Originally posted by ^FOXY^@February 02, 2007 04:16 am

if u all having any meet up for zx12 can i join in ? i like to know more about that bike . kinda jump from 2b to class 2 haha. so kinda need to learn a lot of new things .

welcome !!! :cheer:

--- A twist of the wrist ---

• Replies 8.1k

Port and valve job make big diff.

http://www.cyclemax.ca/images/Sept2004/Picture%20035.jpg

Chuck's 2001 ZX-12

Muzzy 1270 Big Bore Kit

Ported, Decked and Polished Head with Serdi Valve Job

Muzzy adjustable Cam Sprockets

Muzzy Clutch Kit

Extended stock swingarm by 6"

Stainles Steel Braided Brake Lines

283HP! Winner of the Hindle Horsepower Shootout At the recent Windsor Weekend at Grand Bend Raceway Chuck did a 9.20 at 157mph!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

http://www.muzzys.com/racelog/public_html/images/articles/20070103071232545_1_original.jpg

Ryan Schnitz to Pilot the new effort

Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. is announcing the return of Rob Muzzy to its professional motorcycle racing efforts. Team Muzzy Kawasaki Trim-Tex will field drag racer Ryan Schnitz aboard a Kawasaki Ninja® ZX™-14 sportbike in the 2007 NHRA Pro Stock Bike class. This renewal of the relationship between Kawasaki and Muzzy creates a potent team that hopes to extend the championship winning form that has punctuated the partnership’s racing history.

Muzzy Kawasaki has an extensive championship history, dating back to the early 1980's, when Muzzy tuned the legendary Kawasaki S1 superbikes for champions Eddie Lawson and Wayne Rainey. Kawasaki renewed its partnership with Muzzy when the company re-entered AMA Superbike competition in the late ‘80's. Together, they won a World Superbike title, four Daytona 200s, four AMA Superbike Championships, three straight AMA 750 Supersport crowns, and an AMA 600 Supersport title.

Following the roadracing successes, Muzzy and Kawasaki turned their attention to drag racing, where riders Rickey Gadson and Ryan Schnitz scored six AMA ProStar drag racing championships. In total, Muzzy Kawasakis have won 18 professional motorcycle racing titles.

“I’m very pleased to have the opportunity to work with Kawasaki again.” says Rob Muzzy, adding: “The new ZX-14 is an awesome machine, but this will be a real challenge, since it’s a totally new endeavor. Now that the NHRA has leveled the playing field, I think we have an excellent opportunity to fight for more championships and I’m really looking forward to bringing more successes to Kawasaki.”

Kawasaki Team Green Manager Reid Nordin is hopeful that the return of Muzzy and Schnitz will mark the beginning of yet another chapter in Kawasaki’s championship history, saying: “Kawasaki is eager to compete at the NHRA level and with the recent rule changes in the Pro Stock Bike class, where we’ll be able to show how the modern multi-valve, fuel-injected technology of the Ninja family is capable of winning at the NHRA level.”

Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. (KMC) markets and distributes Kawasaki motorcycles, ATVs, personal watercraft and utility vehicles through a network of more than 1,500 independent retailers, with an additional 7,700 retailers specializing in power products and general purpose engines. KMC and its affiliates employ nearly 2,400 people in the United States, with 400 of them located at the Irvine, California headquarters. Kawasaki’s tagline, “Let the good times roll.™”, is recognized worldwide and the brand has become synonymous with powerful, stylish motorcycles for over four decades. Information about Kawasaki’s complete line of recreational products and Kawasaki affiliates can be found on the Internet at http://www.kawasaki.com.

http://secure.mycart.net/product_images/catalog2486/DragtecMedium.jpg

Tire, Metzeler Dragtec, 190/50ZR-17

Developed in the U.S. with top AHDRA drag racing teams

Consistent performance and grip with shorter burnout times

Special drag racing compound and carcass design

Patented 0 carcass resists centrifugal growth and tire deformation, while creating a more stable contact patch

For use with the Racetec 120/70ZR-17 front tire

Specifically designed for drag racing in DOT classes

hi cybernation i think my bike is year 2000 model . orginal is red now is it like black ......

marc saw the bike le . he say cannot make it

a lot of problem ......... anyone know a good mech... service bike ?

Finally back froom my ops....

How u guys...?

sian ...

at least 6mths grounding fr doc & my gf ...

cannt ride....:cry:

Nvm will wait till i better....

keke

mi oso leh high jumper....

From wave 125 i jump 2 zx12...

keke

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

FOXY...

where u get yr zx12 fr...?

Owner to owner ...

or fr shop...

if so which shop...

dun say new southern or speedway ho...:confused:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@February 05, 2007 03:44 am

define cannot make it...

1 2 chang ur 12r for a busa?

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@February 05, 2007 03:44 am

Yo.....

So now i know who u r.......

Lawrence here

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

go to pleasure ah tak or loois meng tong....they got many ways to make your bike MAKE IT again...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

i buy from southen motor lor .ot new southen the old one . used to be red colour . haha

marc say my brake need to do feel like no brake. chain and the spocket like not fitting wear out le .

should i go dyno first b4 i change my chain, spocket and tyres?

my back tyre going to be gone in 2 weeks to 3 weeks most .

my throttle like very funny very tight . dont have the feeling of fast throttle lor . not sure is the throttle cable or throttle got problem. ..

when temp too high will it leak water out ?

Originally posted by stwb1981@February 05, 2007 02:34 pm

FOXY...

where u get yr zx12 fr...?

Owner to owner ...

or fr shop...

if so which shop...

dun say new southern or speedway ho...:confused:

dont tell me that bike was yours ok ...

take care of your wear and tear ist before dyno..tyre,chain spocket(18/46 stock),flush ur collant,bleed ur brakes and consider valve clearance,timing chain,chain guide,tensioner...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif
Originally posted by Nok97@February 05, 2007 04:53 pm

define cannot make it...

1 2 chang ur 12r for a busa?

i still prefer the zx12 i rode the busa nice low and comfy but why like no brake one cannot stop need to press a lot .... is all busa like that or need to change the whole brake sys.

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@February 06, 2007 01:54 am

i still prefer the zx12 i rode the busa nice low and comfy but why like no brake one cannot stop need to press a lot .... is all busa like that or need to change the whole brake sys.

mayb u rode is not busa.. is pulsa.

12r gives u the mid punch u wont find in other machine

get ur bike in ALL gd N running condi 1st

forget abt the dyno run.

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@February 06, 2007 01:52 am

hi hi mr law nice to see u here haha .

wat is marc in here ??

and any other people which i know (pizzahut group) also here ???

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

HAHA

relax it nt mmy bike lah

i a zx12 rider too

coz i did sum market survey wif my mechanic b4 purchase

gt a gd deal thru owner to owner

congraulation on purchase such a gd bike

it a busa killer as wat i heard...

well dw to individual oso

keke

well pleasure motor is very pop here

here my 5cents worth of adv

Looi is gd but sumtimes kinda attitude wat 2 do haha

MOTORFACTORS juz a few shops dw fr pleasure motor

oso nt bad can try....

COMBINE at Sin Ming autopt can try....

they are a bunch of devoted uncles mechanic for yr bikes

u c them service n u noe....

get yr bike done up 1st is the TOP PRIOTY

wan to fly...

later lah yup power is nthing wif out control

hmm brakes ...

heard all kawasaki bike have tis brake prob....

i dun noe

may b change a brembo brake

plus wavey disc like cyber

plus ebc brake pad

tink can do stoppie liao

keke

check wif the experts ard here...:cheer: