Originally posted by william_liu@Jul 25 2006, 11:43 AM

I may not be able to resist, but my wallet will 'make' me resist..... :sian:

Mind over body .... money can earn back one mah.... :cheeky:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

• Replies 229

Originally posted by Meteor_Rider@Jul 26 2006, 03:31 AM

so wat are the things included in the package when buying it? does it comes wif data cable & memory stick? getting it once i get my pay.. :cheeky:

Ah....we have a fellow user here who cant resist...... :cheeky:

Its Project time

Originally posted by Meteor_Rider@Jul 26 2006, 03:31 AM

so wat are the things included in the package when buying it? does it comes wif data cable & memory stick? getting it once i get my pay.. :cheeky:

Standard Items: Handset, battery, installation CD, USB Cable, Earpiece / earphones.

Non-standard items (depending on service provider or shop): Extra Battery, Bluetooth Earpiece, 256MB memory card...

EXPERIENCE IS BEST GOTTEN SECONDHAND

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

hear say the pre launch set have, handset, battery, charger, cable, lather stripe, CD and manual...

The offical lunch set was with all and addition of a 256m2.. but dunno the price now.. i brought at the first day of its launch at 748 without line.... but hear say or even saw starhub was selling 728 with 2 yr plan.. nespaper was selling 798 with 2 yrs plan.. think i tan dio bah, or maybe chopped?

lol.. very happy with it.. no lags no hang non of those nokia shits..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by G_S_J@Jul 26 2006, 08:43 AM

Ah....we have a fellow user here who cant resist...... :cheeky:

haha.. cos my current hp nokia 6280 simply too sux. after upgrading to the new software still doesn't improve at all. :mad:

and after looking thru so much fones, k800i is the best replacement fone. the specs are so attractive.. :cheeky:

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 26 2006, 09:35 PM

hear say the pre launch set have, handset, battery, charger, cable, lather stripe, CD and manual...

The offical lunch set was with all and addition of a 256m2.. but dunno the price now.. i brought at the first day of its launch at 748 without line.... but hear say or even saw starhub was selling 728 with 2 yr plan.. nespaper was selling 798 with 2 yrs plan.. think i tan dio bah, or maybe chopped?

same here too! i'm not going to support nokia fones anymore.. haha..

m1 now is offering 2 yrs plan for $568 w/o trade in. just nice my 2 yrs plan is up. hehe.. :cheeky:

by the way, wat's the largest external memory size k800i can take? how much to get a 1gb memory stick micro?

Honda NSR SP 150 (7th Jul 05 - 14th Apr 07)

Yamaha Spark T135 (14th Apr 07 - 10th Jun 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 08 (28th May 08 - 13th Feb 09)

Yamaha YZF R6 07 (28th Jan 13 - Current)

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 26 2006, 09:35 PM

Yes, got all the items u mentioned for my pre-launch set plus a battery, blue-tooth earpiece and a 512mb M2 memory card. Approx $800...

Worth it compared to all those Nokia sh*t...

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

i got my 1gb M2 for 110.. but hear say singapore no stocks at the monent.. whole simlim dun have it.. sony gallery and square also dun have..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

The only downside is the memory stick....... .... expensive.... WhyWhy quote me $798 without line... first hand.... still think expensive

Its Project time

U know bugis the new shopping centre there at lvl3 theres a HP shop can go there see.. i got mine there at 748 w/o line..

normally the k and w series firmware bout the same meaning it works vice versa if u upload it. checked it before on some SE hack website but of coz i dun dare do it lah hahahha...

downside which i don like is... once i plug in my w810i data cable to the pc... it shuts down! i mean it does charge and link up to ur pc but u wun be able to receive calls/make calls or use any of the phone functions. sucks huh.

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Jul 28 2006, 07:24 AM

normally the k and w series firmware bout the same meaning it works vice versa if u upload it. checked it before on some SE hack website but of coz i dun dare do it lah hahahha...

downside which i don like is... once i plug in my w810i data cable to the pc... it shuts down! i mean it does charge and link up to ur pc but u wun be able to receive calls/make calls or use any of the phone functions. sucks huh.

The K800i has 2 modes when the data cable is connected. In phone mode, all the phone functions are available and the phone can double as a modem. In data mode, it functions as a additional memory drive for files transfer etc.

i heard from my fren saying dat e k750i n k800i, their chipboard r e same... k750i upgrade software will be e same as k800i... juz dat e camera is 3.2 for k800i... anything else diff between them? i'm caught between k750i n k800i... pls advise...

thanks!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Originally posted by QuietStorm@Jul 29 2006, 06:54 PM

i heard from my fren saying dat e k750i n k800i, their chipboard r e same... k750i upgrade software will be e same as k800i... juz dat e camera is 3.2 for k800i... anything else diff between them? i'm caught between k750i n k800i... pls advise...

thanks!!!

Additional features for K800i:

3G; 240x320 pixel; 16xDigital zoom; Camera 3.2 megapixel; Red eye reduction; Image stabilizer; BestPic™; VideoDJ™;Video stabilizer; Xenon flash; Image blogging; Video call;Polyphonic ringtones; Flight mode; 3D games; UMTS;Bluetooth Stereo (A2DP);RSS feeds; Access NetFront™ Web Browser;Notes;

And a price difference...

btw.. which bluetooth can listen to songs ? i using jabra cant leh..

k800i has no mega bass for music.. for bass lover, such as me, it will be a dissappointment..

i'm currently mixed abt choosing k800i or the upcoming w850i.. both have different features.. if both combine together and market it as a cybershot and walkman fone den sure can sell one..

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 30 2006, 12:48 AM

There are many bluetooth..... i suppose u need bluetooth that can support A2DP then u are able to enjoy music, Try the motorola H850 headset...it is a very good choice and can take in call also...... no point having a jabra listening one side of music..... :cheeky:

Its Project time

??

hs850 also 1 side right?

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 30 2006, 12:48 AM

BUy the bluetooth from samsung. looks just like a pair of sony headphones

Originally posted by Junyi@Jul 30 2006, 04:13 PM

??

hs850 also 1 side right?

My mistake , its the HT820 ..... i have it , used it and its very good.... :thumb:

Its Project time

hi guys, how much does the k800i costs now with a 2yr plan? is is a good phone? no experience wif a sony ericsson phone...been using nokia all along...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

with plan i think 500++ bah.. i also nv tried sony before.. but 1 things for sure.. i have nt regret at all.. unlike nokia.. afew of us were once nokia supporter..

Originally posted by hmm_@Jul 30 2006, 11:17 PM

hi guys, how much does the k800i costs now with a 2yr plan? is is a good phone? no experience wif a sony ericsson phone...been using nokia all along...

Singtel selling $50 + ..... Trade phone worth $300 and sign the most expensive plan... i think... in newspaper....

Its high time u change ..... nokia succckkss... :mad:

Its Project time

hope to change to tis phone...coz all along using nokia 7610...hope to trade in tt n get the k800i!!!

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...