Hello all, I know this sounds weird.. but is it possible for me to learn bike if I can't cycle?

Anyone who can't cycle managed to learn bike successfully? Can share with me you experience? Thx

• Replies 31

I remember my first lesson for class 2b. Instructor ask who don't know how to cycle, one guy around age of 30 raise his hands, said he never cycle before. Within 15 mins he was riding the bike around the course. So it doesn't matter if you didn't know how to ride a bicycle, you can still ride a bike.

Originally posted by BoA@May 4 2006, 03:43 AM

Hello all, I know this sounds weird.. but is it possible for me to learn bike if I can't cycle?

Anyone who can't cycle managed to learn bike successfully? Can share with me you experience? Thx

No problem at all.

I've friend who cannot cycle but now he is at PG racing like a bullet.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://www.racing905.com/905_Stoppie_Banner.gif

SUZUKI OWN THE RACETRACK

The fastest four letter in the planet is GSXR

no prob man... fokus on ur ride. don be stiff while riding. enjoy is a must.!

After the creation of man

God saw there was something missing

But it was not nature

For it was already beautiful

It was not the animals

For they had been before

It was not wisdom

For man would surely reach it

And on the 7th day he knew

What had been forgotten

It was

HeavyMetal

And once u can ride a motorbike...dont forget to learn how to cycle...:smile:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Shouldn't be a problem, I guess.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

ehh..i know how to cycle..then dunno how to ride...but now i know how to ride..knn..dunno how to cycle liao..still rem going to east cost cycle wif my gf..then on first pedal..i fall down...suckz..:cry:

NSR Sp 2004/5

RVF 2005/6

Honda Civic 2006

Kia Koup 2010

Honda Odyssey 2015

BMW 520i 2017

Originally posted by Siao_Liao@May 5 2006, 10:28 PM

ehh..i know how to cycle..then dunno how to ride...but now i know how to ride..knn..dunno how to cycle liao..still rem going to east cost cycle wif my gf..then on first pedal..i fall down...suckz..:cry:

Wah so jialat uh~...me i ride MTB bikes...can wheelie...manual...but when i took my 2b...i wobble alot...now i got my 2b and riding a vespa..i forgot how to do wheelie and manual on my MTB...:giddy:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

I still can wheelie on my GT mountain bike but when I release the handlebars, I can't seem to let it go straight when I pedal. I used to be able to ride without holding onto the handlebars.

Don't worry, I won't do that with my current ride :smile:

at low speed, bicycle gives more balance cos its easier to handle... but at high speed, physics will ensure that the bike gives more balance...

wont say which is easier, i would just say, experience on balancing issue grows with age. :thumb:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

toking abt this.

last few months cycle my friend bicycle.

totally cant make it.

the bicycle i feel is too light to handle leh very hard to control.

keeep going left and right.

too much of phantom weight lao.

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

Guest Eason

i myself dun agree that you can cycle mean zai at motor bike... cause both are different thing.....i buang in my 1st pract :giddy:

Haha for me riding a bicycle and a motorcycle is quite different..

I started my 2b with no prior knowledge of cycling! :p but i'm in lesson 5 right now..

I don't think it's a problem but instructors will tell u to practise by cycling. i think it improves balance?? :p

yeah, aniwae i m 1 of those who dunno how 2 cycle. Go 4 riding lessons blur like sotong.At 1 time,the instructor must have been wondering why i kept going out of the figure 8(S course) while others can do it smoothly.Almost langgar a car.Hehehhe.But afta many tries I passed n i feel relieved.

Wish u all the best ! Dun wolly be happy+++++++++++

ok.. went for 1st prac.. totally cmi...

keep losing my balance.. dropped bike 5 times...

still stuck @ prac 1's 1st lesson...

bet i am SSDC's worst ever student...

kinda disheartened.. wondering if i should just give up...

=(

• 8 months later...
Originally posted by Eason@May 12, 2006 08:53 am

i myself dun agree that you can cycle mean zai at motor bike... cause both are different thing.....i buang in my 1st pract :giddy:

its true... i am gud at cycling, last time can cycle whole east coast without handlebar, low speed control no foot down, etc. but on Motorbike, things are different, need alot more confidence. Esp when learning, need more practice, more so on the low corner turning I always scared the bike will buang.

But still I recommend to learn cycling before or at same time as Motorbike, it will help in yr balance skills :smile:

Motard Man >> MZ Motorradd << where can i get one ?

The truth abt riding and cycling...your body and limbs cannot be too stiff...must rilex on them..even driving......too stiff like cartoon....and you will feel tired very fast :smile:

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

i wonder how this thread popped up after so long.

i cycled less than 10 times currently but im still crazy bout motorbikes, i think riding a bicycle helps with ur balance, because i failed plank like 6 times haha.. but i've already passed it, nothing is impossible!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

No problem man.. Dunno how to cycle doesn't mean tat u dunno how to ride a bike.. Different things lah.. Alot of pple tend to put these cycling and riding as the same thing.. I dunno how to cycle b4.. Now ride bike liao but still dunno how to cycle.. :smile:

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..