Originally posted by VYN@Jun 6 2006, 01:28 PM

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/DSCN1638.jpg

anyone knows how to change the display light??

Y? your colour is BLUE? my is Orange la.....?

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by VYN@Jun 6 2006, 01:28 PM

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/DSCN1638.jpg

anyone knows how to change the display light??

Y? your colour is BLUE? my is Orange la.....?

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jun 7 2006, 08:59 AM

since when u become parrot?

yeah my eyes hurt from the amount of blue...

but he's right. isn't the light supposed to be orange??? :confused:

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jun 7 2006, 08:59 AM

since when u become parrot?

Pai Sai, last the webstite like got lag then i press refresh then izzt what happen.....

hope i will beable to sell off my ride......

yess..stock is orange..wana change to this mah..jaws start to experiment liao...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

Would be nice.. Let us know the outcome. Best take pics of it if successful.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

the only problem of our bike.i kana liao..pls check for oil/burnt/melt in connector of the stator. 00 to 03 models...

http://www.kartsandparts.com/zx12recall.jpg

Originally posted by shoei_com@Jun 7 2006, 08:11 PM

i m a FREE man..... will miss my ZX 12R, but there will always be a another bike.....

still contemplating the Kwaka or are you coming over to the dark side........... ? :sweat:

i love the look of the Zx10r but the R1 is purty slick :p

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@Jun 8 2006, 06:50 AM

still contemplating the Kwaka or are you coming over to the dark side........... ? :sweat:

i love the look of the Zx10r but the R1 is purty slick :p

wellcome to the dark side??

Originally posted by VYN@Jun 8 2006, 04:02 AM

the only problem of our bike.i kana liao..pls check for oil/burnt/melt in connector of the stator. 00 to 03 models...

http://www.kartsandparts.com/zx12recall.jpg

erm... vyn u kena twice liao :sian:

Originally posted by VYN@Jun 7 2006, 01:09 PM

yess..stock is orange..wana change to this mah..jaws start to experiment liao...

still looking for some parts first and by the way if any of u guys are thinking its just a change of LEDs ..... dats wat i thought too and....... BIG mistake ..... right VYN?? hehehehe will try to post some pics if i succesfully do it cheerio!!!

Originally posted by Cybernation@Jun 7 2006, 07:21 PM

Would be nice.. Let us know the outcome. Best take pics of it if successful.

Cybernation!! wat happened to ur baby ?!? saw it today at LOOIS naked Cam Cover seems to be off too, Thought Motor world was building up ur kit??

One of these days this will end someone's life if Kawasaki doesn't do something about it

If your connector hasn't melted yet ...

Clean the connector, both halves. really douche that f***er, then let it dry.

Cut the wires on the stator side of the connector

(one at a time or be sure to mark the wires so you know where they go)

Install, with solder if possible, lugs (or eyelets).

Nut and bolt the appropriate lugs together, tape 'em up and viola!

No more path for the oil to wick up to the connector!

The oil will only travel as far as where you have placed the lugs.

This remedy should keep the oil out of the connector, thereby,

eliminating the additional resistance to current flow through the

connector created by the oil, which causes excessive heat and

should prevent a potential catastrophe.

Should your bike turn into a ball of fire at some point..

it's not my fault!

I'm not a mechanic, electrician or representative for the

Kawasaki Motor Corp. and will assume no liability for the

procedure described.

P.s.

I hope this helped.

ive read that too but replace with 04-06 startor are the safest...if not just have to do soldering on the direct joints.. till pasir ris come out with better idea..big boys whose compression is higher must really take care of it.

Originally posted by Jaws?@Jun 9 2006, 11:27 PM

Cybernation!! wat happened to ur baby ?!? saw it today at LOOIS naked Cam Cover seems to be off too, Thought Motor world was building up ur kit??

Oh he try to set the valve and cam timing but cant seems to do it right. So ask Meng Tong for help. Well I'll just take it as a good learning experience for motoworld KP. Maybe will pop by later to take a look..

its their ist mah....they are not the only mech to approach mt...after mt fix the problem u still have to bring back to motorworld ?

Originally posted by VYN@Jun 10 2006, 09:53 AM

its their ist mah....they are not the only mech to approach mt...after mt fix the problem u still have to bring back to motorworld ?

I din instruct them to bring to mt.. He brought over from his own decision.. So I presumed he has to bear the cost of mt worksmenship.. mt will call him once completed..

have to wait for another week ....jaws bike will be out next week too(he hope)

Originally posted by Cybernation@Jun 10 2006, 09:37 AM

Oh he try to set the valve and cam timing but cant seems to do it right. So ask Meng Tong for help. Well I'll just take it as a good learning experience for motoworld KP. Maybe will pop by later to take a look..

saw dat the block is up today also u went there yet ??