Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 4 2006, 02:27 AM

:btw: ,Y do u wanna spray yellow?since u wanna spray,spray sumthing special la..like gp design or custom colours..de yellow 1 is de 1st batch n not de best looking yellow ard u know..hmm..my 2 cents..

:smile: Actually this is the colour scheme i like, this colour scheme fairing can be bought, its the 50th anniversary scheme

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/04/7/yamaha_tmax_gp.jpg

And i like yellow too, but too bad my bike is red. Gotta live with it

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/04/7/tmaxclub_03.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/04/8/tmaxclub_04.jpg

http://www.photovideoi.com/share/upload/2006/05/04/8/tmaxclub_05.jpg

• Replies 4.2k

Originally posted by Teamlm@May 4 2006, 12:11 AM

Bro Cheeko,

Just got my T Max this evening.. I've managed to clock about 50km along the expressway. I various the speed from 90km/hr to 150km/hr for short burst only lah.. 

Impressive i would say... Guess I will be riding the lovely T Max whenever my time permits..My FJR will be keep in my garage for the time being.. ha ha

Thanks for the colour info. Btw, let me run thru your operating manual for the T Max in our coming FJR outing. The ex owner didn't leave it behind for me. Just want to find out more about this chilli padi.. ha ha ha

Thanks in advance.

hi...congrat on ur newly purchase bike

wher did u buy ur bike and how much it cost? the new one cost 14.5k is over my budget and was wondering how much a used will cost.

is urs the latest model ?

i have been searching for one but only kakibukit have one which is the older mode

am riding a gts250 now.

tks ...hope to meet up wf ur tmax kaki

my msn [email protected]

:cheer::bouncefire:

bro bass..u can try for a new 1..the 05 model..still got 1 at hongleong de red tt Teamlm has..Its new bike but old model..maybe they can sell u at cheaper price coz they trying to clear as its de last peice..go take a look..its a display model..maybe they can provide good discount..summore its efi... :goodluck:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

broz cheeko,i like de 50th annivasary scheme too!very sporty!But i tink singapore wun have stock for it..have to order frm uk or japan..coz uk got ppl using it alrdy..but i`ll encourage you to get..den when go out ur de most special Tmax in sgp! :cheeky:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 4 2006, 03:00 PM

bro bass..u can try for a new 1..the 05 model..still got 1 at hongleong de red tt Teamlm has..Its new bike but old model..maybe they can sell u at cheaper price coz they trying to clear as its de last peice..go take a look..its a display model..maybe they can provide good discount..summore its efi... :goodluck:

its still 14.5k otr

no discount ...so i think i am passing it

can i knw if u are riding fjr now...?

how to juggle between 2 bikes?

and how much is tat used tmax cheeko bought?

tks alot

i`m not riding fjr..i`m riding vfr'05 and x8..trading in both for a tmax due to back probs...fjr is Teamlm and Cheeko riding..its actually easy to juggle..some use thier bigger bikes just for touring n scooter or smaller bikes for city riding in sg..coz in sg big bikes are not practical as they do not have storage,higher fuel comsumption and very hot (esp V engines).

I ride both in sg..seldom tour..coz i like de vfr very much..but have to sell due to back probz..i use my x8 for purely shopping coz can store alot of stuff..tt time had to buy de x8 coz my vfr was sent to workshop n i needed a transport..

The 2nd hand qns u can as cheeko n Teamlm..they would be glad to provide u with ans more then u wish for..

Originally posted by bassdriver@Apr 29 2006, 10:52 AM

anyway the price qouted is 14.5k otr

min 3 to 4 k downpayment

14.5k......

:cheer: :lovestruck:

Last time I asked around 16-17k

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
Originally posted by Fass@May 5 2006, 11:12 AM

14.5k......

:cheer: :lovestruck:

Last time I asked around 16-17k

Like that mai tu liao... :D See you for Songkran next year... :goodluck:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Hhahaah as you all know I always preferred the tmax, but unfortunately boh budget boh license

Btw swing 7777, you should link a pic that show the full glory of the bike kekeke

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax-sp/img/cmn_product_001.jpg

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax-sp/detail/img/pic_002.jpg

Looks so much sexier than the on in my signature

Originally posted by Fass@May 5 2006, 11:36 AM

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax-sp/detail/img/pic_002.jpg

Looks so much sexier than the on in my signature

whahaha, big guy...........finally saw yr post again!! is it the irrisistsable of T-max or the other half went airport liao??o_O

Originally posted by Fass@May 5 2006, 11:24 AM

Hhahaah as you all know I always preferred the tmax, but unfortunately boh budget boh license

Btw swing 7777, you should link a pic that show the full glory of the bike kekeke

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax-sp/img/cmn_product_001.jpg

den waiting for wad..go get license n save up la!haha..btw ur request is uploaded.. :smile:

been reading thru this thread...making the Tmax more and more intriging to me liao :giddy:

eh we set one nite go GP esso pa you lah...not so much on the pump but to meet up and drink, smoke and chat...how about that?

I wanted to see some Tmax in the flesh oso :p

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Scarab@May 5 2006, 03:29 PM

My interest being aroused as well... :angel:

yah, and u havent book for your TP yet!...take with me lah

think 30th still got space

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Brembo@May 5 2006, 03:47 PM

yah, and u havent book for your TP yet!...take with me lah

think 30th still got space

Dun want la, later temptation to change bike cannot resist. Then I'll really kena pull ear by my darlings..... :help: Die die must try to keep this bike till next year...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Brembo@May 5 2006, 03:11 PM

been reading thru this thread...making the Tmax more and more intriging to me liao :giddy:

eh we set one nite go GP esso pa you lah...not so much on the pump but to meet up and drink, smoke and chat...how about that?

I wanted to see some Tmax in the flesh oso :p

sounds goot..but onli can in june..mid june..

Originally posted by Scarab@May 5 2006, 04:00 PM

Dun want la, later temptation to change bike cannot resist. Then I'll really kena pull ear by my darlings..... :help: Die die must try to keep this bike till next year...

keep ur current 1 n buy tmax lo..have 2 till next year den sell ur current lo..den wun kena pull ears alrdy ma..maybe kneel on clam shells onli la.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 5 2006, 04:21 PM

sounds goot..but onli can in june..mid june..

no problem bro...

but y till mid June? u working oversea now?

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 5 2006, 04:24 PM

keep ur current 1 n buy tmax lo..have 2 till next year den sell ur current lo..den wun kena pull ears alrdy ma..maybe kneel on clam shells onli la.. :cheeky:

:sian: The ear part and the kneeling part still bearable. It's the nagging or the cold treatment that is :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Brembo@May 5 2006, 04:41 PM

no problem bro...

but y till mid June? u working oversea now?

Coz up till then i got damn much appointments to fulfill..n my bike not in till mid may..den have to do this n tt..further more still on mc n have to finish stuff b4 i can have time to meet up..busy busy..damn..

Originally posted by Scarab@May 5 2006, 04:53 PM

:sian: The ear part and the kneeling part still bearable. It's the nagging or the cold treatment that is :giddy:

Ya i agree..de cold treatment still ok..but the nagging..omg..Rally also not so jialat..no wonder more n more female candidates.. whoops! :X

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 5 2006, 04:57 PM

Ya i agree..de cold treatment still ok..but the nagging..omg..Rally also not so jialat..no wonder more n more female candidates.. whoops! :X

no wonder more n more female candidates..

haha bro...if u didnt state this i wouldnt have realised too! well look on the bright side, at least, our beloved women always pull us out of our dreamy state of passion (our dream bikes, bike tours etc) to let us be aware of the realistic side (money, kids family etc) :lol:

like they always say...women, cant live with or without... :lol:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Swing 7777@May 5 2006, 04:24 PM

Clam shell? should try washing board man. :giddy:

Originally posted by Brembo@May 5 2006, 05:09 PM

no wonder more n more female candidates..

haha bro...if u didnt state this i wouldnt have realised too! well look on the bright side, at least, our beloved women always pull us out of our dreamy state of passion (our dream bikes, bike tours etc) to let us be aware of the realistic side (money, kids family etc) :lol:

like they always say...women, cant live with or without... :lol:

Reality bites...so do women..lol~