ZX12R!

Jaws1605198975

This is the advice I'm looking for. Thanks doc. :thumb: Will keep you guys updated of the progress.

Welcome, I forgot to ask, do you have the muzzys cams? If not, I strongly suggest you get it, with so much capacity increase, the engine going to have a hard time breathing, it'll help keep the positive/negative pressure within comfort zone. Cheers~ :)

• Replies 8.1k

This is the advice I'm looking for. Thanks doc. :thumb: Will keep you guys updated of the progress.

Old liao, keep forget things.... when you stroke a cylinder, the pistion will travel more to the lower part of the cylinder, which is thinner and weaker then the upper half, but your choice to go for the bill block will help as the cylinders are much stronger than stock block being bored to size. As the thinner lower part of the cyliner is weak, detonation, knocking, pinging of piston will create very extreme stress when the pistons are forced banging down with turbulance.... main cause of detonation, knocking, pinging ; fuel quality, ignition timing, compression ratio, airfuel ratio.

Tata~~~ :)

Welcome, I forgot to ask, do you have the muzzys cams? If not, I strongly suggest you get it, with so much capacity increase, the engine going to have a hard time breathing, it'll help keep the positive/negative pressure within comfort zone. Cheers~ :)

I've tot of this aspect. The cams will come with the billet block. :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

Will take note of that.. Any preventive measures made known to you guys pls share ya. Now is just waiting for the parts to arrive.

Sorry to add this but do not quote me i maybe wrong.I do believe in the mechanic's workmanship,skills and knowledge,but i doubt that there are any or many around that are capable enough for such "BIG PROJECT"

There are many and alot of factors contributing to it.I sincerely wish you all the best and luck with your project and last but not least a smooth and successful 1.We both know we hate the after effects.No choice lah BRO once we wanna mod we got to accept the after effects or should i called it wrong calculations?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

let me try this..

make sure the engine ...free from dust and dirt...they get trapped in the block

not too much gasket sealant..they might clog the oil passage...some mech like to apply alot of them(mark horrrr??)

drop the pan and pull the oil pickup and clean it again(jaws taught me this)

u might need a bigger battery(20v?i forgot abt it..)

do not over rev it...(anyway ur stroker makes peak power at a lower RPM)

cam timing ,ign timing,valve clearance,maping(goes to all bros,stock bore or stroke)

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

not too much gasket sealant..they might clog the oil passage...some mech like to apply alot of them(mark horrrr??)

yes? i like to have it on THICK da!

:slurp: :slurp: :slurp:

http://www.amadragbike.com/images/08header_01.gif

"If everything's under control, you're going too slow."

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s91/dutchzx14/fotos3-1-2007001.jpg

In holland they just tested five bike's on their originall top speed in a magazine called moto73...

bmw k1200s 276 km/h

cbr1100xx blackbird 284 km/h

zzr 1400 abs 296 km/h

mv agusta f4 1000 r312 298 km/h

hayabusa 1300 r 295km/h

zx 12 R ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

They where tested on the german autobhan..................

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i71/vyn12r/kaw2.gif

In holland they just tested five bike's on their originall top speed in a magazine called moto73...

bmw k1200s 276 km/h

zzr 1400 abs 296 km/h

hayabusa 1300 r 295km/h

:dozed: tot the MV R312 would have done 312km/h as this is how the name of the bike is derived from as the bike is supposed to be able to do 312km/h stock :dot:

bmw k1200s 276 km/h

zzr 1400 abs 296 km/h

hayabusa 1300 r 295km/h

nv see zx12

when we can make it :cheeky:

http://www.brocksperformance.com/images/logo_06.jpg

DEALER OF BROCKS AND APE !

Hey PG track day can see Tak's bike at the back ground leh..

http://lh5.google.com/farisbmx/RprCXj5cB5I/AAAAAAAADiI/bkQH-tcU9mY/DSC_1849.JPG?imgmax=512

ohh yeah wait ur bike ready then we, vyn, shi er shao,seng, tim,doc, go play play k :cheeky:

http://www.brocksperformance.com/images/logo_06.jpg

DEALER OF BROCKS AND APE !