peektures of my humble ride. enjoY!

Looking very nice bro. How much did the engine guard & belly pan cost and where did you get them from?

Edited by ResmeN

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

• Replies 1.5k

I bought the crashbars from motoworld. The belly pan most bike shops they carry. O forgot the cost.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

Looking very nice bro. How much did the engine guard & belly pan cost and where did you get them from?

They are locally(in Sgp i mean) available.

Nt sure if yr country has it.

U may want to try & enquire if Motoworld does shipping thou, or mayb a short holiday trip here for the things ure interested in.

I bought the crashbars from motoworld. The belly pan most bike shops they carry. O forgot the cost.

Sweet la. O the belly pan does seems diff frm the 1st pic u refer me to.. or i mata potek.. orang tua ah.. :lol:

it is still the same belly pan. locally only have limited belly pans for super 4.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

it is still the same belly pan. locally only have limited belly pans for super 4.

oops... my bad... means my eyes are failing...

lol.. KeV u still using the SS shorties?

ResmeN post pic when u install ur shorty k.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

yup, but will be going to do some refurbishing work on it soon...

Thanks. Do you have any links? How much did the crashbars & bp cost?

They are locally(in Sgp i mean) available.

Nt sure if yr country has it.

U may want to try & enquire if Motoworld does shipping thou, or mayb a short holiday trip here for the things ure interested in.

Sweet la. O the belly pan does seems diff frm the 1st pic u refer me to.. or i mata potek.. orang tua ah.. :lol:

My country doesn't have nothing when it comes to CB400 as they have only been selling them in Australia for 2 years and I have to source all aftermarket parts from overseas and I prefer dealing with Singaore as I get friendly service & freight costs less.

I definitely will bro. It will be probably close to a month away but it will be worth the wait and I have also ordered Moriwaki knob protectors and radiator mesh from GodSend and without realising I have also joined the aftermarket customisation trend :)

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

Thanks. Do you have any links? How much did the crashbars & bp cost?

My country doesn't have nothing when it comes to CB400 as they have only been selling them in Australia for 2 years and I have to source all aftermarket parts from overseas and I prefer dealing with Singaore as I get friendly service & freight costs less.

I definitely will bro. It will be probably close to a month away but it will be worth the wait and I have also ordered Moriwaki knob protectors and radiator mesh from GodSend and without realising I have also joined the aftermarket customisation trend :)

if you can read and/or speak japanese, i am sure you can get alot of more unique parts not available in sg.

wow! you even ordered radiator mesh from godsend! so what's next?

if you can read and/or speak japanese, i am sure you can get alot of more unique parts not available in sg.

wow! you even ordered radiator mesh from godsend! so what's next?

Unfortunately no Japanese. The parts in Singapore are more than enough for me and it's easier to deal with people in Singapore.

I was either going to get a radiator guard like below but it just seemed a bit boring to me and once I saw the custom mesh jobs GodSend does it appealed to me and I got a nice custom design. As the CB400 is a relatively new bike in Australia there is next to no aftermarket parts available here.

http://www.radguard.com.au/product_info.php?cPath=32_9&products_id=221

At this stage the only other thing I may get are the crash bars as we don't have them here as engine knobs are more in trend.

I'm kind of busy on july ....:sian:

But try to arrange if you guys let me know in advance hor . >.

Ridding is about not Fast & Furious. Its about Safe & Passion.

:thumb::thumb:

New Moriwaki Shorty User Here!!! just got my shorty today and found that the idling before warming up is around 800 and after is only about 1k. whats all ur shorty rpm at idling? need to be tune higher? and when stopping at traffic light while clutching in my rpm will hv a sudden drop from 1k to about 700 rpm randomly. need advise thanks.

Last set Black shorty left available. For those interested, can contact Unique Motor.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

New Moriwaki Shorty User Here!!! just got my shorty today and found that the idling before warming up is around 800 and after is only about 1k. whats all ur shorty rpm at idling? need to be tune higher? and when stopping at traffic light while clutching in my rpm will hv a sudden drop from 1k to about 700 rpm randomly. need advise thanks.

Which model are you riding?

If still carb models, check your idling & fuel/air intake.

If Revo... er... tune EFI?

sorry, not quite into EFIs... :sweat:

mine idle at 1100+-. engine warm up le about 1200+-.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

nice exhaust!

what is the "Damage"?

Its about $1700 now.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

gonna check with mech. btw wat is the normal idling rpm?

mine idle at 1100+-. engine warm up le about 1200+-.

mine same too.

Thanks man. just got it done to like wat u guys got. so far the rpm dun drop too 500-700 randomly. hope it maintain well =) but then nice pipe but not bassy and loud enough haha. but its unique and short like me. upz

no sound no count?

join us for future gathering bro.. waiting for some1 to organise gathering.. hehe..