okay.. cool.. change of location by the way.. 7pm al ameen.. haha.. cya thr.. :angel:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20140315/e/Ride+Up+To+Meleka%21/dt/12/k/4d9a/event.png

Bajaj "Firefly" Pulsar 180 > Dec 2008 - present :cool:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs732.ash1/162673_1715734180548_1454033989_31832777_1914572_n.jpg

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1197.snc4/154910_1724475119066_1454033989_31850070_8165722_n.jpg

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

okay.. cool.. change of location by the way.. 7pm al ameen.. haha.. cya thr.. :angel:

7pm i can't make it...

will be late...

btw al ameen hard to find parking leh...

they change the road to only 1 lane...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

just came back frum UM to collect my bike. ah tek said my bike was ok. no prob choking for air. don't know why. suddenly reach UM ok liao. weird...... he just added some grounding wire. he said might be water entered the sparkplug hole.. & he said my carb has an extra black colour ring which caused another prob which previous another mech did my bike. & saw fabiano there too...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs137.snc4/37180_107646179298783_100001602038609_64016_2500682_n.jpg

BAJAJ pulsar 180- 11 jan 2007 till ???

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

i got it for less than a 150 but i dun remember e actuali price.. aniwae..hope e batt will last longer nw.

think the price depends on the spec of the battery n size of batt...

different cars require different spec n the size of the batt to fit in the holding compartment...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

just came back frum UM to collect my bike. ah tek said my bike was ok. no prob choking for air. don't know why. suddenly reach UM ok liao. weird...... he just added some grounding wire. he said might be water entered the sparkplug hole.. & he said my carb has an extra black colour ring which caused another prob which previous another mech did my bike. & saw fabiano there too...

hmm...

so water is the cause of all the trouble?

before you rode that day your bike got leave under the rain?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hmmm .. to have KNN Open Air Filter on my Ride is actually in my mind long time ago .. so since I need to remove the whole air box and to change my stock carburator for a slight better performance ... I've have to consider all options first of the pros and cons.

With all the infos on hands of the know how and the good and bad .. I've decided to make my first move... to re route the Air Breather system.

So here is my Ver1 of the breather system but still yet to test ride to feel and observe of the outcome .... will update soon.

My Ver2 will be the removing of the air box and installed the KNN Open Filter once all the items have arrived.

And my Ver3 for the Air Breather System is to have my stock cv carburator slide ported and fine tune with the KNN filter before my Final Ver4 completed ... KNN with Keihin or Mikuni carb on my SpliFire!!!

Heheheh one step at a time with No Sacrifice No Victory in this project!

:cheeky: :angel: :cheers:

ps ... my ver1 is actually a test run since I'm using for ever parts I can for this first stem. The air breather filter and hoses not secured yet .. just used temporary measures .. cable tied only kekekekekke

Photo0104.jpg

Photo0106.jpg

Photo0108.jpg

Photo0107.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hmmm .. to have KNN Open Air Filter on my Ride is actually in my mind long time ago .. so since I need to remove the whole air box and to change my stock carburator for a slight better performance ... I've have to consider all options first of the pros and cons.

With all the infos on hands of the know how and the good and bad .. I've decided to make my first move... to re route the Air Breather system.

So here is my Ver1 of the breather system but still yet to test ride to feel and observe of the outcome .... will update soon.

My Ver2 will be the removing of the air box and installed the KNN Open Filter once all the items have arrived.

And my Ver3 for the Air Breather System is to have my stock cv carburator slide ported and fine tune with the KNN filter before my Final Ver4 completed ... KNN with Keihin or Mikuni carb on my SpliFire!!!

Heheheh one step at a time with No Sacrifice No Victory in this project!

:cheeky: :angel: :cheers:

ps ... my ver1 is actually a test run since I'm using for ever parts I can for this first stem. The air breather filter and hoses not secured yet .. just used temporary measures .. cable tied only kekekekekke

theres a malay saying "takde kerje, cari kerje". hehe.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

all the best to ur project! sounds promising!

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

at UM now...just checked with chris and confirm they not bringing in the 10k dts-i eo from bajaj...

also the 220 confirm not coming in...

reason being singaporeans mostly go for 400cc once they get their 2a...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Anniversary%202010/Event/PosterDesignVer1.jpg

Dear members,

In celebration of SingaporeBikes.com 9th Anniversary, this year we will be bringing the event closer to the most popular shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. *SCAPE, which is located at 2 Orchard Link, is a place where youth of our generation engage and explore their social interests and creative passions.

The focus and emphasis for this year's anniversary will be on new and potential riders. Together, with our partner and support from the Singapore Traffic Police (TP), Singapore Motorcycle Traders Association (SMCTA) and Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), we target to deliver the message of safe riding not only to the motorcyclists, but also to the general public in the hopes of achieving an understanding and find common grounds from both the drivers and pedestrians alike, in this safety campaign. We would like to make Singapore's road a safer environment and towards a more enjoyable riding experience for motorcyclists.

The two days event, with the participation from our website and the general public crowds from Orchard Cineleisure & nearby shopping centers, will be an exciting and enjoyable experience for all. We will be having booths that are supported by big brands from the motorcycle industries showcasing the latest motorcycle models, safety and protection apparels, Traffic Police Seminar and more. There will also be displays of vintage and rare motorcycles of our past years that barely exist on our road now.

For our forum member(s), we will having our anniversary challenge that will be educational in the process, so that member(s) will also learn at the same time have fun while engaging in the games. Attractive prizes to be won ! ! !

Also, with the announcement of the upcoming SG Changi track in 2012 that is capable of supporting MotoGP, the most

prestigious class of Motorcycle Racing, Motorsports will be the sport in our country that will grow exponentially. We see

more young bikers going into Malaysia to utilize the race tracks at Sepang or PasirGudang for a feel of racing. When the SG Changi track is ready, the trend will be focusing on local races, participated by our young talents. Therefore, we hope to be able to bridge a positive impression to the general public about motorcycle racing and to break the myth that “Racing equals to Reckless Riding”. Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), the governing body for all forms of motor sports in Singapore, will be on site to reach out to our talents on the requisites and the International Sporting Codes of Motorsports to have a better understanding and awareness.

In this anniversary section, we will also be conducting online contest, polling and promotions by our advertisers.

Stay Tune For More Updates Along the Way ! ! !

The activities in the SBF 9th Anniversary section are as follows ;-

SBF 9th Anniversary Pack

- Pre event registration for our 9th Anniversary Pack

- Closing date : 31st Dec 2010

SBF 9th Anniversary Challenge

- Registration to take part in the SBF Anniversary Challenge. Attractive prizes to be won !

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011 or all slots taken up, whichever is earlier !

SBF Anniversary Promotions ! ! !

- Check out the ongoing promotions by our Advertiser(s)

- Valid from 1st to 31st Dec 2010

SBF Contributor Contest !!!

Online article contribution contest. Submit your article, get voted and win yourself a prize.

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011

Anybody going to kedai kopi haji karim tonite?

Address: Ang Mo Kio ave Sepuluh(10)

Time:9.30 till u feel like going home

Tetamu/guest:

1:fircyber(mungkin/maybe)

2:

3:

4:

5:

6:

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Anniversary%202010/Event/PosterDesignVer1.jpg

Dear members,

In celebration of SingaporeBikes.com 9th Anniversary, this year we will be bringing the event closer to the most popular shopping belt of Singapore, Orchard Road. *SCAPE, which is located at 2 Orchard Link, is a place where youth of our generation engage and explore their social interests and creative passions.

The focus and emphasis for this year's anniversary will be on new and potential riders. Together, with our partner and support from the Singapore Traffic Police (TP), Singapore Motorcycle Traders Association (SMCTA) and Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), we target to deliver the message of safe riding not only to the motorcyclists, but also to the general public in the hopes of achieving an understanding and find common grounds from both the drivers and pedestrians alike, in this safety campaign. We would like to make Singapore's road a safer environment and towards a more enjoyable riding experience for motorcyclists.

The two days event, with the participation from our website and the general public crowds from Orchard Cineleisure & nearby shopping centers, will be an exciting and enjoyable experience for all. We will be having booths that are supported by big brands from the motorcycle industries showcasing the latest motorcycle models, safety and protection apparels, Traffic Police Seminar and more. There will also be displays of vintage and rare motorcycles of our past years that barely exist on our road now.

For our forum member(s), we will having our anniversary challenge that will be educational in the process, so that member(s) will also learn at the same time have fun while engaging in the games. Attractive prizes to be won ! ! !

Also, with the announcement of the upcoming SG Changi track in 2012 that is capable of supporting MotoGP, the most

prestigious class of Motorcycle Racing, Motorsports will be the sport in our country that will grow exponentially. We see

more young bikers going into Malaysia to utilize the race tracks at Sepang or PasirGudang for a feel of racing. When the SG Changi track is ready, the trend will be focusing on local races, participated by our young talents. Therefore, we hope to be able to bridge a positive impression to the general public about motorcycle racing and to break the myth that “Racing equals to Reckless Riding”. Singapore Motor Sports Association (SMSA), the governing body for all forms of motor sports in Singapore, will be on site to reach out to our talents on the requisites and the International Sporting Codes of Motorsports to have a better understanding and awareness.

In this anniversary section, we will also be conducting online contest, polling and promotions by our advertisers.

Stay Tune For More Updates Along the Way ! ! !

The activities in the SBF 9th Anniversary section are as follows ;-

SBF 9th Anniversary Pack

- Pre event registration for our 9th Anniversary Pack

- Closing date : 31st Dec 2010

SBF 9th Anniversary Challenge

- Registration to take part in the SBF Anniversary Challenge. Attractive prizes to be won !

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011 or all slots taken up, whichever is earlier !

SBF Anniversary Promotions ! ! !

- Check out the ongoing promotions by our Advertiser(s)

- Valid from 1st to 31st Dec 2010

SBF Contributor Contest !!!

Online article contribution contest. Submit your article, get voted and win yourself a prize.

- Closing date : 7th Jan 2011

is the anniversary pack registration still open?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

hmm...

so water is the cause of all the trouble?

before you rode that day your bike got leave under the rain?

no lei. at camp i always put bike cover.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs137.snc4/37180_107646179298783_100001602038609_64016_2500682_n.jpg

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

no lei. at camp i always put bike cover.

was chatting with ah teck today

he say chances are water injestion in your fuel tank

but after your bike towed to UM he cannot find anything wrong

except your piston like slightly loose...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double post

Edited by alvinyansg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

was chatting with ah teck today

he say chances are water injestion in your fuel tank

but after your bike towed to UM he cannot find anything wrong

except your piston like slightly loose...

yup. tats what he told me. but i have save up abt $400 to rectify tat prob.

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

Anybody wanna go JB pump petrol this weekend?

dis sunday early morning u want? 8 am.

anyone wants to get any small stuff from india?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

great! ... when and how long shall it take to arrive back to singapore? bro i lost your number .. can msg me? tks

btw if can i need P200 clutch plates whole set with the gasket and rear brake drum .... can? heheheh

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Lindav – can bring back some blacan and some chepati? :p:P

Harumonia – yesh, as usual. :cool::cool:

Is 1 set of P180 stock mirrors or 1 set of footrest considered small? =\

Wonder if they are much cheaper in India compared to UM prices.

Edited by harumonia