• Replies 66

lolx, those who REALLI intent to go down and assist one... PM me your HP? We will meet up at hougang around 1-2pm... Den see wat we can assist.. on bo? Just pm me your contact number and we go together... Cya guys and gals if you are going.. :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Juz a suggestion,Y dun the senior SP riders gather for a DIY session.Be it mod or simple maintenance check.At least everyone can learn from each other.Juz my 2 cents....

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

i can go help too..

: D

:nobuaya:

how hav u been..

long time no see u le..

haha means u realli helped alot of pple oreadi, im indebted to u lolZ dun worry, i shall spread the knowledge around the forum too haha

wah hard to explain,u know exhaust the whole end can is silver part then connected to the skinny black pipe with three screws? one of the screw halfway in only,but cant tighten anymore, this screw is at the top, strange thing is my 2T leaking from the most bottom screw HAHA

cos the unburn 2t got caught at the end can and accumulate..

over the time, the 2t will flow toward to the mid section due to gravity pull..

u will need to retread the screw hole on the top to ensure a much better fitting of the end can and the mid section..

hello all~ thanks a lot

today adesmond2 came to my carpark and helped me out.

when he start the bike, it started after 2 kicks O_O"""

zzz maybe my bike dun like me -_-"

after that he ask me try to kick also can start.

well at least it is working...... \=

xie xie ni kor kor desmond!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y71/eshtrella/MoulinRouge070.jpg

美月

ç„¡é™ // Feel Speed

hello all~ thanks a lot

today adesmond2 came to my carpark and helped me out.

when he start the bike, it started after 2 kicks O_O"""

zzz maybe my bike dun like me -_-"

after that he ask me try to kick also can start.

well at least it is working...... \=

xie xie ni kor kor desmond!

lolx... no worries.. not your bike dun like you.. maybe It's a gal? like guys more? haha... jkjk..

Hmmm, treat it gentle but cannot be too hard on it.. take it on a ride around your carpark once a week (min) so that it knows it's being loved... :)

Hmmm, like a couple ma... If I always come your house and sit there watching TV den go home say bye bye, you also sianz de ma.. Muz go out and walk walk shop shop, correct? :D

your welcome.. :angel:

Anything can ask me again, I'll post up wat my friend has posted... for basic servicing.. Will make it simple... after i copy and paste his...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

My Humble Recommendations

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

usually ppl put TT900 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 or 120/80 rear for stability.

BT39 ppl usually put 90/80 front, 90/80 rear for pick up.

110/70 rear for better cornering.

metzeler ppl put 90/80 front, 130/80 rear, gd or not i dunno.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Wears off super fast; I use one month need to change

Proven by phase_one & me.

Still can use other tires for rear like BT090, BT21, BT45, BT14, Sportec M1 or M3, Pirelli, Pilot Sport also can, depending on individual.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether its functioning.

Gear one to six all can open valve, best is lower gear n drag.

Valve can be open anytime u wan, valve will not spoilt this way, so dun worry.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

can + up to 30kpa or - to 10kpa

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Can use any 2T, fully syn to be preferred.

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition. Remember to change coolant when doing full servicing.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for my recommended servicing.

Change spark plug when faulty, spark plug can last at least 10000km.

Change EO at least once a year or when the oil indicator is low.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

By my friend...

My recommendation:

basic servicing of change engine oil and spark plug: every month - every 3 months

2T and coolant, top up once you see going to be empty,chain lube -at least once a month, general cleaning... once a week if you can afford at least 5-10 min for a simple wipe... at least once a month to fork out 1/2 hour to clean your bike.. if you wan TOTAL Clean including abit of internal, at least 2-3 hours.

Full servicing consist of cleaning block, clean/change(if req) piston,change piston ring,service valve,flush coolant. once to twice a year depends on your riding style.

Overhaul - Only if req.. like... AFTER full servicing... bike still not smooth, unable to go up to certain RPM and etc... den go.. some people.. once a year... Some? once per 2-3 years..

Etc stuff like

brake fluid

change the whole chain

bearrings of your cone (sterring wheel),swing arm bearring, front wheel and back wheel and spocket bearrings, once per 6 months to a year, this one have to observe while riding.. Like I mentioned to you.. front wheel bearring is ok, back wheel also ok.. cone bearring Abit problem.. but can be ignore.. If you need more details den Maybe we can meet up for kopi session... but remember to drop down wat you wan to ask... :D

Service fork

Last but not least... Beware of lady Driver and ALL taxi uncles as they are the major accident causers... & ride slow in all shopping centre carpark as car infront of you tend to E-Brake... i really wonder why.. o_O

Lastly, sms me for anymore doubts or drop down a note, Will sms you again if I'm free for kopi session.. lolx..

add on: decarbonise once a year to keep smoke away.. ^_^

cos the unburn 2t got caught at the end can and accumulate..

over the time, the 2t will flow toward to the mid section due to gravity pull..

u will need to retread the screw hole on the top to ensure a much better fitting of the end can and the mid section..

Oh,got it :cheeky: once in awhile muZ wack throttle to clear the carbon inside oso rite? haha that's wat my mech said lolZ

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
lolx, those who REALLI intent to go down and assist one... PM me your HP? We will meet up at hougang around 1-2pm... Den see wat we can assist.. on bo? Just pm me your contact number and we go together... Cya guys and gals if you are going.. :p

haha.. just buaya-ing..

u also go liao... fast la u...

:nobuaya:

how hav u been..

long time no see u le..

haha.. no la. sold my 929, den got R1.

den now sell R1 also le, den got bk SP. haha..

bobian first love la.. : )

how bout u? still 929? i miss tat bike manz..

see when we go track together? my kakis all diff timing always, very hard to meet up to go track together..

haha.. no la. sold my 929, den got R1.

den now sell R1 also le, den got bk SP. haha..

bobian first love la.. : )

how bout u? still 929? i miss tat bike manz..

see when we go track together? my kakis all diff timing always, very hard to meet up to go track together..

See when.. Cos nowadays busy i went abt once a month.. I think dun talk abt other stuff here.. If not :offtopic:

haha.. just buaya-ing..

u also go liao... fast la u...

hmmm, since i'm free and kinda of know about 2 stroke bikes, den just go SEE SEE lor... :D

My Humble Recommendations

Tires:

TT900GP gd for distance, BT39 gd for cornering, TT900 not so lasting as TT900GP.

Pilot sporty front 90/80, rear 100/80, dry weather very gd, wet weather when lane splitting abit unstable.

Still can use other tires for rear like BT090, BT21, BT45, BT14, Sportec M1 or M3, Pirelli, Pilot Sport also can, depending on individual.

must often open valve so that to prevent it to be jam or clotted with carbon, also can determine whether its functioning.

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

KR150 is a cheap and good transportation bike.

Basic servicing like service carburetor every 3-6 months n yearly full servicing can keep the bike in gd running condition. Remember to change coolant when doing full servicing.

one whole yr nv service bike also can but if u got spare cash then go for my recommended servicing.

Change chain and sprocket at least once a year, can last more than a year if u clean and lube your chain periodically.

Other basic maintenance can be done periodically.

i nv even service anything for first 8 months when i got my bike, but got change EO.

By my friend...

My recommendation:

basic servicing of change engine oil and spark plug: every month - every 3 months

2T and coolant, top up once you see going to be empty,chain lube -at least once a month, general cleaning... once a week if you can afford at least 5-10 min for a simple wipe... at least once a month to fork out 1/2 hour to clean your bike.. if you wan TOTAL Clean including abit of internal, at least 2-3 hours.

Full servicing consist of cleaning block, clean/change(if req) piston,change piston ring,service valve,flush coolant. once to twice a year depends on your riding style.

Overhaul - Only if req.. like... AFTER full servicing... bike still not smooth, unable to go up to certain RPM and etc... den go.. some people.. once a year... Some? once per 2-3 years..

Etc stuff like

brake fluid

change the whole chain

bearrings of your cone (sterring wheel),swing arm bearring, front wheel and back wheel and spocket bearrings, once per 6 months to a year, this one have to observe while riding.. Like I mentioned to you.. front wheel bearring is ok, back wheel also ok.. cone bearring Abit problem.. but can be ignore.. If you need more details den Maybe we can meet up for kopi session... but remember to drop down wat you wan to ask... :D

Service fork

Last but not least... Beware of lady Driver and ALL taxi uncles as they are the major accident causers... & ride slow in all shopping centre carpark as car infront of you tend to E-Brake... i really wonder why.. o_O

Lastly, sms me for anymore doubts or drop down a note, Will sms you again if I'm free for kopi session.. lolx..

some of the recommendation is abit wrong..

hmmm, might be wrong for NSR... but it's "recommended" only.. :D

how about correcting my mistake.. :)

No worries... people do make mistake.. I wishes to know more on how to maintain as well.. thanks in advance,, :p

if the coolant need to top up too often, something is wrong wif the cooling system..

if steering cone spoil, better get it change b4 further damage occur..

lub the chain once every 2 weeks or after a ride in heavy rain..

dun need to change yr chain so often if u noe how to take care of the chain..

brake fluid must see wat type u use, some absorb moisture faster than other brand..

My recommendation:

Etc stuff like

brake fluid

change the whole chain

Service fork

if the coolant need to top up too often, something is wrong wif the cooling system..

if steering cone spoil, better get it change b4 further damage occur..

lub the chain once every 2 weeks or after a ride in heavy rain..

dun need to change yr chain so often if u noe how to take care of the chain..

brake fluid must see wat type u use, some absorb moisture faster than other brand..

lolx... firstly, maybe my english abit broken.. keke...

Coolant: topup once you see going finish, IF got reduce den topup.. if not can be ignore... :D

change chain: Seriously, no idea about it, thus recommended is once 6 months to 1 year, *your mech will give your more details...

Sterring cone: If you are used to riding that pattern, once your sterring cone bearing is changed, there's a possibility of getting into a accident.. cause handling is changed... and of cuz depends on each of our own choice and i've check the bike is onli abit spolit to the right.. not alot... :D

Lub chain.. hmmm, yeah.. once every 2 week better.. recommended at least once a month... :D

brake fluid... no idea liaoz... so far heard from my friends all say once a year.. breed your brake fluid... :)

This is my recommendation:

Tires:

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

basic servicing of change engine oil and spark plug: every 6-12months

2T and coolant, top up once you see going to be empty,chain lube -at least once a month,

Full servicing consist of cleaning block, clean/change piston,change piston ring,service valve,flush coolant. once to twice a year depends on your riding style.

decarbonise exhaust not necessary cos the smoke will still be there

lolx... firstly, maybe my english abit broken.. keke...

Coolant: topup once you see going finish, IF got reduce den topup.. if not can be ignore... :D

change chain: Seriously, no idea about it, thus recommended is once 6 months to 1 year, *your mech will give your more details...

Sterring cone: If you are used to riding that pattern, once your sterring cone bearing is changed, there's a possibility of getting into a accident.. cause handling is changed... and of cuz depends on each of our own choice and i've check the bike is onli abit spolit to the right.. not alot... :D

Lub chain.. hmmm, yeah.. once every 2 week better.. recommended at least once a month... :D

brake fluid... no idea liaoz... so far heard from my friends all say once a year.. breed your brake fluid... :)

i understand wat u mean..

is that the way u phrase it not in complete detail..

for example, one may tot if he open the coolant reservoir or even the radiator, see not fill up, so he juz top up.. if he being doing that once every 2 week or even often, something is not rite.. i flush my coolant every 6 months.. and i dun hav to even top up a little during this 6 months..

if u say handling will change, y u wanna get use to bad handling?? spoil steering coil means the handle bar may jerk suddenly without ur expectation..

the shaft of the triple clamp will be damage if u keep using the spoil steering cone..

cannot always rely on the mech.. as u noe there are black mech that like to chop head like Mr Robert..

Motul RBF600 brake fluid is a advanced dot 5.1, it hav high boiling point to ensure constant braking power for a long period of time.. but there is a down side to it, absorb moisture faster.. therefore need to bleed more often.. i bleed my brakes every 3 to 6 months..

haha, u mean the upper or lower one?

the upper one is mine, if wrong i apologize:cheers:

hmmm, since i'm free and kinda of know about 2 stroke bikes, den just go SEE SEE lor... :D

we're all guys. come on..

see see bike or see see (gal)? haha..

ups. hope de bike's ok!!!

This is my recommendation:

Tires:

Standard Tire Pressure

front 210, rear 225.

basic servicing of change engine oil and spark plug: every 6-12months

2T and coolant, top up once you see going to be empty,chain lube -at least once a month,

Full servicing consist of cleaning block, clean/change piston,change piston ring,service valve,flush coolant. once to twice a year depends on your riding style.

decarbonise exhaust not necessary cos the smoke will still be there

haha... you are HERE!!! amazing man... haha... I tot you other place wun come here de... lolx.. :D

Dun mind copy right hor?? keke.. :p

i understand wat u mean..

is that the way u phrase it not in complete detail..

for example, one may tot if he open the coolant reservoir or even the radiator, see not fill up, so he juz top up.. if he being doing that once every 2 week or even often, something is not rite.. i flush my coolant every 6 months.. and i dun hav to even top up a little during this 6 months..

if u say handling will change, y u wanna get use to bad handling?? spoil steering coil means the handle bar may jerk suddenly without ur expectation..

the shaft of the triple clamp will be damage if u keep using the spoil steering cone..

cannot always rely on the mech.. as u noe there are black mech that like to chop head like Mr Robert..

Motul RBF600 brake fluid is a advanced dot 5.1, it hav high boiling point to ensure constant braking power for a long period of time.. but there is a down side to it, absorb moisture faster.. therefore need to bleed more often.. i bleed my brakes every 3 to 6 months..

oooo... okok... pai sei la... coolant topup... so far never top up b4 also.. okok.. handle bar wun suddenly jerk... wat i mean is the "cone bearring" not sterring cone... turning "abit too smooth"...

mech ar?... must see who's the mech lor.. i've seen black ones b4 and white ones... :D

ooo... this one dunno liaoz... dot 5.1... but class 2b can used these high one also??

haha, u mean the upper or lower one?

the upper one is mine, if wrong i apologize:cheers:

lolx.. pai sei... cause you to come in also.. haix...

we're all guys. come on..

see see bike or see see (gal)? haha..

ups. hope de bike's ok!!!

nah... see bike is always better den gals... bikes can touch FOC... gals touch muz pay $$$... so i rather not... I rather touch my bike or help people's bike.. What i mean by see see is really see the bike Onli... nothin else...

oooo... okok... pai sei la... coolant topup... so far never top up b4 also.. okok.. handle bar wun suddenly jerk... wat i mean is the "cone bearring" not sterring cone... turning "abit too smooth"...

mech ar?... must see who's the mech lor.. i've seen black ones b4 and white ones... :D

ooo... this one dunno liaoz... dot 5.1... but class 2b can used these high one also??

ok... i explain wrongly...

when u corner, the handle bar will not go the direction u want..

that y some ppl will say experience tug-of-war if the steering cone is spoil..

:btw: pls check whether cone bearing and steering cone is the same meaning or not..

any bike that use dot 3, 4 and 5.1, can use this brake fluid.. for those will are strict on their braking will do that.. unless someone who onli like to increase the power of their bike but not oso increase braking power too..

oh yea... sterring cone -->> handle bar

cone bearrings -->> bearrings in handle bar that assist you to turn..

correct? If not correct den can correct me again.. keke.. i guess that's the meaning bah.. :D