This shop service not bad, Labour cheap and the mech very friendly, locate at Blk 9002 Tampines Street 93 #01-16,bec my bike Yamaha X1R sent there service, and fix the front disc brake they charge me only $75, the front disc brake outside charge me $70 and without the service, so i tik their 1 is the cheaper

• Replies 31

depends la bro, last time bought my kr there charged me 40 bucks for signal and mirror :sian: i also dunnoe anything cause was still newbie.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=375&pictureid=2285
Guest stages

i think is all depends de.... I go there change my chain and Spoket. Cost 180... Kind of ex......

i go there quite often and the mech riding the spark is friendly. beware though, the boss is all out to burn your pockets :p

ya, he anyhow quote prices one. basket. but the mechanics are friendly. go there must bargain like hell if not sure kena chop:box:

I bought my bike at the shop. in my opinion it is overpriced. Furthermore, there were some problems with the bike after I bought it and although they give a warranty, they did not exactly solve the problem but solved the symptoms of it. And as a newbie then I didn't know better. I complained that the bike sounded wrong when I started the bike in the morning. The mech's solution was to increase the idling of the bike. At one point my idling was running at 4k.

I feel that the mech is friendly lah, but the quality of his workmanship is not as great as Unique. Plus when I went there, he would stop working on my bike and look at the problems of other bike. Oh the other hand, the mechanic at Unique is dedicated to you all the way until your bike is repaired. And KHS is not organised at all. Stuff strewn all over the place, and the mech having to constantly look for his tool.

Perhaps you might be luckier and not get such a treatment from them, but I don't think I'll go to them for any other reason than to pay my installments.

Protegas Et Deleas

I bought my bike at the shop. in my opinion it is overpriced. Furthermore, there were some problems with the bike after I bought it and although they give a warranty, they did not exactly solve the problem but solved the symptoms of it. And as a newbie then I didn't know better. I complained that the bike sounded wrong when I started the bike in the morning. The mech's solution was to increase the idling of the bike. At one point my idling was running at 4k.

I feel that the mech is friendly lah, but the quality of his workmanship is not as great as Unique. Plus when I went there, he would stop working on my bike and look at the problems of other bike. Oh the other hand, the mechanic at Unique is dedicated to you all the way until your bike is repaired. And KHS is not organised at all. Stuff strewn all over the place, and the mech having to constantly look for his tool.

Perhaps you might be luckier and not get such a treatment from them, but I don't think I'll go to them for any other reason than to pay my installments.

same here, very dishonest shop.

i go there quite often and the mech riding the spark is friendly. beware though, the boss is all out to burn your pockets :p

If thats the case boycott the shop ah... they're also inside SBF mah.. surfing &looking for victims..hahaha

Lots of pontential victims here mah....

...And as a newbie then I didn't know better. I complained that the bike sounded wrong when I started the bike in the morning. The mech's solution was to increase the idling of the bike. At one point my idling was running at 4k....

Wow....4k idling is indeed very high...lolx....

same here, very dishonest shop.

Seems that there's something fishy wif the 1st post sia...Since there's so many negative feedback here....o_O

Lots of pontential victims here mah....

Wow....4k idling is indeed very high...lolx....

Seems that there's something fishy wif the 1st post sia...Since there's so many negative feedback here....o_O

actually depends on wat things u going to do there.... for me i went there to spray my transmission box at $20 (other place qouted me 50-80) and fork at $20 too (other place qouted me 80-100). try asking the mech riding the spark one. he's better.. the rest dun let u bargain one....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

actually depends on wat things u going to do there.... for me i went there to spray my transmission box at $20 (other place qouted me 50-80) and fork at $20 too (other place qouted me 80-100). try asking the mech riding the spark one. he's better.. the rest dun let u bargain one....

yeah~ agree with you. the mech riding the spark can sure bargain one.

his workmanship is also good.

Got one time i bargain with him, then he said "ok. kawan punya pasal" means, because of members, he gave me good price. I'm also regularly go there.

So, as most people say "CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT" Good luck guys! :thumb:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii207/hotbladerz/231020083385.jpg

They are now at the Advertiser's Board in SBF! Ups for them! :thumb:

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

i also bought my bike from there. told mi they serviced my bike b4 handing to mi. few weeks later i told them to ask them service it for free which the person say can as long as within 1 month. i asked if 1 month is up n i come back for service can anot, he tell mi can its under warranty. but when i request, they just say tat time change already. keep telling mi excuses.

i went planet service, eo cant tell differnece, but the plugs were all blacken. coolant not enough. air filter so dirty. dun tell mi abt 1 month service can be like tat. not trustworthy at all

haha basket I kenna same thing.. went there to change something simple, ended up another guy come and wanted to sell his bike.. the mech stopped working on my bike and went over to entertain him.

Any other shops opened in the same area on sundays? What time til what time ?

lol.. same for me bro. But i duno which mech is riding the sparks.

the mech riding the spark is the tallest guy at the shop.. his hair a bit brown.

Class 3

Class 2B

Yamaha RXZ135 (FD****X)

12.02.2008 - *******

ya totally agreed. like wat i said b4, lie to mi service le but went another place check all not done. nvm. i feel my front brake jerky, they dismantle front wheel told mi disc no bent and lot of OEM nonsense. said problem is brake pad not balance. changed both pads. symptoms reduce. now problem come back. went another shop, they just tilt the bike, free spinning my front wheel, i can obviously hear my brake rubbing with the disc. they told mi its obviously disc bent.

tml going down pay instalment going to ask see wat crap again they got to say. i will also not go there do anything other den to pay instalment n tighten chain.