranji, same thing: if too complicated for you to take a bus so early, just go have a look at the available carparks there tonight and find a good one to park. Put your coupons, lock the bike and go to MY! I don't see why not? You're a rider of course you find it better to use the bike so don't complicate your life!

Sometimes bikers here make such a big deal about parking it's amazing. Some countries don't have any

Moto parking yet they'll fine you if they can, at least here we have a lot of options to park our bikes, you just have to be smart about it and plan in advance! Isn't there an HDB not far from Kranji MRT station? If you have a cover for the bike it's even better so it stays "hidden".

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Don't pay for towing to inspection lah.. Ride your bike close to your final destination. You can say you tried to renew online and couldn't, then say a friend with a van dropped you down the street but you didn't know the address so your bike is still there, so you'll go and get it. And then go fetch it and that's it !

Why complicate your life over such a small thing ?

For parking at Kranji, same thing: if too complicated for you to take a bus so early, just go have a look at the available carparks there tonight and find a good one to park. Put your coupons, lock the bike and go to MY! I don't see why not? You're a rider of course you find it better to use the bike so don't complicate your life!

Sometimes bikers here make such a big deal about parking it's amazing. Some countries don't have any

Moto parking yet they'll fine you if they can, at least here we have a lot of options to park our bikes, you just have to be smart about it and plan in advance! Isn't there an HDB not far from Kranji MRT station? If you have a cover for the bike it's even better so it stays "hidden".

HAHAHA I like the way u said it.

Rev happy – u can park at the hdb near the old woodlands terminal and walk to the custom if u want. D nearest I blk 25/24. Theres a bridge connecting the carpark and the old woodlands centre. Google it. Hehe, Im lucky to live in marsiling. :p:P:P

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Don't pay for towing to inspection lah.. Ride your bike close to your final destination. You can say you tried to renew online and couldn't' date=' then say a friend with a van dropped you down the street but you didn't know the address so your bike is still there, so you'll go and get it. And then go fetch it and that's it ![/quote']

wahhhhhhh .. sis teaching illegal stuffs here!!!!!!! kekekekekeke

like rev and alvin stated .... It's ILLEGAL to ride RIDE once your road tax hit the EXPIRY deadline!!

What 'IF' anything bad happens along the way ... eg being stopped by TP or met an accidents etc ...!!

now harumonia will really sees more forsee fines if the LADY LUCK is not with him ...... sigh sigh

Damage have already done .... imho just call the towing truck and have the bike sent directly to the inspection center .... YES he will lose some cash around $30 - $40 ONLY but yet he managed to REDUCE RISK FACTOR (borrowed gaban's line) here in case of unforseen happenings along the way hehehehehe

Hmmm for harumonia and us here .... lesson learnt !

It's your bike, your ride and your style of doing things .. what ever .... Be Safe OK!

CHEERS bros/sis!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

wahhhhhhh .. sis teaching illegal stuffs here!!!!!!! kekekekekeke

like rev and alvin stated .... It's ILLEGAL to ride RIDE once your road tax hit the EXPIRY deadline!!

What 'IF' anything bad happens along the way ... eg being stopped by TP or met an accidents etc ...!!

now harumonia will really sees more forsee fines if the LADY LUCK is not with him ...... sigh sigh

Damage have already done .... imho just call the towing truck and have the bike sent directly to the inspection center .... YES he will lose some cash around $30 - $40 ONLY but yet he managed to REDUCE RISK FACTOR (borrowed gaban's line) here in case of unforseen happenings along the way hehehehehe

Hmmm for harumonia and us here .... lesson learnt !

It's your bike, your ride and your style of doing things .. what ever .... Be Safe OK!

CHEERS bros/sis!

its not illegal stuff shes teaching. its called strategy. u played any real time strategy games b4? if u have, then its the same principle, although strategies have risks. if u willing to take it, go for it, if not, den u have to 'folo d rules'.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_kspjD1ZMt1w/TEteHJzsleI/AAAAAAAADOo/Ql3SQkNSXMU/s1600/starcraft2.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

its not illegal stuff shes teaching. its called strategy. u played any real time strategy games b4? if u have, then its the same principle, although strategies have risks. if u willing to take it, go for it, if not, den u have to 'folo d rules'.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_kspjD1ZMt1w/TEteHJzsleI/AAAAAAAADOo/Ql3SQkNSXMU/s1600/starcraft2.jpg

This is called play games until get possessed. HAHAHAHA!