• Replies 3.9k

One Headlight,

I love the sight of chrome and chrome and chrome on your bike. Can you post some more shots of your Shadow - the pics gonna spur some us to think creatively for their Shadows.

Cruiserian,

You sure have a pristine looking bike. I'm sure all Shadow bikers could 'feast' by looking at more pics . Care to take more shots?

Thanks to Cruiserian for his kind thoughts whenever i called him. Thanks to One Headlight for his encouragement in his PMs. And Thanks also to all Shadow Bikers who had contributed information and ideas in the Shadow 400 Thread.

To All, if you know of any Shadows for Sale, do Sms or call me at 9815 7331

As for me, I am enjoying myself looking around Singapore for a Shadow that I can purchase.

Johnson Ong

email contact: johnsonong8@yahoo.com.sg

Thanks Johnson.

Nice avatar. Reminds me of my Forza. I miss my maxi scooter.:cry:

This morning was a total waste.

After all my friends were egging me to install the highway driving spotlights,

I finally went to my mechanic to have it installed.

It was not for the ACE but for the Steed.

Then I wanted to install my new wide handlebar.

It didn't fit. The bend was to close to the grips so the brake clamps were directly

on the bend. We couldn't clamp it. The original cables were too stretched also.

So, I went home.

And got drenched by a thunderstorm.

I was soaking wet and had a dirty bike!

They say, bad luck comes in three's. I just hit a homerun. :cry:

This morning was a total waste.

After all my friends were egging me to install the highway driving spotlights,

I finally went to my mechanic to have it installed.

It was not for the ACE but for the Steed.

Then I wanted to install my new wide handlebar.

It didn't fit. The bend was to close to the grips so the brake clamps were directly

on the bend. We couldn't clamp it. The original cables were too stretched also.

So, I went home.

And got drenched by a thunderstorm.

I was soaking wet and had a dirty bike!

They say, bad luck comes in three's. I just hit a homerun. :cry:

ya i almost dashed a traffic with red + camera... dam the weather. -_-"

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

Sorry one headlight bro, may I ask with whom did you get the silver thing behind the seat that allows flat object to rest on? Can share? thanks thanks... thinking of blinging my bike a bit. >_

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

Guest samanosuke

find that old type shadow is much bigger than new one

Sorry one headlight bro, may I ask with whom did you get the silver thing behind the seat that allows flat object to rest on? Can share? thanks thanks... thinking of blinging my bike a bit. >_

I had this fabricated. Its so easy. Just show them this picture. Also use stainless steel and buff it to a mirror shine.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/jim3553/My%20Shadow%20ACE/Pimp%20My%20Shadow/Hondasolorack.jpg

Or this one which is very cool.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v671/jim3553/My%20Shadow%20ACE/My%20Wish%20List/image_17896.jpg

You can get one similar at http://www.cruisercustomizing.com but I think its been discontinued.

Here's the link.

http://www.cruisercustomizing.com/detail.cfm?model_ID=2&Category_ID=7&manufacturer_ID=66&product_ID=2062

Edited by One Headlight

yeah bro, that's the one. where did you get it fabricated at? I hardly know anyone who fabricates this kind of stuff. thx!!

— Thomas Jefferson

Guest samanosuke

bro john,shadow 750cc on your third the exhaust is 2 in 1,s'pore still had it?

Guess what, i went around woodlands, amk, admiralty and visited 6 diy shop to realise they all don't sell allen key screws... Dam it...

— Thomas Jefferson

Guess what, i went around woodlands, amk, admiralty and visited 6 diy shop to realise they all don't sell allen key screws... Dam it...

Bro, are you looking for the screw for your air filter cover? Try hardware shops in Jalan Besar, LAB or call boon siew to see if they hav some. I think you call LAB too in case you make another waste trip :)

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

Bro, are you looking for the screw for your air filter cover? Try hardware shops in Jalan Besar, LAB or call boon siew to see if they hav some. I think you call LAB too in case you make another waste trip :)

yeah. bro, that's the screw I'm looking for. Planning to get some. grrr... now i feel like rechroming my shadow... But i heard its very expensive. Anyone here had done a rechrome for their shadow before?

— Thomas Jefferson

bro john,shadow 750cc on your third the exhaust is 2 in 1,s'pore still had it?

Last week, I saw one 750 ACE, Plate FBA for sale - beautiful! But i was too late for it - someone had bought it!

FYI, yes, the exhausts come in 2 into 1. There are 2 huge Hella Spotlights on the crash bar making thelook unique and as if, the ACE has 3 headlights.

Immaculate appearance!

After that awesome sight, I had dreams of one Shadow after another in the nights. LOL

Johnson Ong

Shadow Owner Wannabe

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp

dun get the normal allen keys, get the torx key or the star type allen key. better.

you mean the screw type?

— Thomas Jefferson

yeah. bro, that's the screw I'm looking for. Planning to get some. grrr... now i feel like rechroming my shadow... But i heard its very expensive. Anyone here had done a rechrome for their shadow before?

LOL, rechroming is expensive, dont believe you can ask Bro One Headlight, however, you can try your luck at JB, juz heard from a new frenz he done rechroming at JB, front rim and spokes, engine side cover and exhaust header for 750 ringgit only.

Last week, I saw one 750 ACE, Plate FBA for sale - beautiful! But i was too late for it - someone had bought it!

FYI, yes, the exhausts come in 2 into 1. There are 2 huge Hella Spotlights on the crash bar making thelook unique and as if, the ACE has 3 headlights.

Immaculate appearance!

After that awesome sight, I had dreams of one Shadow after another in the nights. LOL

Johnson Ong

Shadow Owner Wannabe

Bro Johnson, if no luck on Shadow, try HD sportster or Royal Enfield! LOL :D

LOL, rechroming is expensive, dont believe you can ask Bro One Headlight, however, you can try your luck at JB, juz heard from a new frenz he done rechroming at JB, front rim and spokes, engine side cover and exhaust header for 750 ringgit only.

wa kaoz... so much? i just paid for my air flight to Taiwan only... then my car ((ABS)) got problem.... this is month of no moolah for me? tmd... guess i'll just have to put the rechroming on hold first... **** rechroming dip dip... grrrr....

— Thomas Jefferson

Bro Johnson, if no luck on Shadow, try HD sportster or Royal Enfield! LOL :D

kaka... i saw a enfield near minerva in kallang... sibey chio... army style... but hor... for now, still shadow feels the best... :o

— Thomas Jefferson

You mean it's easier to get an HD sportster or Royal Enfield than a Shadow ACE in Singapore?

Why? :confused:

cos we're hot??? :p

— Thomas Jefferson

You mean it's easier to get an HD sportster or Royal Enfield than a Shadow ACE in Singapore?

Why? :confused:

Bro One Headlight,

Cruiserian is humorous with witty comment and is pulling my leg.

He is not saying that I had not been lucky wiith my hunting, LOL - is he? LOL

Maybe he is 'hearing' the typical nice piercing sound of Harley and the retro look of Enfield with it typical full motorbike sounds of yesteryear!

Xishuo, do u mean when it's hot (the sun shines at 12 noon) we cannot get Shadows? This time i'm confused. I am trying to imagine from your joke. LOL

When I went hunting, I see lots of chrome and chrome and chrome - it reminded me of your Shadow ACE.

Yesterday, I saw Cruserian's Shadow - it is stunning with shining chrome and excellent paintwork! After that we went about to 'hunt'. It's fun talking to proud owners who freely shared information ( like you do, One Headlight )

Shadow is also for me as a Cruiser - all others are sweet temptations. LOL

Johnson Ong :):):)

Wannabe Shadow Owner

Edited by Resilience

Mobile 98157331

WhatsApp