I made my first ride up north today morning, and when i return and reached the custom, at those counters/little hut area, the road to go straight is block, so i can only turn in at the first counter, i look left look right but saw no people in there, then there was several Malays seating and smoking nearby and told me "in front", so i carried on moving in front.

the next thing i know, i reach singapore checkpoint. that immigrant's officer did scan my passport. so my problem now is singapore know i am back, but i do not have the return chop from Malaysia. how and what should i do?

i will be paying a visit to the Malaysia embassy on Monday, but before that, i would like to have an expectation of what i will get. fine? warning?

please, i am worry enough, those nonconstructive comments like i am stupid or dont go in Malaysia anymore etc... do stay away. genuine help only, please!

肥仔七åƒå·

• Replies 51

from wat i know alot ppl also nv chop. no prob one

wah really anot? that was my first ride in, i dont wish to be my last. :lol:

why cant they do up the barrier like in singapore... i go pass the custom oso no one stop me. :sian:

but anyway, thanks.

肥仔七åƒå·

wah really anot? that was my first ride in, i dont wish to be my last. :lol:

why cant they do up the barrier like in singapore... i go pass the custom oso no one stop me. :sian:

but anyway, thanks.

They moved the malaysia immigration checkpoint just futher down the road... if you noticed the Singapore cars stopping to stamp their passports, the motorcycle counter is on the extreme left.

The last time this happened, I remember the ICA officer following one of the riders back to the Malaysian checkpoint and getting the passport stamped.

Usually should not be a problem. I kenna once also... actually my pillion. Did not get an entry stamp at causeway and found that out only in Bukit Kayu Hitam (near Thailand). Foutunately, the Malaysian immigration officer let us off and into Thailand. Would have been a huge headache if they decide to stop us from proceeding any further. :slapforehead:

http://www.geocities.com/sg_fazer/earth.JPG

hmmZ... u made it back to singapore oreadi... so shouldn't be a problem... exactly wat are u afraid of? becoZ singapore custom oreadi chop so u can relax... dun worry about it... juZ make sure next time u go malaysia u get the chop can oreadi = )

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

The unofficial way, go in malaysia without chop and come out to let them chop. Recommend going in by 2nd link during late night. If you notice malaysian bikers just ride past the malaysia custom without stopping. Just follow suit. But pray dun get caught. Anyway there is also malaysian riding singapore bike. But seldom big bike. If you ride 400cc or below, should be safe.

The official way: Go back to Malaysia... Tell them you didn't get the passport chopped coz you didn't noticed the immigration has already moved... Going back to the embassy in Singapore should be the last and only option... It'll be a hassle...

(1)NSR SP 150(FT5726E) (2)RXZ(FP8543S) (3)KRR 150(FU2121P) (4)R6 '05(FY6651D) (5)Getz 1.4A(SGJ575Y) (6)Gilera VXR 200 (FBC4201X) (7)FZ6 S2 (FBD2275R) (8)X1-R (FBB6401C) (9)FZ16 (FBF2411D) (10)FZS1000 (FZ2591P) (11)MT-09

Loves a Yammie... It always touches my heart!!!

They moved the malaysia immigration checkpoint just futher down the road... if you noticed the Singapore cars stopping to stamp their passports, the motorcycle counter is on the extreme left.

The last time this happened, I remember the ICA officer following one of the riders back to the Malaysian checkpoint and getting the passport stamped.

Usually should not be a problem. I kenna once also... actually my pillion. Did not get an entry stamp at causeway and found that out only in Bukit Kayu Hitam (near Thailand). Foutunately, the Malaysian immigration officer let us off and into Thailand. Would have been a huge headache if they decide to stop us from proceeding any further. :slapforehead:

oh...i didnt know abt the moving further down or should i say i dont know where it was exactly at since it was my first ride in. last time always walk in 1. i only know when reach the custom area, turn left into a small bike lane, so i just turn in, where i reach the counters as mention in the first post and was told to go in front.

hmmZ... u made it back to singapore oreadi... so shouldn't be a problem... exactly wat are u afraid of? becoZ singapore custom oreadi chop so u can relax... dun worry about it... juZ make sure next time u go malaysia u get the chop can oreadi = )

singapore custom use scan 1 and is for sg record only ma. i am worry that i will be labelled as over-stayer after 30 days or illegal exit or what since i dont have the exit chop. worry abt my next trip there, then alot of hassle .

The unofficial way, go in malaysia without chop and come out to let them chop. Recommend going in by 2nd link during late night. If you notice malaysian bikers just ride past the malaysia custom without stopping. Just follow suit. But pray dun get caught. Anyway there is also malaysian riding singapore bike. But seldom big bike. If you ride 400cc or below, should be safe.

what if i get caught? then really BIG problem liao i think. :lol:

The official way: Go back to Malaysia... Tell them you didn't get the passport chopped coz you didn't noticed the immigration has already moved... Going back to the embassy in Singapore should be the last and only option... It'll be a hassle...

but can the embassy chop it? or will i be refer here and there? or would it be better for me to lie low and not go in until next year jun, where my passport is due for expiry?

肥仔七åƒå·

Guest Eason

i and my fren left malaysia nv chop after few month , last week only i decide to go in , so i decide go to the office at custom ask the officer that i dun have have the chop .... then the office just warn me , tell me to check and 2nd time there will be ban from entering. As for my fren he just enter malaysia as if nothing happen.... and embassy only help malaysian... hope can help u ...

then they never found out about your friend? or dont they have any record in their computers? anyway thanks for sharing your experience. i thought i would be the only one. :sweat:

look like i would just stop going in for the moment then. then if ganna found out then just act blur. haha.

THANKS alot to the others who suggested and advices. deeply appreciated it.

look like our passport is for use in singapore side only. the other side seems to be able to go in and out easily. :slapforehead:

肥仔七åƒå·

Guest Eason

they nv find out about my friend leh... i decide to ask the officer because i dun want to risk .....

all right then... i was still thinking of going in regularly for top up. look like i have to pump in sg or get my dad to ride in for me then. wait till next year change passport or my butt itchy then act blur and take a risk in.

an expensive lesson to learn. :faint:

肥仔七åƒå·

eh don worry nth will happen if u go in midnight all these. they wun bother i guess.

oh scared for being over-stayer huh... seriously nothing much will happen like wat they say... act blur ... they give u warning haha if they ask u how come nv chop then u can "huh? *takes a look at passport* sorry i din know they din chop tt time... sorry sorry" haha then they'll give u warning lolZ!!

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

yea i know. excuse oso think ook already. say that day damn heavy rain so was rushing home. reach home bath n slp liao so nv check. lol.

finally something army taught me can be put to good use in everyday life - act blur live longer.

肥仔七åƒå·

to stop this issue from coming back to haunt u again in the future when u need to travel overseas, i suggest u get the return chop done asap.

MHO is that no point being so law abiding by approaching embassy or go confess to the customs officer (esp those over the other side of the causeway). u might just catch them in a greedy mood and u need to pay some 'fines'.

i paid my dues when i missed the entry chop at 2nd link (the customs counter looks exactly like the toll station) and confessed to the officer during my return trip.

to stop this issue from coming back to haunt u again in the future when u need to travel overseas, i suggest u get the return chop done asap.

MHO is that no point being so law abiding by approaching embassy or go confess to the customs officer (esp those over the other side of the causeway). u might just catch them in a greedy mood and u need to pay some 'fines'.

i paid my dues when i missed the entry chop at 2nd link (the customs counter looks exactly like the toll station) and confessed to the officer during my return trip.

i dropped the idea of going to the embassy already. will be more careful and alert next time round. just hope they dont keep change this and that as and when they like.

anyway thou my passport expire next year jun, but my folks told me i need to make a new one 6 months prior to that, so worse to worse, i dont go in for this year 1st.

my initial concern was they will be as technology savvy as our govt and their computers have record of us entering and exiting their countries. but after a check with my dad and a few frens, they noticed malaysia side never scan our passport or anything, just chop the date only, so should be safe if i go in when i get a new passport.

just out of curiosity, how much was ur "lesson"?

肥仔七åƒå·

not to worry, happen to me last week. go in malaysia without chop and come out to let them chop. they dun check. If you dun mind, I'm going in thr 2nd link on monday night. can follow.

Guest Eason

go at midnight tell the officer... settle it... at 1st i also same like u dun go in lor then cannot tahan.... few month later want to go in then scare they detain me.... honest is the best policy but if this dun work, money make the world spin..... :p

not to worry, happen to me last week. go in malaysia without chop and come out to let them chop. they dun check. If you dun mind, I'm going in thr 2nd link on monday night. can follow.

i'll PM you if i decided to go, but for now, my heart's telling me to stay away first.

go at midnight tell the officer... settle it... at 1st i also same like u dun go in lor then cannot tahan.... few month later want to go in then scare they detain me.... honest is the best policy but if this dun work, money make the world spin..... :p

but what's the market rate like? scare later wanna give also give too much or too little...

肥仔七åƒå·

I made my first ride up north today morning, and when i return and reached the custom, at those counters/little hut area, the road to go straight is block, so i can only turn in at the first counter, i look left look right but saw no people in there, then there was several Malays seating and smoking nearby and told me "in front", so i carried on moving in front.

the next thing i know, i reach singapore checkpoint. that immigrant's officer did scan my passport. so my problem now is singapore know i am back, but i do not have the return chop from Malaysia. how and what should i do?

i will be paying a visit to the Malaysia embassy on Monday, but before that, i would like to have an expectation of what i will get. fine? warning?

please, i am worry enough, those nonconstructive comments like i am stupid or dont go in Malaysia anymore etc... do stay away. genuine help only, please!

Easy... "forget" to get it chop when "coming back".

You can ask the uncles at the motortiams for some tips :)

RXZ '06

Work, Learn, Play...

PSP, NDSL, PS2, PC :)

go in causeway via the malaysian lane. go out chop. within 2 weeks. since entry permit is for social visit 2 weeks ma. :)

2B ☑ 2A ☑ 2 ☑ 3 ☑ 4 ☑ 5 â˜

yah this morning at 3 am i saw one pillion got into trouble at the Malaysian check point.... both the rider n the pillion was invited to the oppice with the red door...!

one of the comment was the exit was not chop......

Guest Eason

market rate i dun know... but i went to the malaysia custom there no one stand guard like sg custom... one of the officer was slping another officer was checking file....