Yes,u might b right about 1st law of economics but remember when u travel outside sg u're like the king of the rd but when back to sg must control trottle,cnot fast scat lose point/licence kena hang.Kena before,6 point plus 120 bucks for overtaking a 10 tyre sand lorry!!! I also want to upgrade but wen ting abt every 50m got traffic aiyah better not waste oil.

Cheers bro.Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:thumb: :thumb:

That's why I have two bikes. One for long distance power whacks, the other for zipping in and around town with no worries about speeding cos it can never hit more than 90km/h. hahah...

Ya but I agree, after you come back from Malaysia, you ride that time like, "eh how come my bike like so light and everything's moving so slowly". But then I just take it as a slow cruise with clear, clean, bump less and brightly lit roads back home.

w y x m m

• Replies 3.9k

Hi bros...

Just bought my Shadow... collecting on Tuesday.

Any advice on what to take notes, what to maintain of...

thanks....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
Hi bros...

thanks....

Congrats.....

for peace of mind.....change

Tyres> unless confirm its new.

Brakes> unless confirm its new.

Fork oil> seems a lot of people dun change leh

Coolant> just top up la

Chain> unless confirm its new.

aiya...pass to rosli la... tell him u just got it.....ask him to do a check.... thats wat i did and its working fine all these months......

I . L . T . N . N

Hi bros...

thanks....

Congrats on the newly aquired of the shadow. Drop by @ 25 Owen Road, Chillis on every Friday night from 8.30 onward. Those cruiser biker might be able to give u a tips or two. Comeon don't be shy,the lau chiow cruiser biker are also there to answer ur Q&A.:goodluck:

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:thumb: :thumb:

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Congrats.....

for peace of mind.....change

Tyres> unless confirm its new.

Brakes> unless confirm its new.

Fork oil> seems a lot of people dun change leh

Coolant> just top up la

Chain> unless confirm its new.

aiya...pass to rosli la... tell him u just got it.....ask him to do a check.... thats wat i did and its working fine all these months......

Another new addition to the family of shadow cruisers. Hope the trend/number will keep growing,right adriel ??:thumb: :thumb:

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel:

normally the price chg for chain is how much ? where cheaper? my chain hit limit indicator liao

Bro get the Oring wan,tis ok lah can last u.Tat time i chg $160 buck. Place @ tampines industrial est.

Cheers bro.Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Thanks bros...

I'll try to join you guys.

I'm not sure if i should changed all those u mentioned.. cos i bought a FY plate... pretty much brand new... for 7.2k(machine only)

Thanks bros...

I'll try to join you guys.

I'm not sure if i should changed all those u mentioned.. cos i bought a FY plate... pretty much brand new... for 7.2k(machine only)

is your shadow white in colour? seller living in east?

learning to be a better rider.

Another new addition to the family of shadow cruisers. Hope the trend/number will keep growing,right adriel ??

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always

hahaha...of course man.... demand will create supply...... cruisers are cool.....heheheheh:faint: :faint: :faint:

ya go chillis la.... i will try to makeit too... always ask people go... myself din go.....ahhahahah

I . L . T . N . N

Bro get the Oring wan,tis ok lah can last u.Tat time i chg $160 buck. Place @ tampines industrial est.

thks :thumb:

but 160 does it include spockat ? or chain only; paisei spelling not that good ;

thks :thumb:

but 160 does it include spockat ? or chain only; paisei spelling not that good ;

Bro, everything lel,spocket/chain/test ride c ok ornot and of course plus labour lah.

is your shadow white in colour? seller living in east?

Aiyah bro dreamwalk. I stay in the east lel maybe it's mi and my white shadow u saw or another guy wif the same design.Wif side panniers or jus rear box???But where u spot lel??? On my am ride to wrk/sch(daughter) saw quite a # of shadow/HD and dragstar wan to tumb ups sigh but paiseh scare people say seow ppl!!!

Cheers bro.Ride Safe Be Safe Always. :angel: :angel:

hahaha...of course man.... demand will create supply...... cruisers are cool.....heheheheh:faint: :faint:

ya go chillis la.... i will try to makeit too... always ask people go... myself din go.....ahhahahah

Ya lol.Mi also here the same like u promote ppl to Chillis but so far no time to go lel.Past by got lah.Always stuck wif damn work!! heee.....heeee....:cheeky:

Cheers bro.Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:thumb:

Aiyah bro dreamwalk. I stay in the east lel maybe it's mi and my white shadow u saw or another guy wif the same design.Wif side panniers or jus rear box???But where u spot lel??? On my am ride to wrk/sch(daughter) saw quite a # of shadow/HD and dragstar wan to tumb ups sigh but paiseh scare people say seow ppl!!!

Cheers bro.Ride Safe Be Safe Always. :angel: :angel:

erm.. not sure which is your bike lei :p

but i remembered a white colour FY shadow going on sale here for $8k ard 2 months ago. seller living in bedok. not sure if that is you?

i also on my pearl white shadow.... and i also live in the east... well sort of..... hahaha.....

I . L . T . N . N

i almost bought tt bike... haha..

seems to me you got a better deal. (by 10%)

any accessories that came with your new bike? post picture let me admire? :)

no accessories leh... just as if i just bought a new bike... just the plate is fy.. haha..

feel like fixing the backrest (behind the pillion seat-those high ones), feel like putting crash bar...

and most imptly need to go get the side boxes... esp when sch reopen i need them...

FY is 3 yrs old?

The more boxes the merrier, can go super market shopping.

I got 52l + 35l + 35l = 120l of storage. can go supermarket buy 7 bags of groceries. shiok.