erm today i was at tpy then i acutally beat cross an amber light cus i already cross the first white line but when i was about to cross the 2nd white line which is another side one the light turn red and there is a camera will i kana shoot for beating red light in this case ?

• Replies 30

erm today i was at tpy then i acutally beat cross an amber light cus i already cross the first white line but when i was about to cross the 2nd white line which is another side one the light turn red and there is a camera will i kana shoot for beating red light in this case ?
Any flashes? :confused:

The flash is very bright even in the day..Don't think you were snapped seein you crossed thewhite line when its amber and not red..Don't think too much..:rolleyes:

got 2 white line right ??

(bike) l.........................................................l

first line.........................................second line

i cross the first line when amber halfway near the second line it turn red cus the car infront slowly down then i cannot on more throttle =/

scare sia >.

no flashes means no photo taken.....dun worry....:D

tpy got red light camera meh at where?

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

tpy got red light camera meh at where?

lol i think now almost everywhere got such cameras liao. can earn more money what.

wah like that very scary leh.. typ so quiet place also got cameras gov really in need of money sia:sian:

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

+ ERP...garment gonna give us more money every year....
And they take back even more..:rolleyes:

Crossed the white line with amber light, still OK. Camera will only start to flash should you cross the first white line when the traffic light is red... :goodluck:

haha chill man,beating amber at white line definitely not a problem unless is turn red oreadi u pass the white line, then that's where u need to start eating bread everyday to save for ur fine. haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
Crossed the white line with amber light, still OK. Camera will only start to flash should you cross the first white line when the traffic light is red... :goodluck:

Today got go pass amber light at red light junction.

Didn't remember seeing any flash, because my mirrors see the lane directly behind, not aimed at the junction behind.

When I was smack in the middle of the yellow box the lights turn red like this ok right?

And then (same day)... :sian:

On the way to Orchard, going along Upper thomson, downslope, near the flower shop, again at a red light junction, 2nd white arrow got amber light, this time I E-Braked instead.

K.N.N Phantom 60km/hr E-brake also can rear wheel locked, and I fishtail about 2-3 car lengths, leaving skid marks from after 2nd white arrow until the stop line. :sian:

Stopped 45 degrees sideways after the stop line around the first pesderstrain white line, and I quickly back pedal to the stop line.

The car besides me eye big big. :eek:

I remember Blacknese got kena flashed because he slowly inched foward and passed the stop line.

Will I kena???

Didn't see any flashes, because that time also panic liao, fishtailing zig zagging some more stopped sideways at an awkward angle.

So far didn't see any flashes, but a bit on the grey area leh, damn worried.

Hmm...no flashes should be quite ok de mah....

sorry to borrow this thread to ask a question. hope someone answers

if im under probation (got 2B for 7mths only)

and i kenna 2 red light cams 12 + 12 = 24points.

what happen next?

revoke for how long? 18mths?

fine of $200 or go court?

or permanant disqualification?

i already got a 12points, now damn scared if kenna 1 more.. the first time i didnt even know i beat any red light..

the camera at this junction active or not?http://www.map.gov.sg/arcgisoutput/_ags_i5iwiw455jtvzsfmx031bsbw103147_outputImage.jpg

0 points can still ride..after 1 year clean i think will be back to 24points...but if revoke should be 1 year...

http://imgcash2.imageshack.us/img218/3839/arsenalbo7.png

Can alway practise the 3 arrow rule..Close throttle when u r approaching the

3rd white arrow B4 the traffic light.After 2nd white arrow, open throttle and 'chong' even if light turn amber because by the time it turn red u already past the white line...SAFE :p

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

i ytd night also beat red light but quite dumb.. i see the traffic light at the opposite side turn red le. so my lane shld be turning green any moment so i half clutch and move but light nv turn green.. by the time i'm in a middle of the road so i mus move off.. there was a camera.. will i tio? its was night time btw and i didnt realli notice any flashes cos already very kan chiong...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg

camera only flash if u beat the RED light after few seconds allowance..

and offence letter will only come if camera flash twice..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg