I got 3 demerit pts and fined $120 for parking my bike on double zig-zag lines about 5 days ago.I was withdrawing cash from the ATM and my bike was like 20m away from me.I didn't even notice the Cisco traffic warden booking me.I would like help on this matter and appeal to Uncle Sam.How do I write a letter to Uncle Sam?The deadline is 2nd May 2008.I don't mind the demerit pts but its the fine.Minus the GST credits i'll get,my "profit" will b only $80..:cry:

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

• Replies 27

dont think if appeal will be approved... hopefully will be waived...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Dude,

sorry to be a buzzkill but to get a waiver would be like striking Toto... furthermore, it's on double zig-zag lines which means no stopping.

You can try but inevitably, you'll still have to pay the summons...

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

even if u have the receipt, doesnt mean can park anywhere... and since growth dividend and GST credit has take place... looks like chances are slim... not tryng to give u the negative thots... but yea... Welcome To Singapore...A FINE City... :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

THANK U V MUCH GUYS...looks like the replies came from seasoned "laochiau" forumers.based on all yr thoughtful comments,the bottomline is...PAY THE FINE,SAY A FEW WORDS AND DON'T EVER COMMIT SILLY MISTAKES AGAIN.

I got 3 demerit pts and fined $120 for parking my bike on double zig-zag lines about 5 days ago.I was withdrawing cash from the ATM and my bike was like 20m away from me.I didn't even notice the Cisco traffic warden booking me.I would like help on this matter and appeal to Uncle Sam.

send in yr appeal to try,there's no harm doing it.

Chances of wavied demerit points is higher but for the fine.... it's going to be real low..:(

I got 3 demerit pts and fined $120 for parking my bike on double zig-zag lines about 5 days ago.I was withdrawing cash from the ATM and my bike was like 20m away from me.I didn't even notice the Cisco traffic warden booking me.I would like help on this matter and appeal to Uncle Sam.How do I write a letter to Uncle Sam?The deadline is 2nd May 2008.I don't mind the demerit pts but its the fine.Minus the GST credits i'll get,my "profit" will b only $80..:cry:

Bro,i think u cant avoid the summon & points even if u appeal,cause i also had the same parking offence with u few years back,i didn't even appeal & i just pay the fine & get 3 pts demerit,reason very easy cause i deserved it when i already know that it against the rules.Hope my reply did not get u heated up.

If not wrong they will tell you straight away did u know the rules that zig-zag lines are not allowed to park at all times even if u have lots of reasons to tell them.

2003-2005 R6-03

2005-2006 CBR600RR6

2006-2007 R1-06

2008 MV Agusta F4 750S FBXXP

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25792&dateline=1204974453

http://vne-resource.iol.co.za/30/picdb/article2/4/4/38504

My Current Ride!!!!:cheeky:

Hey welly,

Did you got this ticket at Pasir Ris near the community ctr and the police post eh?

I park my car there twice and got 6 points and $240 fine in total already.

That cisco warden is 1 damn lousy fella. I saw it many time.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Bro,i think u cant avoid the summon & points even if u appeal,cause i also had the same parking offence with u few years back,i didn't even appeal & i just pay the fine & get 3 pts demerit

case to case basis i would say. u did not appeal as u know it's yr wrong and just paid up & had points deducted.

Some people appeal even though they knew it's wrong for the offence,because they want a lighter sentence for the committed offence and hope the law can give them a chance to change.

me had my points waived n pay only the fine after appealed.It's better than not nothing..at least u know yr points still full..

once again,THANK U V MUCH for the comments.never expected such a a response to my thread.and no Mr Vincekam Moderator..i parked my bike along the road near the row of banks at Bdk Interchange,near KFC.I was really caught off-guard.was away less than 15mins but so was the Cisco warden.i mean,what kind of training do the wardens learn?stealth?if so,i wana join! :angry: haiz...but this is fate..u win some,u lose some.I will just pay the fine IMMEDIATELY after getting my GST credits so i wont forget abt the fine and incur further losses(summoned to court).S'pore is indeed a FINE city.Keep it up,S'pore!:angry:

For me if i were to go to the bank with a pillion i will stop by the road. Cos my place here got zig zac lines then i will ask them to stand by my bike. If not i will make an effort to park at the bike parking lot further away. Cos i got fined so many times i think i can overhaul the bike + get new tires.

i think we can all agree here that singapore is a ****ed-up nation when it comes to having compassion for the less fortunate

The rich people like 'garment' become richer while the poor ones become poorer lor... Find better & dark spot to park 1st b4 heading off to do things. Bedok central there always hav auntie sammie walking around to summon illegal parking de.

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

actually CISCO has a list of traffic wardens deployed to catch those illegal parking by the road side... dunno if they updated it already or not...

The rich people like 'garment' become richer while the poor ones become poorer lor... Find better & dark spot to park 1st b4 heading off to do things. Bedok central there always hav auntie sammie walking around to summon illegal parking de.

Huh??? If poor, should have no vehicle at all, mah. Then no need to be summoned.

Cheh!!

yeah u r so darn rite! although i live in bedok(reservoir),i HATE bedok for this reason! also i noticed dat there r indeed LOTS of auntie sammies prowling for unsuspecting motorists like me...haiz...just received my GST credits but immediately must pay the fine...Y O Y IS THE GOV. SO STUCK-UP??????

Huh??? If poor, should have no vehicle at all, mah. Then no need to be summoned.

Cheh!!

Hehe who say poor cannot own vehicle ar... can pay by hire-purchase instalment many many mths yrs mah~~ u dunno this is what many singaporeans like to do meh~~ :p :dot:

Current bike : Wave R From Feb '07..

Hehe who say poor cannot own vehicle ar... can pay by hire-purchase instalment many many mths yrs mah~~ u dunno this is what many singaporeans like to do meh~~ :p :dot:

yesss..n due to this kinda behaviour,more n more singaporeans r becoming bankrupt.if u cant afford a car,well so be it.dun try to act all flashy and richie rich

Honestly welly & Kenix,

Paying summons, maintenance, rising insurance/ERP/petrol costs are just the basics of owning a vehicle. We have to factor all this in when we sign on the dotted line of the hire purchase agreement (Kenix, can you give me a ballpark percentage of how many people pay for the vehicles in full?)

I always tell my friends who want to take their first step to owning a vehicle. If you're gonna whine when forking out the dough for the basics, then you're not ready to own a vehicle.