Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 13 2006, 12:23 AM

Tinking of getting this phone, trading my old 6600 hehe n signing 2yrs plan. Wat is the market price for signing 2yrs plan for tis phone now?

Isit a good buy for tis phone?

My understanding is there are dealers selling at $680 (chinatown...dn which part) without line.....others private seller are letting go ard $700 to $750 ...all standard Package.... ... if u are resigning up new line.....they are offer less than $100 with $200 or $300 trade in phone and sign up the expensive plans.... :smile:

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

• Replies 229

Originally posted by hmm_@Aug 13 2006, 12:57 AM

ERm...I read somewhere that the phone dun have bass...but for me, I think the sound quality is quite alright...dun think sony will xplod the phone this much so as to pave the way for future phones... but the sound quality is acceptable, if you are not too much into the quality...although I think its alrite...maybe u can borrow a fren's k800i and have a try...

andy...want to change phone le ar? i think now with 2 yr plan is abt 500++...I've been using tis phone for less than a week....not much complains except tt the ringtone is pretty soft...n its size is nt exactly small...comparable to my previous 7610 except tt its smaller...but thicker due to the lens cover which is slight filmsy...overall...a good phone imho...

sad thing is ....none of my friends has this K600I ..haizxx..mostly are PDAs user... so am i ..:thumb: :cheeky:

Its Project time

Maybe the next generation K800i (k810? k850?) will combine more of the W series together in the near future!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

btw juz tried using the SE earphones listening to mp3s...they sound quite good! About the bass problem, there's an option that allows you to configure the equalizer to suit ur preference, although I personally feel that the default bass configuration makes it sound like my other mp3 player...anyway once you play the sound using the speakers, the quality is not really that fantastic...lack of bass I guess...but i think most people use the earphones to listen to mp3s...=)

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by william_liu@Aug 13 2006, 02:57 PM

Maybe the next generation K800i (k810? k850?) will combine more of the W series together in the near future!

I doubt....SE strategy is simple...a walkman phone or a camera phone...it would not launch both integrated capabilities unless its competitors are coming out of it...which i see it as either samsung or LG. .... These are ambitious company ..while nokia is on the other side on it....and motorola are zooming into classic phones...... consumers are in for spoilt of choices...

Its Project time

Originally posted by hmm_@Aug 13 2006, 04:01 PM

btw juz tried using the SE earphones listening to mp3s...they sound quite good! About the bass problem, there's an option that allows you to configure the equalizer to suit ur preference, although I personally feel that the default bass configuration makes it sound like my other mp3 player...anyway once you play the sound using the speakers, the quality is not really that fantastic...lack of bass I guess...but i think most people use the earphones to listen to mp3s...=)

yes..no doubt....will have to compliment it with their own earphone...or u can try other earphone maker like sony or siennisher..... but since its more towards a camera phone...... for sure its audio would only be a norm.... :smile: .... maybe a comparison with a walkman phone can hear the diff...:cheeky:

Its Project time

There are private sellers selling $650 with full package and unfilled (no date) warranty...local set some more..

Its Project time

Guest 6.5rpm

woot, got my k800i few days back. A veri good phone overall, loving it. Btw got any place to d/l themes, screen saver or games?

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 16 2006, 09:23 AM

woot, got my k800i few days back. A veri good phone overall, loving it. Btw got any place to d/l themes, screen saver or games?

yours is a camera phone so majority of the saved file format should be accepted....for free downloading, can go iguana...though some need to pay credit... another way is to ask your friend send to you or use bluetooth lor..:cheeky:

Its Project time

That's why it's good to be patient! :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Just got the phone for a week. In my opinion, it is the best phone currently available... Was looking at the Nokia N91 (like it for the feel) and the N80 (like it for the WiFi). Sadly, from what I've heard from others who own the phone, its all crap....

After a week of ownership, I can safely say that it is a good phone package. For those who advocate carrying a separate camera or a mp3 player, well, you can do that and be on your way....

For the rest of us, it is just nice to have an integrated device that does all these functions alright, but not as good as its individual counterparts.

The phone plays Video, can play video of your friends when they call, take good pics, can play mp3 etc.... so it kinda does well, for such a small device....

Three cheers for SE......

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg
Guest 6.5rpm

guys.. any idea how to check the firmware for sony ericsson phone and wat is the lastest firmware now for k800i?

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 20 2006, 09:31 AM

guys.. any idea how to check the firmware for sony ericsson phone and wat is the lastest firmware now for k800i?

To check the current firm ware, you can go to SE SG site, its stated there:cheeky:

Its Project time

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by G_S_J@Aug 21 2006, 08:00 AM

To check the current firm ware, you can go to SE SG site, its stated there:cheeky:

Not check thru the phone? i mean check the current firmware the phone is using.

Originally posted by 6.5rpm@Aug 21 2006, 09:29 AM

Not check thru the phone? i mean check the current firmware the phone is using.

The firmware of the K800i can be upgraded either over the air by selecting Settings / Update Service / Search for update

Its Project time

Anyone knows if the K800i has a earphone jack to accept normal earphones like the W series phones?

saw e specs, look damn good but price still kinda steep at 700plus. am sick of my samsung p300 cos battery life is so short and ring tone so soft!

i know that this phone comes w 3G as well and i hope tat e functions r not slow. is e software buggy like the nokia one? advises? :smile:

the brown version of the phone is coming out soon but i think i will stick to the black one cos no pt paying just for the color hehe

Originally posted by william_liu@Aug 23 2006, 05:40 PM

Anyone knows if the K800i has a earphone jack to accept normal earphones like the W series phones?

Try to go those neighbourhood handphone shops to buy the convertor for the 3.5mm earphone jacks. I used it for my K750i and its pretty good. Hook its up to my portable speakers and sounds pretty good and great for travelling. Cost $10 for the convertor.

Mambo

TDICLUB

Thanks for the info! :smile:

hi guys... jus wonderin any 1 koe wher to download free games for phone. i m lookin for lego starwars. but its quite ex to buy. any 1 hav lobang? i would prefer using cable den wap or GPRS

hi any kind soul can tell me whats the price of k800i now wif contract? the chpeast u saw? can gif me the shop n place.. the chpest u see(market nrml price 348).. if chper alot pls PM me.. i interested.. any line also can.. singtel/starhub/m1.. thx thx

weekends they will advertise as 338 for 2yrs..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]