No lah.....just humtum by my fifty inch leather whip laced with feathers.....

In that case, bring it on... most probably I get tickled to death... died laughing....

Going somewhere isn't why I ride... riding is why I go..

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

Present ride: DN-01, Spyder RT LTD

• Replies 155

Once my passport is ready......you can run....but you cannot hide.

*Cliches are always useful, it seems.*

Good... then I will have a long head start, while you wait for your passport... I don't need to hide, I just make sure I'm one or two steps ahead of you... unless your arms are long like an orang utan...hehehe....ooopssss.... I don't suppose I can take that back?.....

Past rides: XL100, CG110, Elsinore 125, CB175, CB250N, CX500, CBX400F, GL1000, CBX-6,

V45 Magna.

VK, ever heard of photoshop? =)

or this....

No need so troublesome... just change your name to a middle eastern one and wear a all concealing headgear... remember their famous driving licence photo?...

V45 Magna.

No need so troublesome... just change your name to a middle eastern one and wear a all concealing headgear... remember their famous driving licence photo?...

Arhhh...change the name joke. I have one too.

Was flirting with someone, I think, and he was in turn flirting back.

Me being that short....1.52m aka 5 ft exact. And obese. And him obviously taller.....we joked somewhere along the line...

Him: Yes, I like girls like you, so cute and tiny!

Me: Ermm.....I am cute.....just not tiny.

Friends: You just need to change your name to Tiny! Then you are everything he likes!

don't remember changing my tyres but i read from some other foreign dn-01 forums that most of them change tyres around 12k miles which is about 20k km

my tyres still looks ok, maybe because i ride slow and also i use front brakes most of the time, heard that if you use rear brakes often, the rear tyres will wear out faster,

anyway i will change soon for peace of mind

i just asked unique motors about tyres, there is available 130/70 but dunlop not bridgestone (original)

can i ask u , can use dunlop front and bridgestone rear, or must be same brand both tyres?

what brand are u using now?

i just asked unique motors about tyres, there is available 130/70 but dunlop not bridgestone (original)

can i ask u , can use dunlop front and bridgestone rear, or must be same brand both tyres?

what brand are u using now?

My front and rear are both Metzelers Z8... yes, you can use different brand for the front and rear wheels...

V45 Magna.

Arhhh...change the name joke. I have one too.

Was flirting with someone, I think, and he was in turn flirting back.

Me being that short....1.52m aka 5 ft exact. And obese. And him obviously taller.....we joked somewhere along the line...

Him: Yes, I like girls like you, so cute and tiny!

Me: Ermm.....I am cute.....just not tiny.

Friends: You just need to change your name to Tiny! Then you are everything he likes!

Flirting only... don't take him too seriously.... last time, one of my lady friend told me, she was sweet talked by a guy, she knew he was lying all the way but still likes it!.... sigh....

V45 Magna.

thanks robo,

must buy u coffee one day when u free

No, problem James....always glad to help out whenever possible....sure, will try to arrange a meet up in future...

V45 Magna.

thanks robo,

must buy u coffee one day when u free

RT is truly a gentleman. Has never met him but very accomodating. Thanks for the invite RT. I am more actually like a perverted stalker. Whenever i see a bike i like i would keep going to that place a see it. Strangely enough, near IMM at MSCP block, there is a Spyder. One day, saw the bike and noticed the rider coming from the area. The next days, I went to the car park. the rider wasnt there.suddenly he emerged. Had a good talk. guess what, he is also way above 50 but he rode the spyder like as if it is a normal bike. lol. the last few weeks, i have been stopping there as i like going IMM, but the spyder isnt there anymore. wonder why??

James, would love to ride with you to Malacca one day just to show you around. but i hope one day we can sit around and i explain abt my work which makes it difficult to go at the moment. but there are a few young riders like lkm who are avid riders. maybe you can hook up with them.

hi biker,

no worries, working life in spore in whatever industry is pretty stressful i know

i should have migrated to new zealand 2 decades back but i hesitated and the chance was gone,

anyway just went to imm few last night and wow, the whole area now full of new buildings….

could hardly recognise imm

i retired because of all the stress working in the banking industry was affecting my health, so i decided money was not everything since my kids are already mid 20s

i guess its because our leaders want to make jurong the new city area. whats with the new underground expressway and the new link to Malaysia high speed rail. I

as it is now, that area/roads are getting very busy in the morning.

one of the new marvels there is the new hospital.

Here's a Mandarin video (from Taiwan, I think) to share. Suitable for old-timers cos it is about a group of old-timers deciding to do a road trip on bikes.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1744837445803407&id=1656157281338091

I got it via What'sapp from friends and was able to watch it on my phone (without facebook log-in). But was not able to watch on IE or Chrome unless I log-in to facebook (which I am too old to have).

So enjoy and see it make sense.

Yamaha Power Valve, Suzuki scrambler, Honda Scrambler (1992 - 1998)

Suzuki Swift : 2001 - 2003

Honda City : 2003 - 2011

Honda Civic VTI : 2011 - 2015

Suzuki Impulse GSX400V 2014 - 2017, extend till Oct 2022 (Scrap in Nov 2020) 😢

Honda Vezel : 2015 - Nov 2025

Here's a Mandarin video (from Taiwan, I think) to share. Suitable for old-timers cos it is about a group of old-timers deciding to do a road trip on bikes.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1744837445803407&id=1656157281338091

I got it via What'sapp from friends and was able to watch it on my phone (without facebook log-in). But was not able to watch on IE or Chrome unless I log-in to

facebook (which I am too old to have).

hihi thanks for the video, watched it 2 years back and can really relate to it

though we are not that old, riding reminds me of my youth really,

and riding brings a sense of peace for me that only riders can relate to

I have not reached 50 but i took my 2b when i was 15yrs 8 mth at Eunos Ave 1a (i think this road dont exist now). Can still remember vividly the wooden office doors of the test booking office and practising the plank and pylon at night with other L riders. Those were the days.

Sent from my SM-J5007 using Tapatalk

http://thumbnails110.imagebam.com/29809/9a690b298083318.jpg

19xx - SUZUKI GTO110, HONDA MBX125, SUZUKI RG250, KAWASAKI EN400, KAWASAKI NINJA400, YAMAHA RD350 (YPVS)

2012-14 - R1

2014-16 - S1000R

2014-PRESENT - EXC525 (2005)

2016-PRESENT - TMAX530 (2016)

WISHLIST - XDIAVEL S

One day, saw the bike and noticed the rider coming from the area. The next days, I went to the car park. the rider wasnt there.suddenly he emerged. Had a good talk. guess what, he is also way above 50 but he rode the spyder like as if it is a normal bike. lol. the last few weeks, i have been stopping there as i like going IMM, but the spyder isnt there anymore. wonder why??

By any chance he's wearing a half helmet and grey Spyder RS?.... most probably he has taken a long ride up north... will try to organize a meet up next month or so, this month my schedule is too packed....

V45 Magna.

hi biker,

no worries, working life in spore in whatever industry is pretty stressful i know

i should have migrated to new zealand 2 decades back but i hesitated and the chance was gone,

anyway just went to imm few last night and wow, the whole area now full of new buildings….

could hardly recognise imm

i retired because of all the stress working in the banking industry was affecting my health, so i decided money was not everything since my kids are already mid 20s

Yes, I have a friend working as a procurement manager, it is so stressful that his BP and Cholesterol level shot way up... and the nurse says he should be a dead man soon... finally he gave up and do something much less stressful...

V45 Magna.

what u guys think of the yamaha fjr1300 the new 2016 one….. damn chio man

[ATTACH=CONFIG]334484[/ATTACH]

The bike is nice, but I have to tiptoe it at stoplights... or aim for the kerb every time...

V45 Magna.

I have not reached 50 but i took my 2b when i was 15yrs 8 mth at Eunos Ave 1a (i think this road dont exist now). Can still remember vividly the wooden office doors of the test booking office and practising the plank and pylon at night with other L riders. Those were the days.

Sent from my SM-J5007 using Tapatalk

Last time, it is just two poles and you just have to make a figure 8 without putting your feet down and considered pass for the section... now, it is 4 poles and you have to complete it within a certain time.... last 2 years or so I signed up for the NTUC safe riding course and after completing, can have a 10% discount on your next insurance premium by them... really paiseh, I failed every section.... but the discount still stands....

V45 Magna.

I got it via What'sapp from friends and was able to watch it on my phone (without facebook log-in). But was not able to watch on IE or Chrome unless I log-in to facebook (which I am too old to have).

So enjoy and see it make sense.

Reminds me of the group that rides from Penang to England on 125cc cubs... sad that one of them did not make it back...

V45 Magna.

By any chance he's wearing a half helmet and grey Spyder RS?.... most probably he has taken a long ride up north... will try to organize a meet up next month or so, this month my schedule is too packed....

Nope. its the red and black. he doesnt have a rear box. when i first saw the bike, he had his wife at the rear and when I met him, i asked him why he didnt install a rear box so that the wife will be more comfy relaxing to the back.he said the front compartment is big so no need to put extra box. i was like huhhhhh???

and his plate is awesome too even though cant remember

The bike is nice, but I have to tiptoe it at stoplights... or aim for the kerb every time...

very true, that is exactly why i hesitated to change to this bike last year,

have to tip toe and also not easy to park…...

my top 5 bike i run away from because of my height :

1) Honda ST1100 / 1300

2) YAMAHA FJR1300

3) HONDA AFRICA TWIN

4) ALL SCRAMBLERS

5) DUCATI 919 AND SUCH

MY top 5 bikes i would love to buy because of my height :

1) Can am spyder

2) Honda DN-01

3) harley 883 low /superlow

4) Honda Silverwing even though its heavy

5) any brand thats has a seat height of around 750mm, shaft drive, 4inline engine

MY top 5 bikes i would love to buy because of my height :

1) Can am spyder

2) Honda DN-01

3) harley 883 low /superlow

4) Honda Silverwing even though its heavy

5) any brand thats has a seat height of around 750mm, shaft drive, 4inline engine

My list is even shorter due to my height, and is it called inseam or instep? I only know, Crotch to Heel is 28 inches. And on wider seats, the legs has to open wider and its even shorter.

1) Harley 883 low

2) Vespa LX150/Et8/Yamaha Fino

3) Any Kup Kia is fine

4) Dream bike is the Yamaha Fazer 6 old version with the thundercat engine.