you wont hear anything...... our bikes tire is tubeless........ take some soapy water rub over the tire slowly and watch out for the bubbles going big, or bubbly bubbles when you got the hole spot..... if there is, then you can use the worm kit to fix the hole first. but be reminded this way of doin is temporary onlt. you got to change of the tires.

yea but when i inspect the tire i don't hear any air escaping or whatnot. me thinks a very small hole

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

daelim rwr....... come liao!!!!!!!!!

awaits S3..... :thumb:

S3 is here!!!!!!!!!!:cool:

Daystar is in... (scraped on 13/06/2012)

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

• Replies 7.8k

yea but when i inspect the tire i don't hear any air escaping or whatnot. me thinks a very small hole

its leaking mah. sure cannot hear. before u change ur tires. u might want the shop to check it out first. could be the valve. which should be a load cheaper than the tire.

KNN you Ramsnake........................... hahahahahaha wah free go starbuck shoot stars ...... free go jalan jalan with me lar..... hahahahha hey i'm thinking to get the s3...........

You dare KNN me?! :gun::gun::gun:

I've been waiting for you to jio me go jalan jalan for so long already!

Wait long long until dotless managed to find my hiding lubang...

S3 sounds good. You found one already (your friend's right?) or still looking? If still shopping, jio me ok? :)

lucky shoot and run.... these makes them sniper. if hit and run this makes them wanted..... hahahahahaha

Hit then run to Romania... :lol:

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

hey guys, correct me if im wrong. i pump my rear tire 35psi(245kpa) and after awhile(about less than 5 days) when i repump it drops to 10psi(70kpa). ME thinks the rear tire has a hole. means must go change right :

Confirmed, either tyre puncture or valve leak.

go repair the tire. a simple patch should do it.

you wont hear anything...... our bikes tire is tubeless........ take some soapy water rub over the tire slowly and watch out for the bubbles going big, or bubbly bubbles when you got the hole spot..... if there is, then you can use the worm kit to fix the hole first. but be reminded this way of doin is temporary onlt. you got to change of the tires.

Depending on the type of of puncture, position on the tyre and size of hole, a patch or "worm" kit may fix it. Some punctures, eg on tirewall are beyond repair. Assuming you have a sharp eye and since you haven't been able to spot the puncture, based on your description, you appear to have a "slow leak".

Thus I believe your tyre can be repaired with the patch or "worm".

its leaking mah. sure cannot hear. before u change ur tires. u might want the shop to check it out first. could be the valve. which should be a load cheaper than the tire.

Good suggestion to go directly to tyre shop as it appears this is your first puncture experience. Watch and learn from the experts, bro. :thumb:

If its the valve, some can be repaired for free; depending on the friendliness of your face and attitude plus mood of the mechanic serving you :)

FYI, I've run tyres repaired with both patch and "worm" kit (different occasions/tyres) before and if the job is well done, the repair will be as good as new. The caveat here (disclaimer) is that this is dependant on your riding habits or how you use your bike. E.g. If you don't do track-days and typically don't chiong very much, it should be ok. This doesn't mean that you can't ride fast with a repaired tyre but just be mindful it is not in ideal/perfect condition for your intended use.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

wah u are at starbucks most of the time?i'm there quite often. but usually later at night. for the pictures, i had to upload them to a photo website first and they will give u a link to post on here. i use imageshack.

Eh, next time don't hit and run, ok? Come over and say hi lah. You don't seem like the shy type right?

Speaking of which, I think I may have seen you that nite. You were disturbing the sweet Indian girl who was trying to study, right?! :lol:

:nobuaya:

that is quite jialat leh. should be la. go check with roy?

No point doing that unless you want to replace with the stock Daelim tyres.

As far as tyres go, my practice is to use the best my money can buy or budget allows. Tyres are one of, if not THE most important aspect of our bike in terms of riding comfort, fitness of use (road, tour, wet, dry or track) and safety.

As an example, an overseas magazine reviewed choice of tyres used on the BMW S1000RR. Though Michelin Power Pure has been tested and reviewed as one of the best our dosh can buy, it just wasn't suitable for the S1000RR because it changes the ride and handling characteristics of the bike.

I've been running Bridgestone Battlax 090 (110/70 front; 150/60 rear) on my bike. I'm very happy with it. Ride comfort is good with plenty of grip in wet and dry conditions. Can't tell you about its longevity yet as I've only run it for about 2 months.

If your tyres are already quite quite worn out and you think its best to change, PM me if you want to know where I got mine.

bt 090 for me around use 1 years plus .. 11k mileage ~~~

going to change soooooon ~

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

Eh, next time don't hit and run, ok? Come over and say hi lah. You don't seem like the shy type right?

Speaking of which, I think I may have seen you that nite. You were disturbing the sweet Indian girl who was trying to study, right?! :lol:

:nobuaya:

i would definitely come over and say hi. just that i was driving past when i noticed a bike that looked all too familiar on the grass.i like ur white stickers man. it looks so much better then the black one. haha what Indian girl? u were the one that had ur eye on her. haha.

@Binteng dude, i'm using bt090 as well and about the same mileage as yours. how do u know when u are supposed to change them?

Wow, hey guys ^^.

@dotless, it's kinda hard to explain in words when u should change but look at the stripes which is dented in. It should have a veri small ard 0.5-1cm pop out within the stripe. If ur tired is in line with the pop out, then it's time for u to change a new set of tired. If u continue riding it, it could be veri dangerous as it has worn out most. Bridgestone battlax 090 tires are very good and long lasting but still depends on riding style.

Maybe we should find sometimes for meetup then we can share the knowledge about the tires and other more parts ^^! *Cheers!*

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

just find the arrow/triangluar marking by the side of the tyre ~ is more toward the outer part of the tyre .. if u saw it , the tip of the triangluar is the min your tyre can go.. after that or near to it should change...

Phantom 200 - FU86XG - April2009 to Oct2009

RoadwinR 125 -FBE109XC-Nov2009 to Still Going On

haha from what u guys have mentioned, look at the grooves of the tires and if the grooves are almost gone, means its time to change. right?nvm google is ur best friend.

found it!

Yeah.... haha... that's a very nice video tuts u have found. :) Haha! It can last for more then a year and a half or so then it's time to change :)) great tires.. haha

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Ramsnake ah....... wah faints lar.... ok shopping trip when my new s3 comes out... not my friends bike. CKA's bike. virgin i shld say.... hehehehehe

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

wah where every1 go????????? totally no people in side here

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

how do u know when u are supposed to change them?

just find the arrow/triangluar marking by the side of the tyre ~ is more toward the outer part of the tyre .. if u saw it , the tip of the triangluar is the min your tyre can go.. after that or near to it should change...

:lol::lol::lol:

The words you guys are looking for are:

Tyrewall

Thread wear indicator

Grooves or Thread

Thread depth

Un-even wear and tear

Flat spot

etc etc

Wow, hey guys ^^.

@dotless, it's kinda hard to explain in words when u should change....

It's not really that hard right? Just type with your fingers the words you would say to Dotless when trying to explain to him in person. Afterall, if you can't write about one of your most passionate hobbies/topic (I believe this to be the case otherwise you wouldn't be here), how to write reports for school or work?

wah where every1 go????????? totally no people in side here

Already said earlier this thread might be closed... :p

Sorry hor, I suddenly very busy. No time to shoot the breeze these days.

BTW, congrats on your S3.:thumb: Black? :)

What's good to eat at firestation restaurant? When you get your S3 maybe I'll pop by for lunch. Then we can go for a ride during your break...

all viewing,nvr post.... haha

Lurker :angel:

not never post .. is nothing to post .. =x

Post weather update for us? These days it's "need to know" info for us...

hehehe :cheeky:

Edited by ramsnake
typo

sadzzzz that thread might close.... any snake, i'm not open for lunch there...... so now a days u busy what??? got no time to shoot brezze...??

hahahaha u busy body ar???? hahaha

Already said earlier this thread might be closed... :p

Sorry hor, I suddenly very busy. No time to shoot the breeze these days.

BTW, congrats on your S3.:thumb: Black? :)

What's good to eat at firestation restaurant? When you get your S3 maybe I'll pop by for lunch. Then we can go for a ride during your break...

Lurker :angel:

Post weather update for us? These days it's "need to know" info for us...

hehehe :cheeky:

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

sorry snake, i mean anyway i'm not open for lunch..... hahaha not any snake

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

nice white eagle..... but beware of the snipers lurking arnd in this page.hahahaha

Beautiful White Eagle spotted here :cool::thumb:

16/feb/09 Pass tp

18/feb/09 sp150

Varadero is here:

Aprilla Sports city 200

:lol::lol::lol:

The words you guys are looking for are:

Tyrewall

Thread wear indicator

Grooves or Thread

Thread depth

Un-even wear and tear

Flat spot

etc etc

It's not really that hard right? Just type with your fingers the words you would say to Dotless when trying to explain to him in person. Afterall, if you can't write about one of your most passionate hobbies/topic (I believe this to be the case otherwise you wouldn't be here), how to write reports for school or work?

kk i got it. i think my tires are still fine. i'm using battlax b090.

Beautiful White Eagle spotted here :cool::thumb:

ehh where did u get ur white stickers from?its much nicer than the black one. btw, u lonely ah?haha

sorry snake, i mean anyway i'm not open for lunch..... hahaha not any snake

No worries :)

nice white eagle..... but beware of the snipers lurking arnd in this page.hahahaha

This white eagle, very good and fast. Can "siamm" snipers anytime... :p

kk i got it. i think my tires are still fine. i'm using battlax b090.

Great! :thumb:

ehh where did u get ur white stickers from?its much nicer than the black one.

Thanks, dotless. Glad you like it... :)

Stickers done at Juzzwheels, Bukit Merah. Courtesy of Chartis/AIG/CKA... hehehe

I was going to wait till I have time to post more pictures before posting this info but I guess now is a good time too...

Stripped off all stickers and had brand new ones done, i.e. Eagle decal (with slight re-design of original), reflective rim tape and tank pad (bought at Motoworld). My take on the job is:

Design: 7/10 (They have good selection of "stock" designs. If you want to do your own design, they can do it too. Just don't expect "factory" standard accuracy of design.)

Material: 6/10 (Quality of material is good. If designing your own, best not to have sharp ends as they tend to peel fairly easily, e.g. when washing, can snag on cloth. Would have been 7/10 or higher if not for the peeling.)

Finish/Application: 4.5/10 (After the initial application, I had to return the next day as there were air pockets under the decals. Also noted sand stuck between decal and paintwork. They are able to get rid of the air pockets fairly easily. However they were reluctant to re-do the panels with sand underneath. "Sure have sand one." was the response. After I insisted on replacing the most obvious panel, they grudgingly agreed. At least 2-3 other panels on the bike can be found with sand if you look closely.)

Anyway, for the price of the decals vs. paint job, it's just acceptable. If any bros her want to personalise your bike, the have the template already (look for David). You can print any colour for your eagle decal, just don't choose white, ok? :p

btw, u lonely ah?haha

Ya lor, very lonely... You got any SMU "fren" to introduce to me? Plus point if they like to ride pillion on sportbikes! :lol: